Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
fatalynx05
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 2 2008, 08:16 AM)
sweat.gif the rental so expensive laugh.gif

u lost interest to oc in amd but not in intel, i lost interest to oc at all laugh.gif

y bro?? dont give up so early... tongue.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Sep 2 2008, 09:49 AM)
y bro?? dont give up so early...  tongue.gif

dun believe him lah bro, he can't quit oc coz oc is in his blood... tongue.gif

btw, here's a 'lil improvement on ta790gx a2+...

-pWs-
Why your PCI-E speed is at 8x?? shocking.gif

-pWs-
fatalynx05
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 2 2008, 10:08 AM)
dun believe him lah bro, he can't quit oc coz oc is in his blood...  tongue.gif

btw, here's a 'lil improvement on ta790gx a2+...

wow!! nice mobo with nice oc flex.gif rclxms.gif
bro i just wanna ask u about AX78...except proc and ram voltage is there any voltage that i must take note?? hmm.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 2 2008, 10:12 AM)
Why your PCI-E speed is at 8x?? :shock:

-pWs-

790gx x-fire @ 8X each bro... ;)

QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Sep 2 2008, 10:14 AM)
wow!! nice mobo with nice oc :flex:  :clap:
bro i just wanna ask u about AX78...except proc and ram voltage is there any voltage that i must take note?? :hmm:

set v north bridge 1.1 to 1.17~1.2V is a must for my case when i was on my crappy windsor f3... d board was a joy to play with for x2 chips... :)
-pWs-
Oh...CF :thumbs::thumbs:

-pWs-
ah_khoo
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 2 2008, 10:43 AM)
Oh...CF :thumbs::thumbs:

-pWs-

i think i gotta be contented to run 2.8GHz for 24/7 setup. 2.9GHz would be too much to ask for... hopefully 2.8GHz prime stable is achievable w/ 1.30v. d only bothered me is there's no pwm temp readin in monitorin software. nb runs rather cool w/ a pc cooler copper chipset cooler, chip runs fine @ ~50'C on load... :)
-pWs-
No problem one.
Run 2.8GHz. If got problem, got sound coming out one :LOL::LOL:

-pWs-
xixo_12
i saw job related file at ah_khoo pic :lol:
aiya, play oc a lot la u
ah_khoo
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 2 2008, 11:01 AM)
No problem one.
Run 2.8GHz. If got problem, got sound coming out one :LOL::LOL:

-pWs-

wah bro, dun curse my new mobo leh... i know u want me to buy a dfi board (which i wud luv to), but since they say if a phenom did well on sb600, there won't be much improvement on sb750 board. ermm... considerin d price of dfi board, i won't upgrade my board nemore... if u sponsor me after u get ya bonus can lah... :p

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 2 2008, 11:03 AM)
i saw job related file at ah_khoo pic :lol:
aiya, play oc a lot la u

where u see that bro???
-pWs-
Hahaha...no curse la bro.
Go for higher clock speed better ma if the temp is ok. ;)

-pWs-
ah_khoo
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 2 2008, 11:25 AM)
Hahaha...no curse la bro.
Go for higher clock speed better ma if the temp is ok. wink.gif

-pWs-

lol.. i was jokin only... smile.gif

i'm just worried bout d pwm temp, if system temp = mosfets, then i can go further. d highest temp now is system temp, on load it records a 50'C, nb temp is d lowest among all (~40'C), followed by cpu(<50'C). not too bad eh??
-pWs-
Not too sure whether Sys Temp = Mosfets. unsure.gif
Put a thermometer there. tongue.gif laugh.gif

-pWs-
fatalynx05
bro which 1 is my mosfet and system temp? sweat.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Sep 2 2008, 01:38 PM)
bro which 1 is my mosfet and system temp? sweat.gif

i use abit eq to monitor d temp, look for pwm for ya mosfets temp. don't worry much bout it since ur on dually, it will only give u problem when ur on quaddy... wink.gif

fatalynx05
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 2 2008, 01:43 PM)
i use abit eq to monitor d temp, look for pwm for ya mosfets temp. don't worry much bout it since ur on dually, it will only give u problem when ur on quaddy...  wink.gif

so bro what is the max mosfet temp?? i mean the stable temp notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thx!!
ah_khoo
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Sep 2 2008, 01:45 PM)
so bro what is the max mosfet temp?? i mean the stable temp  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif thx!!

for dually u won't reach 55'c and above (which i prefer to keep below 50'c), no comment for quaddy as in my case 60'c is d lowest i can for stock volts. if oc it can go as high as above 70'c... sweat.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 2 2008, 01:52 PM)
for dually u won't reach 55'c and above (which i prefer to keep below 50'c), no comment for quaddy as in my case 60'c is d lowest i can for stock volts. if oc it can go as high as above 70'c...  sweat.gif

mate, you want to sell your f2? I have friend looking for one.
want to poison her to be an overclocker. brows.gif
-pWs-
Haha..another female overclocker. rclxm9.gif

-pWs-
fatalynx05
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 2 2008, 01:52 PM)
for dually u won't reach 55'c and above (which i prefer to keep below 50'c), no comment for quaddy as in my case 60'c is d lowest i can for stock volts. if oc it can go as high as above 70'c...  sweat.gif

aiyooo...mine max 60c wooo... sweat.gif i already smooth the heatsink surface put some AC5 and screw it on board and put fan ontop...still 60c sweat.gif

Added on September 2, 2008, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 2 2008, 02:03 PM)

-pWs-

blink.gif seems that u very like it..
imsmiko

-pWs-

Ya lor. No partner in crime. sweat.gif
Now wantt o find one. She very stingy and need fast cpu.
So maybe find some second hand windsor for her and ta690. icon_idea.gif
8tvt
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Sep 2 2008, 02:02 PM)
want to poison her to be an overclocker.  brows.gif

f2? good oc meh? later she frust..
imsmiko
QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 2 2008, 02:11 PM)
f2? good oc meh? later she frust..

bit by bit la. budget restriction because she need 20" monitor.
so i promise to work it out. rolleyes.gif
xixo_12
why not get her another F3, very scared she will pawn u?? laugh.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Sep 2 2008, 02:02 PM)
want to poison her to be an overclocker.  brows.gif

sold it ledi since i don't have enuf $$$ for my daily expenses... sad.gif

f2 ain't so clockable mate, ask ya friend to get a tri-core instead, i saw some managed to bring their to near 3.0 GHz... brows.gif

-pWs-

desperado detected... tongue.gif

QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Sep 2 2008, 02:05 PM)
aiyooo...mine max 60c wooo... sweat.gif  i already smooth the heatsink surface put some AC5 and screw it on board and put fan ontop...still 60c sweat.gif

check d mosfets whether there're thermal paste on 'em, i don't think they're makin any contact w/ d temp u mentioned. i removed d whole things & put cm small chipset coolers on all d mosfets and slapped a cm nb heatsink on d nb. smile.gif
-pWs-
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Sep 2 2008, 02:10 PM)
Ya lor. No partner in crime.  sweat.gif
So maybe find some second hand windsor for her and ta690.  icon_idea.gif

Hahaha...Intel then laugh.gif laugh.gif

-pWs-
8tvt
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 2 2008, 02:18 PM)
Hahaha...Intel then  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

-pWs-

haha.. easier..
later pening with amd no interest edy..
fatalynx05
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 2 2008, 02:18 PM)
sold it ledi since i don't have enuf $$$ for my daily expenses...  sad.gif

f2 ain't so clockable mate, ask ya friend to get a tri-core instead, i saw some managed to bring their to near 3.0 GHz...  brows.gif
desperado detected...  tongue.gif
check d mosfets whether there're thermal paste on 'em, i don't think they're makin any contact w/ d temp u mentioned. i removed d whole things & put cm small chipset coolers on all d mosfets and slapped a cm nb heatsink on d nb.  smile.gif

i ordered 3m tape still not arrive yet unsure.gif 1 month already...malaysian pos sure need to do some ops sikap hmm.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 2 2008, 02:18 PM)
sold it ledi since i don't have enuf $$$ for my daily expenses...  sad.gif

f2 ain't so clockable mate, ask ya friend to get a tri-core instead, i saw some managed to bring their to near 3.0 GHz...  brows.gif
desperado detected...  tongue.gif
check d mosfets whether there're thermal paste on 'em, i don't think they're makin any contact w/ d temp u mentioned. i removed d whole things & put cm small chipset coolers on all d mosfets and slapped a cm nb heatsink on d nb.  smile.gif

what? sell without selling me? vmad.gif vmad.gif
net time don't want to sell my 9950be to you. whistling.gif laugh.gif
she very stingy. if can i already ask her to take be. doh.gif

-pWs-

looking at e2180. but i am a noob at intel.
difficult to find cheap board that have gpu built in and oc well. sweat.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 2 2008, 02:27 PM)
haha.. easier..
later pening with amd no interest edy..

haha. no pening. amd is cheap. thumbup.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Sep 2 2008, 02:10 PM)
Ya lor. No partner in crime.  sweat.gif
So maybe find some second hand windsor for her and ta690.  icon_idea.gif

amd mite not be able to satisfy her... tongue.gif

-pWs-

exactly... get a e2140 brought by bro dblooi & a cheapo 965p or p35 board... voila... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Sep 2 2008, 02:37 PM)
what? sell without selling me?  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
net time don't want to sell my 9950be to you.   whistling.gif  laugh.gif
she very stingy. if can i already ask her to take be.  doh.gif
looking at e2180. but i am a noob at intel.
difficult to find cheap board that have gpu built in and oc well.  sweat.gif
haha. no pening. amd is cheap.  thumbup.gif

dun like that leh... i sell it coz i need to eat mah... if i wait til i get $$$ from u i'll be died of hunger ledi... tongue.gif

i need you to sell me ya 9950 b.e, else i got no $$$ to buy a new one... sad.gif
davidletterboyz
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 2 2008, 02:46 PM)
amd mite not be able to satisfy her...  tongue.gif
exactly... get a e2140 brought by bro dblooi & a cheapo 965p or p35 board... voila...  rclxms.gif
dun like that leh... i sell it coz i need to eat mah... if i wait til i get $$$ from u i'll be died of hunger ledi...  tongue.gif

i need you to sell me ya 9950 b.e, else i got no $$$ to buy a new one...  sad.gif

U can always PM me. pinjaman2u.com.my LOL

Take a look at this:

http://www.pcgameshardware.com/aid,658316/...GE-6400/?page=3

If a 2.3GHz X2 phenom core is near E6600, that shows significant improvement. But then E6600 is old cpu :S
8tvt
so X2 phenom really exist? i thought they deny it..
ah_khoo
@ david

bro, since when u become along??? sweat.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 2 2008, 03:16 PM)

phenom applies to x3 & x4 only... dual core k10 is code named kuma IIRC... smile.gif
8tvt
August 27th, 2008
AMD dual-core “Kuma” Phenom X2 spec in the wild

German tech website Hardware-Infos claims to have discovered specs for AMD’s dual-core “Kuma” Phenom X2 processors on a pricing website.

Following AMD’s denial back in June that these processors had been axed we can be fairly confident that these are en route and that’s it more a matter of when rather than if they become available. Here’s the spec listed:

* Phenom X2 GE-6600 - 2.3GHz
* Phenom X2 GE-6500 - 2.1GHz
* Phenom X2 GE-6400 - 1.9GHz

Each of these parts are based on 65nm architecture, have 2x 512 KB L2 cache, 2MB of L3 cache and a TDP of 45W.

After a little bit of digging around I’ve found placeholders for these CPUs elsewhere on the web (ignore the pricing info on the links I’ve listed there).

How well these parts compare to Intel offerings comes down to price and performance.

http://blogs.zdnet.com/hardware/?p=2458

why i still think it's not that promising...
davidletterboyz
QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 2 2008, 03:16 PM)

Not sure....the benchmark is simulated by turning off two cores from X4.

Ah khoo, phenom is just a marketing family name. Codenames r Agena, Toliman and Kuma.
ah_khoo
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Sep 2 2008, 04:30 PM)
Not sure....the benchmark is simulated by turning off two cores from X4.

Ah khoo, phenom is just a marketing family name. Codenames r Agena, Toliman and Kuma.

i see bro... i'm not so sensitive when it comes to naming... my bad... laugh.gif
xixo_12
topic closed n proceed at new thread
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.