Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: LiPS®
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Xbox
Pages: 1, 2
rhoyo
yup just as been mentioned yesterday on the e3 microsoft conference . a new karaoke game will be hitting the xbox this spring biggrin.gif

An all-new music franchise exclusively for Xbox 360, Lips is the only singing game that offers wireless motion-sensitive microphones and the ability to sing from your own music collection. Start channeling your favorite pop star, because it's you, your friends and, most important, your music that makes this the world's ultimate party experience this holiday.

checkout the trailer ( as u can see, they karaokeing the young folks song wink.gif )

GamersFamilia
need to practice my vocal from now onwards...
Mr. Alby
I really curios how they implement this where can pull the songs from the ipod.
I wait for more news towards the game release. I really want to buy this...(Singstar kinda suck to me..)

Hmm...i have Gaban in my iPod. This should be interesting.... laugh.gif
ventriloquist
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 15 2008, 06:04 PM)
I really curios how they implement this where can pull the songs from the ipod.
I wait for more news towards the game release. I really want to buy this...(Singstar kinda suck to me..)

Hmm...i have Gaban in my iPod. This should be interesting.... laugh.gif

i got doraemon haha laugh.gif invite me to ur party (avatar) tongue.gif
zio
It will be interesting to see how this goes because the premise for any karaoke games to be profitable is through DLC.

Now that you can pull your own songs in, I wonder how they will make money out of it. Imagine having to pay to get songs from your Ipod into the game tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Jul 15 2008, 06:27 PM)
i got doraemon haha laugh.gif invite me to ur party (avatar) tongue.gif

Aik.....aku pun ade Doraemon... thumbup.gif

Nasib baik Mario Theme takde lyric...... laugh.gif

Added on July 15, 2008, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(zio @ Jul 15 2008, 06:38 PM)
It will be interesting to see how this goes because the premise for any karaoke games to be profitable is through DLC.

Now that you can pull your own songs in, I wonder how they will make money out of it. Imagine having to pay to get songs from your Ipod into the game tongue.gif

Yeah...true also....
They didnt say it free... sweat.gif
Haih....
PrivateJohn
rofl at the black girl dancing with a 360 controller...so out of place laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 15 2008, 08:32 PM)
rofl at the black girl dancing with a 360 controller...so out of place laugh.gif

Got motion sensor la... laugh.gif

Added on July 15, 2008, 8:46 pmDont know why,...i cant wait to see the achievements... whistling.gif

Added on July 15, 2008, 8:51 pmFurther details about the game:

Microsoft takes to a whole new stage with Lips, an all-new music franchise exclusively for Xbox 360®. Lips is the only singing game offering wireless motion sensitive microphones and the ability to sing from your own collection of DRM-free songs. Start channeling your favorite pop star because it's you, your friends, and most importantly, your music that makes this the ultimate party experience this holiday. Keiichi Yano, celebrated developer behind some of the industry's most beloved rhythm games, brings his vision of collaborative and social musical entertainment to the first and only singing game offering interactive sound effects and the music to make your party rock all night long. Toss your apprehensions out the window and join the party.

* Two wireless interactive microphones: Featuring stylish interactive motion sensors and lights, the microphones respond to the singer's actions and can be utilized as percussion accompaniments. With the freedom and encouragement provided by the high quality wireless microphones, everyone can live out their singing dreams in style.
    * The best music: Lips ships with a diverse selection of songs, including your favorite blasts from the past like "Bust a Move" by Young MC, as well as new songs from breakout artists like "Mercy" by Duffy, and "Young Folks" by Peter Bjorn and John.
    * Sing your music collection: Customize your experience with the songs that matter most by singing along with friends to any DRM-free music from your own personal collection.
    * Play along: Using the standard Xbox 360 controller, up to two people can join the fun and choose from a variety of percussion accompaniments to play along. By placing control of various tambourines, claps, and of course, the ubiquitous cowbell, at the finger tips of anyone with a controller, you have a social entertainment experience for friends, family, and kids alike!
    * Constant flow of new music: From the songs that come with the game, to your own music collection, and the ability to download new tracks from Xbox LIVE® Marketplace, Lips continuously provides new music to bring people together and keep the party going.
wintzen
Wow, if this is really true, then can save up money since no need to go karaoke again!
dx_treme
so cool... no need to go "karok" at alamanda anymore laugh.gif
MK84
Two wireless interactive microphones: Featuring stylish interactive motion sensors and lights, the microphones respond to the singer's actions and can be utilized as percussion accompaniments. With the freedom and encouragement provided by the high quality wireless microphones, everyone can live out their singing dreams in style.

Somehow Samba de Amigo comes to mind.... laugh.gif
chapree
except that you can sing-a-long this time! laugh.gif

Can use DRM-free music, this is good. nod.gif
wintzen
wanted to ask....what does DRM stands for?
zio
Digital Rights Management I believe. Its a copyright thing. Most songs from CDs should have it.
Kyoyagami
Achievement: Singing in very high pitch voice to pecah gelas standards.

500 G.

Hows that? tongue.gif
munky
looks like it'll be raining all day when the game comes out laugh.gif
PrivateJohn
Anyone liking the sound in the trailer? I am addicted to it...bought the song online too. biggrin.gif
Here's the original music video.
wintzen
You mean the first song? Yeah like it too, who's the singer btw?
Zerg1008
Peter, Bjorn & John - "Young Folks" featuring Victoria Bergsman of The Concretes
nakata101
QUOTE(wintzen @ Jul 18 2008, 07:17 AM)
You mean the first song? Yeah like it too, who's the singer btw?

A boy n a girl, laugh.gif Young Folks -Peter, Bjorn & John.The first time i hear the song is from the Tv show Gossip Girl first eps at last year.
wintzen
Thanks...time to download it......until my laptop recovers....
PrivateJohn
doh.gif laugh.gif
amalost
the poster....interesting.....
hikaru_x
*this reply is kinda late, but what the heck*

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 15 2008, 06:39 PM)
Aik.....aku pun ade Doraemon... thumbup.gif

Nasib baik Mario Theme takde lyric...... laugh.gif

Mr. Alby
The songs list revealed to those who interested :
http://www.joystiq.com/2008/10/22/lips-com...-list-revealed/
Song List

* a-ha "Take on Me"
    * Alicia Keys "No One"
    * Aly & AJ "Potential Break Up Song"
    * Avril Lavigne "Complicated"
    * Ben E. King "Stand by Me"
    * Beyoncé "Irreplaceable"
    * Blondie "Call Me"
    * Chris Brown "With You"
    * Coldplay "Yellow"
    * Depeche Mode "Personal Jesus"
    * Destiny's Child "Survivor"
    * Dido "White Flag"
    * Duffy "Mercy"
    * Duran Duran "Hungry Like the Wolf"
    * John Denver "Take Me Home, Country Roads"
    * Johnny Cash "Ring of Fire"
    * Leona Lewis "Bleeding Love"
    * Lil' Mama "Lip Gloss"
    * Lupe Fiasco (featuring Matthew Santos) "Superstar"
    * Maroon 5 "Makes Me Wonder"
    * Nirvana "In Bloom"
    * Peter Bjorn and John "Young Folks"
    * Queen "Another One Bites the Dust"
    * R.E.M. "The One I Love"
    * Radiohead "Fake Plastic Trees"
    * The Ramones "I Wanna Be Sedated"
    * Rascal Flatts "Stand"
    * Rihanna "Umbrella"
    * Roxette "Listen to Your Heart"
    * Sara Bareilles "Love Song"
    * Sheryl Crow "Soak Up the Sun"
    * Taylor Swift "I'm Only Me When I'm With You"
    * The Bangles "Walk Like an Egyptian"
    * The Fray "Over My Head (Cable Car)"
    * The Jackson 5 "ABC"
    * The Police "Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic"
    * The Raveonettes "Love in a Trashcan"
    * Trace Adkins "Ladies Love Country Boys"
    * Weezer "Island in the Sun"
    * Young MC "Bust a Move"

I might be getting this...but too much game to play already... sweat.gif
What to do.... I like Sara Bareilles - Love Song.. wub.gif
MK84
Foooh... got Ramones...
SHOfrE3zE
nice song list, but i was hoping there's a high pitch songs like i don't wanna miss a thing - aerosmith or always by bon jovi. that's my must sing karaoke songs. lol.
gnome
Fuh, i cannot image how mk gonna look like while singing desitny's child - survivor, plus witg misai summore laugh.gif tongue.gif
MK84
Ish ish ish...... gnome gnome....
wintzen
I though you are able to sync the songs from your iPod to it right? Not too sure on how does the mechanic works. But this one really good for kaki karaoke like myself hahaha!
chapree
I'm getting this for sure. Dear GH, when it's coming? drool.gif
Too many music game in my house this Nov. I'm sure my neighbors gonna started swearing to me by then. :ninja:

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 23 2008, 02:34 PM)
Fuh, i cannot image how mk gonna look like while singing desitny's child - survivor, plus witg misai summore laugh.gif  tongue.gif

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, why gnome why you just have to say that, now I'm having mental images... blink.gif

QUOTE(wintzen @ Oct 23 2008, 02:52 PM)
I though you are able to sync the songs from your iPod to it right? Not too sure on how does the mechanic works. But this one really good for kaki karaoke like myself hahaha!

I heard so too. nod.gif
terranova
thumbup.gif nice song list.

country roads, take me homeeee .... to the place .... i beloooong ..... west virginia ..... country mama .... take me home country roads. tongue.gif
wintzen
btw, any idea if GH is bringing this in? Djinn can advise? If got want to preorder, hehe.....
Zerg1008
QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 13 2008, 10:52 AM)
btw, any idea if GH is bringing this in? Djinn can advise? If got want to preorder, hehe.....

Asked Jason yesterday. Yes, GH bringing in. smile.gif
wintzen
QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Nov 13 2008, 11:29 AM)
Asked Jason yesterday. Yes, GH bringing in. smile.gif

got mentioned what date ah?
us release is nov 17. can't seem to find asia release date though
Zerg1008
QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 13 2008, 11:51 AM)
got mentioned what date ah?
us release is nov 17. can't seem to find asia release date though

Not sure about the release date/in stock, maybe you can contact them for more details smile.gif
dx_treme
if this game can make any of my song become karaoke... im getting this for SURE!! laugh.gif
wintzen
can as long as you have a zune/ipod player then you will be able to play whatever songs you have. but no lyrics lar...
silencer
QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 2 2008, 08:19 PM)
thumbup.gif  nice song list.

country roads, take me homeeee .... to the place .... i beloooong ..... west virginia ..... country mama .... take me home country roads.  tongue.gif

its raining here...no wonder...just kidding... icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
wintzen
QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 13 2008, 01:41 PM)
its raining here...no wonder...just kidding... icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif

haha, i guess when the game arrived our shore, sure rainy season starts! tongue.gif
terranova
lol. who's making fun of my singing?? tongue.gif

those who like singing disney songs (jonas bros, hanna montana, camp rock, etc.) can go and buy Disney's Sing It first while waiting. tongue.gif

Grabbed a copy yesterday but haven't buka. Comes with a logitech usb microphone. wonder if it'll work with guitar hero world tour. this weekend i try la.
Chosen1
Ipod and Zune only ah?

Creative vision m boleh? haha
wintzen
QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 13 2008, 02:32 PM)
lol. who's making fun of my singing?? tongue.gif

those who like singing disney songs (jonas bros, hanna montana, camp rock, etc.) can go and buy Disney's Sing It first while waiting. tongue.gif

Grabbed a copy yesterday but haven't buka. Comes with a logitech usb microphone. wonder if it'll work with guitar hero world tour. this weekend i try la.

ini mesti kaki karaoke ni......eh how's the game ok ah? was also tempting to get this as well, coz can sing mar.....and all disney song, not bad also. can sing with my kid sister....haha she's a high school musical kaki.....

i think the microphone will work, but it's wired right? how much is this bundle? 200?
dx_treme
QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 13 2008, 01:12 PM)
can as long as you have a zune/ipod player then you will be able to play whatever songs you have. but no lyrics lar...

hah?? no lyric?? how can i sing alleycat song doh.gif
wintzen
haha my guess is you would be very familiary with the songs already gua
dx_treme
if no lyric, it dont hav karaoke feel dude laugh.gif
terranova
QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 13 2008, 02:41 PM)
ini mesti kaki karaoke ni......eh how's the game ok ah? was also tempting to get this as well, coz can sing mar.....and all disney song, not bad also. can sing with my kid sister....haha she's a high school musical kaki.....

i think the microphone will work, but it's wired right? how much is this bundle? 200?

dunno howz the game la. havent open. will wait for my daughter to open this weekend, cos i bought for her. don't want to spoil her opening ceremony. u can buy from play-asia if GH dont have.
wintzen
will do, but was thinking the song a bit limited a very 'disney' good for children i would say, but for an adult might be less replayability value.....i guess wait for LIPS then.....

Added on November 16, 2008, 6:14 pmDjinn, any idea when this one is coming?
MistaFattah
already have in M'sia? if yes, which shop? want to buy 1 rclxms.gif
wintzen
i don't think it's available on our shores yet........wait see if bro djinn update us.....
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.