Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
xixo_12
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:49 AM)
I Facing htt multiplier with this driver 'A78XA718.XXX' the htt only till 600 only dun have 800 & 1ghz sweat.gif
what prob u facing bro?? hmm.gif

HTT or HT link??
ah_khoo
I Facing htt multiplier with this driver 'A78XA718.XXX' the htt only till 600 only dun have 800 & 1ghz sweat.gif

do a optimized defaults reset in bios & check whether it'll solve d problem... smile.gif
xixo_12
DataBase Updated icon_rolleyes.gif
hengmy
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 03:14 AM)
My new quad core unable to cope with it?  vmad.gif

to refuce the gap between it depend more on the clock instead of core, if ur quad can do 3.0 to 3.2ghz, then u will get much more fsp in game..
if a x2 3.2, quad core 2.4, the x2 system will get much more fsp in game most of the time..
FuiLo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 29 2008, 09:54 PM)
No money to buy battle axe. If you buy my processor then I can buy new 5000Be and battle axe.  biggrin.gif

hey sis..instead of getting 5000+ BE why don't try to seek for 4600+ F3.. brows.gif
digswell

I no very sure ....in vista sp1 and xp sp3 every is ok......but with xp sp2 i hv a lil bit problem...hanging opening program like explorer , IE7 ,FF 3.01 and other sometime it will sometime will not. Starting i think is the sata driver problem...after reinstall all the driver is still like da
Is the paging files also make this kind of problem ..Normal how big (MB) paging files u all set it

Added on July 30, 2008, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(FuiLo @ Jul 30 2008, 12:49 PM)
hey sis..instead of getting 5000+ BE why don't try to seek for 4600+ F3.. brows.gif

Agreed ...Windsor F3 is lil bit better then Brisbane G2 (Temp reading problem)

Ermmm Flashing back bios to A78XA328.SPX (for me is best bios for tis mobo)
hengmy

F3 can OC much higher than G2 at same vcore, and got accurate temp reading..
somemore cheaper.. no point go for 5k+ BE
fatalynx05
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:50 AM)
HTT or HT link??

ehh..HT link sorry notworthy.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 1:26 pm[quote=digswell,Jul 30 2008, 01:04 PM]
I no very sure ....in vista sp1 and xp sp3 every is ok......but with xp sp2 i hv a lil bit problem...hanging opening program like explorer , IE7 ,FF 3.01 and other sometime it will sometime will not. Starting i think is the sata driver problem...after reinstall all the driver is still like da
Is the paging files also make this kind of problem ..Normal how big (MB) paging files u all set it

huuu..mine i set around 10% from partition size...i actually not sure is the size optimized for windows tongue.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 30 2008, 12:39 PM)
to refuce the gap between it depend more on the clock instead of core, if ur quad can do 3.0 to 3.2ghz, then u will get much more fsp in game..
if a x2 3.2, quad core 2.4, the x2 system will get much more fsp in game most of the time..

ohh didnt know. i should buy the x2 before. doh.gif

where can i found it. some one selling it? please tell me if you see it.

QUOTE(digswell @ Jul 30 2008, 01:04 PM)
Is the paging files  also make this kind of problem ..Normal how big (MB) paging files u all set it

Added on July 30, 2008, 1:06 pm

Agreed ...Windsor F3 is lil bit better then Brisbane G2 (Temp reading problem)
Ermmm Flashing back bios to A78XA328.SPX (for me is best bios for tis mobo)

is ny ram and motherboard up to overclock it?

QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 30 2008, 01:13 PM)
F3 can OC much higher than G2 at same vcore, and got accurate temp reading..
somemore cheaper.. no point go for 5k+ BE

how cheap? wub.gif
CV6149
as I said pWs selling his 3800 F3..
way better...can join the 3800 F3 clan..

hehehhe
imsmiko
QUOTE(CV6149 @ Jul 30 2008, 02:06 PM)
as I said pWs selling his 3800 F3..
way better...can join the 3800 F3 clan..

hehehhe

aleardy contact him. he is selling later and I have a competitor.
Mr. PWS, give woman overclockers a fighting chance. nod.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 2:13 pmHow far can I overclock these cpu?
-pWs-
Are you sure you are woman?? laugh.gif
My processor can go 3.1GHz w/out Vcore added. smile.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 30 2008, 02:19 PM)

-pWs-

Very sure. Ask chyu89. nod.gif
CV6149
put picture here..
then I can persuade Pws to sell to you..
hhehehhe

actually one of my friend bought 1 from dblooi v2 bulk..
he didnt use at all....dunno he wanna sell or not..
imsmiko
QUOTE(CV6149 @ Jul 30 2008, 02:44 PM)
put picture here..
then I can persuade Pws to sell to you..
hhehehhe

actually one of my friend bought 1 from dblooi v2 bulk..
he didnt use at all....dunno he wanna sell or not..

Cannot! vmad.gif Had too much stalker already. rclxub.gif
digswell

-pWs-

she is a girl not woman (woman is old girl)

@imsmiko

4600 F3 LYP got sell..price is very cheap ...i think bout RM200. keep ur 9550 and buy da F3 . So u can oc X2 and X4
imsmiko
QUOTE(digswell @ Jul 30 2008, 02:47 PM)
she is a girl not woman (woman is old girl)

@imsmiko

4600 F3 LYP got sell..price is very cheap ...i think bout RM200. keep ur 9550 and buy da F3 . So u can oc X2 and X4

where? tell me. i want to go buy. wub.gif
keep 9550? no money because buy 4850 already.
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 02:11 PM)
aleardy contact him. he is selling later and I have a competitor.
Mr. PWS, give woman overclockers a fighting chance.  nod.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 2:13 pmHow far can I overclock these cpu?

well, at d end of d day price still d main factor on where d chip will go... smile.gif

-pWs-

she's not a woman, more of a girl i think... tongue.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 30 2008, 03:08 PM)
well, at d end of d day price still d main factor on where d chip will go...  smile.gif
she's not a woman, more of a girl i think...  tongue.gif

Which one easier for me to overclock 4600 or 3800?
Enough talking about me la. sweat.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 03:09 PM)
Which one easier for me to overclock 4600 or 3800?
Enough talking about me la.  sweat.gif

i'll take bro -pWs-'s 3800 at anytime if u ask me, coz it's proven. there are risks involved in gettin a brand new 4600, sumore it's very rare to find a brand new 4600. i've looked in almost all d shop in sls, last week, can't even find one... sweat.gif
digswell
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 02:58 PM)
where? tell me. i want to go buy.  wub.gif
keep 9550? no money because buy 4850 already.

Last 2 week i did saw LYP@Viewnet got sell but no sure still got stock now ..price is bout RM180
8tvt
when ler got the price cut..
F3 now is difficult to search? i thought new one base on that...

*everybody hunting imsmiko becoz he/she is rare item.. lol..
MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 30 2008, 03:14 PM)
i'll take bro -pWs-'s 3800 at anytime if u ask me, coz it's proven. there are risks involved in gettin a brand new 4600, sumore it's very rare to find a brand new 4600. i've looked in almost all d shop in sls, last week, can't even find one...  sweat.gif

this is because they are going to stock it at PC Fair .. unsure.gif
I think la.
tachlio
QUOTE(digswell @ Jul 30 2008, 03:22 PM)
Last 2 week i did saw LYP@Viewnet got sell but no sure still got stock now ..price is bout RM180

if 4600 at 180 thats a great deal!!
CV6149
huh..seriously easy to find 4600 f3?

last time me and dblooi seacrh like hell!

thus the existence of that v1 bulk..

imsmiko
If i can each 3.5ghz sure with the F3. Ill take it. I surf and see the BE only make around 3.2Ghz.
How is the overclock on a 4600 F3?
PWS sell me your processor! Can? cry.gif
I'm not rare la. Just special. laugh.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 03:30 PM)
If i can each 3.5ghz sure with the F3. Ill take it. I surf and see the BE only make around 3.2Ghz.
PWS sell me your processor! Can?  cry.gif
I'm not rare la. Just special.  laugh.gif

I see many use Crucial from hyperx to elite. I dont want to change again. Does elite can reach 1100Mhz?
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 03:30 PM)
PWS sell me your processor! Can?  cry.gif
I'm not rare la. Just special.  laugh.gif

Added on July 30, 2008, 3:41 pm

I see many use Crucial from hyperx to elite. I dont want to change again. Does elite can reach 1100Mhz?

i can safely say 3.3GHz is guaranteed, for 3.4GHz & above, u need some tweaks here & there. more than normal coolin needed too to achieve that kinda clock... nod.gif

not so sure bout team xtreem, but for sure crucial 10th anni have no problem for that. forget bout hyper x, they're not meant for high speed. smile.gif

@ bro -pWs-,

be a gentleman by givin our newly joint member (d only girl overclocker) a chance to taste ya f3... she's drool.gif to get yas leh... tongue.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 30 2008, 03:46 PM)
i can safely say 3.3GHz is guaranteed, for 3.4GHz & above, u need some tweaks here & there. more than normal coolin needed too to achieve that kinda clock...  nod.gif

great. 3.3 on 3600 or 4600?
8tvt
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 03:48 PM)

i would suggest u to read previous version of the thread to better understanding the things..
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 03:48 PM)

bro -pWs-'s f3 3800+ for sure... flex.gif
-pWs-
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 30 2008, 03:46 PM)
@ bro -pWs-,

be a gentleman by givin our newly joint member (d only girl overclocker) a chance to taste ya f3... she's drool.gif to get yas leh... tongue.gif

If the person who reserved for me dun wan it, I will discount kaw kaw for her.

@imsmiko
Hehe... The price you offer minus by RM50. You know I know la rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
CV6149
WAAAAa...
if rm50 I want also..
offer you 60 lorr

*ot biggrin.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 30 2008, 04:10 PM)

@imsmiko
Hehe... The price you offer minus by RM50. You know I know la  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

-pWs-

i know oso... mebe i can hijack d deal... brows.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
xixo_12
spam shakehead.gif
AMDAthlon
Mine only 4600 F3 so far i can achieve 3.4@ 1.45V doh.gif
imsmiko

@imsmiko
Hehe... The price you offer minus by RM50. You know I know la  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

-pWs-

thanks thanks rclxm9.gif
tachlio

@imsmiko

-pWs-

lolz -pWs- ni, see people special giv so good discount ady sweat.gif sweat.gif

imsmiko
QUOTE(tachlio @ Jul 30 2008, 07:21 PM)
lolz -pWs- ni, see people special giv so good discount ady  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Jelous? Just wear some bra, eye shadow and lipstick and Im sure PWS will give you discount as well. laugh.gif
If you want, you can borrow my skirt.
-pWs-
QUOTE(tachlio @ Jul 30 2008, 07:21 PM)
lolz -pWs- ni, see people special giv so good discount ady  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 07:26 PM)
Jelous? Just wear some bra, eye shadow and lipstick and Im sure PWS will give you discount as well.  laugh.gif

All guy in this thread. doh.gif doh.gif
The first gal must giv discount. Then she will intro some of her frens coming. laugh.gif laugh.gif

-pWs-
tachlio
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 07:26 PM)
Jelous? Just wear some bra, eye shadow and lipstick and Im sure PWS will give you discount as well.  laugh.gif

if me wear bra, eye shadow and lipstick, -pWs- sure mega_shok.gif

Back to topic, how high u plan to OC with 3800F3? A girl overclocker is so special here... show us your skill here brows.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(tachlio @ Jul 30 2008, 07:29 PM)
if me wear bra, eye shadow and lipstick, -pWs- sure  mega_shok.gif

Back to topic, how high u plan to OC with 3800F3? A girl overclocker is so special here... show us your skill here brows.gif

im thinking to go 3.5ghz now. hopefully my ram can get me that high.
ameque
any news on the 790gx?
FuiLo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 02:00 PM)
ohh didnt know. i should buy the x2 before.  doh.gif
where can i found it. some one selling it? please tell me if you see it.

I bought mine for RM180 at PC Zone low yat..try ur luck sis..the time i bought they still left 3 pieces i think all labeled CZ behind.. smile.gif
afosz
aiyoo bro -pWs- give RM 50 discount, that's a lot !

btw still waiting for 790gx review as well
AMDAthlon
790GX?The price IINM RM 400~600
For 790FX+SB750 its ranging 600~1k.
digswell
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 30 2008, 06:57 PM)
Mine only 4600 F3 so far i can achieve 3.4@ 1.45V doh.gif

Well ..much better then 5K BE ..need more then 1.50v oc to 3.4ghz
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 07:37 PM)

then u mite need to start savin alot of $$$ for a decent set of wc... get used to buyin pipes, barbs or even aquariums... laugh.gif
CV6149
guys..
some opinian please...
IF let see me itchy to change my TA690g......

what you would recommend me...
me very simple..

1)Kaw overclock setting and must able to sustain the clock.
2)Full AtX
3)Not manja(if you know what I mean)

done.
hengmy
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Jul 30 2008, 07:37 PM)

3.5ghz better use WC.. ram sure no problem since u can set them to lower divider rclxms.gif
CV6149
nvrmind..ah_khoo already answered my question earlier
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.