ham_revilo
Jul 16 2008, 03:07 PM
hi guys
im having trouble buring RMVB files to video DVD so i could play the video on a DVD player. i have tried out nero, Ashampoo Burning Studio 7, deepburn pro but still there is an error saying the format is not supported. any soultions guys??
nanakopy87
Jul 16 2008, 03:25 PM
u need to convert it to mpeg before burning,bro.
punkyswat
Jul 16 2008, 06:27 PM
try Winavi converter and also nero recode.
Instruc.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/i3op08
ham_revilo
Jul 17 2008, 12:19 AM
thanks for sharing... trying it now
jacklow_23
Jul 17 2008, 12:43 AM
I think if u hv the complete version of nero, it can convert and directly burn to DVD, but take very long long long time to convert
ham_revilo
Jul 17 2008, 03:26 AM
what do u meant by complete version? i tried out using nero 7 and rmvb is not supported. and i think the nero i have is the complete version
capiche
Jul 17 2008, 01:02 PM
ur pc have the rmvb codec o not? if not try installing the k-lite mega codec pack.. then try again..
ashampoo should be able to burn rmvb files without any problems(given u have the codec installed)
cheers
punkyswat
Jul 17 2008, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Jul 17 2008, 12:19 AM)
thanks for sharing... trying it now

ur welcome.
foongchinboon
Jul 18 2008, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Jul 17 2008, 12:43 AM)
I think if u hv the complete version of nero, it can convert and directly burn to DVD, but take very long long long time to convert
wat version that nero can support rmvb convert? i heard b4....
im oso try to find out bcoz no need to use another converter to convert. more easier if nero can support rmvb n direct convert to dvd format.
abubin
Jul 18 2008, 12:34 AM
buy a device that can support rmvb playback and safe the troubles of conversion which reduces quality and time consuming. I think someone selling that in garage section.
punkyswat
Jul 18 2008, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Jul 18 2008, 12:21 AM)
wat version that nero can support rmvb convert? i heard b4....
im oso try to find out bcoz no need to use another converter to convert. more easier if nero can support rmvb n direct convert to dvd format.

nero recode 2?
foongchinboon
Jul 19 2008, 05:11 AM
QUOTE(punkyswat @ Jul 18 2008, 01:14 PM)
u try it b4? can work o not?
TehWateva
Jul 19 2008, 10:59 AM
Here's what you need to do :
Get Super Video Convertor (Free Convertor that's excellent)
Nero 7 or 8
Convert said RMVB to Avi or Mpg
Use Nero Show time to encode it to DVD Format and it will start encoding first then proceed to start the burning
ham_revilo
Jul 19 2008, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Jul 19 2008, 05:11 AM)

tried it and it works... just use the link that punkyswat provided.
punkyswat
Jul 19 2008, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Jul 19 2008, 05:11 AM)

sure can absolutely.look at the instruc link i gave u.
soul_screamer
Jul 20 2008, 09:44 PM
why not try ConvertXtoDVD, i already try it, but have problem with audio sync (1 or 2 seconds)

need to learn more
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.