Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40
xixo_12
QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 19 2008, 01:45 PM)
3.1ghz@1.25v orthos stable? come buy my TTBTVX tongue.gif

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 19 2008, 02:08 PM)
o.O
Offer me lor tongue.gif
TT BTVX good than AC64?

Discuss in PM plz
FuiLo
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 19 2008, 02:08 PM)
o.O
Offer me lor tongue.gif
TT BTVX good than AC64?

Personally i think TT BTVX will be better than AC64..haha..but Xigmatek is the best i think tongue.gif
8tvt
QUOTE(alive88 @ Jul 19 2008, 11:35 AM)

@8tvt=saw ur siggy, when will phenom reside in that board? brows.gif dun waste it.. brows.gif

almost one year it's been waiting to be haunted by phenom.. coz not that promising..
later i buy B3... deneb come out.. lol sweat.gif
AMDAthlon
Wait Deneb.Now not a good timing to grab Phenom.
apihblind
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 20 2008, 01:31 AM)
Wait Deneb.Now not a good timing to grab Phenom.

Y??price will drop in couple days??
AMDAthlon
No.Firstly the OC-ability is not that good.Second the performance,the power consuming is so so deadly .. doh.gif
ah_khoo
newer batch of 9850/9950b.e are doin quite well if u observe xs quite often. smile.gif

there're always hopes... wink.gif
cyloh
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 20 2008, 06:04 PM)
newer batch of 9850/9950b.e are doin quite well if u observe xs quite often.  smile.gif

there're always hopes...  wink.gif

LOL... i'm still putting hope in my B2.
Target now is stable on 2.64ghz on stock volts...
Then 2.7ghz stock volts...
Then 2.8ghz stock volts...

I'm dreaming LOL
sarahlah
hope is what we all need..
1 question here..

is there any diff oc in vista or xp ?
vdimm, vcore etc..

spadecrew
want 2 ask....i'm using phenom 9550....abiteq show my temp idle around 56 to 60.....is it normal?? hmm.gif
cyloh
QUOTE(spadecrew @ Jul 20 2008, 06:40 PM)
want 2 ask....i'm using phenom 9550....abiteq show my temp idle around 56 to 60.....is it normal?? hmm.gif

Nope.... should not be that high while idle.
Touch the HSF to double confirm....
ah_khoo
QUOTE(sarahlah @ Jul 20 2008, 06:28 PM)
hope is what we all need..
1 question here..

is there any diff oc in vista or xp ?
vdimm, vcore etc..

xp is alot easier to oc if compared to vista. smile.gif

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Jul 20 2008, 06:40 PM)

abiteq tends to report temp about 10'c (or more) higher, refer coretemp/hardware monitor instead... wink.gif
spadecrew
ouh ok....i've just used coretemp....it show 35'c....thanks....
i try to oc by amd overdrive my 9550...but i cant...y??
9550 cannot oc ka??
sarahlah
mind to list down ur hardware ?
it is easier for the other members to help u.. icon_rolleyes.gif
spadecrew
mobo abit ax78....9550 phenom....sapphire hd3870...kingston ddr2 800mhz 1x2gb...160gb hdd...
ah_khoo
QUOTE(spadecrew @ Jul 20 2008, 07:06 PM)
ouh ok....i've just used coretemp....it show 35'c....thanks....
i try to oc by amd overdrive my 9550...but i cant...y??
9550 cannot oc ka??

aod is still kinda buggy & it chooses boards to work perfectly. bios oc is d way to go if u wanna oc ya quaddy. smile.gif

2.5~2.6GHz shouldn't be a problem i think, any higher u need some luck with u... wink.gif

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Jul 20 2008, 07:43 PM)
mobo abit ax78....9550 phenom....sapphire hd3870...kingston ddr2 800mhz 1x2gb...160gb hdd...

use bios 13, it works best if compared to older version of bios. nod.gif

ur runnin ya ram @ what multi? hmm.gif
spadecrew
ur runnin ya ram @ what multi? hmm.gif

[/quote]

ehh....whut multi?? dont know laa....
AMDAthlon
Multi he means the Divider
What divider?400,533,667 or 800?
digita1tech
QUOTE(apihblind @ Jul 19 2008, 03:34 PM)
yes i've touched it and not soo warm... hmm.gif

heres cpuZ

and DTS

and take note my balckie stock MHz!!! 5k GHz !!!wooot!!!  doh.gif

It looks like ur not alone apihblind........i also have the same exact Proc as you are.....and guess what.....its almost the same reading........anybody care to give link about this DTS bug?
cyloh
Random fun before I sleep.

1.15v vcore at 240HTT
SuperPI 1M bench......

[attachmentid=534609]
ah_khoo
QUOTE(cyloh @ Jul 20 2008, 10:25 PM)
Random fun before I sleep.

1.15v vcore at 240HTT
SuperPI 1M bench......

[attachmentid=534609]

nice one there mate... thumbup.gif
cyloh
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 20 2008, 10:28 PM)
nice one there mate...  thumbup.gif

Thanks mr ah khoo... actually got another one.
1.15v vcore / 246HTT / Tighter memory timings = SuperPI 1M
[attachmentid=534638]

....ok now I really sleep. Phenom too confusing to mess with.
enuff got today. Gudnite
hengmy
QUOTE(cyloh @ Jul 20 2008, 10:38 PM)
Thanks mr ah khoo... actually got another one.
[attachmentid=534638]

....ok now I really sleep. Phenom too confusing to mess with.
enuff got today. Gudnite

nice OC bro, low vcore can get 2.7ghz.. thumbup.gif
xixo_12
DATABASE UPDATED icon_rolleyes.gif
Changes:
-code name
-style n spoiler to minimize space
-load pic when necessary only

To enter the SPI 1M record, please follow the rule by use the code as below

CODE
time | name | speed HTT x multi | motherboards | ram model & capacity | Ram speed & timing | cooler model
8tvt
QUOTE(cyloh @ Jul 20 2008, 10:38 PM)

is it stable? onload 4cores not enough i think..
BuLaNaR
yeah,finally update my name,thanks TS
sarahlah
@cyloh
1.15v is undervolt right ?

all mobo support undervolt or only a certain that supported it ?

@xixo_12
nice job with the new database~!! thumbup.gif
sempronic
@ xixo_12!!!!

Congratulation!!! now u take over the thread ar!!!

NICE!!! rclxms.gif
xixo_12
@sempronic
everyday changing aweks as avatar... haha, long time no see

if anything goes wrong with post #1, #2, n #3 plz notify me.. thx
sempronic
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 21 2008, 10:49 AM)
@sempronic
everyday changing aweks as avatar... haha, long time no see

if anything goes wrong with post #1, #2, n #3 plz notify me.. thx

hehehe.....anyway..u doing fine....
long time no see ar??kinda bz....and i have no time with pc anymore...stop already... tongue.gif
apihblind
QUOTE(digita1tech @ Jul 20 2008, 09:37 PM)
It looks like ur not alone apihblind........i also have the same exact Proc as you are.....and guess what.....its almost the same reading........anybody care to give link about this DTS bug?

hehe,i felt good now that i'm not alone... rclxms.gif maybe abit will fix this in their next update,coz i'm not getting good sleep thinking at my temp... sweat.gif
cyloh
QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 20 2008, 11:11 PM)
nice OC bro, low vcore can get 2.7ghz..  thumbup.gif

Thanks bro. It seems that lowered vcore makes it abit more stable at 2.7ghz rclxub.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 21 2008, 08:53 AM)
is it stable? onload 4cores not enough i think..

Not prime stable... cry.gif

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Jul 21 2008, 10:09 AM)
@cyloh
1.15v is undervolt right ?

all mobo support undervolt or only a certain that supported it ?

@xixo_12
nice job with the new database~!!  thumbup.gif

My mobo sets the vcore at 1.25v at default. My bios does not allow undervolting, but
i found a way to set it in the bios anyway LOL

Yeah 1.15v considered undervolt...
digswell
New bios updated for Biostar TA770A2+ A78XA718.BST date 18/7/2008

8tvt
this is nice... poison²

xixo_12
what a nice clock.. hope the TDP is lower cry.gif
digswell
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 21 2008, 03:21 PM)
this is nice... poison²

Ram timing TRC can set lower....24 is quite high. maybe 15 or 18
momuchi
Biostar TA-790GX A2+ AMD 790GX+SB750 mainboard
AMDAthlon
Its posted before.IINM bro dblooi going to bulk it..
ah_khoo
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 21 2008, 07:55 PM)
Its posted before.IINM bro dblooi going to bulk it..

he just mentioned that he's gonna do a review, i'm d one who asked him to bulk... tongue.gif

dun anyhow put wrong news make evelione hepi for nothing leh... laugh.gif
hengmy
nice, 4 phase power, does it support 125w processor?
AMDAthlon
I think i stated IINM leh(If i not mistake ) doh.gif
I gess 4 phase = 140W?
cyloh
Anandtech has a little preview/teaser on the platform already.
Nice looking new AMD overdrive... red color skinned.
ah_khoo
QUOTE(hengmy @ Jul 21 2008, 08:49 PM)
nice, 4 phase power, does it support 125w processor?

125w yes, but not so recommended or long run i guess... sweat.gif

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 21 2008, 09:09 PM)
I think i stated IINM leh(If i not mistake ) doh.gif
I gess 4 phase = 140W?

there're risk there as 125w not really supported by 4-phase, let alone 140w... smile.gif
AMDAthlon
I wonder why AMD Mobo design are sucky compare to Intel.Is it its the motherboard maker problems?Or its the Intel really power hungry?
digswell
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 21 2008, 09:30 PM)
I wonder why AMD Mobo design are sucky compare to Intel.Is it its the motherboard maker problems?Or its the Intel really power hungry?

Think bout it bro...Last time i did tell u bout the proc pin
CV6149
guys..need some help here..

TA690g.what chipset cooler can fit in?
noctua? deepcool?

Thanks alot guys..
dblooi
QUOTE(CV6149 @ Jul 21 2008, 10:39 PM)
guys..need some help here..

TA690g.what chipset cooler can fit in?
noctua? deepcool?

Thanks alot guys..

evercool serpent thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=535682]
CV6149
QUOTE(dblooi @ Jul 21 2008, 11:09 PM)
evercool serpent  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=535682]

hahha I know that bro..
You use it urself..

this one I scare cant fit ..hit my GC heatsink
ameque
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 21 2008, 08:10 PM)
he just mentioned that he's gonna do a review, i'm d one who asked him to bulk...  tongue.gif

dun anyhow put wrong news make evelione hepi for nothing leh...  laugh.gif

WHEN? HOW MUCH? hmm.gif

friends all poison me to buy intel.. but i dunno why la still wanna play2 wif amd.. (maybe tight budget sweat.gif)

i dun really how a board looks, just as long as it can do the job then fine.. biggrin.gif

bro dblooi! wanna see some reviews!! tongue.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ah_khoo
QUOTE(ameque @ Jul 21 2008, 11:28 PM)
WHEN? HOW MUCH?  hmm.gif

friends all poison me to buy intel.. but i dunno why la still wanna play2 wif amd.. (maybe tight budget  sweat.gif)

i dun really how a board looks, just as long as it can do the job then fine.. biggrin.gif

bro dblooi! wanna see some reviews!!  tongue.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

i second that... thumbup.gif

actually intel is kinda affordable nowadays... not necessarily u must go for super high end one... low range e series can pawn amd x2 most if not all d time. smile.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.