Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
imsmiko
QUOTE(FuiLo @ Jul 30 2008, 07:49 PM)
I bought mine for RM180 at PC Zone low yat..try ur luck sis..the time i bought  they still left 3 pieces i think all labeled CZ behind.. smile.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 30 2008, 08:49 PM)
then u mite need to start savin alot of $$$ for a decent set of wc... get used to buyin pipes, barbs or even aquariums...  laugh.gif

QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 30 2008, 09:14 PM)
3.5ghz better use WC.. ram sure no problem since u can set them to lower divider rclxms.gif

watercooler? aquarium? i dont dare put my voltage that high. from my research better i put the money to more on buying faster processor or graphics card.
im not that hardcore in overlocking. im just started learning. dont scare me wor. sweat.gif

I will haver to go czone if PWS dont want to sell his processor to me. cry.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 09:43 PM)
watercooler? aquarium? i dont dare put my voltage that high. from my research better i put the money to more on buying faster processor or graphics card.
im not that hardcore in overlocking. im just started learning. dont scare me wor.  sweat.gif

I will haver to go czone if PWS dont want to sell his processor to mecry.gif

if ever d chip goes to another hand, it doesn't mean that he dun wanna sell u his chip. he just honorin his words to d buyer who closed d deal earlier then u, a man need to do what he need to do. smile.gif

if ur cravin for MHz, get a 6400+ & buy a gud set of air/water coolin... nod.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 30 2008, 09:51 PM)
if ever d chip goes to another hand, it doesn't mean that he dun wanna sell u his chip. he just honorin his words to d buyer who closed d deal earlier then u, a man need to do what he need to do.  smile.gif

if ur cravin for MHz, get a 6400+ & buy a gud set of air/water coolin...  nod.gif

watercooling? jeez. i know 6400 is good but wattage is also higher. i rather go for 5000be. if so 3.2ghz is fine by me.
when you wanna take your processor? faster faster.
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 10:02 PM)
watercooling? jeez. i know 6400 is good but wattage is also higher. i rather go for 5000be. if so 3.2ghz is fine by me.
when you wanna take your processor? faster faster.

with gud air coolin like TRUE it should not be a problem... what u need to worry is d price tag... tongue.gif

ot:
comin saturday... i can only deal on saturday as mentioned earlier... smile.gif
-pWs-
@imsmiko, ah_khoo
Sorry. The interested buyer already confirmed. notworthy.gifnotworthy.gif

-pWs-
alive88
sign0006.gif

bro cv..dun u wan 2 put in ur simple list..no 4
me very simple..

1)Kaw overclock setting and must able to sustain the clock.
2)Full AtX
3)Not manja(if you know what I mean)
4)SLi?? brows.gif

@imsmiko
if im goin to sell mine..i would like to sell mobo+cpu..
dare to offer? brows.gif
chyu89
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 30 2008, 10:54 PM)
@imsmiko, ah_khoo
Sorry. The interested buyer already confirmed. notworthy.gifnotworthy.gif

-pWs-

jy14 bought? I learn more stuff from ur sales thread than here laugh.gif .. Now i know why my 4800 brisby always hit the wall at 3.2 ..required 1.475 to reach 3.2.. temp hit almost 63 and going. any advice?
AMDAthlon
bro alive going dark side tongue.gif
Sienz..Cant push further cos of cooling doh.gif
chyu89
QUOTE(alive88 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:20 PM)
sign0006.gif

me very simple..

2)Full AtX
4)SLi?? brows.gif

@imsmiko
dare to offer? brows.gif

does ur mobo n cpu price burning? brows.gif
-pWs-
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:23 PM)
jy14 bought? I learn more stuff from ur sales thread than here  laugh.gif .. Now i know why my 4800 brisby always hit the wall at 3.2 ..required 1.475 to reach 3.2.. temp hit almost 63 and going. any advice?

What you have learned?? shocking.gif shocking.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
QUOTE(alive88 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:20 PM)
sign0006.gif

me very simple..

2)Full AtX
4)SLi?? brows.gif

@imsmiko
dare to offer? brows.gif

i dont like sli. and i dont have any buyer for my motherboard.
cpu i can offer high. motherboard i cant for now.
afosz
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:23 PM)
jy14 bought? I learn more stuff from ur sales thread than here  laugh.gif .. Now i know why my 4800 brisby always hit the wall at 3.2 ..required 1.475 to reach 3.2.. temp hit almost 63 and going. any advice?

What's your cooler ? Lap your proc maybe ? brows.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 11:27 PM)
i  dont like sli. and i dont have any buyer for my motherboard.

Just like me last time. Already using AM2 system, later changed hardwares because of this OCing stuff doh.gif
chyu89
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 30 2008, 11:26 PM)
What you have learned??  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

-pWs-

Facts written there brows.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(afosz @ Jul 30 2008, 11:32 PM)
What's your cooler ? Lap your proc maybe ? brows.gif
Just like me last time. Already using AM2 system, later changed hardwares because of this OCing stuff doh.gif

Most probably I will buy 5000be after selling my 9550.
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 11:27 PM)
i  dont like sli. and i dont have any buyer for my motherboard.

imsmiko mei mei is amd hardcore fans ah? cf'in 4850 gonna generate lotsa heat in ya rig, that's sumthing u should take note with. smile.gif

any choice of cf board in mind? if not i would suggest ax78 to u. cheap & good for x2, could be for b3 phenoms too (will let u know once i get ya chip)... tongue.gif
MENCHELSEA

A minutes ago trying to oc my brisby to 3.1GHZ but fail to boot,
v core set to 1.40v,
ram 667.but voltage set to auto.

I still cant boot if setting the ram to 533 at 3.0GHZ, but if set to 667 boot ok.
chyu89
QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Jul 30 2008, 11:39 PM)
v core set to 1.40v,

I still cant boot if setting the ram to 533 at 3.0GHZ, but if set to 667 boot ok.

my brisby @ 3.1 at 1.475 can boot but not stable. Orthos few sec only halted.
ah_khoo
QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Jul 30 2008, 11:39 PM)
v core set to 1.40v,

alpha timings of ram? that could be d culprit why board like/dislike certain mem divider imo... smile.gif

know ya ram for what voltage it likes @ certain speed, auto is meant for lazy bones... tongue.gif
-pWs-
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:35 PM)
Facts written there  brows.gif

Oh. laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 11:39 PM)

Really sorry. icon_rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 30 2008, 11:46 PM)
alpha timings of ram? that could be d culprit why board like/dislike certain mem divider imo...  smile.gif

know ya ram for what voltage it likes @ certain speed, auto is meant for lazy bones...  tongue.gif

i know nothing about ram and how to oc ram . notworthy.gif

Maybe just lucky to hit 3.0Ghz. Show me how la. notworthy.gif
FuiLo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 09:43 PM)
I will haver to go czone if PWS dont want to sell his processor to me.  cry.gif

Sis..is PC Zone..nt czone ya..btw it is great too if u can get bro -pWs- 3800+ F3 from V1 Bulk.. brows.gif
ocz
Hi guys,is it released yet the good oc capabilities for phenom X4? TQ. biggrin.gif
hengmy
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 11:39 PM)

4600+ F3 is better, even at 3.2ghz, it still better than 5000+ BE G2 core in term of performance..
sumore the price is rm180 only at lowyat rclxms.gif
yesterday bypass pczone, i saw still got stock smile.gif
fast go grab it!!!
imsmiko
QUOTE(FuiLo @ Jul 31 2008, 01:08 AM)
Sis..is PC Zone..nt czone ya..btw it is great too if u can get bro -pWs- 3800+ F3 from V1 Bulk.. brows.gif

I'm going for 5000be bow. New or used. PWS sold it to other buyer as he promised.
Will not go for F3 4800 as I am not sure how to differentiation the F3 and Brisbane.
5000be is simple for me and my knowledge level for now. Gotta go.

Added on July 31, 2008, 1:51 am
QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 31 2008, 01:48 AM)
4600+ F3 is better, even at 3.2ghz, it still better than 5000+ BE G2 core in term of performance..
sumore the price is rm180 only at lowyat rclxms.gif
yesterday bypass pczone, i saw still got stock smile.gif
fast go grab it!!!

How to know its F3? I want to buy. Cheap. rclxm9.gif
FuiLo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 31 2008, 01:50 AM)
I'm going for 5000be bow. New or used. PWS sold it to other buyer as he promised.
Will not go for F3 4800 as I am not sure how to differentiation the F3 and Brisbane.

How to know its F3? I want to buy. Cheap.  rclxm9.gif

There is an OPN code on d box..u see the last two words after the processor speed like mine is ADO4600CZBOX..CZ stand for F3..i agree with bro hengmy and bro digswell..clock to clock 4600+ F3 pawned 5000+ BE G2 kaw kaw..save ur $$ sis go for 4600+ which cost u only RM180 instead of 5000+ BE which cost around RM245.. smile.gif
hengmy
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 31 2008, 01:50 AM)

How to know its F3? I want to buy. Cheap.  rclxm9.gif

is 4600+ not 4800+, 4800+ do not come with any F3 tongue.gif
FuiLo
QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 31 2008, 02:09 AM)
is 4600+ not 4800+, 4800+ do not come with any F3 tongue.gif

laugh.gif ..ya 4600+ F3..4800+ didn't come with any F3.. smile.gif
chyu89
QUOTE(FuiLo @ Jul 31 2008, 02:31 AM)
laugh.gif ..ya 4600+ F3..4800+ didn't come with any F3.. smile.gif

4800+ is brisby smile.gif..
afosz
Previously Brisbane is easier to OC compared to Windsor F2, especially reaching 3GHz. Then F3 came out, much more easier to OC above 3GHz. Windsor performance is better than Brisbane, that's why people choose F3 instead. As for 5k BE, it has unlock multiplier, makes it easier to OC by just changing its multiplier.
xixo_12
QUOTE(afosz @ Jul 31 2008, 07:17 AM)
Previously Brisbane is easier to OC compared to Windsor F2, especially reaching 3GHz. Then F3 came out, much more easier to OC above 3GHz. Windsor performance is better than Brisbane, that's why people choose F3 instead. As for 5k BE, it has unlock multiplier, makes it easier to OC by just changing its multiplier.

make it easier to OC by having the unlock multi, but it doesnt mean u can clock stable n higher..

@imsmiko
if i found u a guy..i kill u first laugh.gif then u shud go for F3 to compare with ur 4850.. no need to invest more on cooling.. stock cooling can do.. if u go to BE u need to spend more on cooling
CV6149
QUOTE(ocz @ Jul 31 2008, 01:12 AM)
Hi guys,is it released yet the good oc capabilities for phenom X4? TQ. biggrin.gif

emm I guess nope..in here they all still talking bout the good 'ol F3
tongue.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif

alive88,
emm now also lack of mobo offerring from manufacturer...
I guess have to wait for AM3 lorrr...
even the manufacturer also know am2+ is just transition socket....

I have some news regarding a NEW unused F3 from dblooi v2 bulk.
stay tune....who ever interested..can pm and give me ur offer...i dunno the price..
AMDAthlon
@OCZ did you mean 790GX motherboard?So far i never hear any Phenom B4 stepping.Yet.
AM3 just increament abit only.

DDR3
SB 750/700
AMD 800 series Chipset(NB)
Deneb Features.

Whatelse more?

We here not many Phenom O'cer
imsmiko
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 31 2008, 08:16 AM)
make it easier to OC by having the unlock multi, but it doesnt mean u can clock stable n higher..

@imsmiko
if i found u a guy..i kill u first laugh.gif then u shud go for F3 to compare with ur 4850.. no need to invest more on cooling.. stock cooling can do.. if u go to BE u need to spend more on cooling

im getting it now. well. i am not like you pretending a female. daa. laugh.gif original specification and configuration all the way. biggrin.gif

Added on July 31, 2008, 11:30 am
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 30 2008, 11:39 PM)
imsmiko mei mei is amd hardcore fans ah? cf'in 4850 gonna generate lotsa heat in ya rig, that's sumthing u should take note with.  smile.gif

any choice of cf board in mind? if not i would suggest ax78 to u. cheap & good for x2, could be for b3 phenoms too (will let u know once i get ya chip)...  tongue.gif

im not hardcore but so far it is cheap and good. i buy that board before when my friend assemble for me buy spoil. so change to this board.
before i also don't know. just now he told me. will be considering msi k9a2 platinum. not now la. no money already. girl have other things to spend except pc parts.
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 31 2008, 11:07 AM)
im getting it now. well. i am not like you pretending a female. daa.  laugh.gif original specification and configuration all the way.  biggrin.gif

Added on July 31, 2008, 11:30 am

im not hardcore but so far it is cheap and good. i buy that board before when my friend assemble for me buy spoil. so change to this board.
before i also don't know. just now he told me. will be considering msi k9a2 platinum. not now la. no money already. girl have other things to spend except pc parts.

k9a2 platinium is good but there'll be new 790gx boards releasin soon. my advice is stick to ya 780g board 1st, once a cheap + gud 790gx released (like biostar 790gx), go for it. smile.gif

yeah, girls spend more in enhancement/maintenance in total... sis xixo is a shemale... shocking.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
apihblind
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 31 2008, 11:33 AM)
sis xixo is a shemale...  shocking.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif

wth... shocking.gif shakehead.gif
imsmiko
k9a2 platinium is good but there'll be new 790gx boards releasin soon. my advice is stick to ya 780g board 1st, once a cheap + gud 790gx released (like biostar 790gx), go for it.  smile.gif

yeah, girls spend more in enhancement/maintenance in total... sis xixo is a shemale...  shocking.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif

this board can go for 4 4850? is it true? wub.gif any user on this board? i havent check 790gx yet. maybe later.
xixo_12
k9a2 platinium is good but there'll be new 790gx boards releasin soon. my advice is stick to ya 780g board 1st, once a cheap + gud 790gx released (like biostar 790gx), go for it.  smile.gif

yeah, girls spend more in enhancement/maintenance in total... sis xixo is a shemale...  shocking.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif

drool.gif shemale..
if not mistaken all 16x for mSI k9..correct me guys if wrong
8tvt
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 31 2008, 11:58 AM)
drool.gif shemale..
if not mistaken all 16x for mSI k9..correct me guys if wrong

16x - 1 GPU
16x - 2 GPU
8x - 4 GPU

but other board
16x - 1 GPU
8x - 2 GPU

no resource to upgrade... so let go mine..
xixo_12
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 31 2008, 12:09 PM)
16x - 1 GPU
16x - 2 GPU
8x - 4 GPU

but other board
16x - 1 GPU
8x - 2 GPU

no resource to upgrade... so let go mine..

thx for correct it wink.gif
ameque
erm correct me if im wrong, but the new mobo with sb750 only improves oc potential for phenoms right? for x2 its still the same?

so no need for isimiako to change boards as she is going for x2?

davidletterboyz
X2 still same. X2 issn't hold back by chipset. smile.gif
8tvt
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 31 2008, 12:42 PM)
X2 still same. X2 issn't hold back by chipset. smile.gif

kekeke.. i think all also same.. as long as the cpu can push n mobo can support than ok..
no extra².. 200Mhz? lol 2ghz than ok..
i'm afraid at the time the 750 mobo is around the AMD utility still not properly coded..
same goes to CF driver..
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 31 2008, 11:44 AM)
this board can go for 4 4850? is it true?  wub.gif  any user on this board? i havent check 790gx yet. maybe later.

it's useless to go for 4 x gpu... u'll be bottlenecked by d cf-x driver & cpu. so far intel still superior than amd when it comes to figures in benchies. smile.gif
hengmy
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 31 2008, 02:33 PM)
it's useless to go for 4 x gpu... u'll be bottlenecked by d cf-x driver & cpu. so far intel still superior than amd when it comes to figures in benchies.  smile.gif

yea.. the max go for 2 gpu, 1 good gpu is the best solution for amd nowadays rclxms.gif
8tvt
QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 31 2008, 03:46 PM)
yea.. the max go for 2 gpu, 1 good gpu is the best solution for amd nowadays rclxms.gif

actually it's not quite correct..
AMD+ATI work best on high reso gaming - so for budget

u can't say like that just becoz everage joe satisfied on 1280x1024
n we live at "ubah cara hidup" world here.. nod.gif
afosz
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 31 2008, 10:36 AM)
@OCZ did you mean 790GX motherboard?So far i never hear any Phenom B4 stepping.Yet.
AM3 just increament abit only.

DDR3
SB 750/700
AMD 800 series Chipset(NB)
Deneb Features.

Whatelse more?

We here not many Phenom O'cer

Phenom is not a good in ocing, thus X2 users don't want to opt to any Phenom.

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 31 2008, 04:13 PM)
actually it's not quite correct..
AMD+ATI work best on high reso gaming - so for budget

u can't say like that just becoz everage joe satisfied on 1280x1024
n we live at "ubah cara hidup" world here..  nod.gif

Really ah ? drool.gif and yes most people satisfied with 1280 reso in gaming. I've heard that ATI work best for RTS type of game. Anyone can clarify this ? And lol on ubah cara hidup laugh.gif
8tvt
yes afosz... should i assure u..
http://www.guru3d.com/article/cpu-scaling-...re-processors/9

that's why CF will take place for better graphic processing..
n amd produce cheap quad core..
if i got alot of resource i'll try.. but i can't..
AMDAthlon
I think,we dont need CF,The HD 4870 X2 or any predecessor of X2 is enough.No need CF.

Is it true AMD+ATi combo has better performance/work best together?

Phenom is not very bad at ocing,but the TDP makes everyone sweat doh.gif
Deneb TDP is what?95W or 125W also? doh.gif
chyu89
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 31 2008, 07:09 PM)
I think,we dont need CF,The HD 4870 X2 or any predecessor of X2 is enough.No need CF.

Is it true AMD+ATi combo has better performance/work best together?

Phenom is not very bad at ocing,but the TDP makes everyone sweat doh.gif
Deneb TDP is what?95W or 125W also? doh.gif

From google,Yes. not sure whether it is related to hybrid cf.
digswell
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jul 31 2008, 07:33 PM)
From google,Yes. not sure whether it is related to hybrid cf.

I still think how biostar TA790GX CF + Hybrid will work like ??
Last time i got scold by other forumer when i say AMD+ATi combo better then Intel+ATI in hardware Q/A forum there
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.