Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Nikon D80 thread V3 ! Yes, V3 already... :D
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17
edan1979
^ dejavu question...

got someone post about it back in page 2-3 this time i think...

but he's already purchase the battery grip and even give us a review about it...
sir_impesto
gud news to MBD-80 user, MBD-80 battery grip can be used with nikon D90.
shinchan^^
my MD-D80 lock broken again cry.gif
mazaziman
QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Sep 13 2008, 10:58 AM)
gud news to MBD-80 user, MBD-80 battery grip can be used with nikon D90.

oh boy, suddenly my hands itch...
Hornet012
wow V3 already lol....long time din visit this thread already tongue.gif
anyway.....i'm going to OZ soon with my D80 + 18-135mm...bought this DSLR almost a year already and still learning it
So...any sifu can teach me what is the best setting for taking night city view with this kit lense ?

or any recommendation for other lenses/filters (18-200mm VR is really good but no ready stock in penang and im going to OZ in few moee days:( )

possible place for taking pics should be the harbor area in Sydney and Sydney bridge. smile.gif
darthbaboon
QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Sep 15 2008, 01:49 PM)
wow V3 already lol....long time din visit this thread already  tongue.gif
anyway.....i'm going to OZ soon with my D80 + 18-135mm...bought this DSLR almost a year already and still learning it
So...any sifu can teach me what is the best setting for taking night city view with this kit lense ?

or any recommendation for other lenses/filters (18-200mm VR is really good but no ready stock in penang  and im going to OZ in few moee days:(  )
possible place for taking pics should be the harbor area in Sydney and Sydney bridge. smile.gif

Best Setting for Night City View : Manual Mode, ISO 100, Shutter & Aperture depends on what kinda night shots you wanna take.

Other Lenses/Filters : Depends on what you wanna take. If just take wide angle then your kit lens is fine unless you want ultra wide go for Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 or Fisheye 10.5mm f2.8. Depends on your budget also, and your willingness to carry around several lenses and change.

Edit : Oh and bring a tripod too for the best nightshots. tongue.gif
shinchan^^
i felt the Kit lens 18-135mm is very distort in 18mm
Andy0625
Shinchan upgrade to D300 already ? unsure.gif
undazztood
i think so. just notice his sign.
Hornet012
Thanks for the advise

Yeah i can notice the problem shinchan^^ mention too....

night shots i'm going to take will be something like this Sample

did the pic shot by using "star" filter ?
calvin_gsc
QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Sep 16 2008, 06:43 PM)
Thanks for the advise

Nope, not by star filter.

You just need a long exposure and use small aperture. f/11 and above would be good.
altimi
Anyone upgrading to D90.......or should we wait for D90s......? I really like the CMOS sensor.....my D80 is too noisy even compared to my old 6 MP 300d
shinchan^^
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 15 2008, 04:22 PM)
Shinchan upgrade to D300 already ? unsure.gif

QUOTE(undazztood @ Sep 15 2008, 09:45 PM)
i think so. just notice his sign.

cool2.gif yep

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Sep 16 2008, 06:43 PM)
Thanks for the advise

18-35mm is not the best lens out there smile.gif

no need to use star filter to get the star effect

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Sep 16 2008, 07:29 PM)
Nope, not by star filter.

You just need a long exposure and use small aperture. f/11 and above would be good.

yea need long exposure. if lazy then only star haha

QUOTE(altimi @ Sep 17 2008, 09:11 AM)
Anyone upgrading to D90.......or should we wait for D90s......? I really like the CMOS sensor.....my D80 is too noisy even compared to my old 6 MP 300d

CMOS not much diff la tongue.gif unless u go FF
sunny
Hi all sifu's,

Just got my D80 yesterday. Please add me to the list?

Thanks, and nice to meet you guyz. wink.gif

razuryza
QUOTE(sunny @ Sep 18 2008, 10:45 AM)
Hi all sifu's,

Just got my D80 yesterday. Please add me to the list?

Thanks, and nice to meet you guyz. wink.gif

wah.. how much u got it? price after..the d90 announcement...
sunny
QUOTE(razuryza @ Sep 18 2008, 10:58 AM)
wah.. how much u got it? price after..the d90 announcement...

This is the package I got

D80 kit lense
Bag
Screen protector

RM2890

Hoya pro1 UV filter

RM140

How was it? worth it ar? But I survey quite a number of shops edi, this one has the lowest one.
razuryza
wah.. so cheap aa.. about rm500 turun harga ek....
sunny
QUOTE(razuryza @ Sep 18 2008, 11:15 AM)
wah.. so cheap aa.. about rm500 turun harga ek....

Yeap, at first going there initial target was 450d and 400d..

And thought that d80 will be out of our budget. But found out that the prices for 450d and d80 is almost the same.

So i rather get d80. wink.gif
Hexlord
Hi all, just dropped by this forum after a long hiatus smile.gif

Bought the D80 last Dec, have clocked around 20k+ in shutter counts... cheers and nice to meet you all ^^
NSkyline
QUOTE(sunny @ Sep 18 2008, 11:06 AM)
This is the package I got

D80 kit lense
Bag
Screen protector

RM2890

Hoya pro1 UV filter

RM140

How was it? worth it ar? But I survey quite a number of shops edi, this one has the lowest one.

bro....where u got it?? man...that is cheap man.....
shinchan^^
Rm2890 good bargain

i bought RM4299 doh.gif
razuryza
last month i bought rm3300.. several days before the announcement of d90...
sunny
QUOTE(NSkyline @ Sep 18 2008, 12:20 PM)
bro....where u got it?? man...that is cheap man.....

I got it from BB plaza there.
At a shop named Bintang. I tot it was Bintang Maju, but when I ask the boss he say it is not.
I was around that area for 7 hours to bargain and get nice price.
I surveyed Lowyat, BB plaza, Sg Wang, Times Square. Most of the places ran out of stock.
Foto shangrila lowyat can give good price also. This is the package they give

D80 kit lense
Bag
4GB SDHC card
Screen protector

RM2980.00

But need to wait one day coz no stock.

Meanwhile my cousin got this package together with me at BB plaza there for this price

D80 kit lense
Bag
4GB Sandisk Extreme III
Screen protector

RM3k

mazaziman
QUOTE(sunny @ Sep 18 2008, 01:32 PM)
I got it from BB plaza there.
At a shop named Bintang. I tot it was Bintang Maju, but when I ask the boss he say it is not.
I was around that area for 7 hours to bargain and get nice price.
I surveyed Lowyat, BB plaza, Sg Wang, Times Square. Most of the places ran out of stock.
Foto shangrila lowyat can give good price also. This is the package they give

D80 kit lense
Bag
4GB SDHC card
Screen protector

RM2980.00

But need to wait one day coz no stock.

Meanwhile my cousin got this package together with me at BB plaza there for this price

D80 kit lense
Bag
4GB Sandisk Extreme III
Screen protector

RM3k

that is already good price. thumbup.gif
stock clearance maybe. making space for D90
kelisa2168
Try Pro 1, look for Alan, d80 body = rm2000.00 , with len kit =rm2800.00.
Hornet012
Bro did you survey battery grip as well ? smile.gif I wonder did the price drop or not tongue.gif

or anybody using third party battery grip......mind to recommend ?
ahmadpi
Hi ...

I'm a new D80 user ... but I bought last week just before the price went down .. I'm an ex-D50 user ..

regards,
ahmadpi
D80 + 18-135 + 70-300 + 50 F1.8 + SB600 thumbup.gif
asfax
QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Sep 19 2008, 12:54 AM)
Bro did you survey battery grip as well ?  smile.gif  I wonder did the price drop or not  tongue.gif

I think the price wont drop la coz D90 also compatible with it maybe can go for 3rd party brand like phottix ...... blink.gif
NSkyline
QUOTE(kelisa2168 @ Sep 18 2008, 11:06 PM)
Try Pro 1, look for Alan, d80 body = rm2000.00 , with len kit =rm2800.00.

where is Pro 1??
sunny
QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Sep 19 2008, 12:54 AM)
Bro did you survey battery grip as well ?  smile.gif  I wonder did the price drop or not  tongue.gif

I did ask for the price, but didn't really go survey as I'm out of budget to get one of those

According to the salesman, I think it is about RM4xx.
xandman
QUOTE(NSkyline @ Sep 19 2008, 09:36 AM)
where is Pro 1??

kota raya...
KTCY
Just wondering. D80 high ISO is it very noisy ?
Hexlord
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 19 2008, 09:48 AM)
Just wondering. D80 high ISO is it very noisy ?

Not really, better than the D70/D70s at the very least smile.gif
KTCY
Means ISO 1,600 is usable ?
shinchan^^
too much noise on 1600
undazztood
need help.
i cant remove uv filter from my 85mm icon_question.gif icon_question.gif doh.gif
shinchan^^
capalang brand one ah
undazztood
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 19 2008, 11:51 AM)
capalang brand one ah

tongue.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
altimi
QUOTE(undazztood @ Sep 19 2008, 11:49 AM)
need help.
i cant remove uv filter from my 85mm icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  doh.gif

Try rubbing some ice on the outer rim of the filter........it's usually easier to remove when it's cold
winternyctea
Hi Guys and Gals,

I'm a new Nikon D80 users. Very new to digital photography.

Bought the Nikon D80 with my cousin. smile.gif Great deal after all smile.gif hehehe ...
NSkyline
QUOTE(winternyctea @ Sep 21 2008, 02:33 AM)
Hi Guys and Gals,

Bought the Nikon D80 with my cousin. smile.gif Great deal after all smile.gif hehehe ...

wah lucky u.....
honvee
QUOTE(winternyctea @ Sep 21 2008, 02:33 AM)
Hi Guys and Gals,

why dhin't get the d90 ..newer ma ahah
KTCY
QUOTE(honvee @ Sep 22 2008, 03:07 AM)
why dhin't get the d90 ..newer ma ahah

Sometimes, newer is not always the best for your wallet tongue.gif
As if D80 can't snap any photos once D90 available at market ? tongue.gif
ramblie
I just wonder, why so many people selling their D80, just before D90 announce? Is it just want to upgrade or just want to memeriahkan lagi market? I wonder la...
shinchan^^
lil bro of D300
who doesnt want one wink.gif
speedguy10
Sorry for asking the noob question, what is the kit-len for D80?
shinchan^^
AF-S Nikkor 18-135mm F/3.5-5.6G DX
speedguy10
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 22 2008, 04:57 PM)
AF-S Nikkor 18-135mm F/3.5-5.6G DX

Wow, thanks for your info. With this kit-len and dropped price, really worth to buy. brows.gif
shinchan^^
Rm600 for 2nd hand
speedguy10
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 22 2008, 05:17 PM)
Rm600 for 2nd hand

No no, what i m eye-ing is the D80 with kit-len, not just kit-len alone.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.