Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: LIneage2 subscription?
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Online Gaming > Lineage II
tajul182
Greetings,..i am finding a new p2p game to play n i found out lineage2 quite nice.

can someone give me info on how much is the installer, monthly fee n where to get a copy?
would really appreciate it..thanks! rclxms.gif
Zelmel
Get CD free from PC Gamer Magazine May Malaysia Edition. Or go to website: lineage2.com.my

For time reload card. Buy from Bull10, he is nice guy. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=662111&hl=

He sell RM34.50, not RM38 (If you get from CC) icon_rolleyes.gif

Welcome to L2 world rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tajul182
QUOTE(Zelmel @ Jul 8 2008, 11:01 PM)
Get CD free from PC Gamer Magazine May Malaysia Edition. Or go to website: lineage2.com.my

For time reload card. Buy from Bull10, he is nice guy. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=662111&hl=

He sell RM34.50, not RM38 (If you get from CC) icon_rolleyes.gif

Welcome to L2 world rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Thanks alot! biggrin.gif
that is really helpful..hope can see u ingame soon smile.gif
Diran Hans
isnt the timecard rm36? i always buy my reload card at www.seagamermall.com jsut do an online mbb transfer and the serial number will be given ... all using msn only ..
Mr_Hulk
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=662111&hl=

He sell MOLePoint 1000 point=RM9.60. You can use this MOLePoint at gameshive.com. They also sell Linage 2 time card for 3600 point. So the price is RM34.56.

I already buy it, it fast and safe. rclxms.gif
Noyze
what about the & day free trial. I think you should get the CD, install the game then register for a 7 day fre etrial which is advertised on the L2 website.
Sri
try 7 day first... who knowz u might get bored on the 5th day n quit
Jakun1
He'll buy adena on the 5th day...from Wong, LOL!! Anyways, since you are new, try the 7 day trial and if you like it, pay to play lor..happy.gif
Sri
selling cheaper adena then wong tongue.gif

Added on July 9, 2008, 9:32 pmoh yea.....selling character LOL with sublcass xD
tajul182
Thanks..I will try the 7 day trial..already downloaded the 3.3g instaler 0.O but not yet install.

what class is easy to level? n most needed in party?
samurai_animator
QUOTE(tajul182 @ Jul 10 2008, 01:27 AM)
Thanks..I will try the 7 day trial..already downloaded the 3.3g instaler 0.O but not yet install.

what class is easy to level? n most needed in party?

most needed in party??
Warlord!!! rclxm9.gif
go for warlord pls, rare ppl use it already icon_question.gif
from warrior human to warlord class.
or maybe healer type or buffer type, but if me, i go for warlord class
/socialBow to warlord cool2.gif
n owh yah, if u join p2p server, pls join Aria server k flex.gif
FroggieLongTongue
Warlord.. hmmm.. master of weapons. One versus Many. Very fun in PVE. Fast to lvl.
Need ACTIVE Healers and Buffers to operate efficiently.

PVP wise.. any comments guys? Micchong? whistling.gif
tajul182
The skill for each class is not quite through in the official website..would appreciate it if someone could direct me to another info site. Warlord sounds good tho..am installing atm biggrin.gif
kamikazwe
tajul...u can play overlord or warcryer..those are got for party...btw...warcryer is a pt guy meanwhile OL is a clan guy(his buff is for the whole clannies around him)...if u choose either those 2 im sure u can go 2 any clans...and if ure an OL u can be a lil bit demamding cause u are needed when ure lvl 64 cause u can heal CP...OL is good for war purposes...prophet n bishop nowdays are used as private tools...including shillen elder...lolx...

if ure going for party i recommend warcryer/OL for u..and its nice for PVP..seriously...but if u wanna use a fighter...maybe a warlord or any tankers are good...

ps:malaysian alliance seriously need more archers 2 kill the pinoy nukers...please reconsider ur char select

pss:website 2 go through...www.lineage2.com...www.lineage2.pmfun.com...lineage2.stratics.com...these 3 are my guides for now that is..lolx
akin
QUOTE(samurai_animator @ Jul 10 2008, 03:36 AM)
most needed in party??
Warlord!!! rclxm9.gif
go for warlord pls, rare ppl use it already  icon_question.gif
from warrior human to warlord class.
or maybe healer type or buffer type, but if me, i go for warlord class
/socialBow to warlord cool2.gif
n owh yah, if u join p2p server, pls join Aria server k  flex.gif

Yes, Warlord needs to have at least a buffer with him, best if with healer also. With just buffer, he already can level till 60+ with proper armor n weapon. After 68+ you will find it hard and need at least a healer, best if EE or SE with you to take care of your mana.

Once you play warlord, solo is no longer in your dictionary and Catacomb will be your home... laugh.gif

PVP? errr... no comment whistling.gif
MTH
pak u all underestimate the power of destroyerrrrrrrrr! T_T
Noyze
lolx suddenly pl want archers but who wanna pt archer?. Playing an archer u're basically u're a solo char. it a lonely life but u can PK anyone u want and i'm serious about this lolx.
Eralus
QUOTE(Sri @ Jul 9 2008, 02:19 PM)
try 7 day first... who knowz u might get bored on the 5th day n quit

maybe...hehe
shaff
think twice before take warlord

hahahaha
Jakun1
Haha! Shaff, jangan hari hari lurking kat forum, masuk and play your warlord la!...LOL. Anyone wants advised on warlord...Shaff is the sifu, happy.gif ...and believe me..must always group at high lvl with a healer.
Noyze
shaff? lolx he cacat lah 1hit KO by my bishop roflmao
x13u5t3r
all catacombs are taken by bots..no more lvling place for warlords

good luck have fun
Jakun1
Noyze...your bishop must be on steroids...LOL, 1 hit wonder ka? hehe
Jas2davir
what is the most overpowered class? like in wow the warlocks are over powered but in L2 what is the most op class and what server u guys playing on or is it just 1 server?
Noyze
cata taken by bots? loxl easy oni just lure all the mobs there then let them kill the bots lolx

Always happens hehehe So far mt perma cata pt ok nia, 1 warcryer, 2 glad, 1 SWS, 1 SE and 1 Bishop. fast n furious xp lolx play 3-4 hrs a day can get almost 1 lvl
Jas2davir
oh btw can i just ask a question when im loading my lineage 2 the autoupdater runs then i think i dled all the required files but it goes to checking files and after a few mins it just jams on 1 certian file then nothing happens for hours.....

Added on July 12, 2008, 12:39 pmi can cancel the update but cannot start game.
shaff
ur bishop pwnd my warlord in 1 hit ? lol in ur dream noyze tongue.gif

u wanna overpower class ? go play archer or mage class. overpower from cronicle 1 till hellbound . next patch they got nerf wahahahaha
Jas2davir
okay will play after it patches T_T
tajul182
why im feeling like im playing alone in Aria? coz I hardly see anyone there T_T

btw ive decided to go with the orc XD named Chrommed
shaff
u use orc more ppl will run away

coz orc is gay tongue.gif
tajul182
uhh..i hope not :|

anyway..here some question to help a noob like meself playing this game..

1.) no WASD? how to change the controls? not possible?
2.) how to know which NPC give quests? some has the exclamation mark on their head but some are not..any ways?
3.) How to know which NPC for which quest when ive finished it? some give arrows pointer but after sometimes its gone n i dont know how to activate it back :/
4.) Cant find potion store..if there is any where is it?
5.) Any guild want a noob orc as their guild member? XD

Thx!
Zelmel
I also new so i hope it might help

1.) no WASD? how to change the controls? not possible?
= i also dunno

2.) how to know which NPC give quests? some has the exclamation mark on their head but some are not..any ways?
= ask the newbie guide and check at NPC that name with quest (quest guide?, correct me if wrong) last one go to map, then click the tabs quest, click the quest then it shows where the quest is

3.) How to know which NPC for which quest when ive finished it? some give arrows pointer but after sometimes its gone n i dont know how to activate it back :/
= reclick the quest again in quest window, that how i do it. Or go to item window, click 'quest item' tab, click at the item sometime it tell.

4.) Cant find potion store..if there is any where is it?
=grocery store

5.) Any guild want a noob orc as their guild member? XD
=wanna be friend with my dark elf lvl 16, sad.gif
= not gay hehe
juliez

all catacombs are taken by bots..no more lvling place for warlords

good luck have fun

err cata only place for warlords ????.dont think so
shaff
warlord can use catacomb at max potential . so, its better then other class for catacomb rocking
Noyze
tajul, u sound like a wow player. heheh anyways, pm me idontdoheals in game, i'll bring u in the academy. if u want. now we're recruiting lvls 60 and below as the 76's have moved to the mother clan. We'll welcome Academy members. And when u graduate we will reward you with 2mil adena for your efforts.
Jas2davir
sigh gg now need to reinstall the lineage 2 -.-||
tajul182
Thx Noyze..will do as soon as I get back home ^^
yeah was a wow player lol
whats your playtime..im playing 8am-10am (back from work) and 4pm-9pm(before going to work) on working day..on off days maybe less play coz i tend to be not at home lol..but ill b able to spend spend some time if there are any major events/raid going on.

cya..academy sound nice ^^
Noyze
well now i cant play as often as i did. SO my playing time is from 8pm to midnight or 1am daily. ON sunday, frmo 10am or 11am ( depending wat time i wake up lolx ) till midnight. Nowdays, have to play in CC cos i'm outstation.

You on WoW which svr? I'm on Oceanic (frostmourne) now due to the time zone. But a/c sleeping now hehehe.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.