Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: screen saver password
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Software > Security & Privacy
ddww
i wanna prevent my bro from using my pc when im not around.
just something simple.
i'd tried to tick the 'on resume, password protect' box in my screen saver but it somehow did not prompt me to enter the password (i tot when i ticked the box there would be sudden appear of a box asking me to type the password i desire?).

can someone help me with this?
eXPeri3nc3
QUOTE(ddww @ Jul 8 2008, 01:11 AM)
i wanna prevent my bro from using my pc when im not around.
just something simple.
i'd tried to tick the 'on resume, password protect' box in my screen saver but it somehow did not prompt me to enter the password (i tot when i ticked the box there would be sudden appear of a box asking me to type the password i desire?).

can someone help me with this?

What about password protecting your useraccount, and then just press window logo + L when you're away?

Voila, you locked your computer.

That is if there's no other unprotected admin privileged account to remove that password lol.
mfaiz89
get in regedit...
ddww
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 8 2008, 02:45 AM)
What about password protecting your useraccount, and then just press window logo + L when you're away?

Voila, you locked your computer.

That is if there's no other unprotected admin privileged account to remove that password lol.

only 1 acc in my pc and i'd delete the password, which mean on resume(unlock) no promp for password too T.T

QUOTE(mfaiz89 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:02 AM)
get in regedit...

mind to explain more? noob here...
eXPeri3nc3
Then you put back the password for your account lah doh.gif
safone
Try just press ENTER key..
Usually when no pssword..I only press this button onli..
Erica[Jin]
easiest way.
Set a password for your acc.
Since you're the only user, noone can enter without the pw.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.