Princess Shmoosh
Jul 16 2008, 02:24 PM
Has anyone tried using Palgantong powder? I did a search on it but it can get pretty confusing because a lot of people mention Chacott powder as well and I'm not sure if they are the same thing.
For those of you who tried it, did you like it? What is the price range? Does it have good coverage? I need good coverage to disguise scars.
What are the types and shades available?
I would appreciate any reviews =D
saintangelius
Jul 20 2008, 11:35 PM
It's that japanese brand that is quite light in colour right? i think they only have two shades, light beige and pink beige. It's very matte. YOu might want to try looking for some singaporean websites and blogs as they do have some reviews the last time i checked.
It's hard to get here but you can try this one clothings shop in midvalley it's near P&Co. I can't tell you exactly which floor as I've only gone in once but it's there. Neat selection but at times more expensive then stock from LYN. They might have some for you to look over.
Have you considered BB cream for disguising scars?Dr.Jart+ and BRTC has been said to have good coverage o.o-b
ladyjayne
Jul 21 2008, 03:12 PM
I never use the powder b4 but read some good reviews from webbies.
It's korean brand.
www.cozycot.com.sg
http://ladiesboutique.blogspot.com/2008/07/cos.htmlbtw, BB cream is good to disguise scar too!!
jamince
Jul 22 2008, 10:47 AM
i'm using palgantong loose powder.. n i can tell u tat, tis loose powder is my favourite!!
it makes my skin looks smooth. after i apply, everybody is asking me y my skin is tat smooth. haha.. then i tell them is my loose powder.
My fren then get her loose powder from TFS, but after she used it, she's not satisfy and trying to find back the loose powder tat i bought.
i think i'm using Natural Beige shade.. (if i'm not mistaken)
I bought for RM25 - 30 like tat. forgot how much alrd. i bought from a pre-order from other forum. Heard tat mine 1 alrd stop production.
mine is Palgantong Theatrical Loose Powder.. (not very sure about the name)
I saw some gals sellling tis out in sample size. u may find in LYN garage sales.
MaryWong
Jul 24 2008, 04:52 PM
well, palgantong is quite nice... but it's totally different brand than chacott...
i used chacott...but no one can bring it and sell in m'sia...
i personally think it's great...u swt dunno how many tons....the make up still there>_<
Princess Shmoosh
Jul 25 2008, 10:24 PM
Mary, is Palgantong or Chacott better?
Btw girls, what's the coverage like? Jamince, how did you use it? With foundation underneath? Or concealer?
Some reviews said it's cakey and too drying. Did any of you experience that?
poohhoney
Aug 20 2008, 05:17 PM
i'm using palgantong loose powder.. i

olve this powder vry much.. its really matt & smooth after using it. i purchase through a website online
Worth to try , if anyone looking for loose powder..
ellora
Aug 20 2008, 06:09 PM
what is the differences between palgantong theatrical powder and palgantong colour pearl powder?
mkhongms
Aug 21 2008, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(ellora @ Aug 20 2008, 06:09 PM)
what is the differences between palgantong theatrical powder and palgantong colour pearl powder?
Palgantong Theatrical Powder is a loose powder - it can be used on top of your liquid foundation (to set it) or if you have good skin, you can use it in place of foundation.
Palgantong Colour Pearl Powder is more of a highlighter - it is shimmery and can be used to highlight your cheeks, brow bone etc. I recently bought 2 units - #03 Lavender Pearl and #02 Peach Pink Pearl. I opened the #03 - it is nice but I prefer the Palgantong Theatrical Powder as I want to use it all over my face.
Want to sell the #02 Peach Pink Pearl (New Sealed) Palgantong Colour Pearl Powder - can PM me if you are interested. RM20 for 10g (Postage separate) - I bought for RM25. Can view product description at:
http://eng.palgantong.com/product_02.asp?idx=1&page_count=1
ellora
Aug 23 2008, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(mkhongms @ Aug 21 2008, 12:58 PM)
Palgantong Theatrical Powder is a loose powder - it can be used on top of your liquid foundation (to set it) or if you have good skin, you can use it in place of foundation.
Palgantong Colour Pearl Powder is more of a highlighter - it is shimmery and can be used to highlight your cheeks, brow bone etc. I recently bought 2 units - #03 Lavender Pearl and #02 Peach Pink Pearl. I opened the #03 - it is nice but I prefer the Palgantong Theatrical Powder as I want to use it all over my face.
Want to sell the #02 Peach Pink Pearl (New Sealed) Palgantong Colour Pearl Powder - can PM me if you are interested. RM20 for 10g (Postage separate) - I bought for RM25. Can view product description at:
http://eng.palgantong.com/product_02.asp?idx=1&page_count=1ah~ i see. thanks.
im still waiting for my palgantong theatrical powder n colour pearl powder...
jakusan
Aug 24 2008, 12:09 AM
is this powder really good in oil controlling?
lkyeang
Sep 3 2008, 10:51 PM
i just bought a value pack for palgantong loose powder
it consists a original beige colour and lavendar powder
smells good and it is firmly pressed to my face
i love it!
Princess Shmoosh
Sep 4 2008, 02:05 AM
lkyeang, how much is the value pack and where did you buy it? Would it be too drying if I have combination skin? Some parts quite dry =(
lkyeang
Sep 4 2008, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Sep 4 2008, 02:05 AM)
lkyeang, how much is the value pack and where did you buy it? Would it be too drying if I have combination skin? Some parts quite dry =(
i bought it from some chinese forum and it only cost me rm28 =D
erm... im not quite sure bout your problems
but i think it might be ok cause for me it wont "stuck" on my face
Princess Shmoosh
Oct 5 2008, 12:46 AM
Now there's this Dodo Palgantong Mini Morning set being sold. Does anyone know if the loose powder they provide in the set is the same as the theatrical face powder?
yinyum
Oct 5 2008, 01:57 AM
i used this product b4, result was so so. If any1 who looking for SUPER DUPER smooth and flawless result, u should go for Makeup Forever HD loose powder, c'est manigfique!!!
Yukaeshi
Oct 5 2008, 02:38 AM
To each their own I guess. Palgantong is a cheaper alternative than MUFE. But for me I prefer to use MUFE Super Matte Loose Powder (I'm selling off my #10 untinted translucent BTW... haha advertise advertise) and it works wonders! Google it and you can find a lot of blogs writing about it
Makeup Alley's Review on MUFE Super Matte Loose Powder
Princess Shmoosh
Oct 5 2008, 11:42 PM
Yukaeshi, how much are you selling? I already ordered the Palgantong

Do you girls experience some patches of dry skin when you use loose powders? Sometimes I get that and it's really annoying coz I'll have to put moisturizer and smudge my make-up.
Yukaeshi
Oct 6 2008, 07:32 PM
I was selling it for RM 65 including postage, but it's negotiable to RM 55, RM 50 if COD is possible. It's a very, very large jar- 28g.
I myself don't experience dry skin when using loose powders. I've always used loose powder foundations. Here's a tip you can use without smudging your makeup- lightly spritz your face with with either Eau Thermal Avene/Mineral water in mist spray bottle/Make-up fixer (E.g. MAC Fix+, etc). A light spritz would usually do. I personally use Eau Thermale Avene.
kasha
Oct 7 2008, 12:11 PM
I have Palgantong Powder (COLOR PEARL POWDER) to let go if anyone interested. not suitable for me
Princess Shmoosh
Oct 7 2008, 05:13 PM
Yukaeshi, I checked your thread but I think your shade is too light for me. It's a pretty good deal though, so girls, anyone interested, head on to Yukaeshi's thread

Kasha, what does the pearl powder do? What shade is it and how much is it?
kasha
Oct 8 2008, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Oct 7 2008, 05:13 PM)
Yukaeshi, I checked your thread but I think your shade is too light for me. It's a pretty good deal though, so girls, anyone interested, head on to Yukaeshi's thread

Kasha, what does the pearl powder do? What shade is it and how much is it?
*DODO* Palgantong Powder (COLOR PEARL POWDER)- Original Authentic Packaging All time favourite, used by artists worldwide (esp. JAPAN)~~ Optical light scattering powder. Cover the darkness and defect of skin naturally. Shine naturally and express deep color according to the light angle. High UV transmissivity creates transparency pearl feeling, so it creates shining as a glass and silky skin :
and i have this one:
03 Lavender Pearl – Turn dark and yellow skin color into bright. Good for transparency make-up. This color turns dark and yellow skin color into brighter and clear skin color. Good for dark-colored and parti-colored skin tone.
its shimmery,i think more suitable for nite use
Lindda Babe
Oct 10 2008, 11:23 PM
also not suitable for me
Princess Shmoosh
Oct 11 2008, 02:05 AM
Yukaeshi, I forgot to mention, I use Avene too, but sometimes I find that the water droplets dry to reveal a smudged powder look. Makes me look like I have some weird rash on my face.
Lindda Babe
Oct 11 2008, 12:19 PM
Heard that there is a imitation one, which manufacturing in China.
Must be careful.
Our face is as important as our health, babe
Yukaeshi
Oct 11 2008, 03:26 PM
The shade is actually translucent- meaning that it's colourless. Like I said, it's untinted, so it doesn't change the colour of your foundation/add on white-ness at all

If the water droplets dry to reveal a "weird rash" it could be because you might be using too much water. Just a light light spritz all over the face would be good. For me Avene makes my makeup look natural and non-powdery, and if I happen to have dry-skin days with dry skin patches that show through makeup it hydrates them well
Lindda Babe
Oct 16 2008, 02:03 AM
Not suitable .. what is the problem ..
I tried but feel a bt dry. My friend said got imitation one from China??
blossom86
Nov 8 2008, 12:06 PM
Hi gals =) just wanna share, i'm also using Dodo palgantong loose powder... haha i like it very much! the smell also like baby powder. I bought it from 1 of LYN. U can find her at garage sales or search for her id 'Mae-Jyn' the price also very reasonable. and dun worry, it's the original manufaturer. Hope can help mm
Princess Shmoosh
Nov 8 2008, 08:55 PM
I tried it but to be very honest, I can't see why people are raving about it. It's just a normal powder.
Plus, the packaging is utterly ridiculous (it's so hideous!). The puff is pretty much useless in getting an even application. What I do is treat it like mineral make up: tap a bit on to the cover and swirl with my kabuki. Otherwise, it looks patchy.
sakura1612
Nov 9 2008, 04:18 PM
I think this powder is good. Can make my face look really smooth and the smell is nice too:)
Even the colour appears to be very light, but it's very natural on the face.
Gosh, I never know there's imitation one. How to spot the difference from the original ? >.<
noa_carmen
Nov 9 2008, 07:49 PM
I tried it. I think its really good! I mean like its easy to use coz the powder is thin. Very comfortable. Looks very smooth! Also it doesn't make ur skin dry.
I recently bought in this forum though. I used original beige
blossom86
Nov 19 2008, 02:11 PM
yups, i really love the poweder. Normally i'll apply it after my bb cream ^^ make the face even smoother. Anyway to know if it's original the bottom seal is sure written Made in Korea.
andrienne
Nov 22 2008, 01:19 AM
i have been using palgantong ever since i discovered it from cozycot like 2-3 years ago. i really swear by it. i'll never be seen without it if i'm with makeup *lols*
agree with most here that it makes your skin appears to be smoother and very good oil controlling property. i also apply it after bb cream to create that smoother matte look.
the one that comes with the morning set is theatrical powder as i bought two of the set from hk(am liking the cute pink puff that comes together with it). i am not using natural beige but i am using pearl beige. even tho i am on the tanner side, but when i tried it on, i find tht pearl beige looks nicer on me x.x
but i don't like the bb cream tho. zero oil control

i think there's another one called evening set or something like tht. but the more popular one is the morning set.
but i gotta agree tho, the small holes and the puff don't really seemed to be useful. i don't usually use the puff unless when i reapply the powder when i am out coz i don't bring my face brush along with me.
jamince
Nov 24 2008, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Nov 8 2008, 08:55 PM)
I tried it but to be very honest, I can't see why people are raving about it. It's just a normal powder.
Plus, the packaging is utterly ridiculous (it's so hideous!). The puff is pretty much useless in getting an even application. What I do is treat it like mineral make up: tap a bit on to the cover and swirl with my kabuki. Otherwise, it looks patchy.
after u get the powder from ur puff, try to tap it on ur hand to remove excess powder 1st, then only u apply on ur face...
if u think it's too dry for u... apply 1st on ur t-zone, then the rest powder on ur puff u apply on the rest of ur face.
i dono how u use it, but after i use, every1 can see tat my face is smoother..
anyway, u use the kabuki to apply also a very good way to use it.
i heard tat there's imitation too... so remember to see whether there's a hologram on ur palgantong powder.
Princess Shmoosh
Dec 2 2008, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(jamince @ Nov 24 2008, 11:07 AM)
after u get the powder from ur puff, try to tap it on ur hand to remove excess powder 1st, then only u apply on ur face...
if u think it's too dry for u... apply 1st on ur t-zone, then the rest powder on ur puff u apply on the rest of ur face.
i dono how u use it, but after i use, every1 can see tat my face is smoother..
anyway, u use the kabuki to apply also a very good way to use it.
i heard tat there's imitation too... so remember to see whether there's a hologram on ur palgantong powder.
Now it seems to be getting better

But sometimes it does appear a bit too cakey for my liking. Has anyone tried DODO Palgantong BB creams? Any comments?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.