Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: World Cyber Games 2008 Malaysia Championship!
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Competitions, Leagues & Clans
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
seed84
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Aug 11 2008, 03:47 PM)
yes, you can, but you need to give them a copy of your IC or BC, i believe, along with the confirmation email and indemnity form. the details are on the website.

Thanks for the info. ^^
ryo_ken
QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Aug 11 2008, 02:14 PM)
btw will you guys provide the keyboard, mouse and mousepad? because im lazy to bring my old and cheap stuffs.. biggrin.gif

someone please answer my question please.. my first time in wcg lol... sad.gif
fer@kamarul
QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Aug 12 2008, 02:57 PM)
someone please answer my question please..  my first time in wcg lol... sad.gif

wcg provide all that thing, so don't worry.
jason991
not all the things..
they dun provide headset or speaker....
CityLife
Hi! Can show us the event schedule for friday WCG?
n0v4m4r1n3
I really hope the schedule for Friday don't clash with friday prayer... mellow.gif
NakA
Dear Gamers and friends friends,

This is a special reminder for you all, we would like to inform you, please do remember to collect your gamers' tag before 7pm on this Thursday, 14th August 2008.

Whoever fails to do so, his/her slot will be released out for others. Therefore, friends, if you never get a chance to register earlier on, you are always welcome to try your luck on 7pm this Thursday, 14th August and get yourself a slot on the spot. Our friendly and lovely staffs will assist you in registration on the spot as well.

Thank you.
karhoe
I'll be there, for Intel F1 simulator challenge finals, competing for quad core gaming pc biggrin.gif
choongyouqi
QUOTE(NakA @ Aug 12 2008, 11:54 PM)
Dear Gamers and friends friends,

This is a special reminder for you all, we would like to inform you, please do remember to collect your gamers' tag before 7pm on this Thursday, 14th August 2008.

Whoever fails to do so, his/her slot will be released out for others. Therefore, friends, if you never get a chance to register earlier on, you are always welcome to try your luck on 7pm this Thursday, 14th August and get yourself a slot on the spot. Our friendly and lovely staffs will assist you in registration on the spot as well.

Thank you.

whoa! hard wor. work until 6pm. hopefully KTM tat time dun too crowded!

Added on August 13, 2008, 12:20 amand btw, is this the thing that wanted to inform gamers in the phone call yesterday afternoon? coz I din pick it up yesterday.
NakA
QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Aug 13 2008, 12:19 AM)
whoa! hard wor. work until 6pm. hopefully KTM tat time dun too crowded!

Added on August 13, 2008, 12:20 amand btw, is this the thing that wanted to inform gamers in the phone call yesterday afternoon? coz I din pick it up yesterday.

Are you a CS player? If you are, tell me which team you in and your full name. You can pm me if you want. Thx
Calvin_PB
naka, why register liao, havent get confirmation de? hehe
accelerator7
Haha Youqi when are you going to make a LYN CS League? laugh.gif
strife_personified
btw, about the need for speed part, one thing i was wondering though, do we use our own gamepads or are they setting up steering wheels?
highwind
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Aug 13 2008, 02:36 AM)
btw, about the need for speed part, one thing i was wondering though, do we use our own gamepads or are they setting up steering wheels?

I don't think they will provide you any steering wheels. If you don't bring your own gaming peripherals, you will have to end up using keyboard (or Mouse if you are really pro in mouse-driving). biggrin.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 8:22 am
QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ Aug 12 2008, 09:48 PM)
I really hope the schedule for Friday don't clash with friday prayer... mellow.gif

Usually, it won't clash with the friday prayer, so you are safe biggrin.gif
chapree
QUOTE(highwind @ Aug 13 2008, 08:21 AM)
I don't think they will provide you any steering wheels. If you don't bring your own gaming peripherals, you will have to end up using keyboard (or Mouse if you are really pro in mouse-driving).  biggrin.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 8:22 am

Usually, it won't clash with the friday prayer, so you are safe  biggrin.gif

Yuppies, bring your own peripherals if you must or else, you'll be using the tournament's keyboard. Not only for NFS but for all games as well. hmm.gif

About Friday prayers, if your match time is too near with prayers time, I suggest you inform the marshal in-charge of your match before you leave the tournament area. Just that there is no confusion or accidental DQ. nod.gif
Invince_Z
hi all...it quite last minute...can someone help me collect my gamer tag?

Added on August 13, 2008, 12:57 pmi'll provide the i/c,comfirmation letter and anything else needed
accelerator7
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Aug 13 2008, 12:48 PM)
hi all...it quite last minute...can someone help me collect my gamer tag?
Added on August 13, 2008, 12:57 pmi'll provide the i/c,comfirmation letter and anything else needed

I can help...with a processing fee of RM50 only smile.gif
seed84
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Aug 13 2008, 01:02 PM)
I can help...with a processing fee of RM50 only  smile.gif

Earning your fee back home? lol
Invince_Z
lol...no need pay can la.
accelerator7
Haha no need pay then can ask seed84 aka Adriano to help...cos he's a really good guy who loves to help people laugh.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
i can do it cheaper for a fee of rm 49.99 xD
Invince_Z
lol... sweat.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 1:46 pmseed84 is helping me.really2 big thanks bro.
highwind
I can collect for you for FREE, but you have to sponsor me air ticket from penang. biggrin.gif
Invince_Z
haha...suddenly everyone stop spamming tongue.gif
accelerator7
You jaga jaga with that seed...nothing can be done for free...he might charge you on something when you meet him later...if not money he might ask you to spend a night with him.. whistling.gif
Invince_Z
owh nooo...... blink.gif
seed84
eh..ballack, thats you k. I'm not interested in guys. lol
Invince_Z
but what if i'm a girl? (luckily i'm a guy smile.gif ) shakehead.gif
highwind
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Aug 13 2008, 03:22 PM)
You jaga jaga with that seed...nothing can be done for free...he might charge you on something when you meet him later...if not money he might ask you to spend a night with him..  whistling.gif

I have to agree with accelerator7. It might not be one night only, maybe 2 nights biggrin.gif
seed84
QUOTE(highwind @ Aug 13 2008, 06:28 PM)
I have to agree with accelerator7. It might not be one night only, maybe 2 nights  biggrin.gif

what the heck,this is how you treat your former Uni-mate. T-T
next323
can someone help me on this?.

my team got a bit problem... we register (CS 1.6) already, but our team one player on 15th can't come early, he only can reach mid valley at 2pm. only four players can reach early.

can our match put on late or last?.

if not, can we change one player on the spot?.
Ash
yea i would love to know what time its gonna start on friday as well. i believe we have a lot of gamers who have classes on friday

btw not sure if you're aware of it . The rules for SC BW are outdated. The maps listed inside have also been removed and should not be WCG maps

New Rules are here

http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/2008/Ga..._SC_ver_1.3.pdf

This is the download link for the maps:

http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/2008/Ga...C_Maps_v1.3.zip
strife_personified
thanks a lot ash, that find was incredible. i didnt think to look at the main wcg website. it also has the prostreet save file for wcg2008, which is bloody useful.
seed84
Sorry there,can anyone clarify the rules for FIFA08?
vinc3nt
Can any1 pls tell me tml what time it's going to start for FIFA08 2nd round?
strife_personified
the rules are on the website, but i suggest actually going to the main WCG website (not hte malaysian one), cause its more comprehensive. as for the timetable, i asked them today when i was getting my tag, they said tomorrow baru dapat sad.gif blergh
seed84
As I checked the rules of FIFA08 is pretty much the old rules which applied for FIFA07 while not applicable for FIFA08. Therefore I'd like to ask some clarification.Marshals?
strife_personified
just checking, you went here?http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/2008/Ga...s.asp?selgame=4
linkinstreet
Oh hi, posting in KFC Midvalley after testing the shitty PCs
seed84
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Aug 14 2008, 04:16 PM)

Oh..thx strife, I was checking on M'sia's website just now. But to be on the safe side,WCG M'sia is following the new rules right? tongue.gif
strife_personified
oh nooo... why shitty fapper?

@seed84
they bloody well better tongue.gif those are the latest rulesets after all. we'll just have to wait and see, i guess. for nfs for example, on the website they mention that they changed the tracks, from the original 5 to just 4 (same tracks, they just excluded the texas world speedway circuit). but just to be safe, i'm definitely practicing that circuit anyways, you never know. the best in this case would be if one of hte admin fellas came here and helped clarify or something, like you said.
linkinstreet
the keyboard keeps giving me key conflicts sad.gif
strife_personified
key conflicts? what does that mean? (sorry, i really am blur right now, a little sleep deprived)
linkinstreet
lol, now posting from the main hall. Currently kacau Chapree main NFS
strife_personified
cis, they actually let you all test ka? babi tongue.gif
linkinstreet
ya la, we all berdaftar already lol
strife_personified
when i went to daftar, they only gave the gamer pass, and when i ask for schedule they said tomorrow only can get pulak. nothing else. damn it, next time i'll come and register later instead, like you fools tongue.gif
silkworm.zc
take note warcraft 3 players , they using patch 1.21 instead of 1.22 , god knows why they use , http://www.worldcybergames.com/6th/2008/Ga...s.asp?selgame=1 although the version in the rule book is 1.22 , spread the word thanks
Gendz
@Seed

For fifa08 i think before that they did mention that they will use the old rule for the prelim,but once the new rule is updated at the WCG main website...they say they will apply it for WCG.MY. So..i assume the new rule would be use...which is the one at the main WCG website ...

If there is any wrong information given..plz correct me=).
linkinstreet
They are using the new rules, as with during the WCG kickoff last time.
@strife: Best tadi. Kacau forza setup G25 dia sampai eksiden, kacau chapree sampai dia sakit hati. Pastu gelak kat heaven masa dia totalled. sumer tak puas ati ngan aku lol. went home before m00t arrived tho. WTH that dude lambat daftar
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.