Date : 8th November 2008
Time : 4pm - 6am
Watchout for updates !!!
coleman5951
Jul 15 2008, 02:48 PM
?? what sort of gathering ?? rave ?
DanceNation
Jul 15 2008, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(coleman5951 @ Jul 15 2008, 02:48 PM)
?? what sort of gathering ?? rave ?
Maybe, maybe not... Who knows ?
Surfz
Jul 15 2008, 08:46 PM
yea it's a rave party, Global Gathering is an annual dance music festival organized by a UK company

lots of renown artists will be attending
leng2
Jul 15 2008, 10:46 PM
man... last year's event was the worst and 1st outdoor experience for me. it was muddy and the main-arena artiste line-up just... not my taste, except for johan gielen, the only trance hero that night. it was a disappointing night for me as i went the with high anticipation (as it was my 1st outdoor party). i hardly enjoy myself and left early without hesitation and headed back to kl right away. compared to tiesto's or any other smaller special guest gigs (e.g. alex morph, armin, sander van doorn) i stayed from almost the start of the night till the dj leaving the console. anyway, that's just personal preference... no pun intended.
DanceNation
Jul 16 2008, 12:50 AM
This is the line up for the one happening in the UK soon : Friday 25th & Saturday 26th July 2008, Long Marston Airfield, Stratford Upon Avon. >>
KANYE WEST (LIVE)
MARK RONSON (LIVE) . MOBY (LIVE)
Also LIVE: ROISIN MURPHY. ROBYN. ETIENNE DE CRECY. SAM SPARRO
HADOUKEN, FILTHY DUKES
DJs: ARMIN VAN BUUREN . TIESTO
ERICK MORILLO. DAVID GUETTA . ABOVE & BEYOND. FERRY CORSTEN. JOHN DIGWEED. SASHA. ERIC PRYDZ. LAURENT GARNIER. 2MANYDJS. EDDIE HALLIWELL. ROGER SANCHEZ. SVEN VATH. SANDER KLEINENBERG. JAMES ZABIELA. DUBFIRE (DEEP DISH) . FELIX DA HOUSECAT. NIC FANCIULLI. SANDER VAN DOORN. AXWELL. FEDDE LE GRAND. FRANCOIS K. LOCODICE. DEADMAU5 .PLUMP DJS. STANTON WARRIORS ADAM BEYER. SCRATCH PERVERTS. TOM NOVY. MARKUS SCHULZ. JUDGE JULES. LISA LASHES. TIDY BOYS. ATB. SEAN TYAS. ANDY C. MARK KNIGHT
THE SHAPESHIFTERS. SANDY RIVERA.
KRAFTY KUTS & MC DYNAMITE. FRICTION. HYPE. SOS (DESYN MASIELLO, DEMI, OMID 16B). GUI BORATTO (LIVE). DIRTY SOUTH. MARTIN BUTTRICH (LIVE). GUY GERBER (LIVE). JOHN DAHLBACK. HERVE. THE FREESTYLERS. PAUL WOOLFORD. KILLA KELLA (LIVE). FUNKAGENDA. TAYO. DENNIS FERRER. UTAH SAINTS. ANDY WHITBY. AME. ALEX KIDD. PROTEUS. JAMIE JONES. MICKY SLIM. SPEAKERJUNK (LIVE). A-SKILLZ . MARTIJN TEN VELDEN. CASPA & RUSKO. MICKY SLIM. AMBER D. YUKSEK. BRODINSKI. SPANK ROCK DJ’S. COMMIX. TROPHY TWINS. BABY D (LIVE). SUBFOCUS. MARK ETESON. PAUL THOMAS. REBEKAH. PETE JORDAN. HEXADECIMAL. PROK & FITCH. RATPACK. ALI B. JANETTE SLACK . DIVERTED. MR NO HANDS. DEF E. PILGRIM. BROCKIE. BRYAN GEE. CALLY GAGE. ED REAL. GUY J. HAZARD. KARIM. KRUST. LISA PINUP. NEIL QUIGLEY. NICKY BLACKMARKET. NU ENERGY COLLECTIVE (LIVE). OD4O4 (LIVE). OLIVER MOLDAN. MISTRESS MO. TAXMAN VS ORIGINAL SIN (G DUB). TECHNIKAL. XAMPLE & RED ONE. MARK H. NICOLE MOUDABER. WILL BAILEY. GARRY K. GLEN ASTON
Vengeance_Mad
Jul 16 2008, 05:31 PM
Like u said, happening in UK.
Not for us loh..
DanceNation
Jul 16 2008, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Jul 16 2008, 05:31 PM)
Like u said, happening in UK.
Not for us loh..

Duhhh !! Obviously lor friend.....
But how i wish half the list of DJ's will perform in GG M'sia...
dannytanx
Jul 16 2008, 10:56 PM
do updates on the progress of the event
DanceNation
Jul 17 2008, 12:55 AM
Planning on hosting this get together as well on this event for room bookings and tickets prices....
Vaiz
Jul 17 2008, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(leng2 @ Jul 15 2008, 10:46 PM)
man... last year's event was the worst and 1st outdoor experience for me. it was muddy and
the main-arena artiste line-up just... not OUR taste, except for johan gielen, the only trance hero that night. it was a disappointing night for me as i went the with high anticipation (as it was my 1st outdoor party). i hardly enjoy myself and left early without hesitation and headed back to kl right away. compared to tiesto's or any other smaller special guest gigs (e.g. alex morph, armin, sander van doorn) i stayed from almost the start of the night till the dj leaving the console. anyway, that's just personal preference... no pun intended.
When i saw that line up i can closely feel the atmosphere and the mood of that time... Remember to vote wisely and lets hope for a amazing line up this year.
hamachi
Jul 18 2008, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(DanceNation @ Jul 16 2008, 06:31 PM)
Duhhh !! Obviously lor friend.....
But how i wish half the list of DJ's will perform in GG M'sia...
looking at the list i'm appalled and definitely wishing that I'm not malaysian but those british or americans ! Look at their raves ! It's a madhouse ! Comparing to ours...*sigh*
matt85
Jul 19 2008, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(DanceNation @ Jul 16 2008, 01:50 AM)
This is the line up for the one happening in the UK soon : Friday 25th & Saturday 26th July 2008, Long Marston Airfield, Stratford Upon Avon. >>
KANYE WEST (LIVE)
MARK RONSON (LIVE) . MOBY (LIVE)
Also LIVE: ROISIN MURPHY. ROBYN. ETIENNE DE CRECY. SAM SPARRO
HADOUKEN, FILTHY DUKES
DJs: ARMIN VAN BUUREN . TIESTO
ERICK MORILLO. DAVID GUETTA . ABOVE & BEYOND. FERRY CORSTEN. JOHN DIGWEED. SASHA. ERIC PRYDZ. LAURENT GARNIER. 2MANYDJS. EDDIE HALLIWELL. ROGER SANCHEZ. SVEN VATH. SANDER KLEINENBERG. JAMES ZABIELA. DUBFIRE (DEEP DISH) . FELIX DA HOUSECAT. NIC FANCIULLI. SANDER VAN DOORN. AXWELL. FEDDE LE GRAND. FRANCOIS K. LOCODICE. DEADMAU5 .PLUMP DJS. STANTON WARRIORS ADAM BEYER. SCRATCH PERVERTS. TOM NOVY. MARKUS SCHULZ. JUDGE JULES. LISA LASHES. TIDY BOYS. ATB. SEAN TYAS. ANDY C. MARK KNIGHT
THE SHAPESHIFTERS. SANDY RIVERA.
KRAFTY KUTS & MC DYNAMITE. FRICTION. HYPE. SOS (DESYN MASIELLO, DEMI, OMID 16B). GUI BORATTO (LIVE). DIRTY SOUTH. MARTIN BUTTRICH (LIVE). GUY GERBER (LIVE). JOHN DAHLBACK. HERVE. THE FREESTYLERS. PAUL WOOLFORD. KILLA KELLA (LIVE). FUNKAGENDA. TAYO. DENNIS FERRER. UTAH SAINTS. ANDY WHITBY. AME. ALEX KIDD. PROTEUS. JAMIE JONES. MICKY SLIM. SPEAKERJUNK (LIVE). A-SKILLZ . MARTIJN TEN VELDEN. CASPA & RUSKO. MICKY SLIM. AMBER D. YUKSEK. BRODINSKI. SPANK ROCK DJ’S. COMMIX. TROPHY TWINS. BABY D (LIVE). SUBFOCUS. MARK ETESON. PAUL THOMAS. REBEKAH. PETE JORDAN. HEXADECIMAL. PROK & FITCH. RATPACK. ALI B. JANETTE SLACK . DIVERTED. MR NO HANDS. DEF E. PILGRIM. BROCKIE. BRYAN GEE. CALLY GAGE. ED REAL. GUY J. HAZARD. KARIM. KRUST. LISA PINUP. NEIL QUIGLEY. NICKY BLACKMARKET. NU ENERGY COLLECTIVE (LIVE). OD4O4 (LIVE). OLIVER MOLDAN. MISTRESS MO. TAXMAN VS ORIGINAL SIN (G DUB). TECHNIKAL. XAMPLE & RED ONE. MARK H. NICOLE MOUDABER. WILL BAILEY. GARRY K. GLEN ASTON
This lineup is too much. How to be in all places at the same time ?
DanceNation
Jul 19 2008, 01:46 PM
Thats the best part !!! How to be in all places at the same time ? Nothing is too much.... Running around crazy with the video cam.... LoL
Surfz
Jul 19 2008, 04:40 PM
haha yeah teleport from one booth to another .... wheee
matt85
Jul 20 2008, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(DanceNation @ Jul 19 2008, 02:46 PM)
Thats the best part !!! How to be in all places at the same time ? Nothing is too much.... Running around crazy with the video cam.... LoL

Barge thru thousands of bodies thats it
hamachi
Jul 24 2008, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(matt85 @ Jul 20 2008, 01:18 AM)
Barge thru thousands of bodies thats it

hopefully you don't get squashed like a fly as well
DanceNation
Jul 29 2008, 06:09 PM
Huge success GG in UK !!!
ahkang77
Jul 30 2008, 09:00 PM
of course the line up won't be the best like in uk.
hope dis year will improve more..
XtOtH3D
Jul 31 2008, 10:10 AM
regarding line up , bass agents will be there =D
TearDrop
Jul 31 2008, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Jul 31 2008, 10:10 AM)
regarding line up , bass agents will be there =D
They will most prob be in every rave no matter what.

No doubts last years GG was bad. Additional badness thanks to the muddy ground.
I wont be really looking forward for this event as ZoukOut will be on in less than a month.
Highlights for ZoukOut this year = Above and Beyond.
Note: Confirm Above and Beyond will not be in Msia for GG. Their tourdate for 8.11.08 is in G+, Shanghai, China.
pig_papa
Jul 31 2008, 11:21 AM
May i know the exact venue, place? If possible, can I get the contact number of the person who incharge? Thanks.
DanceNation
Jul 31 2008, 05:25 PM
Wohhh... There's a slight possibility the Global Gathering this year at A'FAmosa will be cancel due to some problems with the event company.
Yes, u read me right, CANCEL...
But, there's a bigger event for replacement.
RaksasaPlaztik
Aug 4 2008, 05:21 AM
QUOTE(DanceNation @ Jul 31 2008, 05:25 PM)
Wohhh... There's a slight possibility the Global Gathering this year at A'FAmosa will be cancel due to some problems with the event company.
Yes, u read me right, CANCEL...
But, there's a bigger event for replacement.

oh pls pls pls.. be at genting 1st world. been all to the raves there, the misty cold wind does wonders boosting the biscuits.
matt85
Aug 4 2008, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(RaksasaPlaztik @ Aug 4 2008, 06:21 AM)
oh pls pls pls.. be at genting 1st world. been all to the raves there, the misty cold wind does wonders boosting the biscuits.
Yeah, hold it in Genting or KLIA.
Global Gathering cancel ka ? Bring in Dance Valley, Godskitchen or Zoukout then
TearDrop
Aug 6 2008, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(matt85 @ Aug 4 2008, 02:58 PM)
Yeah, hold it in Genting or KLIA.
Global Gathering cancel ka ? Bring in Dance Valley, Godskitchen or Zoukout then

Genting bus parking like last time FTW!
Even if we were to bring in Zoukout, i doubt it will be that good thanks to our gov... Oh nevermind.
No bikini, no alcohol, no this, no that.
DanceNation
Aug 6 2008, 08:12 PM
i need gatecrasher !!! @ genting....
XtOtH3D
Aug 6 2008, 08:18 PM
bring Q-Dance to malaysia
kayent
Sep 28 2008, 08:39 PM
i heard it has been cancelled. so any news or updates on this?
1a2b3c
Sep 28 2008, 11:52 PM
check out the website..
http://malaysia.global-gathering.com/but its still under construction..
matt85
Sep 28 2008, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(1a2b3c @ Sep 29 2008, 12:52 AM)
check out the website..
http://malaysia.global-gathering.com/but its still under construction..
A Famosa again
1a2b3c
Sep 29 2008, 12:11 AM
yea...
Surfz
Sep 29 2008, 04:32 PM
it's back on
Vaiz
Sep 30 2008, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(kayent @ Sep 28 2008, 08:39 PM)
i heard it has been cancelled. so any news or updates on this?
From? Theres no cancellation unless it is stated on the site.
kayent
Sep 30 2008, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(Vaiz @ Sep 30 2008, 02:15 PM)
From? Theres no cancellation unless it is stated on the site.
From facebook event
HERE. Hope it's just rumours
Hevrn
Oct 8 2008, 09:30 AM
Any updates on this event?
TwoThirdsMajority
Oct 9 2008, 11:43 AM
SPM. Cannot go

RyanBlaydes
Oct 9 2008, 08:06 PM
ive heard 'official rumours' tht its canceled.. nt so sure bout tht though..
XtOtH3D
Oct 9 2008, 08:07 PM
malaysia flag has been taken off
lildaredevil906
Oct 11 2008, 08:06 PM
so is this still on?.. im hoping to actually call afamosa resort on monday to see if they still have this event on..
LanEVOchris
Oct 11 2008, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(TwoThirdsMajority @ Oct 9 2008, 11:43 AM)
SPM. Cannot go

SPM how to go? Denied entry lor coz 18 and above only
Stefanov
Oct 11 2008, 08:41 PM
alamak.
global gathering pun tak tau
kayent
Oct 11 2008, 09:05 PM
the most important question: is it officially off or on?
TearDrop
Oct 11 2008, 09:22 PM
It's officially OFF.
Can close thread already.
Surfz
Oct 11 2008, 11:55 PM
all head to the ZoukOut thread, hahaha
DanceNation
Oct 12 2008, 09:40 PM
If it's on, u can see advertisements everywhere already.... common sense for large scale events.... But replacements are on way... might not even be GG.
Cy4n1d3
Nov 4 2008, 01:26 PM
that thing cancelled already. freedom send me letter say i won tickets to go but since they canceled it they sent me a limited edition globalgathering cd via poslaju. hehe.
DanceNation
Nov 4 2008, 09:56 PM
That's why no one is bringing up this thread, but u....
Congrats on your CD. its something to be proud of.
^MochI^
Nov 4 2008, 10:46 PM
sexy....
DanceNation
Nov 4 2008, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Nov 4 2008, 10:46 PM)
yes ! YOU definitely are....
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.