Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
8tvt
should be rm450-500
ah_khoo
QUOTE(lloyd1030 @ Aug 18 2008, 01:55 PM)
how much it could be when arrive here ?

i think it'll be a 'lil bit steep, since it's d only sb750 board from gigabyte. it could reach as high as ~RM600 i think. sweat.gif

not worth d price imo considerin 790gx is only a midrange chipset. doh.gif
8tvt
from biostar also around Rm400... exp for midrange..
RM350 ok ler..
ah_khoo
QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 18 2008, 02:28 PM)
from biostar also around Rm400... exp for midrange..
RM350 ok ler..

i'm not so sure how d price will scale along with time in kl but u gotta wait for months in order for a board to drop its price in d range of $20~$50 here in sgp. i just hope that i can find someone sellin d board weeks after it's launched so i can save some $$$ here & there... tongue.gif
davidletterboyz
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 17 2008, 05:34 PM)
guys... ta790gx a2+ is here in sgp ledi...  rclxm9.gif

but d price is kinda steep... i thought can get it @ around $150, end up they're sellin it @ $173, which is nearly RM410...  sad.gif

[attachmentid=561306]

Wow...GX already RM400. Then GX3 must be > RM450?! shocking.gif
-pWs-
Hoho...davidletterboyz
Going to get one?? brows.gif

-pWs-
davidletterboyz
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 18 2008, 04:26 PM)
Hoho...davidletterboyz
Going to get one?? brows.gif

-pWs-

Lazy to reinstall OSes....
-pWs-
You borrow me. I do the messy job for you. laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-
ah_khoo
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 18 2008, 04:20 PM)
Wow...GX already RM400. Then GX3 must be > RM450?! shocking.gif

yup, that's what i'm referrin to bro... imagine d prices of those big boys like dfi, gigabyte & asus... scary... sweat.gif

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 18 2008, 04:27 PM)
Lazy to reinstall OSes....

i can help u mah... smile.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 18 2008, 04:28 PM)

-pWs-

u don't have any amd chip nemore bro, shooo... shooo... laugh.gif tongue.gif
8tvt
no need reinstall la.. using vista is more easy..
i change from amd to intel also can..

but xp need to remove amd related files.. can do on safe mode or driver cleaner..
davidletterboyz
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 18 2008, 04:28 PM)

-pWs-

lol doh.gif

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 18 2008, 04:29 PM)
yup, that's what i'm referrin to bro... imagine d prices of those big boys like dfi, gigabyte & asus... scary...  sweat.gif
i can help u mah...  smile.gif

u don't have any amd chip nemore bro, shooo... shooo...  laugh.gif  tongue.gif

I need to retain the OSes. :-S The only solution to upgrade my mobo is to build another rig.... which is $$$$. sweat.gif
I think GX is gonna be priced at RM320-330. RM400 is way too much. :S
ah_khoo
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 18 2008, 04:33 PM)
lol doh.gif
I need to retain the OSes. :-S The only solution to upgrade my mobo is to build another rig.... which is $$$$. sweat.gif
I think GX is gonna be priced at RM320-330. RM400 is way too much. :S

if that'll be d price, no doubt i'll grab it w/o thinkin twice. brows.gif
davidletterboyz
QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 18 2008, 04:32 PM)
no need reinstall la.. using vista is more easy..
i change from amd to intel also can..

but xp need to remove amd related files.. can do on safe mode or driver cleaner..

I'm not using Vista nor XP. smile.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 18 2008, 05:04 PM)
I'm not using Vista nor XP.  smile.gif

Ubuntu i guess?? hmm.gif
cyloh
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 18 2008, 05:59 PM)
Ubuntu i guess??  hmm.gif

For a moment there i was guessing mac osx.... flex.gif
-pWs-
Windows 95 unsure.gif unsure.gif

-pWs-
davidletterboyz
No, using Linux Fedora. The problem is I need to specifically retain the kernels. Anyhow, these are out of topic haha.
jumajuma
any plan from AMD to update their 780G m-atx platform with SB750 or maybe they can use mini itx platform and able to do mild OC. i'll be the first to buy it.

Must be the serious contender for atom platform.
atom vs athlon
rclxms.gif i'm looking for their updated platform for my HTPC.
davidletterboyz
ASRock A770CrossFire hits 11x285MHz...a decent feat for an SB700 board.

http://my.ocworkbench.com/2008/asrock/A770CrossFire/b9.htm

Sorry if this is a repost.
yamakashi
My 1st database entry biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=562993]

8450 X3 B3 | yamakashi | DFI LanParty DK 790FX | Crucial Ballistix Tracer | 1098Mhz | 5-5-5-15-21 | Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer

[attachmentid=562996]

27.062 | yamakashi | 2884Mhz (274.7 x 10.5) | DFI LanParty DK 790FX | 2x2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer | 1098Mhz @ 5-5-5-15-21| Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer
cyloh
QUOTE(yamakashi @ Aug 19 2008, 12:05 AM)
My 1st database entry  biggrin.gif

8450 X3 B3 | yamakashi | DFI LanParty DK 790FX | Crucial Ballistix Tracer | 1098Mhz | 5-5-5-15-21 | Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer

27.062 | yamakashi | 2884Mhz (274.7 x 10.5) | DFI LanParty DK 790FX | 2x2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer | 1098Mhz @ 5-5-5-15-21| Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer

Bro, can't see the screens, 404 error.
Use the normal attachment instead of a imagehost?
yamakashi
QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 19 2008, 01:16 AM)
Bro, can't see the screens, 404 error.
Use the normal attachment instead of a imagehost?

Fixed. Sorry about that. Do tell me if it is ok or not.
cyloh
QUOTE(yamakashi @ Aug 19 2008, 01:22 AM)
Fixed. Sorry about that. Do tell me if it is ok or not.

Yeap, saw it.
Hey hey... good clocking there. Can't touch 2.9ghz stable?
yamakashi
Nope sad.gif Run Prime95 and it give me error immediately. I thought can break through 3.0Ghz. Any advice?
cyloh
QUOTE(yamakashi @ Aug 19 2008, 01:28 AM)
Nope  sad.gif  Run Prime95 and it give me error immediately. I thought can break through 3.0Ghz. Any advice?

Hmm hmm.gif
Not quite sure here, how about trying to get both ur HT Link and NB to run pass 1800mhz.
I noticed ur HT link speed is always a notch below the NB.. how come bro? Try to keep them both in sync
and see if the situation improves. For ur proc I kinda have a feeling that 3~3.1ghz is possible.

Well, since u have a good HSF, try 1.425v icon_idea.gif proc die not my fault ya icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybe pump somemore nb/sb volts too.
yamakashi
QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 19 2008, 01:39 AM)
Hmm hmm.gif
Not quite sure here, how about trying to get both ur HT Link and NB to run pass 1800mhz.
I noticed ur HT link speed is always a notch below the NB.. how come bro? Try to keep them both in sync
and see if the situation improves. For ur proc I kinda have a feeling that 3~3.1ghz is possible.

Well, since u have a good HSF, try 1.425v  icon_idea.gif proc die not my fault ya  icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybe pump somemore nb/sb volts too.

Orite, will test it. If proc die, I will go for X4 instead laugh.gif
S4PH
all sifus out there i own a black edition 5000+ i am able to hit 3.4GHZ but to complete super PI 32m failed, i hit 3.4GHZ by changing multiplier only as i read at toms hardware 3.4GHZ is end of the line for 5000+ be izit true any 1 out here can get stable results @ 3.4GHZ.
cyloh
QUOTE(yamakashi @ Aug 19 2008, 01:43 AM)
Orite, will test it. If proc die, I will go for X4 instead  laugh.gif

Hehe... must be X4 black edition ya.
Good luck with ur X3 oc... its a good one so far i see.

QUOTE(S4PH @ Aug 19 2008, 01:51 AM)
all sifus out there i own a black edition 5000+ i am able to hit 3.4GHZ but to complete super PI 32m failed, i hit 3.4GHZ by changing multiplier only as i read at toms hardware 3.4GHZ is end of the line for 5000+ be izit  true any 1 out here can get stable results @ 3.4GHZ.

What's the amount of volt u giving to the 5000BE?
S4PH
i pushed up to 1.5volt on my 5000+BE
AMDAthlon
1.50V?
1.55V?1.57V?
Tell properly
Same like 3.1Ghz
3120Mhz?3150Mhz?3190Mhz?

But 3.4 quite nice already.Not advises for 24/7 thou sweat.gif
S4PH
exactly 1.50v bro sorry still noob in OC.My proc most stable at 3330ghz can complete super pi 32m,but 3dmark06 only hit 11890 cannot touch 12k.
-pWs-
Ermm...Push hard hard your 4870 then. smile.gif

-pWs-
S4PH
4870 already stock so hot how to OC unless i mod the cooling system,sorry off topic
-pWs-
I think oc a bit will break 12k point. brows.gif

-pWs-
casperito
QUOTE(S4PH @ Aug 19 2008, 02:32 AM)
4870 already stock so hot how to OC unless i mod the cooling system,sorry off topic

hmm.. if u OC the GC but the score still around 11K, then ur proc is bottlenecking up GC...
but, u shudn't care about the benchmark score...
xixo_12
ah_khoo, MENCHELSEA database updated
ah_khoo
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 18 2008, 08:42 PM)

another poison... sweat.gif

QUOTE(yamakashi @ Aug 19 2008, 12:05 AM)
My 1st database entry  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=562993]

[attachmentid=562996]

really awesome oc there mate, ur gettin near bro habuk's 8650 oc. he was able to reach 3.0GHz prime stable when he owned a 8650 b4... tri-core b3 tend to clock better than quaddies... drool.gif

QUOTE(S4PH @ Aug 19 2008, 01:51 AM)
all sifus out there i own a black edition 5000+ i am able to hit 3.4GHZ but to complete super PI 32m failed, i hit 3.4GHZ by changing multiplier only as i read at toms hardware 3.4GHZ is end of the line for 5000+ be izit  true any 1 out here can get stable results @ 3.4GHZ.

nope, there's no guarantee that u can reach d same mileage as what they managed. usually 5k+ be max out around 3.1~3.3GHz, any higher u really need some luck in gettin a gud batch. for a mere 200~300MHz w/ lotsa voltage needed, i would rather stay at 3.0~3.1GHz w/ stock volt. but for d sake of contributin to our oc db, by all mean go ahead... wink.gif

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 19 2008, 08:11 AM)
ah_khoo, MENCHELSEA database updated

thanks bro... guess i'll stop unless i get a sb750 board... brows.gif

btw, 9600 stock clock is 2300MHz bro, not 2400Mhz as what u've stated there... tongue.gif
AMDAthlon
X3 8450 is so tempting...RM 330 only..How i wish i am using SB 750 motherboard now doh.gif
imsmiko
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Aug 19 2008, 02:33 AM)
I think oc a bit will break 12k point. brows.gif

-pWs-

amd x2 doesn't look good in 3dmark as intel does. should ignore it. you should test orthos and prime to sure to be stable. 3dmark easily stable rather than those two.

i dont think after 3.2ghz it will bottleneck.
refer to the benchmark test done by games rather than 3dmark.

push your fan to 50 60% and oc the memory as from the review ddr5 is easily push without the extra heat. you should get 12000 by pushing your memory a little bit.
momuchi
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 18 2008, 08:42 PM)

Still Not Reach MALAYSIA
xixo_12
Ah_khoo, thx for reminding...
leoboom
Mine.. Just some mild overclocking for a start smile.gif

[attachmentid=563886]

A64 x2 4800+ Brisbane | Biostar TA780G | Crucial Ballistix DDR2-800 2x2GB | 958MHz | 5-5-5-18 | AC Freezer 64 Pro
S4PH
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 19 2008, 09:21 AM)
another poison...  sweat.gif
really awesome oc there mate, ur gettin near bro habuk's 8650 oc. he was able to reach 3.0GHz prime stable when he owned a 8650 b4... tri-core b3 tend to clock better than quaddies...  drool.gif
nope, there's no guarantee that u can reach d same mileage as what they managed. usually 5k+ be max out around 3.1~3.3GHz, any higher u really need some luck in gettin a gud batch. for a mere 200~300MHz w/ lotsa voltage needed, i would rather stay at 3.0~3.1GHz w/ stock volt.  but for d sake of contributin to our oc db, by all mean go ahead... wink.gif
thanks bro... guess i'll stop unless i get a sb750 board...  brows.gif

btw, 9600 stock clock is 2300MHz bro, not 2400Mhz as what u've stated there...  tongue.gif

i guess i max out my CPU redi 3.3GHZ is the most stable i tried to play with HT frequency at 3370GHZ also canot complete Super pi in 32m.Guess its end of the line for my 5000+BE
adib1992
why my athlon 64 x2 4600+ juz can up only 43FSB?? if i raise more.. it's be unstable... i wanna OC more... sifooo, help this noobie.. my sistem running at 243*12 now... wanna up higher..
AMDAthlon
What stepping?Windsor F3?Brisbane?You need to learn the basic.You may need to increase vCore to push further..
adib1992
f3 windsor... urm.. after i update bios.. there is no htt multiplier option.. so, i wanna ask how to downgrade bios??
ktek
QUOTE(adib1992 @ Aug 20 2008, 02:51 AM)
f3 windsor... urm.. after i update bios.. there is no htt multiplier option.. so, i wanna ask how to downgrade bios??

adib1992 post 1 side enough sweat.gif let's continue here.
try look around other page, this option is important leh.
maybe renamed to LDT or something.
final solution asus download webby get previous BIOS and follow instruction
FuiLo
QUOTE(adib1992 @ Aug 19 2008, 11:33 PM)
why my athlon 64 x2 4600+ juz can up only 43FSB?? if i raise more.. it's be unstable... i wanna OC more... sifooo, help this noobie.. my sistem running at 243*12 now... wanna up higher..

Bro..4600+ windsor F3 most of them can do 3Ghz with stock vcore..250*12 cannot make it? blink.gif
adib1992
cannot la... only 243*12 test occt stable... 3ghz can boot vista 64 but test occt not stable... for the bios... the earlier bios 0201 board data is m2n-vm n my bios now is 0807 mobo data m2n-vm dvi.. so cannot downgrade coz board name not match.. what should i do??
8tvt
can u give more details
RAM
-timing
-vcore
CPU
-vcore
-mul
-htt
etc..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.