andrew132
Jul 16 2008, 11:42 PM
yesterday my msn got hacked.. i changed my msn password. the next day he still manage to hack it.. and this time he even change my secret question..
is there anyway to get it back??
shinobikit
Jul 16 2008, 11:50 PM
hacked?
lol... must be keylogger...
scan your pc with ad-aware and spybot search
andrew132
Jul 16 2008, 11:55 PM
maybe he is someone really close to me and know about my secret question and password... anyone pls???? i need help here? some IT pro? is there anyway to trick him?
Added on July 16, 2008, 11:56 pmi just on another msn and chatted wif him....long story... he say i make him mad or something..
osxchd
Jul 16 2008, 11:59 PM
woot? u change password he still knows? so geng? so now u cant log in d?
andrew132
Jul 17 2008, 12:01 AM
yea i can't!! dammit
lj0000
Jul 17 2008, 12:04 AM
did u log on before at cybercafes? libraries etc?
anyway, time to scan ur pc for spyware and virus.
as for ur account. the only way is to write to the helpdesk
https://support.live.com/eform.aspx?product...=eformts&scrx=1
Added on July 17, 2008, 12:06 amand make sure u r using firefox!
andrew132
Jul 17 2008, 12:31 AM
yes im using firefox!!! dam.....
doidoi
Jul 17 2008, 01:57 AM
Did you provide alternate email when you registered?
If not, tough luck. Also, try reporting to their support desk. They will ask you a whole lots of questions. Be prepared.
Really, there's no way you can regain the password, unless you can hack back that hacker.
Also, do you have any important websites attached to your hacked email? If yes, please terminate or change them.
richie86
Jul 17 2008, 05:36 PM
idk what is the point for people to hack someone MSN? did you fill in your hotmail and password on any site that claim to let u check offline friend or whatever?
Digifriend07
Jul 17 2008, 11:27 PM
Maybe keylogger or you click on the url or download file from the msn messenger... Don't know the solution but be careful next time. Use reliable firewall next time...
afoaszuizm
Jul 18 2008, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(andrew132 @ Jul 16 2008, 11:55 PM)
maybe he is someone really close to me and know about my secret question and password... anyone pls???? i need help here? some IT pro? is there anyway to trick him?
Added on July 16, 2008, 11:56 pmi just on another msn and chatted wif him....long story... he say i make him mad or something..
You chat with him?why not you face to face with him and settle this problem...but scan your pc with anti virus and anti spyware...
abubin
Jul 18 2008, 01:03 AM
what is your old MSN id? let me chat with him to see what he wants and if he willing to give you back your account. Don't post it here, PM me the account.
corad
Jul 18 2008, 01:24 AM
probably he installed a key logger on ur pc.
(any1 lend u any apps to install recently ?)
suggest you install a firewall 1st, zone alarm does the job well (for a free version

) and look at the "Outgoing traffic" logs. If its a keylogger, you'll be see-ing mail requests being sent out
andrew132
Jul 19 2008, 12:39 AM
ok guys!!! problem solved!!! all thx to lj0000 i report it to microsoft and they changed it for me ;D thx everyone for the support!!!
cartman87
Aug 17 2008, 02:40 AM
how did u report to microsoft?
my fren oso got hacked. her account is used to send spam mail to everyone in her list. zzzz...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.