Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: My PhotoBlog
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Blogmasters & Webmasters > LYN Bloggers
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
xynthian
Hi there people,

This is my blog:
Xynthian

Since it's a photo blog, you can expect to see more photos than words. drool.gif

Kindly spare some time to comment on my blog. Critics are always welcome.
Update 2-3 days once. rclxm9.gif

Intimidated
Keep it up smile.gif
*devilelle*
aww... i like to read blogs with lotsa pix icon_rolleyes.gif
vkeong
nice, sharp photos smile.gif Malaysia just don't always have these clear-blue-skies

what cam are you using?
muyyaqdhom
nice blog..

1 word = 1 word
1 picture = thousand words
xynthian
Intimidated : Thank you, Sure I will. biggrin.gif

*devilelle* : I will keep the photos more coming soon.

vkeong : Oh, I used to own a panasonic P&S camera, until recently, I think last month, I bought a canon 40D for myself. Hehe

muyyaqdhom: Yah..A picture paints a thousand words

Sorry the way I convey my story is different, coming from an engineering background, I felt that the way I write is abit too technical. I mean I'm used to technical english. My gf complaint that to me too. Lol...

Anyway, is there any flaws? Any suggestion to make it a better blog?
vkeong
40D.. no wonder brows.gif
chuanguan
good job...
tytons
i love the pics..haha the candid 1 where u jumped up behind..was cute
xynthian
vkeong: Yah..40d is super. 5D is SUPER DOOPER!! esp the full frame capability. Tak boleh tahan lah, but too expensive.

chuanguan: You are a fan of naruto?? XD

tytons: That's not me eh. That's my gf la. You think I'm a girl from the blog title is it? HAhaha....
moff17
nice picture...like HD cam..are you using IMAX...lalala
xynthian
Moff17: HD cam? what's that? IMAX? you mean those 3d teathre? haha...
WaBohSong.Net
Nice blog !! Nice photos too !!
xynthian
Here's a peek preview. Just updated yesterday. smile.gif

Xynthian

Brought my parents there a few weeks ago.
vkeong
niceeeee very sharp photos.. dang!! laugh.gif
xynthian
Thanks Vkeong. I love your food blog too. Make me miss Malaysia even more. Sigh... T_T'

I have a couple questions to ask, as a blogger, I would like to know what my viewers wants to see from my blog?

Can you people help me and tell me why you visit my blog? and what makes you want to visit it again?

Thanks for the feedback!
aaron1kee
I visit because there's a link in your signature. Easy to click!
xynthian
Haha...okay. I updated my blog! Last one of the cornwall trip. Too many parts...can bore people. tongue.gif
prasys
Wow your blog is interesting. I would love to see more of your pictures , its sharp , detailed and it tells a story by itself. It would be nice if there were only some background music (but that would be annoying too for some)
xynthian
Thank you for the support.

About the music, i think I will leave it out.
Anyway, thanks for the suggestions...

You like gordon ramsay too?
prasys
I am a huge fan of Chef Gordon Ramsay.The way he cooks , the way he commands people and just his style will show to you that , he is one serious guy and cooking isn't a joke. I am guessing I am going way off-topic
xynthian
Yah. I think he's great. To me, I think he's better than Oliver. biggrin.gif

Anyway, I've updated my blog. This time is my friends graduation photos.

Have a look. and thanks for dropping by. biggrin.gif

xynthian

Added on July 23, 2008, 7:37 pmCome Come...more graduation photos...

Any comments? I think my blog is getting less and less words in my post.
hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on July 25, 2008, 12:21 am
Draycote waters, Rugby, Uk..

view from the lakeside.
Meganova
Nice, I'm a fan of photoblog and so far you've done a good job. thumbup.gif
xynthian
Thanks Meganova. Have to put more effort into it then....

Comments are welcomed everytime.

PS: Updated my blog. Talking about animal this time. Huhuh...change of directions.

xynthian
Double post...
xynthian
Blog updated.

Here's a sneak preview.. drool.gif

Blog Updated....

Meganova
Is that your friend? Thick eyeliner(?) but good shots. Keep up the work! smile.gif
xynthian
Heh....thanks. you got any blog meganova?

Added on August 7, 2008, 3:52 pmUpdated. Updated. How about this?

Part II

xynthian
Teddy post wub.gif

spartacvs
Nice blog site. The pictures are really sharp and somewhat interesting. I like the black and white picture of the guy playing his guitar. Nice…
xynthian
QUOTE(spartacvs @ Aug 10 2008, 10:33 AM)
Nice blog site. The pictures are really sharp and somewhat interesting. I like the black and white picture of the guy playing his guitar. Nice…

Thanks really. That photo was taken in Bath, UK. Most of the people there just play their music on the streets and passer by will donate money to them. To be honest I think they play really well. It seems that some they just play for the passion of music and not playing for the money.
C_MelOdy
niceeeee blog thumbup.gif
xynthian
QUOTE(C_MelOdy @ Aug 11 2008, 05:46 PM)
niceeeee blog  thumbup.gif

Well, thank you c_melody. I've updated it again. Trip photos at whitsand bay. A beach south west of the england.

xynthian
Part II

Very nice sea view from the bottom flex.gif

edmx
Wow! not bad at all.

I'm easily amazed with photoblog. They have their ways of expression countless words in a picture.

Good luck!
xynthian
Thanks alot. your blog banner is good. Love it.
xynthian
Eden project, Cornwall post!

PenangTuaPui
a lot of great shot... the more i like at those output form DSLR... the more I can't hold myself to get one for myself....
xynthian
QUOTE(PenangTuaPui @ Aug 26 2008, 09:54 PM)
a lot of great shot... the more i like at those output form DSLR... the more I can't hold myself to get one for myself....

HAha...thank you. Get yourself a DSLR and your food will look even tastier. HAHA!!!
FirezZ
i would say it is a good photblog biggrin.gif
keep up with the good worl
xynthian
QUOTE(FirezZ @ Aug 28 2008, 09:39 AM)
i would say it is a good photblog biggrin.gif
keep up with the good worl

Thank you. Like always, I love putting up photos but lazy to put description on them. smile.gif

Here's another update! This is the dome I was talking about.

yuktsi14
wat camera u using?
Shenay
Nice pictures. If there's a chance, I hope to see nice sunset pictures on your blog =)
xynthian
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Aug 28 2008, 09:05 PM)
wat camera u using?

I'm using canon 40d. 50d coming out soon..... drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Shenay @ Aug 28 2008, 11:14 PM)
Nice pictures. If there's a chance, I hope to see nice sunset pictures on your blog =)

Hopefully yea. I'll keep that in mind! rolleyes.gif
xynthian
Updated my blog....

Couple in bush (actually it's me) wub.gif

Here's a sample photo:

rySse
wow.. this is great!! I love all ur pics!! Awesome!!!!!
How I wish I have the budget to get a camera like urs...
Post more pics.. will bookmark this! smile.gif
nuance
Awwww so cute!!!!!! Self timer or remote?
xynthian
QUOTE(rySse @ Sep 2 2008, 09:03 PM)
wow.. this is great!! I love all ur pics!! Awesome!!!!!
How I wish I have the budget to get a camera like urs...
Post more pics.. will bookmark this! smile.gif

Wee...thanks for your support. flex.gif Your blog seems interesting to me too. Just manage to browse through awhile yesterday, definitely will take the time out today to look into more detail. drool.gif

QUOTE(nuance @ Sep 2 2008, 09:32 PM)
Awwww so cute!!!!!! Self timer or remote?

Heh...thanks. No, the conventional way. Handheld. icon_idea.gif
I'll post up the EXIF when I got home if you want. nod.gif
xynthian
Updated lor...

New photosets....

More here
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.