Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
cwk88
asus m3a78
amd 770 chipset with sb700 drool.gif
http://asus.com/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=149&...409&modelmenu=1

Added on August 28, 2008, 7:39 pm1 question here..
what is the recommended max vcore for brisbane??
ah_khoo
QUOTE(cwk88 @ Aug 28 2008, 07:17 PM)
asus m3a78
amd 770 chipset with sb700  drool.gif
http://asus.com/products.aspx?l1=3&l2=149&...409&modelmenu=1

Added on August 28, 2008, 7:39 pm1 question here..
what is the recommended max vcore for brisbane??

bro david posted asrock 770 w/ sb700 b4, i think that will be a better choice. all solid cap + 5 phase power + cf... but too bad not yet available ... sad.gif

btw, my abit board just gone... sold it few hours ago w/ a rock bottom price... cry.gif

this board better not fail me... sweat.gif

MENCHELSEA
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 28 2008, 11:10 PM)

this board better not fail me...  sweat.gif

Can't wait the outcome result. drool.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(MENCHELSEA @ Aug 28 2008, 11:41 PM)
Can't wait the outcome result.  drool.gif

tomorrow only will go sls bro... who know outta stock then i will be compless for a while... sweat.gif

thinkin of os reinstallation ledi make me tired... yawn.gif

my fingers are just too big for lappy... doh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 28 2008, 11:10 PM)
bro david posted asrock 770 w/ sb700 b4, i think that will be a better choice. all solid cap + 5 phase power + cf... but too bad not yet available ...  sad.gif

btw, my abit board just gone... sold it few hours ago w/ a rock bottom price...  cry.gif

this board better not fail me...  sweat.gif

As I said before mr khoo is a rich guy. rclxms.gif
Can give us some review. When are you getting your 9950BE? brows.gif

Finally have your gf approval eh? laugh.gif
If no just let me talk to her and poison her. whistling.gif

P.S. What did you bribe her ah? hmm.gif
-pWs-
Both of you are rich. sweat.gifsweat.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 29 2008, 12:24 AM)

-pWs-

Let me calc your specs. whistling.gif

Intel Q9300 w TRUE @900
Noctua NH-U12F @180
Silverstone FM123 @60
DFI Lanparty DK P45-T2RS@600
ThermalRight HR05 SLI/IFX@80
Colorful 8800GTS 512MB gDDR3@800
4x 1GB Crucial 10th Anniversary @500
AllnGap RamCooler @70
ALTEC LANSING VS 4121 @250
CREATIVE X-Fi XtremeMusic (Mod) @250
ACBEL IP 450W @180
LOGITECH G3 Laser w RAZER Pro @100+50
Solutions ProPad @?

Est total price 4020
I dont see any monitor here so I could assume at least 24" worth 1400. thumbup.gif
So 4020+1400 total 5420 notworthy.gif
-pWs-
doh.gif doh.gif Haha
Your assumption is wrong. laugh.gif

So, how bout your rig? On process or ON already? smile.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 29 2008, 12:47 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif Haha
Your assumption is wrong. laugh.gif

So, how bout your rig? On process or ON already? smile.gif

-pWs-

I still remember you we telling how nice is the dell 24" so i quite sure you are using one. brows.gif
My PC. Buying the psu and cpu cooler this week. DVDRW will buy there. Most probably will add the razer keyboard and mouse. Buying those item that wont drop the price. Monitor now searching and comparing to buy here or there.
-pWs-
Guess what.
I am not using LCD laugh.gif

I see. Post some results here after you got your hardwares. brows.gifbrows.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 29 2008, 01:23 AM)
Guess what.

-pWs-

in 1 month time more or less. cant wait actually. wonder how hot the 140w processor will be.
afraid oc headroom is not much due to the heat.
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 29 2008, 12:14 AM)
As I said before mr khoo is a rich guy.  rclxms.gif
Can give us some review. When are you getting your 9950BE?  brows.gif

Finally have your gf approval eh?  laugh.gif
If no just let me talk to her and poison her.   whistling.gif

P.S. What did you bribe her ah?  hmm.gif

nope i'm not, will be usin loan i gett from my financial minister... i sold off d board b4 it's value drop even further... sad.gif

managed to convince her that how gud d board goin to perform, that's why d board better not dissapoint me... else it's gonna be harder to upgrade nextime... sweat.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 29 2008, 12:24 AM)

-pWs-

nope bro, if rich i'll be hootin d gigabyte ledi... should have wait til biostar available in lyp but since got buyer for d board now so can't delay nemore... smile.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 29 2008, 01:23 AM)
Guess what.

-pWs-

let me guess, ur usin hd plasma or projector? drool.gif
-pWs-
CRT bro blush.gif blush.gif laugh.gif
So when got your new babe to play with?? rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
ah_khoo
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 29 2008, 08:50 AM)
CRT bro  blush.gif  blush.gif  laugh.gif
So when got your new babe to play with??  rolleyes.gif 

-pWs-

later in d afternoon bro... tonite mite be able to get it up & runnin... smile.gif

but i got a job interview later, wish me luck... sweat.gif
imsmiko

-pWs-

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 29 2008, 09:41 AM)
later in d afternoon bro... tonite mite be able to get it up & runnin...  smile.gif

but i got a job interview later, wish me luck...  sweat.gif

good luck. you can get it!
just think, better salary can get better board. laugh.gif thumbup.gif

@pws. crt? really? are sure its not projector? wink.gif
-pWs-
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 29 2008, 09:41 AM)
later in d afternoon bro... tonite mite be able to get it up & runnin...  smile.gif

but i got a job interview later, wish me luck...  sweat.gif

Good luck in your interview brows.gif
If success, buy me a LCD please sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 29 2008, 09:44 AM)
just think, better salary can get better board.  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif

@pws. crt? really? are sure its not projector?  wink.gif

Yup...CRT. No money to buy LCD vmad.gif vmad.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 29 2008, 09:48 AM)
If success, buy me a LCD please  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yup...CRT. No money to buy LCD  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

-pWs-

thats why too much spending on gf and clubbing.
should joining amd back. intel too expensive. thats why cant use lcd.
we as amd fans here save on amd and can buy lcd. laugh.gif

@ah khoo. whats the job?
it manager? it director? or technical specialist in amd overclocking? sweat.gif

not to stir off topic.
amd
amd
puma
brisbane
ati
black edition tongue.gif
xixo_12
CRT is much more much n more kick n superb then LCD laugh.gif

ah_khoo, i wait 4 ur review
imsmiko
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 29 2008, 09:55 AM)

1ms respond time. better for gaming. brows.gif how big and what brand by the way pws. rclxms.gif

someone also selling his ta690, i also smell another 790gx coming. rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/768728
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 29 2008, 09:44 AM)
just think, better salary can get better board.  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif

@pws. crt? really? are sure its not projector?  wink.gif

thanks mate, i think i'll stop d upgrade madness if this board can bring d chip up to 2.9~3.0GHz on 24/7. been spendin too much after become a regular here... vmad.gif mad.gif doh.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 29 2008, 09:48 AM)
If success, buy me a LCD please  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yup...CRT. No money to buy LCD  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

-pWs-

u need a lcd bro? hmm... i'll need a year to buy a 24 incher (my next year b.day from myself), by that time u mite already bought one... laugh.gif
-pWs-
I want x58. laugh.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 29 2008, 09:57 AM)
thanks mate, i think i'll stop d upgrade madness if this board can bring d chip up to 2.9~3.0GHz on 24/7. been spendin too much after become a regular here...  vmad.gif  mad.gif  doh.gif  tongue.gif
u need a lcd bro? hmm... i'll need a year to buy a 24 incher (my next year b.day from myself), by that time u mite already bought one...  laugh.gif

dont wory a leopard will never loose its spot.
once you are here, you are already doomed for life.
upgrading is you way of life now.

which one are you getting? dell? 1400/12=116 per month saving. thats only 41 sing dollar only.

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 29 2008, 09:57 AM)
I want x58. laugh.gif

-pWs-

new board again? want to sli 8800gts?
i think that money can buy 24".
xixo_12
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 29 2008, 09:56 AM)
1ms respond time. better for gaming.  brows.gif how big and what brand by the way pws.  rclxms.gif

someone also selling his ta690, i also smell another 790gx coming.  rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/768728

maybe i dun upgrade.. stay the same, mite close it later.. just wanna buy new hdd n gc.. then i play as normal guys that dunno what oc is about.. laugh.gif
digswell

-pWs-

i wonder is edy using LCD ........What brand CRT u using ??
i look LG studiowork flatron CRT 19" or 20 " to replace my IBM CRT

Added on August 29, 2008, 10:24 am

agreed...when u zooming the photo pic . u can see the different
my bro is photo designer da y i still using CRT
-pWs-
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 29 2008, 10:02 AM)
new board again? want to sli 8800gts?
i think that money can buy 24".

I was joking laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 29 2008, 10:22 AM)
i wonder is edy using LCD ........What brand CRT u using ??
i look LG studiowork flatron CRT 19" or 20 " to replace my IBM CRT

Samsung 17" CRT lor sad.gif

-pWs-
imsmiko
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 29 2008, 10:28 AM)
I was joking  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Samsung 17" CRT lor  sad.gif

-pWs-

Should buy my 22" when I was selling it. Very cheap edi with free gift. doh.gif
-pWs-
Yea... I saw that.
But this month the money go to my beloved motherboard already. laugh.gif

-pWs-
fatalynx05
the dead of my mobo sad.gif plss arrange a proper funeral for her cry.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Aug 29 2008, 10:46 AM)
the dead of my mobo  sad.gif  plss arrange a proper funeral for her  cry.gif

PWM burn? Thats a first sight to me. How did you kill it?

@PWS, 24" next month? brows.gif
-pWs-
Ermm..not going to buy so soon.
Gonna save money already. smile.gif

-pWs-
fatalynx05
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 29 2008, 10:49 AM)
PWM burn? Thats a first sight to me. How did you kill it?

@PWS, 24" next month?  brows.gif

suicide blush.gif ekekkeke tongue.gif ....got a lot of white smoke last nite...my fren using it..suddently burned...i use the 24/7 setting for my rig sad.gif
digswell

look like da fets is edy burn......go for RMA
ah_khoo

i'm not pro enuf to do a review bro... i'm just an end user only... blush.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 29 2008, 10:18 AM)
maybe i dun upgrade.. stay the same, mite close it later.. just wanna buy new hdd n gc.. then i play as normal guys that dunno what oc is about.. laugh.gif

as d jedi master of amd, u r forbidden to do that... whistling.gif
digswell
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Aug 29 2008, 10:55 AM)
suicide  blush.gif  ekekkeke tongue.gif ....got a lot of white smoke last nite...my fren using it..suddently burned...i use the 24/7 setting for my rig sad.gif

Last time i ask u to appy a ram heatsink or it.....u no appy it ?? ....wat PSU u using ?? maybe PSU is the problem to causing this
fatalynx05
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 29 2008, 10:58 AM)
Last time i ask u to appy a ram heatsink or it.....u no appy it ?? ....wat PSU u using ?? maybe PSU is the problem to causing this

i applied already bro..i use CM ramsink on it...actually it happen after i put the ramsink a few weeks...i use CM extrem power 550W PSU
ah_khoo
gosh... i'm thinkin twice to buy a biostar board ledi... sweat.gif icon_question.gif
fatalynx05
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 29 2008, 11:00 AM)
gosh... i'm thinkin twice to buy a biostar board ledi...  sweat.gif  icon_question.gif

my 1st xprience on oc arena...mobo burned tongue.gif since 2005 flex.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:00 AM)
i applied already bro..i use CM ramsink on it...actually it happen after i put the ramsink a few weeks...i use CM extrem power 550W PSU

its the psu causing it. extreme power is bad.

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 29 2008, 11:00 AM)
gosh... i'm thinkin twice to buy a biostar board ledi...  sweat.gif  icon_question.gif

buy gigabyte.
buy gigabyte. laugh.gif
digswell
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:00 AM)

u runing the oc b4 it burn rite ?? if yes wat vcore u using da time ??

Added on August 29, 2008, 11:10 am
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 29 2008, 11:03 AM)
buy gigabyte.
buy gigabyte.  laugh.gif

Early extreme model is good...new 1 is very bad

@ah-khoo

BUY BIOSTAR TA790GX A2+
fatalynx05
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 29 2008, 11:06 AM)

my 24/7 stable setting is 3080ghz on 1.45v on CM Gemin 2 cooler | 1020mhz 5-5-5-5-11 2.2v | HT link on 600 divider | HT&NB Volt on Std |

so any1 can advice me what mobo that suite my budget while i send the mobo to RMA? around RM300
xixo_12
ta770 ya?? walao, hardcore la u.. laugh.gif

ah_khoo
i'm waiting u for sponsor me brows.gif

Added on August 29, 2008, 11:13 am
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 29 2008, 10:56 AM)
look like da fets is edy burn......go for RMA

can rma ha with that kind of situation? wonder u got or not
digswell
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:10 AM)
my 24/7 stable setting is 3080ghz on 1.45v on CM Gemin 2 cooler | 1020mhz 5-5-5-5-11 2.2v | HT link on 600 divider | HT&NB Volt on Std |

so any1 can advice me what mobo that suite my budget while i send the mobo to RMA? around RM300

I think is ur CM PSU causing this problem...maybe is over voltage .
Can try Abit AX78 while wait the rma mobo
so can compare which 1 is rite for u

ADD some time TMB current also will over voltage......i kena this last 4 year when burn my NF7S2
ah_khoo
QUOTE(imsmiko @ Aug 29 2008, 11:03 AM)
buy gigabyte.
buy gigabyte.  laugh.gif

hopefully it's d psu problem, not material problem... sweat.gif

gigabyte way too expensive lah mate... sad.gif

QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 29 2008, 11:06 AM)

Added on August 29, 2008, 11:10 am
Early extreme model is good...new 1 is very bad

@ah-khoo

BUY BIOSTAR TA790GX A2+

ermm... w/ limited budget i think i'll take d risk... wish me luck that there won't be smoke comin out from my case... unsure.gif

QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:10 AM)

high vcore + high vdimm... sweat.gif

i sold off my board ledi, else u can grab it from me... tongue.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:12 AM)
ta770 ya?? walao, hardcore la u.. laugh.gif

ah_khoo
i'm waiting u for sponsor me brows.gif

Added on August 29, 2008, 11:13 am
can rma ha with that kind of situation? wonder u got or not

if i can get a near $3k job in these few months, then i'll consider... laugh.gif tongue.gif

gotta agree on d rma thingy, usually physical damage is not covered by warranty... hmm.gif
fatalynx05
QUOTE(digswell @ Aug 29 2008, 11:15 AM)
I think is ur CM PSU causing this problem...maybe is over voltage .
Can try Abit AX78 while wait the rma mobo
so can compare which 1 is rite for u

ADD  some time TMB current also will over voltage......i kena this last 4 year when burn my NF7S2

my psu?? sweat.gif ax78?? hmm.gif how about nforce mobo??
xixo_12
mybe i need to pray a lot.. then ah_khoo can sponsor me..

bout rma, maybe the answer is no..
fatalynx05
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:37 AM)

i think so...cannot rma..some more this mobo bought from c-zone KL sweat.gif wah bro ah_khoo what mobo r u changing?? drool.gif
how about this mobo guys?
ah_khoo
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:36 AM)
my psu?? sweat.gif ax78??  hmm.gif  how about nforce mobo??

after done fryin mosfets, now u wanna try nb bro? nforce chipset are known to be "panazzz"... laugh.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:37 AM)

pray for my interview later... tongue.gif

QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Aug 29 2008, 11:40 AM)
i think so...cannot rma..some more this mobo bought from c-zone KL sweat.gif wah bro ah_khoo what mobo r u changing?? drool.gif
how about this mobo guys?

biostar... ax78 definately fits ya bill... wink.gif
fatalynx05
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 29 2008, 11:50 AM)
after done fryin mosfets, now u wanna try nb bro? nforce chipset are known to be "panazzz"...  laugh.gif
biostar... ax78 definately fits ya bill...  wink.gif

owhhh...ok then amd chip cmfirm thumbup.gif thx for the advice all notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
forgot...is it my cpu or other part might burned also coz of this incident? i check my proc, ram, gc and PSU all r good shape no burned sign...hope so sweat.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 29 2008, 11:29 AM)
hopefully it's d psu problem, not material problem...  sweat.gif

gigabyte way too expensive lah mate...  sad.gif
ermm... w/ limited budget i think i'll take d risk... wish me luck that there won't be smoke comin out from my case...  unsure.gif
high vcore + high vdimm...  sweat.gif

i sold off my board ledi, else u can grab it from me...  tongue.gif
if i can get a near $3k job in these few months, then i'll consider...  laugh.gif  tongue.gif

gotta agree on d rma thingy, usually physical damage is not covered by warranty...  hmm.gif

Should check the website the company you are going to. Check all fundamentals that you might need for the job.
Also put the pro's on why they should hire you on a notepad, handphone or something. And refrain from coming to this thread before the interview. Unless you're job is a pc parts seller laugh.gif
MENCHELSEA

You Push her to hard maybe.. tongue.gif

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.