Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: [WT Share] Setapak PV10 streamyx account
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Getting Broadband
Ricky300
For all resident at PV10,

Those resident who can't live without streamyx...............here is the good news!! rclxms.gif

For your information, the TMpoint at titiwangsa will just tell you that the port is not ready and only be activate by September or following months.......
They would even help you to call the technician and update with you for latest information.

Therefore, I went to the TMpoint at Chow Kit Road. The manager of that branch call infront of me to the technical apartment and come out with an answer that our port is ready by end of JULY
If you want to apply for streamyx or need any clarrification kindly visit to Chow Kit road TMpoint and seek for advises.
ktoo1216
Hi
any news for Plaza Prima Setapak ?
ackrugen
different branch, different story?
so end of july phoneline activate d ?
cant wait lor.... almost dying in this condo
soul2soul
setapak going to get wimax soon
Ricky300
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jul 23 2008, 12:43 PM)
setapak going to get wimax soon

ya.......wimax is coming....
but temporarily just for trial.....
will update with u guys once i visit TMpoint tomorrow. tongue.gif

Added on July 29, 2008, 11:31 amLatest update.......
Just went to TMpoint........now they say the port can only be ready by September....Feel disappointed with TM
nic58191
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 28 2008, 12:36 PM)
ya.......wimax is coming....
but temporarily just for trial.....
will update with u guys once i visit TMpoint tomorrow. tongue.gif

Added on July 29, 2008, 11:31 amLatest update.......
Just went to TMpoint........now they say the port can only be ready by September....Feel disappointed with TM

hi,

Wat is Streamyx Wireless?

From the station, its wireless, and then the receiver will capture the signal and feed into a modem.
So, you can connect to the modem with a wire or you can buy a wifi router to hook up to the modem.

Customer Streamyx Wireless Configution
Connection at customer's premise is as below:
- radio unit (CPE) to Hub/Customer PC RJ45

Anyone who is interest on Streamyx Wireless, pls kindly to pm me to check the availability.
jackjr
stable o not
got 4m?
how much?
nic58191
QUOTE(jackjr @ Jul 29 2008, 09:36 PM)
stable o not
got 4m?
how much?

Streamyx Wireless means no fixed line phone, but not mobile.
The speed depends on area.
The technician will do some testing and investigation.
If everything ok, then a radio receiver will be installed at that place.
From the station, its wireless, and then the receiver will capture the signal and feed into a modem.
so, you can connect to the modem with a wire or you can buy a wifi router to hook up to the modem.

Streamyx Basic 512k (with modem) - RM99 (Wireless)

Only 1 package available to apply. sad.gif

Streamyx 1st bill received will include the following fees:
RM75 for activation.
RM88 for installation (only if installation doing by TMNet Contractor).
First and 2nd month advanced subscription fee.
RM10 for stamp duty fee (effective 1st Apr 07).

RM75+RM99+RM99(deposit)+RM10(stamp duty)+RM88(TM Install)=RM371
p4n6
Hmm, it doesn't seem to worth the money, from other thread, someone said Setapak area can get WiMAX (even on trial), with speed up to 1.5Mbps(DL)/512kbps(UL).

Not sure what technology is this Streamyx Wireless is using ...
nic58191
Hi all,

Postcode 53300 is coverage area for streamyx wireless.

Regards,
Nic

Added on July 30, 2008, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Jul 29 2008, 10:22 PM)
Hmm, it doesn't seem to worth the money, from other thread, someone said Setapak area can get WiMAX (even on trial), with speed up to 1.5Mbps(DL)/512kbps(UL).

Not sure what technology is this Streamyx Wireless is using ...

Introduction
* TM Streamyx Wireless-on "Always on" Broadband Internet Access with speed up to 1Mbps (best effort)
* Flat rate subscription fee per month for unlimited usage
* Using Motorola Canopy Wireless Technology
* 2.4/5.8 GHz frequency unlicensed band and based on line-of-sight concept
* To complement Streamyx DSL for copper distance for more than 5km from the Telekom Exchange, OLNOS area

TM streamyx’s Wireless package includes:
* High speed broadband Internet access at a maximum of 384kbps via wireless technology
* Get the same offer enjoyed by other TM streamyx subscribers
* Enjoy 24 hours internet surfing at a flat rate of RM99 per month
* One email account: @streamyx.com
* CPE installation fee: RM88 only
* Activation fee: RM75 only
* Home wireless package: RM99 per month for unlimited access.

Configuration

Plan Detail

Plan Streamyx G.Lite Home Wireless TM (512K) Pricing
Installation: RM 88.00
Service Activation Fee: RM 75.00
Monthly Flat Rate Subscription RM 99.00
IP Allocation: Dynamic
E-Mail Account: 1 Account
Speed Up to 1M
Contract period: 1 Year
anscious
nic.. if i'm staying in Condo can i apply for streamyx wireless ?.. can we talk tru msn might easier ?
nimrod2

does this apply to everyone or certain areas only?
nic58191
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 1 2008, 07:20 PM)
does this apply to everyone or certain areas only?

certain area only sad.gif

anscious
nic.. when the worker will come to my house for activation ?..
Ricky300
not 1mbps speed?
nic58191
QUOTE(anscious @ Aug 3 2008, 11:51 PM)
nic.. when the worker will come to my house for activation ?..

have you receive my email?
jackjr
wimax?
P1 wimax
i oledi register
n they call me jus now
n tell me 15th floor cant recieve d wimax signal
sweat
Ricky300
luckily the P1 staff told me i can use on 5th floor........
collect the modem later
Characuta
Mehh.. guess my only resort would be Streamyx then x( 22nd floor ftl >_>
Ricky300
QUOTE(Characuta @ Aug 6 2008, 05:15 PM)
Mehh.. guess my only resort would be Streamyx then x( 22nd floor ftl >_>

try to call P1 customer service for inquiry or u can visit Taj Corner seek for information by today until 9pm
Characuta
Taj Corner? I did called up P1 cs few weeks ago but all I get to know from the officer that attended me at that time was about the launch date which they delayed and so on.. and then he just got me on the waiting list and said will email me or smthng.
wmkr
QUOTE(nic58191 @ Jul 30 2008, 01:27 PM)
Hi all,

Postcode 53300 is coverage area for streamyx wireless.

Regards,
Nic

Added on July 30, 2008, 5:12 pm

Introduction
* TM Streamyx Wireless-on "Always on" Broadband Internet Access with speed up to 1Mbps (best effort)
* Flat rate subscription fee per month for unlimited usage
* Using Motorola Canopy Wireless Technology
* 2.4/5.8 GHz frequency unlicensed band and based on line-of-sight concept
* To complement Streamyx DSL for copper distance for more than 5km from the Telekom Exchange, OLNOS area

TM streamyx’s Wireless package includes:
* High speed broadband Internet access at a maximum of 384kbps via wireless technology
* Get the same offer enjoyed by other TM streamyx subscribers
* Enjoy 24 hours internet surfing at a flat rate of RM99 per month
* One email account: @streamyx.com
* CPE installation fee: RM88 only
* Activation fee: RM75 only
* Home wireless package: RM99 per month for unlimited access.

Configuration

Plan Detail

Plan Streamyx G.Lite Home Wireless TM (512K)  Pricing 
Installation: RM 88.00 
Service Activation Fee: RM 75.00 
Monthly Flat Rate Subscription  RM 99.00 
IP Allocation: Dynamic 
E-Mail Account: 1 Account 
Speed  Up to 1M 
Contract period: 1 Year

bro can u confirm whether this plan is available in kajang area...
room2u
ello, i stay at pv10 18th floor. can wireless streamyx covered higher places? is it stable o not ? and the speed ? best effort 1M ?

Who stay at pv10 that already have this streamyx wireless, hows the services ? care to share ?

thanks.

If it is better than the celcom broadband, i will change to wireless streamyx. hmm.gif
jackjr
now pv10 oledi hav streamyx o not?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.