evalshtog
Oct 2 2008, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 2 2008, 04:27 AM)
Go here:
http://media.xbox360.ign.com/media/142/14222045/vids_1.htmlZakk and Hayley Williams videos are up on their upcoming appearance in Guitar Hero.....
god, Zakk looks so out of place!!!
Oh, and 320cbr, I would suggest D'addario XL Nickle Wound Strings, gauge .10 - .46. Costs around RM20 (or cheaper) a pack. I used to use D'addarios for my RR3, but switching to Dunlop.... specifically the Zakk Wylde set, because a) they sound heavier to me and b) Because I'm a Zakk Wylde whore
The Medium gauge is 10, 13, 17, 26, 36, 46 which I will install in my RR3 and upcoming Razorback, while I use the heavier 10, 13, 17, 36, 52, 60 gauge for my Les Pauls.
yea im currently with the zakk wylde 10-60s and it feels and sounds good .plus the pack looks cool too
sean392
Oct 2 2008, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Oct 2 2008, 09:49 PM)
wah, everyone so macho using 10s or 11s!
I'm like DeadEye and t3kk!...sticking to good ol' 9s...love 'em!
high five mou!
9s pun macho maaaaaa xD
Dead Eye
Oct 2 2008, 11:52 PM
9s la macho
valkyrie1232
Oct 3 2008, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(sean392 @ Oct 2 2008, 11:20 PM)
high five mou!
9s pun macho maaaaaa xD
Hehe.......mou!
9s not so macho..more towards EPIC...

Really I can't even last around half an hour if I had to play 10s...! /doh
gapnap
Oct 3 2008, 10:06 AM
Just got back from Bangkok/Koh sa mui..
forget about the rumors about bangkok can get cheapppppp gear..not true ..
Everdying
Oct 3 2008, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(gapnap @ Oct 3 2008, 10:06 AM)
Just got back from Bangkok/Koh sa mui..
forget about the rumors about bangkok can get cheapppppp gear..not true ..

cheap gear or cheap gers?
gapnap
Oct 3 2008, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 3 2008, 10:25 AM)
cheap gear or cheap gers?

gers ah ? ladyboy got la ...500 bath for a blo jo
blacktrix
Oct 3 2008, 02:23 PM
You'd probably need to take 500 baths after that

Sigh........... leaving Milan in about 6 hours time.....
Not a SINGLE guitar gear bringing back.......
evalshtog
Oct 3 2008, 02:35 PM
i know its out of topic but anyone knows where to get band shirts? especially trivium.
blacktrix
Oct 3 2008, 03:01 PM
www.hottopic.com
Added on October 3, 2008, 3:02 pmwww.hottopic.com
That's where I get my stuff from.
If you want the local, cheap stuff..... Pertama complex.
Mr. Z
Oct 3 2008, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(gapnap @ Oct 3 2008, 10:44 AM)
gers ah ? ladyboy got la ...500 bath for a blo jo
so u took a ladyboy instead of a girl?
evalshtog
Oct 3 2008, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 3 2008, 03:01 PM)
www.hottopic.com
Added on October 3, 2008, 3:02 pmwww.hottopic.com
That's where I get my stuff from.
If you want the local, cheap stuff..... Pertama complex.
how long does it take to arrive
gapnap
Oct 3 2008, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Z @ Oct 3 2008, 03:03 PM)
so u took a ladyboy instead of a girl?

hahaha...nola..i go with gf la ...how la tell me

want lady boy also cannot
blacktrix : why don't your browse jemsite classifieds or something..alot of them are frm europe ..can COD
evalshtog
Oct 3 2008, 03:10 PM
and is there triviums t's at pertama?
fatboythin
Oct 3 2008, 03:19 PM
Yea, I get all my band t-shirts from Pertama. There are about 3 shops there I think, loads of t-shirts. I got my Trivium one from there too.
evalshtog
Oct 3 2008, 03:26 PM
k tx on my way now
blacktrix
Oct 3 2008, 03:54 PM
Well, when I go to US, I just buy it from the Hot Topic stores directly

Usually buy enough to last me like, 2 years.... which is when I go to US the next time.
But in case I see anything cool I want to buy, Hot Topic takes only like, 3 weeks for delivery. Plus, there are alot more then just T-Shirts.
aaron5829
Oct 3 2008, 04:45 PM
Anyone using Line 6 Variax ?
mochamania
Oct 3 2008, 04:53 PM
its quite good sounding..
went to ck today.
TONELAB LE IS AWESOME. for the price
Everdying
Oct 3 2008, 08:03 PM
its time to gas for the epiphone prophecy LP again...
neck joint pushed forward to get over the stupid fact that the 24th fret originally cannot be played.
original neck joint.

much better neck joint.
crysania
Oct 4 2008, 01:02 AM
Wow..cool guitar
How much does it cost?
Cheers...
echobrainproject
Oct 4 2008, 02:29 AM
hey guys,
any good sites or articles to read on harmonics on guitars?
wanting to know more on ways to play them, and also what influences it (like guitar construction, strings, etc).
lately i only pick up my electric when i have to go for practices. at home been playing more (well not alot actually) with my acoustic, trying out trace bundy, eric mongrain, justin king's stuff.
blacktrix
Oct 4 2008, 04:34 AM
Ooooooooh. Was worrying about the 24 fret problem. Glad they fixed it.
Problem is, I heard some pretty bad stories about the China plant's LP. Hope they fixed that too............
nerd
Oct 4 2008, 11:04 AM
why? the wood contains melamine?
or termites?
SkylineFreak
Oct 5 2008, 03:23 AM
Does it mean the guitar length becomes longer?
blacktrix
Oct 5 2008, 11:10 AM
Backk from Europe, and depressed I can only collect my Razorback in like, 3 days time
oxalato
Oct 5 2008, 01:00 PM
we can wait 3 days for some guitar p0rn.
two things you MUST do:
FLASH lotsa pics in the Flash Us Thread
Post a youtube video of it!
fatboythin
Oct 5 2008, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(oxalato @ Oct 5 2008, 01:00 PM)
we can wait 3 days for some guitar p0rn.
two things you MUST do:
FLASH lotsa pics in the Flash Us Thread
Post a youtube video of it!

+1, QFT!
Took the words right from my mouth, haha.
blacktrix
Oct 5 2008, 01:29 PM
Can't youtube because I have a crappy camcorder.
Mr. Z
Oct 5 2008, 02:40 PM
wat about a webcam?
blacktrix
Oct 5 2008, 02:46 PM
Webcam lagi teruk.
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Oct 4 2008, 02:29 AM)
hey guys,
any good sites or articles to read on harmonics on guitars?
wanting to know more on ways to play them, and also what influences it (like guitar construction, strings, etc).
all harmonics from Da harmonics' Masta himself:
www.freakguitar.com/licks.html
enjoy
bayrock
Oct 5 2008, 05:06 PM
that epi looks sweet
blacktrix
Oct 5 2008, 07:25 PM
Just a little teaser.
Mr. Z
Oct 5 2008, 07:34 PM
lol, blactrix, just show some sample through webcam and youtube can liao la, no need high quality..

The headstock is cool, i love their V-shaped headstock!
crysania
Oct 5 2008, 11:39 PM
Thanks 4 d link.Will check it out soon.
Cheers...
echobrainproject
Oct 6 2008, 12:26 AM
blacktrix, where do u stay? can i come over and test? haha.
msn bro!
Added on October 6, 2008, 12:32 amQUOTE(Pix @ Oct 5 2008, 03:13 PM)
all harmonics from Da harmonics' Masta himself:
www.freakguitar.com/licks.html
enjoy

thanks! am reading it.
blacktrix
Oct 6 2008, 02:45 AM
Muahahahahahaahaha!!!!!!!
And Blacktrix's intricate web of lies about a new guitar strikes again!!!!!!!
Pics will be up once my Jetleg is slightly better.
Added on October 6, 2008, 1:25 pmUpdate.
Right now, I'm bordering into Hulk level of anger.
My Razorback dropped and part of the tip of the headstock is gone.
Shattered into a million pieces.
The wall hanger gave way, and dropped my beloved Razorback.
don8ld
Oct 6 2008, 01:54 PM
OH MY GOD!
blacktrix
Oct 6 2008, 01:57 PM
Yup. the picture above is the last remaining shot of it's former glory
Namqul
Oct 6 2008, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 6 2008, 02:45 AM)
The wall hanger gave way, and dropped my beloved Razorback.
wall hanger? can explain why? did u fix it properly and screw each hole? if this happens alot, i have to reduce mounting things to wall.
blacktrix
Oct 6 2008, 02:21 PM
The Razorback was just too big a guy to be held onto the hangers. Nothing can hold back the Razorback!
Will try to fix it with some DIY stuff...... If not, well....... I call it battle scarred.
don8ld
Oct 6 2008, 03:33 PM
do you mind showing us the razorback's current status
oxalato
Oct 6 2008, 03:44 PM
pic or it didnt happen!
well if it really did happen.. sorry to hear about that..
Mr. Z
Oct 6 2008, 04:08 PM
oh thts sad blacktrix, and its new too...
nimrod2
Oct 6 2008, 05:34 PM
hey show us the dmg. i think i know some guy who knows how to fix guitar bodies.
where did u sent it to be repaired?
enteryourusername
Oct 6 2008, 07:48 PM
oooh boy. sry to hear tat, blacktrix.
freakfingers12
Oct 6 2008, 07:50 PM
Oh man,that really sucks especially that it's a new guitar.Don't the music shop have a warranty or something?
fatboythin
Oct 6 2008, 08:07 PM
Come on, don't mess with our heads Trix. Pics now!
Namqul
Oct 6 2008, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 6 2008, 02:21 PM)
The Razorback was just too big a guy to be held onto the hangers. Nothing can hold back the Razorback!
seriously dude. how does it happen? i got few things mounted on walls and ive been imagining a huge chunk of the wall chipped out, things fall down and shattered. how much that razorback weigh anyway? imagine, huge tv, monitor speakers etc.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.