Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
AMDAthlon
guys for your info,this bro pWs not hard to ask he join us back.Just make sure Deneb able to fold faster than his quads enough lor whistling.gif.
"hint" hidden biggrin.gif
baby26
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 31 2008, 09:12 PM)
Since u using BE proc ...just OC the proc using multipier .
3ghz for 9850be can be done at stock vcore or +0.025 to +0.050 
Always oc at bios ...1st oc the proc with loose ram timing ....
after tat u  can oc with tighter ram timing

Thanks Ah Khoo & Digswell, instructions are in English rite lol ??? R there any step by step guide ?
ah_khoo
QUOTE(cwk88 @ Aug 31 2008, 11:43 PM)
really omg la.. asus new mobo amd770/sb700 is out after i bought the sb600 one two weeks+ ago..
normally cant change to other product after 1 week purchase rite ??

yup, i don't think d shop is kind enuf to change it for u. cool.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 31 2008, 11:50 PM)
asus fan detected.. for sure they will not let u to change

ah_khoo dun forget to tell about NB n HTlink coneection

yes master... me old man, memory not good... sad.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Sep 1 2008, 12:40 AM)
Ahh. dont worry. The force is strong within you my phenom master.
Dont worry push push push some more.  laugh.gif

u gotta be kiddin me mate... sweat.gif

QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Sep 1 2008, 01:06 AM)
Sure! 3Ghz quite a achievement  blush.gif
Good Luck Bro Ah Khoo... icon_rolleyes.gif  Wish i have $$$$ for Phenom

i hope so but i started to feel either revertin back to 770 board or...

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 1 2008, 02:31 AM)
I was just joking tongue.gif
I looking forward to Deneb too.

Might build up another rig for folding when I got my bonus end of the years. brows.gif

-pWs-

wah... u got bonus ah bro... so unfair... cry.gif
xixo_12
ah_khoo how interview??
my hand itchy to get new sponsor board from u..

i'm waiting my bonus too whistling.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 1 2008, 11:03 AM)
ah_khoo how interview??
my hand itchy to get new sponsor board from u..

i'm waiting my bonus too whistling.gif

no news mean bad news... cry.gif

sigh... no hope ledi for us... doh.gif

it's bad to be a contract staff... doh.gif
xixo_12
laugh.gif so sad.. my pray didnt work..
AMDAthlon
Dont be sad..Just wait another weeks.Try again..One day will come into wishes biggrin.gif
rainingzero
any news on deneb??when it will be released??for the past few months didn't read any reviews or news on the new tech...sweat.gif
8tvt
again another waiting game..
AMDAthlon
It will reach us on January 2009.However its release date Q4 2008.You know what i mean tongue.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 1 2008, 11:09 AM)
laugh.gif so sad.. my pray didnt work..

mebe during bulan ramadhan d prayer will be more effective... insyaAllah... smile.gif

read somewhere that AMD will be comin out w/ 32nm within few months time... hmm.gif

source HERE
AMDAthlon
Yea..They want to do it faster than Intel.Bro ah khoo muslim ek? tongue.gif
Haiz dilemma...
fatalynx05
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 1 2008, 03:09 PM)
Yea..They want to do it faster than Intel.Bro ah khoo muslim ek? tongue.gif
Haiz dilemma...

ah_khoo muslim?? blink.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Sep 1 2008, 03:15 PM)
ah_khoo muslim?? blink.gif

i'm not one but i grew up in a community where 90% of d population is muslim... so i know some of d words commonly used... tongue.gif
8tvt
if 32nm later than need to change mobo, ram etc?
even on AM2+ also so many mobo to try/change...
ah_khoo
QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 1 2008, 04:52 PM)
if 32nm later than need to change mobo, ram etc?
even on AM2+ also so many mobo to try/change...

not so sure but if they are on diff socket then obviously change of mobo is inevitable. smile.gif

bro, d official chipsets for am2+ aint a lot isn't? compared to amd, intel are better in makin their users to change mobo by implementin new chipsets from time to time... rolleyes.gif
fatalynx05
i think i need to change better psu lar....u guys what psu is reasonable price but good? on AX78 mobo any tips that is important to me for improve system stability?? hmm.gif thx! notworthy.gif
digswell
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Sep 1 2008, 05:51 PM)
i think i need to change better psu lar....u guys what psu is reasonable price but good? on AX78 mobo any tips that is important to me for improve system stability?? hmm.gif thx! notworthy.gif

Silverstone ST56 ...how is ur AX78 mobo ?? no problem edy ??
fatalynx05
QUOTE(digswell @ Sep 1 2008, 06:07 PM)
Silverstone ST56 ...how is ur AX78 mobo ?? no problem edy ??

i bought rm260 onli..now ok icon_rolleyes.gif ...how much is the PSU?? dont too xpensive larr.. sweat.gif
alive88
St56f is around rm330 IINM.. ur u can find st50f for bdget.
ah_khoo

enermax fma (not fma II) is a gud choice, i'm sure u can find one in taman u there... smile.gif

QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Sep 1 2008, 06:12 PM)
i bought rm260 onli..now ok  icon_rolleyes.gif ...how much is the PSU?? dont too xpensive larr.. sweat.gif

psu is one of d thing which u can't save $$$ on, get a decent psu so that u won't need to see smoke comin outta ya rig... tongue.gif
imsmiko

Vantec 600w around 250 only. Quite good. thumbup.gif
-pWs-
Corsair TX750W a good deal also thumbup.gif

-pWs-
8tvt
haha now psu story.. enermax tomahawk 500W for budget n good socket
imsmiko
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 1 2008, 07:24 PM)
Corsair TX750W a good deal also thumbup.gif

-pWs-

Thats is expensive la. People are talking about 260 budget. doh.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 1 2008, 07:48 PM)
haha now psu story.. enermax tomahawk 500W for budget n good socket

How much? hmm.gif
MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 1 2008, 02:56 PM)
It will reach us on January 2009.However its release date Q4 2008.You know what i mean tongue.gif

That enough time to save $$$ for Deneb
By the way Happy Fasting Month icon_rolleyes.gif
digswell
Acbel 510 Ipower Rm260 .. 12v2(for cpu) 18A

http://www.acbel.com/PDF/P_PC/SingleiPower-510.jpg

MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(digswell @ Sep 1 2008, 08:47 PM)
Acbel 510 Ipower Rm260 .. 12v2(for cpu) 18A

http://www.acbel.com/PDF/P_PC/SingleiPower-510.jpg

It only come with 1x pcie lo, from the spec hmm.gif
ah_khoo
after few days of heartache, finally here's a positive result, thou it's not so impressive considerin it's just a 'lil better than my ax78, but still, an improvement is an improvement. smile.gif

[attachmentid=576986]
8tvt
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Sep 1 2008, 08:23 PM)
How much?  hmm.gif

last time RM250.. maybe now cheaper.. IINM 12v rail 22A
even my liberty is 20A

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/599653

Added on September 1, 2008, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 1 2008, 09:21 PM)
after few days of heartache, finally here's a positive result, thou it's not so impressive considerin it's just a 'lil better than my ax78, but still, an improvement is an improvement.  smile.gif

great! pump more vcore also cannot?
dblooi
TA790GX 128M quick test.

3.55GHz pass 3Dmark06 ( not high score though)
[attachmentid=576994]

3.6GHz super pi 4M passed.
[attachmentid=576996]

430 HTT dual 8m Passed thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=576998]

Not sure about ocability of this baby on phenom, but it works great on K8 rclxms.gif

edited: cpu-z validation for 430HTT ==> http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=411878
MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 1 2008, 09:29 PM)

great! pump more vcore also cannot?

ya ,try 1.3v .

only a lil improvement.. I'll better keep my Ax78
digswell
QUOTE(dblooi @ Sep 1 2008, 09:32 PM)
TA790GX 128M quick test.

430 HTT dual 8m Passed  thumbup.gif

Not sure about ocability of this baby on phenom, but it works great on K8 rclxms.gif

3800 F3 ...woww HT link 2150 mhz drool.gif rclxm9.gif
dblooi
QUOTE(digswell @ Sep 1 2008, 09:37 PM)
3800 F3 ...woww HT link 2150 mhz  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif

haha ya, as expected tongue.gif
setup pic is here icon_rolleyes.gif

[attachmentid=577009]
minghao
TA790GX 128M quick test.

[attachmentid=576994]

[attachmentid=576996]

[attachmentid=576998]

edited: cpu-z validation for 430HTT ==> http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=411878

Your 3800+ windsor really sweet.Can clock until so great.Jealous rclxms.gif
ah_khoo
TA790GX 128M quick test.

[attachmentid=576994]

[attachmentid=576996]

[attachmentid=576998]

nice job there bro... this is d 1st time i managed to see 430htt benchable... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Sep 1 2008, 09:34 PM)
ya ,try 1.3v .

only a lil improvement.. I'll better keep my Ax78

w/ ACC set to auto, it did help to stabilize... i'll monitor these few days whether there'll be bsod, so far so gud... at least there're some progress now... wink.gif
digswell
@bro dblooi

Wat is the mosfets chip temp ???
xixo_12
great achievement there.. wanna pinjam!!! laugh.gif
digswell
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:10 PM)

yalor my hand also itchy wanna to try
xixo_12
give me pinjam first.. laugh.gif
tachlio
dblooi

Ur window chinese version?
dblooi
QUOTE(digswell @ Sep 1 2008, 10:06 PM)
@bro dblooi

Wat  is the mosfets chip temp ???

i didn't setup my digital thermometer just now.
can't give u the exact figure yet, sorry
however, i touch the mosfet with my finger
the mosfet is just a little bit warm
but my case doesn't apply to all ( especially those phenom users)
4 phase pwm , 3 mosfets at each phase are more than enough for K8 CPU.
For Phenom, it's different case smile.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:10 PM)

thanks, want try? tongue.gif
100 bucks rental per day LOL
jkjk

Added on September 1, 2008, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 1 2008, 10:23 PM)
dblooi

Ur window chinese version?

yeah, nothing wrong with it right? laugh.gif
MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(dblooi @ Sep 1 2008, 09:40 PM)
haha ya, as expected  tongue.gif
setup pic is here  icon_rolleyes.gif

Me also jealous, able to OC X2 so high rclxms.gif

X4 just wait bro Ah Khoo experiment brows.gif
fatalynx05
huhu thx all for the advice!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digswell
QUOTE(dblooi @ Sep 1 2008, 10:28 PM)
i didn't setup my digital thermometer just now.
can't give u the exact figure yet, sorry
however, i touch the mosfet with my finger
the mosfet is just a little bit warm
but my case doesn't apply to all ( especially those phenom users)
4 phase pwm , 3 mosfets at each phase are more than enough for K8 CPU.
For Phenom, it's different case  smile.gif
thanks, want try?  tongue.gif
100 bucks rental per day LOL
jkjk

Added on September 1, 2008, 10:37 pm

yeah, nothing wrong with it right?  laugh.gif

Is time to oc da F3 with LN2 .....we all really wan to see the final result
dblooi
QUOTE(digswell @ Sep 1 2008, 10:44 PM)
Is time to oc da F3 with LN2 .....we all really wan to see the final result

I'd lost the interest to do extreme oc on this 3800+ after super pi 1M WR for amd has been pushed to 19.xx S sad.gif
Maybe will try when deneb is officially out smile.gif
ronaldjoe
QUOTE(dblooi @ Sep 1 2008, 11:28 PM)
I'd lost the interest to do extreme oc on this 3800+ after super pi 1M WR for amd has been pushed to 19.xx S  sad.gif
Maybe will try when deneb is officially out  smile.gif

We shall see another round of amazing OC results made by dblooi when deneb is out brows.gif
casperito
played with my frens X2 6000+.. ehehe

24.000 | casperito | 3510MHz 234x15 | DFI LP UT 790FX | 2x2GB Crucial Ballistix | 876mhz @ 4-4-4-12-20 2T | ThermalRight Ultimate Extreme 120

[attachmentid=577416]
fatalynx05
wah...al oc kaw! kaw! nice job! rclxms.gif x2 6000 wooo... drool.gif wattage eater ...
xixo_12
QUOTE(dblooi @ Sep 1 2008, 11:28 PM)
I'd lost the interest to do extreme oc on this 3800+ after super pi 1M WR for amd has been pushed to 19.xx S  sad.gif
Maybe will try when deneb is officially out  smile.gif

sweat.gif the rental so expensive laugh.gif

u lost interest to oc in amd but not in intel, i lost interest to oc at all laugh.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.