But anyway, later will post up pics of the damage. I think it can be fixed..... mostly cosmetic. Nimrod2, please pass me his/her number if you can.
But it still sounds freakin' heavy and exactly what I wanted.
Pix
Oct 6 2008, 10:09 PM
'trix : ooch... that's terrible, i'm sorry. Such an unique guitar, but on the optimist side, let's say your guitar is even more unique this way
if it's just a tip of the headstock that is gone, it could be glued back simply. I'm surprised when you said: "it shattered into a million of pieces". Wood doesn't get shattered this way... Unless your floor is made of live termits ?
blacktrix
Oct 6 2008, 10:44 PM
Well, I can't find one major part of the tip. Small fragments, yes.....
ChipZ
Oct 6 2008, 10:55 PM
blacktrix, i think that hurts even more than being dumped by ur gf
SweetTooth
Oct 6 2008, 11:38 PM
lies ! i sense something elusive
Everdying
Oct 6 2008, 11:43 PM
if the hanger gave away... the guitar would hit butt first and the wings of his razorback would split like a cheap whore...
fatboythin
Oct 7 2008, 12:11 AM
Exactly, I sense something fishy going on here..
SweetTooth
Oct 7 2008, 12:17 AM
i sense epic phailure on the way
oxalato
Oct 7 2008, 12:49 AM
and i remember he said it takes another 3 days for it to arrive?
fatboythin
Oct 7 2008, 12:59 AM
Haha, the jigs up trix, we caught you. Haish, I expected better.
blacktrix
Oct 7 2008, 01:19 AM
Epic phail my foot
Those with a weak of heart, please look away.
That's the headstock
And that's the tail end.
I don't know. It just shattered.
Everdying
Oct 7 2008, 01:24 AM
cool. that mahogany color looks like the same kind on the MIC epiphones.
oxalato
Oct 7 2008, 02:13 AM
so it really happened. thats sad.. i feel you man
fatboythin
Oct 7 2008, 02:53 AM
Omg, i'm so sorry for your loss. If I were you I would be on the brink of jumping off a cliff.
blacktrix
Oct 7 2008, 03:07 AM
Very close to jumping off the cliff already.
So if anybody knows of a luthier that can help me out........ my PM box is pretty empty.
SweetTooth
Oct 7 2008, 03:12 AM
omg, sorry blacktrix i thought you were playing pranks on us again >.< very very sorry for that to happen
Pix
Oct 7 2008, 03:18 AM
looks like it's mostly the finish that went away... it's easily fixable, i think. the hardest would be to find this flashy green finish
everdying... at this level of bluriness, don't all mahoganies look alike ?
Mr. Z
Oct 7 2008, 04:20 AM
the tail end doesnt seems to be severely damaged but i guess the headstock got a chip off the wood... thts bad
Namqul
Oct 7 2008, 09:10 AM
huh, the guitar fell bottom 1st and wood from the headstock chipped?
Everdying
Oct 7 2008, 11:52 AM
the flashy green stuff? go to those places that sell those funky nail polish colors
nimrod2
Oct 7 2008, 12:01 PM
small scratch only ler just need abit of touchup and paint work.
the paintwork would be kinda tricky though, getting that green.
blacktrix
Oct 7 2008, 12:21 PM
Not small scratch leh....... part of the wood already chipped off........
Pix
Oct 7 2008, 01:37 PM
yeah, but such a small piece of wood... nobody will ever notice it but you put a little bit of wood paste if you feel like it, then a little bit of flashy green nail finish, and shred on !
i don't know if wood paste or nail finish are the best products, just pointing some directions, perhaps you can find better ideas on the web.
nimrod2
Oct 7 2008, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 7 2008, 12:21 PM)
Not small scratch leh....... part of the wood already chipped off........
dun be a girl
call the guy k? i think he can do this kinda stuffs wan.
blacktrix
Oct 7 2008, 02:33 PM
Just called up Simon. Will get him to take a look at it tomorrow. Thanks nimrod2. Will owe you a teh next jam session
Party2DMax
Oct 7 2008, 03:14 PM
It's karma... karma I tell you. BTW, if you need a second opinion I know another luthier.
blacktrix
Oct 7 2008, 03:25 PM
Just send me the number. Any help would be MUCH appreciated.
don8ld
Oct 7 2008, 03:34 PM
Ouch,sorry about your dean man.
nimrod2
Oct 7 2008, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 7 2008, 02:33 PM)
Just called up Simon. Will get him to take a look at it tomorrow. Thanks nimrod2. Will owe you a teh next jam session
if u were really grateful, u'd make me a mod lolz!
hope it works buddy. musicians should help each other mar. thats the spirit!
mingdynasty
Oct 7 2008, 04:40 PM
o.O u know simon also...
nimrod2
Oct 7 2008, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Oct 7 2008, 04:40 PM)
o.O u know simon also...
sleep alreadi issit. haha u know simon meh?
what u buy or do from him?
Everdying
Oct 7 2008, 07:45 PM
oh yea blacktrix.
This CD features remixes of the tracks Baby Let's Play House, Don't Be Cruel, Teddy Bear, Jailhouse Rock, All Shook Up, Blue Moon Of Kentucky, Heartbreak Hotel, Too Much, Just Because, You're A Heartbreaker and That's All Right.
basically this is what elvis would sound like if he had access to modern instruments. done by italian dj spandox.
official sonybmg video.
blacktrix
Oct 7 2008, 08:10 PM
Hmmmm...... sounds good..... Would be definitely on my playlist for the next party I'm throwing..... But very much along the lines of the Oakenfold remix.
mingdynasty
Oct 7 2008, 09:44 PM
how to do from him?? he my frens good fren la.... nak kasi dia setup lp saya..
320cbr
Oct 7 2008, 09:51 PM
I think I recall dean razorback as some guy's signature guitar? srry for wat happened man
btw, I just got myself d'addario 10s know wat? it's exactly the same gauge I've been using all these times... no wonder bending felt hard back then
fatboythin
Oct 7 2008, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(320cbr @ Oct 7 2008, 09:51 PM)
I think I recall dean razorback as some guy's signature guitar? srry for wat happened man
btw, I just got myself d'addario 10s know wat? it's exactly the same gauge I've been using all these times... no wonder bending felt hard back then
Dimebag babeh!!
shauno
Oct 7 2008, 10:47 PM
guys, know where i can find a decent soundhole pickup? for acoustic. apart frm SD and fishman, what other brands are they eh? and wat's the price range
nimrod2
Oct 8 2008, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 7 2008, 08:10 PM)
Hmmmm...... sounds good..... Would be definitely on my playlist for the next party I'm throwing..... But very much along the lines of the Oakenfold remix.
hmmm what party is it - guitar party or foam party?
and more importantly, are we invited?
klrk
Oct 8 2008, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 8 2008, 12:03 PM)
hmmm what party is it - guitar party or foam party?
and more importantly, are we invited?
strip party woohoo
blacktrix
Oct 8 2008, 12:13 PM
Uh....... sorry..... I don't see your name on the guest list.
nimrod2
Oct 8 2008, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 8 2008, 12:13 PM)
Uh....... sorry..... I don't see your name on the guest list.
talking to him or to me?
ill bring the strippers
mingdynasty
Oct 8 2008, 01:17 PM
o.O stripers.. wonder wat ur *ahem* will think bout that... /gg
nimrod2
Oct 8 2008, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Oct 8 2008, 01:17 PM)
o.O stripers.. wonder wat ur *ahem* will think bout that... /gg
easy lah. i'll just say u brought them. then u explain.
anyway, how? haha are u bring us two blacktrix?
blacktrix
Oct 8 2008, 04:11 PM
Just sent my guitar to Simon. He said he can epoxy it up..... but probably won't match the color. It's cool. It's a good reminder that I should properly hang my guitars up anyway.
And sorry. Guest list already booked. Still owe you a teh tarik, but guest list is pretty tight
mingdynasty
Oct 8 2008, 05:16 PM
wah u say my name ?? she so fierce i scared leh..nanti dota dia pawn me kau kau..@.@
nimrod2
Oct 8 2008, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 8 2008, 04:11 PM)
Just sent my guitar to Simon. He said he can epoxy it up..... but probably won't match the color. It's cool. It's a good reminder that I should properly hang my guitars up anyway.
And sorry. Guest list already booked. Still owe you a teh tarik, but guest list is pretty tight
wow so fast u send. haha must be pain seeing it everyday. yep i remember he patched up some almost dead guitar from my friend last time. so i knew he did body patching work.
haha np dude. maybe u can post some pics of the party then at least we can know what we missed.
hope your guitar turns out fine.
blacktrix
Oct 8 2008, 06:19 PM
Hahahah. sure thing.
I still have Elvis's #1s on Vinyl. Still very cool to spin to. I now regret not buying Death Magnetic on vinyl from Europe....... Maybe I can order it in or something next time. Classic Dio (ESPECIALLY Holy Diver) is great too.
Oh, and now I'm REALLY hunting for the Camo EMG 81s. I think it would look totally bad a$$ on my Razorback
sean392
Oct 8 2008, 09:20 PM
Actually epoxy is quite easy to work with, provided you use the 1-hour bonding time types. For people with extremely sensitive skin might be a problem but just by wearing gloves it should be all good.
If the chip didn't have any irregularities (means the piece fits back perfectly) you can actually stick it back to the point that it's hardly noticeable (unless you look real hard)
Simon does a pretty good job so don't worry. Speaking of which I haven't visited his new place since he moved.
blacktrix
Oct 8 2008, 10:25 PM
Hmmmmmmm...... see if I can convince my dad to use my card to order in the Camo EMGs....... it's gonna look sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet.
sean392
Oct 8 2008, 11:07 PM
What are the stock pups on the razorback?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.