Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
-pWs-
Breast cancer?? laugh.gif
Should be lung cancer right? tongue.gif

-pWs-
jumajuma
currently i run my htpc using the dblooi bulk F3 V2 processor.
before i just run it @1GHz becoz only using it for my xp mce. after upgraded it window vista ultimate it feel sluggish as hell.

and last night for the first time i run it at 3.2Ghz at 1.3volt with ht 3X. the oc process just take 5 min. I thought i just wanna make suicide shot consider that i dont have much time to play2 and overclock. and damn this proc rock man. i run stability test using AOD for 5Hour, and play MCE by the some time.. and fall asleep while watching TV3. i wake up by 12noon and found the computer still running......smile.gif
the stability test completed without the problem.

so my point here is do u guys know whats this V2 capable of... i'm actually aretired overclocker my last overclock machine is socket 939. after that really busy to oc. for ur info i removed my XP90C becoz i cant fit it in my case. so i just overclock it using retail X2 4200 HSF. One more thing the AMD Powernow seem not working after oc it to 3.2GHz.. serious i dont need such power becoz i run this pc almost 24 Hr to record astro channel.
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 3 2008, 02:30 PM)
yup, i think it's d best among all those listed by u, even w/ d stock fan.  smile.gif

just bought hyper tx2. cant wait already.

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Aug 3 2008, 04:22 PM)
i think big typhoon is the best cpu cooler.. i wonder which cooler can beat it with the same fan speed... brows.gif
that's why i own it thumbup.gif

amdathon want to sell to me. but too late.

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 3 2008, 04:47 PM)
Breast cancer?? laugh.gif
Should be lung cancer right? tongue.gif

-pWs-

hahaha. you also have breast also right? hmm.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Aug 3 2008, 04:51 PM)
currently i run my htpc using the dblooi bulk F3 V2 processor.
before i just run it @1GHz becoz only using it for my xp mce. after upgraded it window vista ultimate it feel sluggish as hell.

and last night for the first time i run it at 3.2Ghz at 1.3volt with ht 3X. the oc process just take 5 min. I thought i just wanna make suicide shot consider that i dont have much time to play2 and overclock. and damn this proc rock man. i run stability test using AOD for 5Hour, and play MCE by the some time.. and fall asleep while watching TV3. i wake up by 12noon and found the computer still running......smile.gif
the stability test completed without the problem.

so my point here is do u guys know whats this V2 capable of... i'm actually aretired overclocker my last overclock machine is socket 939. after that really busy to oc. for ur info i removed my XP90C becoz i cant fit it in my case. so i just overclock it using retail X2 4200 HSF. One more thing the AMD Powernow seem not working after oc it to 3.2GHz.. serious i dont need such power becoz i run this pc almost 24 Hr to record astro channel.

when i want to buy. no one want to sell and now so many people sell in garage sales. vmad.gif
certain vista is slow. ultimate is fast especially with sp1.

hypert tx2 mark up by lowyat plaza.
pczone selling 105. czone selling 135! vmad.gif
imbi selling 80. thumbup.gif
because im a girl want to sell me expensive. knn. vmad.gif
hengmy
big typhoon is good, even at lowest fan speed, it do produce nice cfm, and quiet smile.gif
alive88
lots of people getting this 4600 F3.. does it clock better than F3 3800?
imsmiko
QUOTE(alive88 @ Aug 3 2008, 08:59 PM)
lots of people getting this 4600 F3.. does it clock better than F3 3800?

i dont think so. im trying now to push after i got my hyper tx2.
AMDAthlon
Hmm i dont know.Maybe not?
Becos 4600 F3 1.25V@3.1Ghz
the F3 3800 V1 how much eh?
Mine so far is 3.4@1.45V
Btw,
Mine getting Delta 150CFM Fan.Do you guys think it will drop the temperature MORE THAN the stock of the TTBVX Fan?
afosz
I doubt that. 3800+ F3 is cool because it is from 2GHz up until 3.2GHz and above. Any F3 should clock around the same figure. Same goes to Brisbane and all. Since the only way to get 3800+ is from 2nd hand, another option is 4600+ F3 brand new
AMDAthlon
Mine getting Delta 150CFM Fan.Do you guys think it will drop the temperature MORE COOLER THAN the stock of the TTBVX Fan?
Furthermore,the handpicked no warranty,while the 4600 has warranty.
imsmiko
just reach 3.36ghz. 40c. rclxm9.gif
set 1.45v. easytune stated 1.61v. is it too much? why it fluctuate?
afosz
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 3 2008, 09:10 PM)
Mine getting Delta 150CFM Fan.Do you guys think it will drop the temperature MORE COOLER THAN the stock of the TTBVX Fan?
Furthermore,the handpicked no warranty,while the 4600 has warranty.

Warranty no problem. Some even doesn't exceed 1 year, or maybe 6 months laugh.gif

Wow Delta 150 cfm eh ? From AnG ka ? More cooler, well a bit but not that drastic. I used to use 2x Delta 80+ cfm paired with GeminII, and I pretty satisfy with it. If I didn't have money problem, I wouldn't sell it off cry.gif
imsmiko
whats the maximum voltage for f3?
AMDAthlon
1.57V
Thats the maximum increament..I guess
Not Drastic?Hmm..Its 120x38mm thou..
imsmiko
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 3 2008, 09:37 PM)
1.57V
Thats the maximum increament..I guess
Not Drastic?Hmm..Its 120x38mm thou..

i set at 1.5 but when orthos load it goes to 1.6v. is that okay?
im getting 3.48ghz now. whats the looses ram timing i could you. trying to stable it down.
AMDAthlon
3.5Ghz@ 1.5V?
Hmm..it load to 1.6V..Dont know wor
Btw,hows the temp when stressing? biggrin.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 3 2008, 09:48 PM)
3.5Ghz@ 1.5V?
Hmm..it load to 1.6V..Dont know wor
Btw,hows the temp when stressing? biggrin.gif

temp is 58c max orthos load.
digswell
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 3 2008, 09:44 PM)
im getting 3.48ghz now. whats the looses ram timing i could you. trying to stable it down.

CPU -VID hv lockup ..dont use auto , set it 1.25v

@AMDAthlon

U know bout this setting at bios...teach her ok
AMDAthlon
Hold on,How to lock it up using Abit AX78?
imsmiko
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 3 2008, 09:59 PM)
CPU -VID hv lockup ..dont use auto , set it 1.25v

where is that?
digswell
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 3 2008, 10:01 PM)
where is that?

AX78 bios no hv this option ??
AMDAthlon
I dont think has leh..Where it is?Forgot edy
imsmiko
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 3 2008, 10:07 PM)
AX78 bios no hv this option ??

cant find that in my bios so far. cry.gif
digswell
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 3 2008, 10:09 PM)
I dont think has leh..Where it is?Forgot edy

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 3 2008, 10:09 PM)
cant find that in my bios so far.  cry.gif

Just check AX78 manual sweat.gif .....comfirm no hv CPU-VID option doh.gif , cannot help with it sorry notworthy.gif

V1P2 Dual Voltage for wat setting ???
maybe hv to ask bro ah_khoo
imsmiko
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 3 2008, 10:17 PM)
Just check AX78 manual  sweat.gif .....comfirm no hv CPU-VID option doh.gif  , cannot help with it sorry  notworthy.gif

gigabyte dont have?
MENCHELSEA
Just check AX78 manual  sweat.gif .....comfirm no hv CPU-VID option doh.gif  , cannot help with it sorry  notworthy.gif

Yes , not even mention in the mobo manual . rclxub.gif
digswell
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 3 2008, 10:18 PM)
gigabyte dont have?

Normal CPU Vcore ..i think is this 1
imsmiko
how about my gigabyte. guyz. please help.
davidletterboyz
Becareful with the mobo....it doesn't support 125W. I think 3.48GHz at that vcore is nearly (if not exceeding) 125W d
digswell
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 3 2008, 10:32 PM)
Becareful with the mobo....it doesn't support 125W. I think 3.48GHz at that vcore is nearly (if not exceeding) 125W d

X2 proc should be no problem ...but if X4 maybe
imsmiko
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 3 2008, 10:27 PM)
Normal CPU Vcore ..i think is this 1

dont get you.

cant reach 3.48 stable. pushing back to 3.36ghz at 1.45v orthos stable.
hengmy

1.6v is too high imo.. try to use less than 1.45v for 24/7, i mean when full load, not bios set.. smile.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(hengmy @ Aug 3 2008, 10:49 PM)
1.6v is too high imo.. try to use less than 1.45v for 24/7, i mean when full load, not bios set.. smile.gif

i set 1.45v to reach 3.36ghz stable and cant lower. but when i push orthos it jump to 1.55v.
so what you recommend.
ah_khoo
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 3 2008, 09:04 PM)
Hmm i dont know.Maybe not?
Becos 4600 F3 1.25V@3.1Ghz
the F3 3800 V1 how much eh?
Mine so far is 3.4@1.45V
Btw,
Mine getting Delta 150CFM Fan.Do you guys think it will drop the temperature MORE THAN the stock of the TTBVX Fan?

imo, retail 4600+ f3 might do as well as those handpicked 3800+ by bro dblooi below 3.3GHz, but at higher MHz, 3800+ wins hands down. smile.gif

QUOTE(afosz @ Aug 3 2008, 09:08 PM)
I doubt that. 3800+ F3 is cool because it is from 2GHz up until 3.2GHz and above. Any F3 should clock around the same figure. Same goes to Brisbane and all. Since the only way to get 3800+ is from 2nd hand, another option is 4600+ F3 brand new

i dun quite agree with that mate, processors overclockability (at least amd chips) differ from batch to batch, it started that way even back in socket a era. smile.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 3 2008, 09:15 PM)
just reach 3.36ghz. 40c.  rclxm9.gif
set 1.45v. easytune stated 1.61v. is it too much? why it fluctuate?

psu & pwm not stable. psu cause by d capability of it, pwm cause by d heat. d higher d vcore, d hotter they get. try to cool 'em down. smile.gif

loosen timing means put 'em at more relax timing. for me, i'll settle for 5-5-5-x. biggrin.gif

nope, i dun think i have that in bios. abit is more simple when u compared it to biostar. biostar is more advance in bios, especially ram tweakin options. gosh... i miss my ta690g ledi... sad.gif

agree bro, it's not gud to push d board to its limit... later d mosfets can't take it and burn... sweat.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 3 2008, 10:45 PM)
dont get you.
cant reach 3.48 stable. pushing back to 3.36ghz at 1.45v orthos stable.

i would be happy to get that kinda clock for 24/7, try 3.3GHz around 1.4v, from there start to lower down d vocre by doin more burn in. smile.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 3 2008, 10:53 PM)
i set 1.45v to reach 3.36ghz stable and cant lower. but when i push orthos it jump to 1.55v.
so what you recommend.

check ya +12v rail when ur primin, if it is fluctuatin very frequent, my advice is lower down ya vcore or.... get a better psu. wink.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 3 2008, 11:10 PM)
imo, retail 4600+ f3 might do as well as those handpicked 3800+ by bro dblooi below 3.3GHz, but at higher MHz, 3800+ wins hands down.  smile.gif
i dun quite agree with that mate, processors overclockability (at least amd chips) differ from batch to batch, it started that way even back in socket a era.  smile.gif
psu & pwm not stable. psu cause by d capability of it, pwm cause by d heat. d higher d vcore, d hotter they get. try to cool 'em down.  smile.gif
loosen timing means put 'em at more relax timing. for me, i'll settle for 5-5-5-x.  biggrin.gif
nope, i dun think i have that in bios. abit is more simple when u compared it to biostar. biostar is more advance in bios, especially ram tweakin options. gosh... i miss my ta690g ledi...  sad.gif
agree bro, it's not gud to push d board to its limit... later d mosfets can't take it and burn...  sweat.gif 
i would be happy to get that kinda clock for 24/7, try 3.3GHz around 1.4v, from there start to lower down d vocre by doin more burn in.  smile.gif
check ya +12v rail when ur primin, if it is fluctuatin very frequent, my advice is lower down ya vcore or.... get a better psu.  wink.gif

i did try lower to 1.425v but its not stable. im only worry daily its reaching 1.5v.
so i should push to 3.2? that sucks.
idle 11.92 load 11.85
gosh. have to get a better psu?
AMDAthlon
Wah..Get a better PSU.Like Silverstone,Enermax..etc
If 1.45V@3.4Ghz enough lor if cannot push.Mine last time even 290x12 BIOS fail edy doh.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 3 2008, 11:18 PM)
If 1.45V@3.4Ghz enough lor if cannot push.Mine last time even 290x12 BIOS fail edy doh.gif

should buy silverstone. doh.gif
vantec review. http://www.edmw.sg/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=51977
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 3 2008, 11:16 PM)
i did try lower to 1.425v but its not stable. im only worry daily its reaching 1.5v.
so i should push to 3.2? that sucks.
idle 11.92 load 11.85
gosh. have to get a better psu?

my advice is try to bring down d voltage 1st @ 3.2GHz, as it's quite obvious that ya psu/board can't take too high vcore. from there slowly push it up w/o havin d need to add a lot vcore. seriously 3.2GHz is more than enough for 24/7. smile.gif

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 3 2008, 11:18 PM)

yas need what voltage in order to prime stable @ 3.4GHz bro??? blink.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 3 2008, 11:24 PM)
my advice is try to bring down d voltage 1st @ 3.2GHz, as it's quite obvious that ya psu/board can't take too high vcore. from there slowly push it up w/o havin d need to add a lot vcore. seriously 3.2GHz is more than enough for 24/7.  smile.gif
yas need what voltage in order to prime stable @ 3.4GHz bro???  blink.gif

3.18 at 1.25v only.
MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 3 2008, 11:38 PM)
3.18 at 1.25v only.

it's better than mine lol cry.gif wish i had buy f3 cry.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 3 2008, 11:38 PM)
3.18 at 1.25v only.

then work slowly from there... there's no short cut in oc mate... patience is all u need... dun forget ur just playin w ya chip atm, there'll be more miseries when d ram oc comes... laugh.gif

QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Aug 3 2008, 11:42 PM)
it's better than mine lol cry.gif  wish i had buy f3  cry.gif

u can't compare brisbies to decent f3... no offence but they're in different league. tongue.gif
xixo_12
wow..4600 era edi.. emm..wanted to try one la.. wanna pick the good batch.. brows.gif
MENCHELSEA
Anyone here ever try CPUCalc from Guru3D.com?

http://downloads.guru3d.com/CPUCalc-1.8-download-2017.html

imsmiko
AMD X2 4600+ F3 | imsmiko | Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H | Team Elite DDR2 800Mhz 1GBx2 | DDR667 | 5-4-4-11-14 | Coolermaster Hyper TX2

28s | imsmiko | 3529MHz 280x12 | Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H | Team Elite DDR2 800Mhz 1GBx2 | 748MHz @ 5-4-4-11-14-2T | Coolermaster Hyper TX2
digswell
QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Aug 3 2008, 11:42 PM)
it's better than mine lol cry.gif  wish i had buy f3  cry.gif

Windsor VS Brisbane drool.gif Wowww

How bout Windsor VS Agena rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:29 am
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 4 2008, 12:21 AM)
AMD X2 4600+ F3 | imsmiko | Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H | Team Elite DDR2 800Mhz 1GBx2 | DDR667 | 5-4-4-11-14 | Coolermaster Hyper TX2

28s | imsmiko | 3529MHz 280x12 | Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H | Team Elite DDR2 800Mhz 1GBx2 | 748MHz @ 5-4-4-11-14-2T | Coolermaster Hyper TX2

the timing can run it at 4/4/4/12/15

28s ?? can give a full like 28.XXXs
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 4 2008, 12:21 AM)

finally some figures come out... try to optimize ya os when ur doin super pi. u can do alot better with that kinda clock... mite as well run ya ram @ higher divider (for benchies only lah tongue.gif )

QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 4 2008, 12:26 AM)
Windsor VS Brisbane  drool.gif Wowww

How bout Windsor VS Agena  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

if best batch of 9850/9950 b.e, clock to clock i think agena slightly win due to improved architecture. but normal agena sure kena pawned by decent f3. biggrin.gif
imsmiko

How bout Windsor VS Agena  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:29 am

the timing can run it at 4/4/4/12/15

28s ??  can give a full like 28.XXXs

28s. how to tell the rest? i set timing to your pc wont boot.

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 4 2008, 12:32 AM)
finally some figures come out... try to optimize ya os when ur doin super pi. u can do alot better when that kinda clock... mite as well run ya ram @ higher divider (for benchies only lah  tongue.gif )
if best batch of 9850/9950 b.e, clock to clock i think agena slightly win due to improved architecture. but normal agena sure kena pawned by decent f3.  biggrin.gif

i will. but really need guidance on this.
MENCHELSEA

vmad.gif Preparing for 4600+ Brisbane oc battle.

Wish me luck.. flex.gif
-pWs-
No luck for you. Confirm lose laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Aug 4 2008, 12:40 AM)
vmad.gif  Preparing for 4600+ Brisbane oc battle.

Wish me luck.. flex.gif

yea. wish you luck. don't get beaten by a girl. laugh.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 4 2008, 12:41 AM)
No luck for you. Confirm lose laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-

wah bro... dun pour cold water so fast mah... it's gud to have competition wat... thou i gotta admit brisbies will never come near decent f3 @ anytime... tongue.gif

clock wise already lose, take latency into consideration lagi doh.gif ...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.