Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: World Cyber Games 2008 Malaysia Championship!
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Competitions, Leagues & Clans
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
angelstarz
Are you waiting for WCG.MY game registration? Yes! We will be opening the registration for the following game titles:

1. Half-Life™:Counter Strike: 32 slots
2. Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath™: 32 slots
3. FIFA Soccer 08™: 128 slots
4. Need for Speed™: Pro Street: 64 slots
5. StarCraft®: Brood War™: 32 slots
6. WarCraft® III : The Frozen Throne™: 32 slots

But.. CHILL first~ Registration will only be open on Thursday, 17th July 2008 at 12:00am. So stay tuned to WCG.MY Official Website!!

Registration Rules

1. 1 player can only register for 1 game.

2. Once you have registered, please check your e-mails within 3 working days (meaning, excluding Sat & Sun) for the confirmation e-mail. Make sure your e-mail is correct when you submit your registration. WCG personnel will not entertain if you did not provide necessary confirmation documents during tag collection.

3. Please prepare a 85px x 99px jpeg format picture before you register, if your picture is found to be not appropriate (nude, distorted etc.), your registration will be rejected.

4. All registered gamers must collect their gamers tag on 14 August 2008, Thursday, between 12pm to 7pm, at Hall 2 Entrance, Mid Valley Exhibition Centre. Failure to do so, your slots will be released to public registration.

5. For those who did not manage to register, be patient, should there be any tags not collected by 14 August, 2008, 7pm, slots will be released, so come by at Mid Valley Exhibition Centre, Hall 2 Entrance if you wish to try for a slot.

6. WCG 2008 Preliminaries winners are not required to register again, you will be contacted soon.

Again, feel free to e-mail august@in2.com.my if you need any information.

WCG 2008 Malaysia Championship Prizes

* The abovementioned prize will be null and void if contestant is not able to attend the Grand Final due to any reasons and no form of compensation will be available.

For more info, visit http://my.worldcybergames.com/tournament/nationalfinal
accelerator7
Swt...so many threads on WCG Malayisa...there's one for prelims, one WCG Malaysia thread started by Naka and now this.. sweat.gif

Anyway, can't wait for the event coming next month! thumbup.gif
angelstarz
oh, ooooops, can someone merge the topic pleaaaaaaaaaaaseee??

Ah, btw, we will be announcing the prizes SOON!

P/S: don't worry, we won't be giving any umbrellas tongue.gif
accelerator7
Or mousepads? laugh.gif
Luftwacko
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jul 9 2008, 07:16 PM)
Or mousepads? laugh.gif

Or tissue papers? blink.gif
n0v4m4r1n3
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jul 9 2008, 08:22 PM)
Or tissue papers?  blink.gif

Kleenex??????

cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
seed84
Kleenex??????

cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif

3-ply? thumbup.gif
highwind
QUOTE(seed84 @ Jul 10 2008, 02:18 AM)
3-ply?  thumbup.gif

lol, whats up now!
gav
QUOTE(angelstarz @ Jul 9 2008, 06:46 PM)
oh, ooooops, can someone merge the topic pleaaaaaaaaaaaseee??

Ah, btw, we will be announcing the prizes SOON!

P/S: don't worry, we won't be giving any umbrellas tongue.gif

omg hahahaa.EMO
ZeroSP
Lolz... Of course, this WCG will be better
highwind
Boring......

Anyone wanna join me to spam here biggrin.gif

jk jk
lisac
QUOTE(highwind @ Jul 11 2008, 01:47 PM)
Boring......

Anyone wanna join me to spam here  biggrin.gif

jk jk

you spam my thread i kill you tongue.gif
Sienzation
What's the prizes for WCG preliminaries? my FIFA friends been asking me about this.
insane.kill
free ride back from mid valley to ur house.LOL
Luftwacko
QUOTE(Sienzation @ Jul 11 2008, 08:49 PM)
What's the prizes for WCG preliminaries? my FIFA friends been asking me about this.

Prize = free registration fee laugh.gif
angelstarz
Updated! Please check out http://my.worldcybergames.com now!!
chapree
Tonight? At midnite? Wah la neh....
Hope the site doesn't jam... blink.gif
Ash
WCG sounds challenging this year hehehe.
n0v4m4r1n3
Midnight??????
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

Added on July 17, 2008, 12:06 amMidnight already.......Still no registration on the website....wtf.....
chapree
Teh page --> http://my.worldcybergames.com/register

Registration form still not up yet, although the link image already changed to "registration is now open" laugh.gif
Give it couple of minutes, should be up soon. nod.gif

Oh, another thing: *Please be reminded that each player can only register one category game only* nod.gif
marvin_teow
QUOTE(chapree @ Jul 17 2008, 01:11 AM)
Teh page --> http://my.worldcybergames.com/register

Registration form still not up yet, although the link image already changed to "registration is now open"  laugh.gif
Give it couple of minutes, should be up soon.  nod.gif

Oh, another thing: *Please be reminded that each player can only register one category game only*  nod.gif

bro, still cannot get in ...........y?????? quickly ah, the slot not much also, especially give us only not more than 1 month time to apply sad.gif

FINALLY, I HAVE REGISTERED rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif , good luck all fellows....
chapree
To other who yet to register, get ready a 85 x 99 sized JPG photo of you before register. Choose the nice2 one because it's for you gamer tag laugh.gif
unfaithful
how much to register and join?
angelstarz
REGISTRATION IS FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE~
Aren't WCG the best? tongue.gif
highwind
QUOTE(angelstarz @ Jul 17 2008, 10:34 AM)
REGISTRATION IS FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE~
Aren't WCG the best? tongue.gif

Just want to confirm this:

Does Prelim winners need to register?
angelstarz
prelims winners DO NOT NEED to register!

Added on July 17, 2008, 11:34 amsome pointers updated on the first post.
highwind
QUOTE(angelstarz @ Jul 17 2008, 12:11 PM)
prelims winners DO NOT NEED to register!

Added on July 17, 2008, 11:34 amsome pointers updated on the first post.

Owh, sorry. I didn't read the first post.

What about the photo submission? Since the prelim winners are not registering, do they need to submit the photo?
angelstarz
chilll la abangggggggggggg... we will contact you for it okie?
highwind
QUOTE(angelstarz @ Jul 17 2008, 05:15 PM)
chilll la abangggggggggggg... we will contact you for it okie?

lol

It's not that I'm rushing for answers. But I ask first because I'm kinda bored now. Working is boring yawn.gif

Okay then, I'll wait for you all to contact me.
ZeroSP
Lol.. Chilled enough.. High Wind ler...
accelerator7
Bugger loon...spam in the clan forum then spam my facebook photo comment and now come here spam...kao laaaaa...tak laaaaa...hai laaaa...can settle liao or not? I want go sleep dy..
NooBie_
hey .... how to reduce the picture size .. because my pictures file are like 1280x960 ... anyone can teach me ... thx smile.gif
accelerator7
Haha i'm using the ACDSee to crop and resize my photo to 85px and 99px as stated.. biggrin.gif
Luftwacko
QUOTE(NooBie_ @ Jul 18 2008, 04:49 AM)
hey .... how to reduce the picture size .. because my pictures file are like 1280x960 ... anyone can teach me ... thx smile.gif

Cheapest solution: Paste it into MS Paint and go to Image > Stretch/Skew (Keyboard shortcut = ctrl + w)and reduce the size to the amount of percent you want.
fujkenasai
No place for Ipoh also...
gM | Mutsumi-san
not like it's available at other states as well =\
jnalye86
couldn't make it to watch national final, awww not again!
accelerator7
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 18 2008, 11:40 AM)
No place for Ipoh also...

What do you mean? I'm from Ipoh also what.. laugh.gif
azrinarizz
I registered for FIFA! Hope i get it~ T.T 1st time WCG
NecrosavaNt
whats the current rules on foreigners participating for counterstrike 1.6 ? because i've heard different rules from different people .

looking to clarify this. someone told me its ok to have a foreigner in the team but you would have to forfeit your spot if you won the tourney (or something like that)
gM | Mutsumi-san
this isn't eswc la tongue.gif
but then again let the organizers answer the question
angelstarz
Foreigners are allowed to participate but if this person wins the champion, he cannot represent Malaysia for the Grand Finals.
chapree
QUOTE(angelstarz @ Jul 21 2008, 01:36 PM)
Foreigners are allowed to participate but if this person wins the champion, he cannot represent Malaysia for the Grand Finals.

For all games or only CS? hmm.gif
NecrosavaNt
QUOTE(angelstarz @ Jul 21 2008, 01:36 PM)

ok. thankyou for clearing that up
razin_iylia12
Guys,can pls fix the Download Form section?I cant download the parental and idemnity form lah.
seed84
Does the event commence on 15 August, Friday?
highwind
QUOTE(seed84 @ Jul 22 2008, 05:40 PM)
Does the event commence on 15 August, Friday?

Apply for your leave first biggrin.gif
seed84
if best no need la..lol..u no need to apply meh? tongue.gif
razin_iylia12
O'oh,need to ponteng skolah. tongue.gif
leelc99
Who is joining WCG's Warcraft III - Frozen Throne?

Can I have a friendly match? No noobs pls. Leave a msg here and I shall come back to you in a day's time.

TQ.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.