Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: usually banned hero in draft mode
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Warcraft 3
2Noob4Pro
any good idea which heroes should be banned... please tell me which hero and why ..

thx.
Moogle Stiltzkin
QUOTE(2Noob4Pro @ Jul 8 2008, 04:35 PM)
any good idea which heroes should be banned... please tell me which hero and why ..

thx.

Are you talking about dota ?

If so i think Meepo should be nerfed of banned. In the hands of a pro he can be over powered it is not funny. They should give meepo a different ability.

oRoXoRo
No dun do anything to my meepo..
2Noob4Pro
aiyak... wat i mean is ... when draft game, i need to take out 4 heroes from the hero pool... and i need to know which hero is good to take out... not for me to pick but to make the enemy cant pick them.
asepa
Lemme guess.

1.na
2.omni
3.naga
4.qop

LOL. rclxms.gif
2Noob4Pro
hey.. thats a nice idea ... any more ideas guys?
Moogle Stiltzkin
Troll

Drow

Faceless Void

Razor

Stealth Assasin

Bounty Hunter

Spirit Breaker

Nerub Assasin

asepa
I guess no need (to ban) those late heroes.
Certain tournament got a period of time to play.
Like 75minutes, 1 1/2 hours and so on.
So ban most supportive hero that your team cant use nicely.
That's what i think.Hahaha..

or...ban hero that can easily counter your hero.

Ex: you want to pick SandK. I suggest ban silencer. LOL Er..this is for example. Hehehe
matju
may i ask what is draft game?
Flizzardo
most important ban is TROLL never let opponent have troll and if u get first pick and troll not banned must pick but i doubt opponent would be stupid enough to let u take troll
2Noob4Pro
wow... guess troll is hard enemies but it could be good if hes in my team... how if i had to pick troll over ES ? if the format is 1-2-2-2-2-1? should i pick troll or ES first? cuz ES is really good stunner
Flizzardo
lol es easy 5 bkb = es = useless
2Noob4Pro
so troll is more important than es?
nimrod2

first ban silencer lah.

wth. so easy.
selenium
i would ban using gargoyle when going againts night elf
lengzaikit
Ban Zeus
pain in the arse
yhtan
against flizzardo, u should ban Bristleback
against others, no need ban tongue.gif

normally ban Potm, NA, BB etc
nimrod2

the queen of spain biggrin.gif

akasha !
junxian898
ban lion r. lion. smile.gif
selenium
should ban goblin sappers so damn cheating 3 of them and your entire army gone
LittleBro
Usually banned hero in leagues.

. Earthshaker - nice stuns, bkb don't work well against Earth, because of blink in ulti.
. Puck - AEO damage + silent
. Na - Mana burn
. POTM - Stun, mass invi
. Beastmaster - Bird, Roar is very good, early forest.
. Sf - early creep control(once sf get his damage, you can never win him in denying creeps no matter how pro you are) and extremely high damage very early in the game and late game
. Zues - able to pressure in the early game(bully) and high damage.
. BB - Quill spray hurt like mad, by the time he almost out hp, so do you. Very hard to kill because of great movement and damage reduction.
. Treant - refersher out, game almost gg liao. Very hard to be countered. High early damage.
. Qop - Blink and aoe.
. Tiny - Stun Toss = kill
. Pugna - mana flare wards, decrypt. Quite high damage.
. Terror Blade - Very hard to stop unlike troll. Early forest.
. Chen - Early forest, creep dominate, heal.
. Sven - Early damage, blink daggers for positioning reasons.
. Templar Assasin - range aoe slow, fast bleeder, free wards
. Magnataur - All in one place = die
. Centaur - very long aoe stun, early forest, very high hp.
. Sandking - high aoe damage
. Skeleton king - bleeder + annoying.
. Warlock - Support + AOE stun, able to hold lane.
. Omni - Support + slow.
. Visage - Slow + 200++damage(the summoned birds) + tanker + pusher.

. Clockwerk - New hero = new map, not league hero. Not yet properly balanced. But should be ban because not very sure how to counter him.

Troll not good, better choose Time stopper.
Invi hero = waste, sure got somebody buy necromancian lvl 3.
selenium
Far Seer. his bloody ulti can destroy my blody base in 6 seconds
\
LittleBro
QUOTE(selenium @ Aug 11 2008, 04:21 PM)
Far Seer. his bloody ulti can destroy my blody base in 6 seconds
\

That's not a banned hero. Although he does have surprisingly effective rare tactics, but it is not a major threat. Dude, you can only ban 3-5 heros, why ban dark seer?

Btw, dark seer strength in a team is his Vacuum not his ulti. His illusion will die quite fast because of many aoe skills. You should watch league matches, not based upon your experience.
selenium
QUOTE(LittleBro @ Aug 11 2008, 05:16 PM)
That's not a banned hero. Although he does have surprisingly effective rare tactics, but it is not a major threat. Dude, you can only ban 3-5 heros, why ban dark seer?

Btw, dark seer strength in a team is his Vacuum not his ulti. His illusion will die quite fast because of many aoe skills. You should watch league matches, not based upon your experience.

What the heck is a dark seer.

i meant far seer la. the one that can cast wolf chain lightning far see and earthquake.

asepa
QUOTE(selenium @ Aug 11 2008, 09:36 PM)

i meant far seer la. the one that can cast wolf chain lightning far see and earthquake.

Ah. i heard far seer but cant remember which hero can cast that skills. LOL
Goldmeat
of course enchantress la, so freaking crazy att
SkeD-DamianL
Tide . Puck . Wl . Tb . Tp . qop . Na . Potm
Flizzardo

i can see from ur post u is a noob .... think too much la
RoyalGod
totally agreed to littlebro,dun do s2p thing lik go and ban enchantress..
draft game is base on teamwork,not solo,of coz 1 carrier as well
8u8u
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jul 8 2008, 04:58 PM)
Are you talking about dota ?
If so i think Meepo should be nerfed of banned. In the hands of a pro he can be over powered it is not funny. They should give meepo a different ability.

but i think meepo has a limit

Added on September 26, 2008, 11:12 pmfor me is ES...Pit lord...invoker...Void
yamato

Btw, dark seer strength in a team is his Vacuum not his ulti. His illusion will die quite fast because of many aoe skills. You should watch league matches, not based upon your experience.[COLOR=red]

quote of the year.

watch EPL for 3 seasons & u can play soccer like a pro?
skill not based on one's experience?

STOP JOKING DUDE, U DONT EVEN KNOW WAT R U SAYING doh.gif
IcyDarling
i wuz thinking something real funny lolx

Host: SD Game ban Troll, Drow, Faceless Void, Razor, Rikimaru, Bounty Hunter, Spirit Breaker, and Nerubian Assasin

Start game. u are so lucky, ur choice is
1.Troll
2.Drow
3. Faceless Void

Muahaha whatever hero u choose, u get ban from room
If u leave game u get blacklisted by a lot
Wakakakkakaka
Azzat.x
ban obsidian destroyer dude , very strong late game against str heroes.
if they get bkb , try to run 1st and come back and chase them !! rawr
skzisghost
chuck norris,kobe bryant and more
yamato
QUOTE(skzisghost @ Oct 2 2008, 10:17 AM)
chuck norris,kobe bryant and more

speak in english shakehead.gif
TeK_KeN
silencer is the most banned hero in draft game.
mostly in draft game and tournament use skill to kill.

banned him if you want to use enigma. laugh.gif

fridays
The famous banned heroes are puck, zeus, spectre, Beastmaster, qop, es, visage, tide, warlock, na, potm, soul keeper.

jason18689
i only know some heroes which are popular to be ban with...

first one is ... "MY MIGHT CANNOT BE MATCHED !!"

2nd is "SPEAK UP !!!!!! "

3RD IS " BARGHHH.....BARRRRHHH, BUERKKKK "
skzisghost
QUOTE(LittleBro @ Aug 10 2008, 12:25 PM)

. Earthshaker - nice stuns, bkb don't work well against Earth, because of blink in ulti.
. Na - Mana burn
. POTM - Stun, mass invi
. Sf - early creep control(once sf get his damage, you can never win him in denying creeps no matter how pro you are) and extremely high damage very early in the game and late game
. BB - Quill spray hurt like mad, by the time he almost out hp, so do you. Very hard to kill because of great movement and damage reduction.
. Treant - refersher out, game almost gg liao. Very hard to be countered. High early damage.
. Qop - Blink and aoe.
. Omni - Support + slow.

. Clockwerk - New hero = new map, not league hero. Not yet properly balanced. But should be ban because not very sure how to counter him.

from the way u talk i know u is a f***ing noob and got no team pls gtfo from lyn is only for trolls o0o
afosz
QUOTE(skzisghost @ Oct 8 2008, 12:56 AM)
from the way u talk i know u is a f***ing noob and got no team pls gtfo from lyn is only for trolls o0o

One who says other people a noob is the real noob, or in other words he thinks he is a pro, but doh.gif
jihchuan
QUOTE(selenium @ Aug 11 2008, 09:36 PM)

lol..dark seer frm dota n far seer frm war3 tft main game..hw can u guyz link it 2gater.. laugh.gif
btw 'far seer' in dota is workin as 'holy knight' in dota if nt mistaken..
FuQuO
QUOTE(LittleBro @ Aug 10 2008, 12:25 PM)

. Na - Mana burn
. POTM - Stun, mass invi
. Qop - Blink and aoe.
. Omni - Support + slow.

now this is what i call experienced league player... nice post bro, keep it up. Those who have funny comments about this certainly have no experience in league or tournament game. They are just "pub players".
Umbalakiki
ban troll i always lose because troll
IcyDarling
lol jz because u lose doesnt mean it have to be banned

Ban luna, i always feed her
doob
my list ban
zeus
warlock
raigor
treant

coz every tournement only can ban 4
>.<
nimrod2

i think can ban 3 each side ler, 6 in total.
doob
ftz tourney can ban 4 each ^^
IcyDarling
ban all the heroes, easier no need play at all
David900924
ban sniper n zeus, they are anoying in early game,
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.