Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: FIFA 2009
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Sports Games
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11
linkinstreet
Well I am still waiting on this. Will we still get the shitty PS2 conversion or would we get the Xbox360 version this year? I hope the latter. Anyways, latest news from C&G is here
Meanwhile, the PC will get mouse gameplay controls and customizable widgets in the menu system that connects you to the FIFA community and real-world football information.
<-- wtf? mouse control are back??
screenshots --> http://www.computerandvideogames.com/article.php?id=192025
http://eu.llnet.eadownloads.ea.com/u/f/eas...a09_demo_eu.exe
darrenkhu
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 15 2008, 11:09 AM)
Well I am still waiting on this. Will we still get the shitty PS2 conversion or would we get the Xbox360 version this year? I hope the latter. Anyways, latest news from C&G is here
<-- wtf? mouse control are back??
screenshots --> http://www.computerandvideogames.com/article.php?id=192025

I'm not liking the sound of the pc version, T_T cannot use controller play anymore.. mouse control T_T
cahayamalamku
we can still use controller or only using keyboard sweat.gif as using the combination of keyboard and mouse to control our players is only another alternative method given.
EmperorMeng
i hope my laptop can handle fifa 09.
solstice818
What's new in fifa2009? heard it is no where better than 2008... doh.gif
Sheep319
FIFA 2009 is getting the graphics revamp, if i'm not mistaken.
linkinstreet
that was after the EA director was flamed on his blog because he dropped many games for the PC citing Piracy. That one post has like 20,000 comments from PC gamers lol. But it did not reverse the decision that there won't be Madden for the PC this year, and also NBA
afoaszuizm
If FIFA 09 in next-gen on PC surely i will buy instead of PES...i hope the PC version in next-gen coz i see the sreenshot...the graphic awesome...
ulwan25
nah, the designer is the same as fifa 08, paul hossack, the designer for ps2, wii and PC.

so, 09 is the same.
Gexzhell
Anyone wanna to try out FIFA with Football manager features?
I heard the Close Beta is coming soon.

Check out here www.EASportsFIFAOnline2.com
Jedi
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jul 17 2008, 06:55 PM)
FIFA 2009 is getting the graphics revamp, if i'm not mistaken.

getting boring for me every version is the same. graphics suck still compared to PES PC. plus EA only focus solely on consoles..they get good graphics. what on earth is going on with them i dont know. computer graphics are getting better since nvidia ati releases a new one every 3 months unlike consoles every 6 years or watever
contreasjun27
ermm fifa 08 oso have got not much diff from fifa 07
i would expect more from 09
jumaat13
which one is better?
fifa 09 or pes 2009

i heard, both is coming on this october...

xterlasifique
i hate the keyboard controls of FIFA08..i wish they'd set the keyboard controls back to FIFA07 for FIFA09..
*sigh*
dmax
how to control fifa with mouse wo
heizad
like playing world cup 98 lol
slidewave22
hopefully more realistic this time...
- f 0 7 -
QUOTE(afoaszuizm @ Jul 18 2008, 01:11 AM)
If FIFA 09 in next-gen on PC surely i will buy instead of PES...i hope the PC version in next-gen coz i see the sreenshot...the graphic awesome...

EA Sport have confirmed that FIFA09 will get Next-Gen grpahics on PC platform.

Let's FIFA09!!

linkinstreet
lol, full report of the same thing
Game info - PC
Step onto the pitch and play professional football your way in FIFA 09. Experience the most authentic football simulation EA SPORTS™ has delivered on PC as you live the fantasy of playing as a professional player.

FIFA 09 on PC has been customized and designed exclusively for the platform. The gameplay engine features year-on-year improvements, delivering the detail demanded by football fans.

FIFA 09 also features new customizable mouse and keyboard controls that deliver deeper, more intuitive command over your squad for more fluid football action. Now utilize the mouse as a point-and-click tool to send teammates on runs, make pin-point accurate passes, and blast powerful shots on target. Plus, you have the tools to draw up trick moves using the mouse or perform one of 32 skill moves in your arsenal, including new scoop turns, rainbow flicks, heel-to-heel knocks and ball rolls just like Ronaldinho. More than 17 customizable actions in all enable you to design the game to suit your style of play.

FIFA 09 on PC now features new, leading-edge visuals that deliver graphics that exploits the power of hi-spec gaming PCs, as requested by PC gamers. Star players are featured in photorealistic quality with remodeled likenesses that show off skin tones and muscles in greater detail for ultra-realistic action.

FIFA 09 also features customizable widgets that can now integrated into the menu system to connect you to the FIFA community and real-world football so you stay connected while playing.

The online feature set of FIFA 09 includes the EA SPORTS Interactive Leagues, where you represent your club online* against rivals around the world and 61 tournaments. An additional major feature will be announced in August at the Leipzig Games Convention in Germany.
afoaszuizm
Hell yeah...make me fifa fan again...
jason18689
oh yeah, finally !!
patience are worth and its wisdom !!
finally its NEXT GEN FOR PC !!
solstice818
bila keluar?
i m waiting leh
jason18689
september le i guess...
cuz every series of fifa also around september period...
XD..
- f 0 7 -
yeah, around that time.. hehe..
next gen beb!!
linkinstreet
gah.. too much game to buy...
*checks wallet*
- f 0 7 -
Heee, starting to ikat perut from now...
linkinstreet
yeah, need to buy
- Burnout
- RA3
- FM09
- FM Live!

urgh...
wan_d7
from info i heard the game gonna be release 3rd october in europe. in USA is 2 weeks after that.
afoaszuizm
So many games 'yang best2' la thn ni...haiz...
xen0
fifa09 pc screenshot

good? hmm.gif
linkinstreet
oh, the boots are sponsor dependant now. Last time all are using generic EA boots
XiuKeong
Not bad....Waiting it to release.
ulwan25
lol, hope will not dissapoint. and demo, anyone??

hope this next gen thingy will go on, takut fifa 2010 kuar gfx cam haprak, better on with PES
jason18689
well, demo is on 11th september... rmbr dl with flashget haa...

full version is on 3rd october...

Added on August 28, 2008, 10:03 pmoh yeah just to add one thing....
forgotten to say about the 10 v 10....
lyn clan ? HAHAHA...
linkinstreet
lolwut? can 10vs10 nao? lol
jason18689
10 v 10...
meaning 20 players around the world...
each of us doesnt know each other lolzzz...

perhaps, mayb the system will randomly giving us a specific position...
HOPE WONT GET CENTREBACK !!
nazman
hope no more like this in fifa09...plzz..

[attachmentid=578742]

cahayamalamku
QUOTE(nazman @ Sep 3 2008, 06:00 AM)
hope no more like this in fifa09...plzz..

[attachmentid=578742]

lol the ref!
jason18689
wow, at first i thought he was talking about the graphics...

but suddenly, after looking at cahayamalamku`s reply, then only i knew that the reff is there !!!
hahaha...
wonders of EA..
ulwan25
hey, this game improve the gfx only, not the gameplay, and so, the pc wasn't so called, next gen.

well, better than no improvement.
rikimarumal
just hoping won't be the next uefa2008
- f 0 7 -
Just wait & see la...
nickvanhakim
can't wait for the demo...yesterday saw FIFA08 on the shelf..lucky didn't buy..damn tempting to play FIFA
scph50004
tried the demo already everyone? the visuals are top notch!!! but the gameplay really let me down. Almost the same as the previous FIFA. Visuals are next gen but gameplay still previous gen.
kazek
Downloading the demo now.

Yah I read that on PC the gameplay is still current gen. It's only the visuals/graphics that have changed.
linkinstreet
post the link plox
scph50004
QUOTE(kazek @ Sep 11 2008, 11:49 AM)
Downloading the demo now.

Yah I read that on PC the gameplay is still current gen. It's only the visuals/graphics that have changed.

played a few rounds already, kinda feels good, maybe it's the drop-dead-gorgeous graphics that's playing tricks with my mind. too easy to score goals, the keeper is worse than me in real life. sweat.gif

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 11 2008, 12:20 PM)
post the link plox

here ya go.

http://www.gamershell.com/download_32458.shtml
zeronehza
just watchin youtube.. someone upload it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQ1iyd5h5Y8

graphic seems better.. gameplay, movement and motion a bit change.. but not a big difference...
just add another skills... not really 100% nextGen

im still downloading the demo.. blush.gif
linkinstreet
They say the demo was rushed out and it won't contain all of teh new animations that you will get in the full game. Also missing is the new mouse and keyboard controls
Also who feels that the download from Gamershell is crap, here
http://eu.llnet.eadownloads.ea.com/u/f/eas...a09_demo_eu.exe
zeronehza
quiet rushing.. but the graphic seems better..
play it for 1/2 hour... gameplay still the same.. nothing i feel nextGen in gameplay..
but..nextGen for graphic.. can change shader in game setting..

wth.. keyboard control so messing.. need to fix it with my own style.. default shooting is space bar rclxub.gif

bug? yes demo always has it's bug.. look at this..

poor gonzales higuain icon_question.gif

i rate 7 out of 10 for this demo.. graphic really nice nod.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.