IpohBoY
Oct 19 2008, 01:10 PM
Does she really know how to play it?
Everdying
Oct 19 2008, 01:21 PM
blacktrix
Oct 19 2008, 02:58 PM
Knowing me, I'd get that Hannah Guitar and route out a humbucker cavity, install say an EMG81TW and a EMG SA single coil pickup into it.
BTW, did you see how much it would cost?
Everdying
Oct 19 2008, 03:00 PM
nope, but its made by washburn...so maybe around RM700-800?
Carbon
Oct 19 2008, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 19 2008, 01:21 PM)
Added on October 19, 2008, 2:11 pmbtw, iron maiden and metallica are apparently scheduled to go singapore feb 2009.

Seriously? I'd really like to see them if they do. Luckily will be having my semester break during then... or else I'm skipping class.
nerd
Oct 19 2008, 03:52 PM
for real?
ok I'm gonna try my absolute best to go down to Singapore then. whatever it takes!
not gonna miss it!
enteryourusername
Oct 19 2008, 05:50 PM
guys, how serious is a neck slightly warp to the body front?
can it be setup back to straight? thnx.
sean392
Oct 19 2008, 06:06 PM
Meaning the neck is too relieved ? (As in the neck is curving upwards [same direction as the fretboard]), did I phrase that well enough?
scroll down to have a pictorial description Sure can set back straight, tighten the truss rod.
If you aren't comfortable or confident enough with doing it yourself just send it to a tech, it's better that way.
mingdynasty
Oct 19 2008, 06:19 PM
ermm wat mag for guitar u all ussually buy ?? any main ones?? like top gear and hyper tunes are for cars... i see at mag stores.. too many @.@
atomicjelly
Oct 19 2008, 06:40 PM
Everdying >> Where did you get the news from? LAMC?
blacktrix
Oct 19 2008, 06:58 PM
I buy Guitar World, Total Guitar and Guitarist.
If some other magazine have a headline or article I'm interested in, I might buy that too.
Everdying
Oct 19 2008, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(atomicjelly @ Oct 19 2008, 06:40 PM)
Everdying >> Where did you get the news from? LAMC?
yup.
lookin at iron maiden's schedule, its pretty possible.
afterall iron maiden were supposed to have come this yr.
but metallica not too sure.
enteryourusername
Oct 19 2008, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(sean392 @ Oct 19 2008, 06:06 PM)
Meaning the neck is too relieved ? (As in the neck is curving upwards [same direction as the fretboard]), did I phrase that well enough?
scroll down to have a pictorial description Sure can set back straight, tighten the truss rod.
If you aren't comfortable or confident enough with doing it yourself just send it to a tech, it's better that way.
sure can get it bek straight? thinking of getting a guitar off ishibashi, coz cant find it in LYN n jamtank.
still... considering.... warped neck.... hmm.....
oxalato
Oct 19 2008, 08:22 PM
i'm 101% gonna go if either iron maiden or metallica is coming!
must start to save money
sean392
Oct 19 2008, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Oct 19 2008, 07:39 PM)
sure can get it bek straight? thinking of getting a guitar off ishibashi, coz cant find it in LYN n jamtank.
still... considering.... warped neck.... hmm.....
link!!!
b4 it changes url
model?
maker?
type?
build?
details man!!!! xD
how bad is the warped neck? and how much is it?
enteryourusername
Oct 19 2008, 10:24 PM
The #315700704 used Fender Japan ST62-70TX/3CS at 47,429 yen is available and has been put on hold for you until 21th.
A lot of chips/dents/scratches can be seen on the body/headstock.
It looks like that a previous owner has tried to make relic finish but it was failure......
Because some matt finish parts on the glossy finish front can be seen. The neck is slightly warped to body front. Frets are slightly worn and
approx. 70-80% remaining. With none original soft case. The guitar has alder body and texas special pickups.
go search the code lo.... haha
Added on October 19, 2008, 10:25 pmi might go davisguitar this weekend, look around n see got the fender japan tat i wan o not
sean392
Oct 19 2008, 11:12 PM
no pics =(
the guitar missing from ubox alr
lol
enteryourusername
Oct 19 2008, 11:13 PM
oh yea they reserved for me. but from their pics, i cant see the dents or dings la.... now just worry bout the neck. haix.....
so, wat do you say?
sean392
Oct 19 2008, 11:18 PM
is it very very obvious?
but i think it's quite pricey, given the condition
as it is, the yen has been quite strong lately 45 k yen + 10 k for shipping
should bring to about 1.9k MYR
plus if you wanna service add say 200 ?
you prolly can get second hand fender japans around
but not sure with texas specials anot larh or even alder bodies
i dunno man, it's still very much your choice
enteryourusername
Oct 19 2008, 11:35 PM
yea tats y still looking around.
Everdying
Oct 20 2008, 12:08 AM
btw...
a semi-acoustic with a humbucker and floyd rose...
freakfingers12
Oct 20 2008, 12:01 PM
^Man,I'd kill for that guitar!
mingdynasty
Oct 22 2008, 12:21 AM
if i go japan buy boss pedals ?? come back need use converter for power ??? and batteries still same ?/
and 1 more questions.. paiseh tanya banyak banyak...
roland 15x vs marshall mg15cd which 1 good ??.. or any other suggestions??
amp with eq but dont 1 effect if possible cause i got multi efx pedal liao...*use in room btw* no ned big big
budget RM500-600???
enteryourusername
Oct 22 2008, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Oct 22 2008, 12:21 AM)
if i go japan buy boss pedals ?? come back need use converter for power ??? and batteries still same ?/
and 1 more questions.. paiseh tanya banyak banyak...
roland 15x vs marshall mg15cd which 1 good ??.. or any other suggestions??
amp with eq but dont 1 effect if possible cause i got multi efx pedal liao...*use in room btw* no ned big big
budget RM500-600???
heard gapnap say(iirc

) laney is a nice amp for taking pedals. not sure bout mfx thou.
blacktrix
Oct 22 2008, 06:11 PM
I bought the MXR Carbon Copy from the US...... same power type as Japan (Me thinks) and they work fine with my MXR Power Brick.
sean392
Oct 22 2008, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Oct 22 2008, 03:24 PM)
heard gapnap say(iirc

)
laney is a nice amp for taking pedals. not sure bout mfx thou.
+1
Laney is great with pedals.
mochamania
Oct 22 2008, 07:55 PM
eh guys! how much is a standard carvin? and are they all custom shop models? its so hard to search for them online. :/
enteryourusername
Oct 22 2008, 10:38 PM
those who dont hav a band....
do u guys just play guitar along with the songs? any way to make guitar practice fun?
dam boring man. all my bandmember r now at kl working, left me alone at mlk. my new bandmembers r not up to my standard. zzzzzzz......
blacktrix
Oct 22 2008, 10:41 PM
I play to backing tracks most of the time.
enteryourusername
Oct 22 2008, 11:14 PM
no band?
blacktrix
Oct 22 2008, 11:16 PM
I never have a band........ Unless you count Rock Band
echobrainproject
Oct 23 2008, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Oct 22 2008, 10:38 PM)
do u guys just play guitar along with the songs? any way to make guitar practice fun?
dam boring man. all my bandmember r now at kl working, left me alone at mlk. my new bandmembers r not up to my standard. zzzzzzz......
try getting a CD you are not so familiar with, play it from beginning to end and try to play along with your guitar. dont pause, or replay a song. just let the CD continously play from beginning to end. thats what i do sometimes
or
(this is just smth i just started)
when watching a movie, i have my acoustic guitar with me. any part of the movie theres a cool line or melody to the soundtrack i'll just try following
blacktrix
Oct 23 2008, 02:19 PM
Also, forgot to mention. Any of you Xbox360 Live players that want to take on Trivium in Call of Duty 4,..... check this out:
http://music.ign.com/articles/922/922864p1.html
Everdying
Oct 23 2008, 03:18 PM
cod on xbox is a joke

wonder how much microsoft are paying trivium.
zeroglyph
Oct 23 2008, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Oct 22 2008, 10:38 PM)
i use guitar pro. even better than a band i think. the only mistake would come from me and i only have myself to blame

using a backtrack is another option(free), but i can't edit anything on it. the most common problem i have is tuning. I'm on FR, and i've set it to 1/2 step. GP allows me to detune all the songs i like to 1/2 step

. no prob having to retune my guitar.
enteryourusername
Oct 23 2008, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 23 2008, 02:19 PM)
Also, forgot to mention. Any of you Xbox360 Live players that want to take on Trivium in Call of Duty 4,..... check this out:
http://music.ign.com/articles/922/922864p1.htmltime to pwn trivium mou
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Oct 23 2008, 03:26 PM)
i use guitar pro. even better than a band i think. the only mistake would come from me and i only have myself to blame

using a backtrack is another option(free), but i can't edit anything on it. the most common problem i have is tuning. I'm on FR, and i've set it to 1/2 step. GP allows me to detune all the songs i like to 1/2 step

. no prob having to retune my guitar.
with band more fun ma
zeroglyph
Oct 23 2008, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Oct 23 2008, 04:15 PM)
with band more fun ma

....only if all the band member shares a common interest.
Namqul
Oct 23 2008, 08:57 PM
found this comment on youtube:
you can put fender custom shop pick ups in a mim strat and the only difference there would be is mexicans making a fender in mexico and mexicans making a fender in california.
lol~
sean392
Oct 23 2008, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(Namqul @ Oct 23 2008, 08:57 PM)
found this comment on youtube:
you can put fender custom shop pick ups in a mim strat and the only difference there would be is mexicans making a fender in mexico and mexicans making a fender in california.lol~
Lol!!
But there's some truth in there. Differences in wood quality does make some difference in tone, but the major difference from woods comes from age. So yeah, a 2008 MIM Strat with Texas Specials and a 2008 MIA Strat with Texas Specials probably would have a +/- 10% difference in tone.
Playability and quality control, well that's a different story.
Heh, good joke though.
Everdying
Oct 23 2008, 10:48 PM
yea the wood makes a difference.
i know a live sessionist who once took a SX strat, and tricked it out with all fender pickups / pots etc.
while it may sound somewhat like a strat with a small amp, live with the big amps it just doesnt cut it.
so in the end he got a real US strat.
blacktrix
Oct 23 2008, 11:01 PM
Speaking of Fenders...... has anybody heard of the B-Bend Telecaster?
Did some research on Google and seems really cool guitar.
Everdying
Oct 23 2008, 11:13 PM
B-bender is actually something u can install.
can be done on strats also.
blacktrix
Oct 23 2008, 11:26 PM
Yeah....... but it sounds waaaaaaaay cooler on a Telecaster with it's Twang.......
sigh........ so many guitars......... so little time.
Semi-Hollow
SG
P-90 Pickup equipped guitar
Telecaster (John5 Sig at the top of my list)
Everdying
Oct 24 2008, 11:09 AM
i just got slash's bio for RM15 at mph's warehouse sale in pj sec13.
its cheap so wat the heck.
echobrainproject
Oct 24 2008, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 24 2008, 11:09 AM)
how do i get there?
blacktrix, i will be travelling tmrw til monday with no internet connection.
Everdying
Oct 24 2008, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Oct 24 2008, 11:53 AM)
how do i get there?
blacktrix, i will be travelling tmrw til monday with no internet connection.
http://www.shoppingnsales.com/2008/10/09/2...arehouse-sales/
SkylineFreak
Oct 24 2008, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 24 2008, 11:09 AM)
Wow, is it the hardcover one?
!!! I got it for RM110 last time.
nimrod2
Oct 24 2008, 01:23 PM
more importantly, is it still on?
haha where do u find this info?
Everdying
Oct 24 2008, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Oct 24 2008, 01:19 PM)
Wow, is it the hardcover one?
!!! I got it for RM110 last time.
yup, hardcover.
there were 2 more copies left on display.
whether they have more i have no idea.
zeroglyph
Oct 24 2008, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 24 2008, 01:34 PM)
yup, hardcover.
there were 2 more copies left on display.
whether they have more i have no idea.
which section was it? i just got back from that place, lots of books with cheap price. gonna go there again tomorrow and buy a whole bunch

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.