Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
hengmy
xixo_12 also want to go dark side ar??
AMDAthlon
My goodness...If want go darkside a...
Nooooh
bro alive u still stuck ah with your F3? whistling.gif
ah_khoo
d darkside proved to be too temptin... even our jedi master xixo is joinin there soon... sad.gif

warm up of d 9550, nothing special thou... tongue.gif

[attachmentid=550725]
MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 09:05 PM)
d darkside proved to be too temptin... even our jedi master xixo is joinin there soon...  sad.gif

warm up of d 9550, nothing special thou...  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=550725]

nice, keep it up rclxms.gif drool.gif
cyloh
d darkside proved to be too temptin... even our jedi master xixo is joinin there soon...  sad.gif

[attachmentid=550725]

The warm up looks good enough. thumbup.gif
Let us see 236HTT please brows.gif
ah_khoo
thx bros... smile.gif

toastin it @ 236htt atm... 30mins more to go for 1hr prime stable... laugh.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 09:20 PM)
thx bros...  smile.gif

toastin it @ 236htt atm... 30mins more to go for 1hr prime stable...  laugh.gif

jealous. before i cant even get 2.5. vmad.gif
hengmy

[attachmentid=550725]

nice rclxms.gif
any hope for 3ghz 24/7?
cyloh
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 09:20 PM)
thx bros...  smile.gif

toastin it @ 236htt atm... 30mins more to go for 1hr prime stable...  laugh.gif

Woo hoo! way to go bro! nice one.
hope you'll hit 246HTT rclxm9.gif
imsmiko

[attachmentid=550725]

tempting me also. even 2180. icon_question.gif
trying my say not to get tempted.

QUOTE(hengmy @ Aug 6 2008, 09:26 PM)
nice rclxms.gif
any hope for 3ghz 24/7?

if get 3ghz. im gonna cry. cry.gif
-pWs-
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 6 2008, 05:57 PM)
wah.. so faster this thread move.. working at down, then back to office already 2 pages sweat.gif

thinking to sell my beloved TA690G.. then i can join -pWs-, with no rig team laugh.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif

-pWs-
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 09:22 PM)
jealous. before i cant even get 2.5.  vmad.gif

lol... by luck only mate... or mebe ya board dun like quaddy... as simple as that... smile.gif

QUOTE(hengmy @ Aug 6 2008, 09:26 PM)
nice rclxms.gif
any hope for 3ghz 24/7?

nope, that's way too much... my board can't adjust nbmulti, i doubt it will allow me to go as far as that... i'll be happy if 2.7GHz achievable... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 6 2008, 09:29 PM)
Woo hoo! way to go bro! nice one.
hope you'll hit 246HTT  rclxm9.gif

i hope so bro... wink.gif

edited: core 3 & 4 failed @ 46 mins... sad.gif

some voltage tweaks needed i guess... hmm.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 09:33 PM)
lol... by luck only mate... or mebe ya board dun like quaddy... as simple as that...  smile.gif
nope, that's way too much... my board can't adjust nbmulti, i doubt it will allow me to go as far as that... i'll be happy if 2.7GHz achievable...  biggrin.gif
i hope so bro...  wink.gif

edited: core 3 & 4 failed @ 46 mins...  sad.gif

some voltage tweaks needed i guess...  hmm.gif

if you reach 2.7. im buying 9950 be next week. laugh.gif icon_question.gif
f3 no more war. no competitor. sweat.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 09:46 PM)
if you reach 2.7. im buying 9950 be next week.  laugh.gif  icon_question.gif
f3 no more war. no competitor.  sweat.gif

gimme few more days mate, prolly have more time during week end. i think u better save up some $$$, i strongly believe this chip is 2.7GHz capable... nod.gif laugh.gif brows.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 09:52 PM)
gimme few more days mate, prolly have more time during week end. i think u better save up some $$$, i strongly believe this chip is 2.7GHz capable...  nod.gif  laugh.gif  brows.gif

then i need to stock up maggi from tesco already for the 9950be. doh.gif
FuiLo

haha..u are top of the F3 now..no one can fight ady sweat.gif
mr_habuk

[attachmentid=550725]

nice one la bro for a warm up..
maybe it's time for an upgrade i guess..maybe take back ur UT from @meno..laugh.gif
AX78 won't last longer to handle more voltage..
68'c..is it on stock.. sweat.gif

BTW..try to reach at least 2.8..can arr..??
u make my hand itchy back lar...tongue.gif
8tvt
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 09:52 PM)
gimme few more days mate, prolly have more time during week end. i think u better save up some $$$, i strongly believe this chip is 2.7GHz capable...  nod.gif  laugh.gif  brows.gif

push more bro keep on working.. i only want to know the cpu score on 3dm06..
i can't get a taste of phenom.. damn..
afosz

No competitor ? It has been a while, most of them already gone to darkside.

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Aug 6 2008, 09:56 PM)

Top F3 ? You mean for 4600+ is it ?
imsmiko
QUOTE(FuiLo @ Aug 6 2008, 09:56 PM)

you guys can, just push some good ol voltages and she's achieve 3.5

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Aug 6 2008, 10:00 PM)
maybe it's time for an upgrade i guess..maybe take back ur UT from @meno..laugh.gif

let give some support. if 2.8. we treat ah khoo dinner? agreed? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 6 2008, 10:00 PM)

psh it push it some more. alala long. alalala long. laugh.gif

how is your 7200? nearly switch to that combo. but lucky i didnt.
cpu core 3600 if im not mistaken. wink.gif
FuiLo
QUOTE(afosz @ Aug 6 2008, 10:03 PM)
No competitor ? It has been a while, most of them already gone to darkside.
Top F3 ? You mean for 4600+ is it ?

Haha..yaya top of 4600+ F3.. nod.gif
hengmy
QUOTE(FuiLo @ Aug 6 2008, 10:05 PM)
Haha..yaya top of 4600+ F3.. nod.gif

FuiLo gogogo, u can pawn her thumbup.gif
show us u are the man rclxms.gif
MENCHELSEA

I'm not give up already lo sis. Better save ur money.
Better trade our 4600+ and compare the OC result later lah. See either u can break my brisby or i break ur f3 record. flex.gif

btw, r u try to ffk me with the cm fan trade.. shakehead.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(hengmy @ Aug 6 2008, 10:08 PM)
FuiLo gogogo, u can pawn her thumbup.gif
show us u are the man rclxms.gif

come come. round 1. fight? 1.6v only. not much. flex.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Aug 6 2008, 10:00 PM)

bro, d cpu temp showed by abit eq is wrong, d real temp is showed by hardware monitor... but d pwm temp is really worryin thou... sweat.gif

i still have faith in my ax78, it was shown in d abit webby that it supports 9950 b.e officially... we'll see how bro dblooi can tempt me to change to biostar 790gx... tongue.gif

bro, when it comes to figure in 3dmark, i believe ya intel can pawn this poor 9550 at anytime. if can reach 3.0GHz & above, there mite be chance thou... laugh.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Aug 6 2008, 10:10 PM)
I'm not give up already lo sis. Better save ur money.
Better trade our 4600+ and compare the OC result later lah. See either u can break my brisby or i break ur f3 record. flex.gif

btw, r u try to ffk me with the cm fan trade.. shakehead.gif

no transport. i am now rely and begging on other people kindness. the fan is 20 so cant justify taxi fair. i have it pack.
can give picture. but not transport my friend. sorry. i did sms you. sorry.

break. fight with me you dog. jk jk. laugh.gif
digswell
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 09:53 PM)
then i need to stock up maggi from tesco already for the 9950be.  doh.gif

9950be will kill ur mobo
imsmiko
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 6 2008, 10:13 PM)
9950be will kill ur mobo

really? guess im going for 790gx biostar. i cant stay here longer. you guyz poison me too much.
especially you mr khoo. laugh.gif you bad bad boy. laugh.gif
alive88
can i join the F3 competition?
AMDAthlon
Ahhaz..Is there any competition? doh.gif
Mine if possible will try to make it stable @ 3.5Ghz..Waiting HDD to arive TML biggrin.gif
MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(alive88 @ Aug 6 2008, 10:17 PM)

come on, come one. brows.gif
Am I just poison everyone ? rclxub.gif
FuiLo

Haha bro..go and get a 4600+ F3 to pawn the girl..so far she is the fastest and have to wait bro AMDAthlon for his HDD then see how far can he go brows.gif
hengmy
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 10:14 PM)
really? guess im going for 790gx biostar. i cant stay here longer. you guyz poison me too much.
especially you mr khoo.  laugh.gif you bad bad boy.  laugh.gif

more than 5 phases power is recomemed for 9950be overclocking smile.gif
digswell

Y not... da is 140W TDP proc.
AMDAthlon
I guess go for 9850 BE better??125W o biggrin.gif
Btw imsmiko,3.6Ghz you BSOD@Windows?
hengmy
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 6 2008, 10:19 PM)

140w really sweat.gif
TNB sure very happy rclxm9.gif
8tvt
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 10:11 PM)
bro, when it comes to figure in 3dmark, i believe ya intel can pawn this poor 9550 at anytime. if can reach 3.0GHz & above, there mite be chance thou...  laugh.gif

the only reason i move out becoz of 'green'.. need performance with less wattage usage..
hope deneb will give us some shine.. AMD please drop the price.. laugh.gif
AMDAthlon
Ahhhaa.But if Deneb are faster than York field for about 10%..Who's grabbing? doh.gif
mr_habuk

luckily i had my time on it before..only it cripple one..tongue.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 10:11 PM)
bro, d cpu temp showed by abit eq is wrong, d real temp is showed by hardware monitor... but d pwm temp is really worryin thou...  sweat.gif

i still have faith in my ax78, it was shown in d abit webby that it supports 9950 b.e officially... we'll see how bro dblooi can tempt me to change to biostar 790gx...  tongue.gif
bro, when it comes to figure in 3dmark, i believe ya intel can pawn this poor 9550 at anytime. if can reach 3.0GHz & above, there mite be chance thou...  laugh.gif

the PWM is what i concern on..u got secret weapon ar to handle that kind of temperature..
AX78 is what seem affordable for me for now if thinking on joining u guys back..
broke already.. blush.gif

u're on the different league la bro..tongue.gif
don't kaco2 la..
ah_khoo

just a piece of advice mate. dun change hardware faster then i change my pant. laugh.gif

from 3870 to 4850, what's next? if ur not a hardcore gamer, dun play w/ gfx too much. they depreciate very fast. i would rather invest those $$$ on mobo, ram & chip, as they can last longer in term of givin u fun. gfx? after 3dmarks then that's it. but if ur a true gamer, then u can just forgt bout what i've typed. smile.gif

i thought i was d one who kena poisoned by u guys... blush.gif

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Aug 6 2008, 10:28 PM)
luckily i had my time on it before..only it cripple one..tongue.gif
the PWM is what i concern on..u got secret weapon ar to handle that kind of temperature..
AX78 is what seem affordable for me for now if thinking on joining u guys back..
broke already.. blush.gif
don't kaco2 la..

yeah... now w/ air cond seems better... but only 2'c drops... sweat.gif

gotta agree on bold part... he's top apprentice of bro xixo so he's not qualified to compete with us... laugh.gif
hengmy
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 6 2008, 10:26 PM)
Ahhhaa.But if Deneb are faster than York field for about 10%..Who's grabbing? doh.gif

even it same fast as yorkfield, i will grab it, but i scare it cant clock high sad.gif
btw, anyone know when will deneb launch?
AMDAthlon
Expected Q4..Earliest is October..Last is November..It should reach our shelves@Dec.
8tvt
it's ok if AMD reduce the price rather than no one buying it..
just depends on OEM not enough i think..

intel even support OCing... biostar even create a guide to OC..
AMD should change the strategy..
i even waited since last year preparing for phenom..
all about OC.. but frustrated edy on the drama coz not that promising..
they sleep too much..
imsmiko
wah. i went to the toilet you guys spam so much?

QUOTE(hengmy @ Aug 6 2008, 10:19 PM)
more than 5 phases power is recomemed for 9950be overclocking smile.gif

5th phase is only asus and gigabyte 790gx?

QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 6 2008, 10:19 PM)

how hot it is? i need to find some reviews now.

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 6 2008, 10:21 PM)
I guess go for 9850 BE better??125W o biggrin.gif
Btw imsmiko,3.6Ghz you BSOD@Windows?

bsod. need to get new parts. i want to try 1.7v. ohmy.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 10:28 PM)
just a piece of advice mate. dun change hardware faster then i change my pant.  laugh.gif

from 3870 to 4850, what's next? if ur not a hardcore gamer, dun play w/ gfx too much. they depreciate very fast. i would rather invest those $$$ on mobo, ram & chip, as they can last longer in term of givin u fun. gfx? after 3dmarks then that's it. but if ur a true gamer, then u can just forgt bout what i've typed.  smile.gif

i thought i was d one who kena poisoned by u guys...  blush.gif
yeah... now w/ air cond seems better... but only 2'c drops...  sweat.gif

gotta agree on bold part... he's top apprentice of bro xixo so he's not qualified to compete with us...  laugh.gif

im a lite gamer but i finish almost all the games i recently bought. game'less for now.
gfx is the reason why i went to overclocking to push my fps higher.
i have my long term plan to invest for my pc. hopefully that specs stays there for 8-10months.
i did many mistake buying my first pc. that's why im quite unsatisfied now.

luckly i dont change bf as i change my hardware? pants never mind and not undy. sweat.gif
btw my just test my need for speed prostreet. a little lag. dont know what the cause even at 1240x800.
alive88
QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Aug 6 2008, 10:28 PM)
don't kaco2 la..

no lar..im still learning what biggrin.gif ..maybe this fasting month, got nothin to do, will try some water cooled F3... hope it wont let me down... need to change ram too..

btw bro..no more rig ar?
imsmiko
QUOTE(alive88 @ Aug 6 2008, 10:57 PM)
no lar..im still learning what biggrin.gif ..maybe this fasting month, got nothin to do, will try some water cooled F3... hope it wont let me down... need to change ram too..

btw bro..no more rig ar?

what water cooling system you are going for? i read big water perform only around xigmatek s1283.
those hardcore one are too messy. any good and cheap one?
alive88
thinking of custom water cooled..maybe wanna borrow only.. brows.gif
hengmy
@imsmiko
how come ur pro street lag? my rig can play full setting @ 1440x900. smile.gif
chyu89
Custom mod a mini fridge compressor would be better.
AMDAthlon
Ahhaha..Anyone had tried Peltier before?Search on CPU Garage Sales Section biggrin.gif
I still thinking its performance..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.