QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 14 2008, 07:09 PM)
Btw,if the Deneb able to beat out the Yorkfield,its already good.As its the main competititor.Dont even ever compare Deneb with Nehalem(BloomField).
Maybe you can compare it with Lynnfield/Havendale(LGA1160).But well..only times decides it.By the way,imsmiko/others user wait for price cut la.AMD price cutting 3 processor,i've posted the article.
bro, let's admit it. amd never gonna overtake intel even if u compare a deneb to yorkfield. deneb could go near or slightly better than yorkfield (i really doubt this) on same clock speed, but when u start crankin up d fsb, deneb will still find it hard to catch up w/ yorkfield in term of MHz. from d review, deneb needed an unhealthy amount of voltage to reach 4.0GHz which definitely not meant for 24/7, while in yorkfield u can simply increase a lot of clock w/o d need of insane voltage.
as for d price cut, i dun think imsmiko can wait til it's effective. imo it'll take months for that. waitin game is not so pleasant for those who can't wait...
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Aug 14 2008, 07:55 PM)
wow, i like u

yeah i reviewed your offer, will let you know
@someone else
I do understand the architecture behind amd, and its tougher compared to intels FSB to overclock. The main reason i am learning this is to prepare myself for nehalem which follows QPI = modded Hypertransport. Just a transition to a new phase thats all

actually am2/am2+ oc are not as hard as u think if u have experience w/ s939. they're just upgraded architectures of d great old k8.