Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v8.1
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Audiophiles > Musicians
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46
sean392
hardware stores have them
u might wanna keep in mind where you keep them, they're quite easy to misplace =p

dunno whether cuz im a klutz or not, but i lost both of the ones i had
haha T_T
SweetTooth
i lost mine too tongue.gif
wanted to play through headphones and now i can't haha
oxalato
wait.. hardware shops? as in those that sell paint, wood? LOL
SweetTooth
yeah those sell them, at least there's where i bought them.
usually they sell screws and wires and stuff too so you can ask them smile.gif
freakfingers12
Erm,is the old guitar phreaks thread gonna be reopened?Or do we have to use this thread instead?
blacktrix
I bought mine from Low Yat when I lost mine too. Found it in ALLIT the last time. You can check Sri computer... you know..... that long lane? They might have it too.
suri
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 10 2008, 09:37 PM)
I bought mine from Low Yat when I lost mine too. Found it in ALLIT the last time. You can check Sri computer... you know..... that long lane? They might have it too.

yup...Low Yat is your best bet. AllIT or Sri Computer also got...got mine from there too...
mingdynasty
yamaha rgx a2 wag.. any review any1 ??/ err saw it at beatspot today... my fren say like Ipod of guitar ... @.@..... reason of asking .. want to get les paul liao.... until... i saw this today... @.@

http://youtube.com/watch?v=LF8jw3_CyYQ&feature=related
oxalato
haha, i actually went to about 5 computer shops in Ipoh to look for the converter. thought they will stock 'em, but none of them have it. tongue.gif
blacktrix
RGX A2... that video isn't that impressive.
Would still take a Les Paul tone over the RGX
Dead Eye
converter? i saw guitar shops selling them, and if i'm not mistaken, Rhapsody Valley at mv have them
echobrainproject
QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 10 2008, 07:34 PM)
never seen anything other than cort electric guitarzzzzzz =/
LP Double cut !!!!

I wish they didn't change the knob config tho =/

1. hard to find. doubt can get it here.
2. its not gonna be cheap
SkylineFreak
Hi guys, I wanna ask. How do you get feedback from your guitar other than turning the amp real loud and putting it in front of the amp?
mRpRiNc3
Hey there, i just wan to ask is there any guitar store sell Cole Clark guitar in Malaysia? Just know is hard to find -.- Thanx
quarantined
A backup for a Les Paul? Of course an SG! I've always wanted one biggrin.gif Now if there's something as good as the real Gibson SG and not as expensive... I'm gonna grab it!

Or maybe something like a DK2M but with a fixed bridge. Tried it the other day and it's a really great guitar.
afad
guys, the 1/4" jack adapter u all using is mono or stereo jack,
which one is supposed to be use, mine is stereo,
i think its should be mono rite since our guitar cables are mono..
im confused..
leroy87
i dunno if im in the correct section to ask this..
how long is the warranty for BOSS PSA adapter?
sean392
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 11 2008, 09:25 AM)
1. hard to find. doubt can get it here.
2. its not gonna be cheap

haha, i didn't mean gibsons lah

my bad tho, double cut lp type guitars ie specs =p

Everdying
QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 12 2008, 12:15 AM)
haha, i didn't mean gibsons lah

my bad tho, double cut lp type guitars ie specs =p

woh fatt has one NOS...RM1850.
cherry red, dual p-90s, very tempting tongue.gif
sean392
gibson ??

u kidding kah ??
dam tempting weh
Everdying
gibson NOS for rm1850?
*smacks some common sense into sean* tongue.gif
mingdynasty
err wat is NOS ??
sean392
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 12 2008, 12:24 AM)
gibson NOS for rm1850?
*smacks some common sense into sean* tongue.gif

kla kla
i was wishing baaaaaa

@ming
NOS = New Old Stock

echobrainproject
which gibson double cut is that? the ugly one or the one with the PRS like top?

edit: u mean theres this in woh fatt?
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/document?cp...=513810&index=0
Everdying
no, that one is fugly and not classic looking enough tongue.gif
and thought i mentioned p-90s?

only slack thing is the controls is les paul style layout.
the gibson version has the SG style layout.

gapnap
QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Jul 11 2008, 11:39 AM)
Hi guys, I wanna ask. How do you get feedback from your guitar other than turning the amp real loud and putting it in front of the amp?

hey mate ..you can try hunting for this pedal

BOSS DF-2
blacktrix
Hi everybody!

Reporting live from Taipei! Have a quick stopover (1 and half hours to kill) and then it's off to Chi-town!

So EchoBrain, I leave the keys to the sanitarium for awhile. Don't be scared of roaming duckies! will be checking in whenever I find a wifi hotspot in US (God I love my MSI Wind)

And yes Ever, will check on the p-rails when I get there.

Until then, smell ya later!
echobrainproject
help me check out the guitar i talked to u about on msn smile.gif

and dont forget lamb of god's new dvd
Rossie
QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jul 11 2008, 07:32 PM)
i dunno if im in the correct section to ask this..
how long is the warranty for BOSS PSA adapter?

There's no warranty...
leroy87
thanks rossie.
blacktrix
Hey hey hey...
reporting live from the lobby of the Chicago Downtown Marriott! Thank the rock gods that they have FREE wifi in the lobby, so I should check in once in a while. See ya guys!
echobrainproject
dude, have fun and take good care of yourself!
fatboythin
Hell yeah baby, first person in Malaysia to test out the new Jackson RR24M, RR5FR and Demmelition V!!

*drools*

Sorry for the stupid poses, was goofing around. And the strap wasn't long enough.

FINALLY, the moneyshot!

Everdying
lol.
look what i found in toys r us today...
AIR GUITAR!
selling for RM79.

blacktrix
Man, the demolition V is SICK! Can't wait to go back to KL to test it! Wait..... what am I saying?? I'll test it in Guitar Center tongue.gif

Added on July 14, 2008, 8:03 amDAMMIT! I just found out Bullet for my valentine is playing near my hotel. Unfortunately, I have a dinner that night that I can't escape. DAMN!
Dead Eye
fuh yoh cun wei, i prefer the RR5, cun with floyd rose!

and as for blacktrix, man.. bullet for my valentine near ur hotel, thats really awesome!!
SweetTooth
GAS !
prices? drool.gif
freakfingers12
Hubba hubba!Sexy jacksons!That's the new bentley?Looks pretty big,hopefully I'll get to go there one day.
blacktrix
Er, since when does the RR5 come with Floyd? I though the RR5 was string thru only??
fatboythin
Ok, here goes:

Dead Eye: Yeah, the RR5FR played the best for me. Much better tone and feel than the other two. Maybe thats just because i'm more used to rosewood fretboards compared to maple and ebony.

SweetTooth: RR24M (4.8k), RR5FR (4.8k), Demmelition V (4.9k)...IIRC.

freakfingers12: Yeah, thats the new Bent. Haha, i go there quite often, 5 mins away from my place and i have a friend working there.

blacktrix: This is the RR5FR, just released. Black hardware instead of gold, and an OFR instead of string thru. It even has a pink finish, crazily 80s look.
blacktrix
Bloddy heck! It's basically a Set Neck RR3 then! Should be awesome. Anyway, if I have time, I'm headed for Guitar Center today. If I can, will post pics of the Chicago store and my purchases. And echo, keep your fingers crossed for me to find "THE" guitar tongue.gif
fatboythin
Yup, the neck-thru joint really makes it MUCH more easier to access the upper frets compared to the RR3.

And if anyone is interested, i could write a short (played all three for 10 mins each sad.gif ) review about those three babies, haha.
mochamania
Anyone knows where I can get good locking tuners? I have no idea about tuners.. someone help me out?
Dead Eye
lol, but 3 of them really are awesome
blacktrix
Couldn't make Guitar Center today. Will try tomorrow. Wish me luck!
But I DID buy a ton of t-shirts from Hot Topic and Spencer's gifts..... including some kick ass BLS and Dragonforce T-Shirts.

Will check out a DVD store tomorrow if I have time.
gapnap
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 15 2008, 04:10 AM)
Couldn't make Guitar Center today. Will try tomorrow. Wish me luck!
But I DID buy a ton of t-shirts from Hot Topic and Spencer's gifts..... including some kick ass BLS and Dragonforce T-Shirts.

Will check out a DVD store tomorrow if I have time.

when you going NY ?

remember to try the KEBABS and sausages selling on the streets smile.gif

oh..and chinese buffet ..!! wooo
blacktrix
Not going NY anymore Gapnap. Going to Disneyland in Anaheim California instead! *GLEE!*
Dead Eye
the thread seems a little quiet..
and btw, the jacksons are really awesome!
fatboythin
QUOTE(Dead Eye @ Jul 16 2008, 12:06 AM)
the thread seems a little quiet..
and btw, the jacksons are really awesome!

Haha, a fellow Jackson whore like myself. We get it Dead Eye, you love Jacksons. thumbup.gif
Everdying
omg, will the hello kitty thingie never end?

ukulele.

these 2 are just plain wrong...

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.