don8ld
Sep 20 2008, 10:26 AM
Who knows I might even get you something.
LOL
atomicjelly
Sep 20 2008, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(don8ld @ Sep 20 2008, 10:26 AM)
Who knows I might even get you something.
LOL
A rash?
Dead Eye
Sep 21 2008, 01:27 AM
anyone interested in Epiphone SLASH Les Paul Gold Top?
blacktrix
Sep 21 2008, 04:01 AM
Wow. Listening to Dragonforce and Lamb of God on my iPod while walking in the lourve was F'ing AMAZING.
Watching the Mona Lisa while Walk With Me In Hell is playing in the background is an absolutely a divine experience!!!!
fatboythin
Sep 21 2008, 04:27 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 21 2008, 04:01 AM)
Wow. Listening to Dragonforce and Lamb of God on my iPod while walking in the lourve was F'ing AMAZING.
Watching the Mona Lisa while Walk With Me In Hell is playing in the background is an absolutely a divine experience!!!!
You got in the Lourve?! Isn't the queue like 10km long?
*based on his experience watching Eurotrip*
headhunter7
Sep 21 2008, 06:22 AM
^ Wouldn't surprise me if he managed to kick some robot b@llz while queuing, while listening to "Foot To The Throat"
error errorrrr
Dead Eye
Sep 21 2008, 11:57 AM
make sure u dont end up walking in hell
the_registered
Sep 21 2008, 02:19 PM
I'm looking for quality guitar strings, which shop in KL is priced reasonably?
zeroglyph
Sep 23 2008, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(IpohBoY @ Sep 19 2008, 03:34 PM)
Guys, another noob guitar question. I see in a guitar tab where two strings are to be bent 1 full step, ie string high E fret 12 and string B fret 15. Does that mean i have to bend 2 strings at the same time to 1 full step or i just bend either 1 or how?
yes, you have to bend it together. you can get by with only bending the B, but it will kill the <i forgot the name> effect. i think it's "artificial harmonic".
ameerfirdaus
Sep 23 2008, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Sep 23 2008, 10:27 AM)
yes, you have to bend it together. you can get by with only bending the B, but it will kill the <i forgot the name> effect. i think it's "artificial harmonic".
dont understand at all.
what song lah?
in hotel california outro solo got bend 2 strings. (ur finger bend both of them, catch E string than while bending it catch the B string).
but only pick the E string when bend.
after bend. forget about the E string (lift finger from it but the finger still on B string. dont want any noise).
pick the already bent B string, and release the bend.
that is on hotel california.
u need to listen lah, and find it yourself.
trust your ear more than anything.
enteryourusername
Sep 23 2008, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(ameerfirdaus @ Sep 23 2008, 12:06 PM)
a noob's ear will lie
zeroglyph
Sep 23 2008, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(ameerfirdaus @ Sep 23 2008, 12:06 PM)
dont understand at all.
what song lah?
in hotel california outro solo got bend 2 strings. (ur finger bend both of them, catch E string than while bending it catch the B string).
but only pick the E string when bend.
after bend. forget about the E string (lift finger from it but the finger still on B string. dont want any noise).
pick the already bent B string, and release the bend.
that is on hotel california.
u need to listen lah, and find it yourself.
well i believe what he is referring to is something similar to the starting of the "enter sandman" solo. in which case, the B(15) string is used to create artificial harmonics(?) to the e(12) string. in most cases, usually only bending the B(15) will work too (without the artificial harmonics).
ameerfirdaus
Sep 24 2008, 03:46 PM
i dont understand your artificial harmonic.
seriously.

Added on September 24, 2008, 3:47 pmor did you mean unison bend?
Added on September 24, 2008, 3:54 pmthat is bending only one string with also pressing note on other string played together or sequently.
dont know if we consider that as bending two string.
artificial harmonic is picking the note while slightly touching the string to with raise the pitch of the note.
zeroglyph
Sep 24 2008, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(ameerfirdaus @ Sep 24 2008, 03:46 PM)
i dont understand your artificial harmonic.
seriously.

Added on September 24, 2008, 3:47 pmor did you mean unison bend?
Added on September 24, 2008, 3:54 pmthat is bending only one string with also pressing note on other string played together or sequently.
dont know if we consider that as bending two string.
artificial harmonic is picking the note while slightly touching the string to with raise the pitch of the note.
as i said, i can't recall what it's actually called. (see the question mark?)
bending said notes together (e12 and B15) will cause some sort of effect (which i can't recall the name) that is used in many rock solo patterns.
hanhanhan
Sep 24 2008, 05:14 PM
can someone help me find the chord from 2:51 there..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljUZSMvqNBg
Dead Eye
Sep 25 2008, 09:41 AM
ermm.. how come this thread suddenly turn so dead?
freakfingers12
Sep 25 2008, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Dead Eye @ Sep 25 2008, 09:41 AM)
ermm.. how come this thread suddenly turn so dead?
Lol,I kinda realized that too.
Alright,my guitar is buzzing like hell.I've sent it to 3 different luthiers and the terrible buzzing is still there.I've been told that what I need is fret crowning.Is that true? About how much?
darrencw
Sep 25 2008, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Sep 25 2008, 11:10 AM)
Lol,I kinda realized that too.
Alright,my guitar is buzzing like hell.I've sent it to 3 different luthiers and the terrible buzzing is still there.I've been told that what I need is fret crowning.Is that true? About how much?
Depending on how many frets, its probably about rm30-40 each...
Everdying
Sep 25 2008, 11:16 AM
tham charges RM200 for the whole job...which of cos includes a setup again.
echobrainproject
Sep 25 2008, 12:15 PM
anyone knows how i can get trace bundy's DVDs? (esp when i dont have a credit card)
kenetix
Sep 25 2008, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(darrencw @ Sep 25 2008, 11:12 AM)
Depending on how many frets, its probably about rm30-40 each...
what guitar? strat? buzzing with single coils are pretty common, especially with high gain ...
fatboythin
Sep 25 2008, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(kenetix @ Sep 25 2008, 09:00 PM)
what guitar? strat? buzzing with single coils are pretty common, especially with high gain ...
No man, that is humming. You're confusing hum and buzz. If its buzzing, its either the frets or the saddle at the bridge. Most often its the frets.
evalshtog
Sep 25 2008, 10:09 PM
eh fatboythin,got your rr24 yet?
fatboythin
Sep 25 2008, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(evalshtog @ Sep 25 2008, 10:09 PM)
eh fatboythin,got your rr24 yet?
Grrr, you just made me cry. Haha, not yet man. And I'm choosing the Jackson Stars RR-TN02 instead of the RR24. Had to spend all my guitar fund on something else, so now I'm starting to save back from scratch. I've set a target by next May/June. If I don't get it by then, I'm going to commit suicide.
Dead Eye
Sep 26 2008, 12:22 AM
yeah, mostly technicians do the whole fretting thing, than changing one by one, unless u are doing it urself

wow.. all setting target for new guitar
mingdynasty
Sep 26 2008, 12:23 AM
new guitar /gg... mayb a strat XD
Dead Eye
Sep 26 2008, 02:19 AM
huh? looking for a strat now? Fender mou?
blacktrix
Sep 26 2008, 04:24 AM
just a quick update. My razorback is in..... but have to wait until im back in kl on the 5th before I can collect it.

will try to post when i find better wifi and not a french keyboard

Added on September 26, 2008, 4:26 amand the thread is dead because europe has sucky wifi!!!!!
freakfingers12
Sep 26 2008, 07:07 AM
Ohh,thanks for the input people!
New gear huh?I'm planning to get Roland Cube 30X or a Peavey Vypyr 30 soon but I still haven't started saving.Initially wanted a tube amp but it's too loud and I've troublesome neighbours.
IpohBoY
Sep 26 2008, 12:48 PM
Guys, I am using Peavey 15W Rage 158 now. If I would like to upgrade to another amp of equivalent power and not too big price gap, which 1 should I look for. Any good review about Spider II/III or Roland 15W Cube?
fatboythin
Sep 26 2008, 03:44 PM
Based on the amps mentioned, I assume you play metal? Then get the Roland Cube 30.
echobrainproject
Sep 26 2008, 04:42 PM
blacktrix, i'm off traveling again (but not overseas). might not have wifi to access this forum.
IpohBoY
Sep 26 2008, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(fatboythin @ Sep 26 2008, 03:44 PM)
Based on the amps mentioned, I assume you play metal? Then get the Roland Cube 30.
Not so much into metal. More into rock. How much is Roland Cube 30? And any idea where can I get Behringer Acoustic Simulator in KL?
fatboythin
Sep 26 2008, 05:03 PM
Well if rock, then your two best choices are the Vox Valvetronic and the Roland Cube. Better to get the 30W version of these amps. Between that two, its totally up to you which you prefer. You can't go wrong with either.
blacktrix
Sep 26 2008, 07:28 PM
No worries echo. Will post in our forums to help take care.
In the meantime, you kids behave! Hahahahahhahaa.....
Looking over the french seaside village of Honfleur right now...... and the only thing I can think of is.....
.............I miss my guitars
Dead Eye
Sep 26 2008, 09:52 PM
how bout microcube? cant say its less power though its 2 watts. try it to believe it

its design almost the same as the Cube 30
mingdynasty
Sep 26 2008, 10:34 PM
yew u want test come my house test lo... the m cube
Everdying
Sep 27 2008, 12:08 AM
anyone been to ckmusic recently?
i noticed on their website they have a 3rd quarter sale, which i guess ends this month since next month is the 4th quarter...
and they have the tonelab LE going for RM875.
i may just get it if its there.
siemens
Sep 27 2008, 12:25 AM
dammit if i know abt dis earlier
i wouldnt had buy my guitar amp and effect..........
i bought a zoom g2.1u for 500
and a laney hcm65r for 800..
both together i can get the vox ad100xl
- Mod Edited -
evalshtog
Sep 27 2008, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Sep 26 2008, 07:07 AM)
Ohh,thanks for the input people!
New gear huh?I'm planning to get Roland Cube 30X or a Peavey Vypyr 30 soon but I still haven't started saving.Initially wanted a tube amp but it's too loud and I've troublesome neighbours.
whens the vypyr coming out in sg?is it out yet?
Added on September 27, 2008, 12:48 amhopefully i get enough money to get rr24 and then get tham to pimp it out
blacktrix
Sep 27 2008, 01:38 AM
siemens, don't be angry.
It just means you can save up for something new!
Plus, the g2.1u has an expression pedal..... excellent for wah work....
fatboythin
Sep 27 2008, 03:44 AM
Been listening to Shogun these past few days, and I'm SOOO loving it! Not as good as Ascendancy, but still a great album. Better than Death Magnetic IMO. The apprentices did one over their masters.
blacktrix
Sep 27 2008, 03:58 AM
Eh, like Ever said, Even Miley Cyrus was better then Death Magnetic
siemens
Sep 27 2008, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 27 2008, 01:38 AM)
siemens, don't be angry.
It just means you can save up for something new!
Plus, the g2.1u has an expression pedal..... excellent for wah work....
just dont like the sound of g2.1u
so digital?
lolss
now summore ck music selling floor pod for 545
this is killing me..
fatboythin
Sep 27 2008, 10:03 AM
Why did you buy it if you don't like the sound?!
Everdying
Sep 27 2008, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 27 2008, 03:58 AM)
Eh, like Ever said, Even Miley Cyrus was better then Death Magnetic

im sure deep down inside hammett somewhere, he longs to be just like miley cyrus.
hmm ok, there goes breakfast...ohh look there goes the chicken i ate for dinner too
+3kk!
Sep 27 2008, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 27 2008, 12:08 AM)
anyone been to ckmusic recently?
i noticed on their website they have a 3rd quarter sale, which i guess ends this month since next month is the 4th quarter...
and they have the tonelab LE going for RM875.
i may just get it if its there.
arghhhh..................here i am trying to get the tonelab at the end of the year, but in kl its going for $875! i wanna go back and buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
anyone can offer to ship it to me?

jk jk
bummer tooo excited phrased it wrongly
QUOTE(Dead Eye @ Sep 26 2008, 09:52 PM)
how bout microcube? cant say its less power though its 2 watts. try it to believe it

its design almost the same as the Cube 30
microcube sucks, its cool and all but theres no eq. which is a huge bummer with me.
Everdying
Sep 27 2008, 10:32 AM
i just called ckmusic.
their 3rd qtr sale apparently just started recently.
i may just go down next fri after raya to check it out.
and just got a call back from ckmusic.
the tonelab LE is in stock, and the promo just started 1 week ago.
nerd
Sep 27 2008, 11:43 AM
going CK today to get my AD30VT repaired. will check out their sales! got GAS now
oxalato
Sep 28 2008, 03:44 PM
this thread is going down to page 2 already!

wanna ask, where can i get decals for the headstock?
as in, put a fender decal to replace the SX decal for example? lol..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.