Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
imsmiko
My choice. wub.gif

digswell
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 12:13 PM)
My choice.  wub.gif

U buy 1st and test it see good or not ...if better the biostar or other maybe i will try it...coz i did promize myself wont use MSI, ASUS and Gigabyte mobo
8tvt
aiyo why put usb port in the middle?
later kacau 2nd gpu..
should put near front casing..
imsmiko
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 6 2008, 12:18 PM)
U buy 1st and test it see good or not ...if better the biostar or other maybe i will try it...coz i did promize myself wont use MSI, ASUS and Gigabyte mobo

i hate seeing my mother temp high, now at 38 even with fan. biostar and abit looks too simple. i did buy ax78 before i bought this gigabyte. mother have no sound and having boot issue.
so far i love the fail save of gigabyte bios. i also read somewhere gigabyte have good power phasing in ds3 and ds4.
-pWs-
DFI FTW thumbup.gifthumbup.gif

-pWs-
xixo_12
shh.. DFI Hardcore fan detected sweat.gif
imsmiko
hardcore? laugh.gif anybody going for this board now? brows.gif
im going for psu now. only later will buy my new gigabyte. wub.gif
lloyd1030
biostar TA790GX mobo got three version...
790gx3 a2+
790gx m2+
790gx a2+

what is the different ?
imsmiko
QUOTE(lloyd1030 @ Aug 6 2008, 01:03 PM)
790gx3 a2+ DDR128MB side port memory. at
790gx m2+ 64mb ddr2 sideport only and micro atx
790gx a2+ no sideport and atx

what is the different ?

ehem. let a girl explain to you. rolleyes.gif
8tvt
790gx3 a2+
790gx m2+
790gx a2+

what is the different ?

go to biostar website n compare..
imsmiko
so you only need TA790GX A2+ 5.x if you don't use the internal gpu.
buy one and get us some review. drool.gif
lloyd1030
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 01:06 PM)
ehem. let a girl explain to you.  rolleyes.gif

thanks for the explaination...

Added on August 6, 2008, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 01:09 PM)
so you only need TA790GX A2+ 5.x if you don't use the internal gpu.
buy one and get us some review.  drool.gif

still haven reach malaysia yet...
momuchi
790gx3 a2+
790gx m2+
790gx a2+

what is the different ?

790gx3 a2+ = 128mb DDR3 sideport ATX mobo
790gx m2+ = 64mb ddr2 sideport MATX mobo
790gx a2+ = 64mb DDR2 sideport ATX mobo
imsmiko
QUOTE(lloyd1030 @ Aug 6 2008, 01:10 PM)
thanks for the explaination...

Added on August 6, 2008, 1:11 pm
still haven reach malaysia yet...

wait la. im sure most of us will buy that board here. sweat.gif
im also joining soon in 2 months time. nod.gif
in the meantime we can use our board now. shocking.gif
lloyd1030
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 01:16 PM)
wait la. im sure most of us will buy that board here.  sweat.gif
im also joining soon in 2 months time.  nod.gif
in the meantime we can use our board now.  shocking.gif

ya...i'll wait for it to arrive here...
now buy a new and powerful psu 1st...
hengmy
Foxconn A7DA-S AM2+ look nice smile.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 12:26 PM)
i hate seeing my mother temp high, now at 38 even with fan. biostar and abit looks too simple. i did buy ax78 before i bought this gigabyte. mother have no sound and having boot issue.
so far i love the fail save of gigabyte bios. i also read somewhere gigabyte have good power phasing in ds3 and ds4.

i would have stick w/ ax78 if i were u mate. ax78 is not as bad as what u think. but neway, gigabyte not bad too. their ds4 & above boards are premium stuffs... to choose between asus & gigabyte @ almost d same price, i'll still go for asus. let see how's d pricin will be here, thou they're priced almost euqally on d egg. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 6 2008, 12:53 PM)
DFI FTW thumbup.gifthumbup.gif

-pWs-

bro, got a phone call statin that d chip reached my house ledi... many thanks to u... notworthy.gif

tonite gonna be a bz nite for sure... tongue.gif
digswell
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 02:11 PM)
i would have stick w/ ax78 if i were u mate. ax78 is not as bad as what u think. but neway, gigabyte not bad too. their ds4 & above boards are premium stuffs... to choose between asus & gigabyte @ almost d same price, i'll still go for asus. let see how's d pricin will be here, thou they're priced almost euqally on d egg.  biggrin.gif 
bro, got a phone call statin that d chip reached my house ledi... many thanks to u...  notworthy.gif

tonite gonna be a bz nite for sure...  tongue.gif

the gem edy in ur hand..i sure tonight will hv another F3 oc battle like yesterday night
-pWs-
bro, got a phone call statin that d chip reached my house ledi... many thanks to u...  notworthy.gif

Have fun rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
ah_khoo
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 6 2008, 02:13 PM)
the gem edy in ur hand..i sure tonight will hv another F3 oc battle like yesterday night

that's not f3 lah bro... tongue.gif

hint: b3 laugh.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 6 2008, 02:14 PM)
Have fun  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

-pWs-

ur not hepi bro? blink.gif
-pWs-
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 02:17 PM)
ur not hepi bro?  blink.gif

Yea lor...Missing motherboard, graphic card and sound card.
Now left HDDs and PSU w me only sweat.gif cry.gif

-pWs-
cyloh
i would have stick w/ ax78 if i were u mate. ax78 is not as bad as what u think. but neway, gigabyte not bad too. their ds4 & above boards are premium stuffs... to choose between asus & gigabyte @ almost d same price, i'll still go for asus. let see how's d pricin will be here, thou they're priced almost euqally on d egg.  biggrin.gif 

Hoo haa! I await some SS tonite smile.gif smile.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 6 2008, 02:19 PM)

i'm more curious to know how's ya q6600 doin bro... 3.6GHz doable? smile.gif

@bro -pWs-,

u need a am2 chip to play with? i can mail u my x2 if u need one. wink.gif

d chip is useless once d quaddy is here... tongue.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(lloyd1030 @ Aug 6 2008, 01:20 PM)
ya...i'll wait for it to arrive here...
now buy a new and powerful psu 1st...

ya. same here. getting your corsair from rockrock? he is the cheapest in malaysia. shop at imbi.

2.7 ok. expect nothing less from you. feel the pressure? laugh.gif

QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 6 2008, 02:13 PM)

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 02:17 PM)
that's not f3 lah bro...  tongue.gif

hint: b3  laugh.gif
ur not hepi bro?  blink.gif

yep. b3 fight f3? sure we loose if.. in 3dmark. if ghz count we won la. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 6 2008, 02:18 PM)
Yea lor...Missing motherboard, graphic card and sound card.
Now left HDDs and PSU w me only  sweat.gif  cry.gif

-pWs-

i thought your 9300 come back from rma. your blood is amd blood. cant change to intel.
sell and come join us back. brows.gif

QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 6 2008, 02:19 PM)

me too. drool.gif
-pWs-
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 02:27 PM)
i thought your 9300 come back from rma. your blood is amd blood. cant change to intel.
sell and come join us back.  brows.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif
9300 is w me. Hug her and sleep together one.
Mobo and GC sold. Waiting new mobo and GC to arrive.

SC send to someone to mod. Should be arrive in this week. wub.gif

-pWs-
cyloh
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 02:26 PM)
i'm more curious to know how's ya q6600 doin bro... 3.6GHz doable?  smile.gif

@bro -pWs-,

u need a am2 chip to play with? i can mail u my x2 if u need one.  wink.gif

d chip is useless once d quaddy is here...  tongue.gif

I'm too noob cry.gif . Have not oc yet. tonite will try.

me too.  drool.gif

I think bro ah_khoo is the only phenom guy now? LOL
When u going for B.E phenom imsmiko?
imsmiko
QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 6 2008, 02:31 PM)
I'm too noob  cry.gif . Have not oc yet. tonite will try.

not that soon la. first psu. then motherboard and only processor.
this month budget finish already. next month for psu first.
is pc & cooling good?
someone is selling 9850 be at cheap price and dfi 790fx board.
sadly no money now. icon_question.gif
ah_khoo
ya. same here. getting your corsair from rockrock? he is the cheapest in malaysia. shop at imbi.
2.7 ok. expect nothing less from you. feel the pressure?  laugh.gif
yep. b3 fight f3? sure we loose if.. in 3dmark. if ghz count we won la.  icon_rolleyes.gif
sell and come join us back.  brows.gif
me too.  drool.gif

dun stress me leh mate, i'm too old for this. later high blood then can't take it... biggrin.gif

we'll see then, i'm targettin around 2.6GHz for 24/7, let's see whether it's doable. anything above that considered as bonus... nod.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 6 2008, 02:29 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
9300 is w me. Hug her and sleep together one.
Mobo and GC sold. Waiting new mobo and GC to arrive.

SC send to someone to mod. Should be arrive in this week.  wub.gif

-pWs-

dfi or biostar for u bro? hootin 4850 eh? guess u've spent alot lately, especially after joinin intel... tongue.gif

QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 6 2008, 02:31 PM)
I'm too noob  cry.gif . Have not oc yet. tonite will try.

sigh... guess i'm d only phenom user here... sad.gif

take ya time w/ d board, i took bout 2~3 days to be familiar w/ 965p board + e2140 previously. ur playin w/ quaddy now, so for sure u need longer time to settle in. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 02:34 PM)
not that soon la. first psu. then motherboard and only processor.
this month budget finish already. next month for psu first.
is pc & cooling good?
someone is selling 9850 be at cheap price and dfi 790fx board.
sadly no money now.  icon_question.gif

gosh... don't publish this kinda news to me leh... mad.gif vmad.gif cry.gif
imsmiko

TA790GX A2+

# 1 x PS/2 Mouse
# 1 x PS/2 Keyboard
# 4 x USB 2.0 Port
# 1 x HDMI Connector
# 1 x DVI Connector
# 1 x VGA Port
# 1 x RJ-45 Port
# 6 x Audio Connector

see. make my point. no esata. firewire and optical put for new board.
-pWs-
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 02:36 PM)
dfi or biostar for u bro? hootin 4850 eh? guess u've spent alot lately, especially after joinin intel...  tongue.gif

Now waiting for DFI to reach our shore.
8800gts bro. 4850 no budget doh.gif sweat.gif cry.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
dun stress me leh mate, i'm too old for this. later high blood then can't take it...  biggrin.gif

we'll see then, i'm targettin around 2.6GHz for 24/7, let's see whether it's doable. anything above that considered as bonus...  nod.gif
dfi or biostar for u bro? hootin 4850 eh? guess u've spent alot lately, especially after joinin intel...  tongue.gif
sigh... guess i'm d only phenom user here...  sad.gif

intel user is rich. mother board. processor all pricey. that why our group is budget user. i will eat maggi if i use intel. shakehead.gif

Added on August 6, 2008, 2:41 pm
dun stress me leh mate, i'm too old for this. later high blood then can't take it...  biggrin.gif

we'll see then, i'm targettin around 2.6GHz for 24/7, let's see whether it's doable. anything above that considered as bonus...  nod.gif
sigh... guess i'm d only phenom user here...  sad.gif

take ya time w/ d board, i took bout 2~3 days to be familiar w/ 965p board + e2140 previously. ur playin w/ quaddy now, so for sure u need longer time to settle in.  biggrin.gif
gosh... don't publish this kinda news to me leh...  mad.gif  vmad.gif  cry.gif

hahaha. mad? dont be la.

Item(s):
AMD Phenom 9850 BLACK EDITION 2.5GHz 4 x 512KB L2 Cache 2MB L3 Cache Socket AM2+ 125W Quad-Core Processor - Retail

Package includes:
Original packaging with brand new HSF

Price:
RM 570.00

Warranty:
Valid

Dealing method:
COD

Location of seller:
Melaka & KL (sometimes)

Contact method/details:
PM

Age of item:
A month old

---

Item(s) conditions:
Excellent

i want to buy his 1200w coolermaster psu at 800. but its 800. money money. wub.gif

Added on August 6, 2008, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 02:37 PM)
TA790GX A2+

# 1 x PS/2 Mouse
# 1 x PS/2 Keyboard
# 4 x USB 2.0 Port
# 1 x HDMI Connector
# 1 x DVI Connector
# 1 x VGA Port
# 1 x RJ-45 Port
# 6 x Audio Connector

see. make my point. no esata. firewire and optical put for new board.

8800gts faster that 3850? shocking.gif
cyloh
gosh... don't publish this kinda news to me leh...  mad.gif  vmad.gif  cry.gif

psst.... 9950be is rm7xx only at KL.. muahahaha.. poison poison....
-pWs-
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 02:39 PM)
8800gts faster that 3850?  shocking.gif

nod.gif nod.gif
Especially in Folding@Home. whistling.gif whistling.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 6 2008, 02:44 PM)
psst.... 9950be is rm7xx only at KL.. muahahaha.. poison poison....

that one i poison later after i buy my processor and oc more than him. laugh.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 02:39 PM)
intel user is rich. mother board. processor all pricey. that why our group is budget user. i will eat maggi if i use intel.  shakehead.gif

bro kucingfight is sellin intel quaddy @ RM530 only... that's dirt cheap for a intel quaddy that can pawn any amd chip any moment. super value if u ask me. but d thing is... d price of d board (mid range)... sweat.gif

@ bro -pWs-,

8800gts, g90 kah? if that's d case what's d point of upgradin? not so significant imo... blink.gif

edited: just saw d f@h thingy... now i understand... nod.gif

so biostar is ya temporary solution eh??? brows.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 02:45 PM)
bro kucingfight is sellin intel quaddy @ RM530 only... that's dirt cheap for a intel quaddy that can pawn any amd chip any moment. super value if u ask me. but d thing is... d price of d board (mid range)...  sweat.gif
@ bro -pWs-,

8800gts, g90 kah? if that's d case what's d point of upgradin? not so significant imo...  blink.gif

so biostar is ya temporary solution eh???  brows.gif

calculate. processor 530.
biostar i45 490.
= broke. drink water for 1 whole month. cry.gif
-pWs-
Should be G92 right?? hmm.gif
Purpose is PPD is much more higher if fold w Nvidia GC.

No bro. Waiting for DFI only. Poor already.
Actually last time i got F3 3800+ to use one. Now totally no rig to use. Boring cry.gif

-pWs-
cyloh
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 02:47 PM)
calculate. processor 530.
biostar i45 490.
= broke. drink water for 1 whole month.  cry.gif

Like that i'm already broke now LOL.
was about to go for q9450 + i45... lucky didnt. else not just broke... but i'll beg at the side of the street di.
ah_khoo
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 6 2008, 02:47 PM)
Should be G92 right?? hmm.gif
Purpose is PPD is much more higher if fold w Nvidia GC.

No bro. Waiting for DFI only. Poor already.
Actually last time i got F3 3800+ to use one. Now totally no rig to use. Boring cry.gif

-pWs-

my bad... yup, should be g92 instead... smile.gif

why not d new latest gtx280? it's d fastest for foldin @ atm if i'm not mistaken. read that in HWM i boight last week... tongue.gif

i should leave this clan few months for d sake of my wallet & forum bandwidth. too much poison from u guys + rubbish from me... hmm.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 6 2008, 02:50 PM)
Like that i'm already broke now LOL.
was about to go for q9450 + i45... lucky didnt. else not just broke... but i'll beg at the side of the street di.

i dont see many difference my phenom and this cheap processor.
if i change to intel 8400 or 7200 would be my choice. smile.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 02:51 PM)
my bad... yup, should be g92 instead...  smile.gif

why not d new latest gtx280? it's d fastest for foldin @ atm if i'm not mistaken. read that in HWM i boight last week...  tongue.gif

i should leave this clan few months for d sake of my wallet & forum bandwidth. too much poison from u guys + rubbish from me...  hmm.gif

yea. when you come back see all of us upgrade to 790gx and 9950be sure lost money also.
better stick here and slowly upgrade. biggrin.gif
where got rubbish. you are our sifu. notworthy.gif biggrin.gif
MENCHELSEA
@ ah koo

are u enable eq fan in bios for OC notworthy.gif

For high OC , better disable it or enable it ?

Later gonna check out modernopc for new ram (maybe team)
imsmiko
QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Aug 6 2008, 03:08 PM)
@ ah koo

are u enable eq fan in bios for OC  notworthy.gif

buy from rockrock imbi. 175 only maybe less now.
i buy from there. laugh.gif
wai. your fan night trade can? no transport now. sad.gif
cyloh
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 03:10 PM)
buy from rockrock imbi. 175 only maybe less now.
i buy from there.  laugh.gif
wai. your fan night trade can? no transport now.  sad.gif

looks like you and me... buy our stuff from the same place.
rockrock must be getting richer
imsmiko
QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 6 2008, 03:12 PM)
looks like you and me... buy our stuff from the same place.
rockrock must be getting richer

i go for the cheapest. maybe taking biostar 790gx when it arrive. hmm.gif
if its cheap. laugh.gif
MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 6 2008, 03:10 PM)

wai. your fan night trade can? no transport now.  sad.gif

offtopic.

let discuss in pm. nod.gif

ah_khoo
QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Aug 6 2008, 03:08 PM)
@ ah koo

are u enable eq fan in bios for OC  notworthy.gif

it doesn't affect overclockability, but if u disable it, u'll have proper readin in abit panel (d software to monitor voltage, temp & fan speed). i disabled it since day one. smile.gif
MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 6 2008, 03:33 PM)
it doesn't affect overclockability, but if u disable it, u'll have proper readin in abit panel (d software to monitor voltage, temp & fan speed). i disabled it since day one.  smile.gif

Tq. Later try it lo .
i always enable it before. Maybe get better OC result. nod.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Aug 6 2008, 03:55 PM)
Tq. Later try it lo .
i always enable it before. Maybe get better OC result. nod.gif

if u need ya fan @ full blast, u can enable d eq fan. i don't need it since i have 2 fan controller w/ me. smile.gif
xixo_12
wah.. so faster this thread move.. working at down, then back to office already 2 pages sweat.gif

thinking to sell my beloved TA690G.. then i can join -pWs-, with no rig team laugh.gif
alive88
no rig team or darkside rig team? brows.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.