Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Vista Transformation Pack safe?
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Desktop Customization
KuzumiTaiga
hey guys is VTP 8.01 safe to use? i mean, will it corrupt your system 32 file or anything? all this time I've just patched my uxtheme.dll, installed stardock, logon studio XP... well VTP is better but is it safe? rclxub.gif I've installed it so far so good
SSJBen
Pretty safe. There may be instability with a few programs, but it shouldn't mess up your system32 files.
KuzumiTaiga
ok cool, thanks
unfaithful
safe for me too. no problem using it. =)
Pmc
btw, wat ur comp spec u r using when u apply this? does it hogged too much ram?
normeck
how to unstall it?...in safe mod?...i got fobia with flykite oSX...it ruins my computer after i uninstall it...have to format my HD again
Pmc
huh? i use flyakite b4, uninstall also nothing de? how come ruins your comp.. anyway, just backup ur HDD, so no prob already.

just wanna know whether it hog the ram.. haiz.. nobody answer
AMDAthlon
No need in safe mode also can.It provides safe and efficient in installing/uninstalling.Usually if u scare it corrupts your system files,you can dont integrate to System files but instead on its folder.
normeck
oooo...like that ok la...i will try installing it..
AzkA
QUOTE(Pmc @ Jul 6 2008, 03:28 PM)
btw, wat ur comp spec u r using when u apply this? does it hogged too much ram?

u need at least 1GB RAM to make it smoothly running.. that have more application to running like Side BAr.. take more RAm la.. sad.gif
Pmc
QUOTE(AzkA @ Jul 7 2008, 01:32 AM)
u need at least 1GB RAM to make it smoothly running.. that have more application to running like Side BAr.. take more RAm la.. sad.gif

then i cannot use la sad.gif sad.gif
AzkA
QUOTE(Pmc @ Jul 7 2008, 01:26 PM)
then i cannot use la  sad.gif  sad.gif

try la.. but dont install the third party software such as sidebar.. ur PC still like vista tongue.gif
LacusClyne86
well i'm using it last time its a OK... nothing effect my PC performance... just add new task for the task manager : Thouje sidebar and **** That i dont remember its name
fcuk90
i cant install vtp8 ..it out error
Hashmi5
so far so good
noien
it is safe.but it consume a lot of ram if u select all to install
CHEEKSEO
it consume lot of computer resource.
Tsj261
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 18 2008, 10:03 PM)

What error occur during installation?
QUOTE(CHEEKSEO @ Jul 28 2008, 04:22 PM)
it consume lot of computer resource.

consume alot resource with d glass n sidebars?is been almost a year i never use VTP coz I change to vista but as i remember when i waz using it , I off the sidebars n aero glass
teck_dq
i think it "eats" a lot of memory and computer resources...afraid to try it..
spartacvs
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 18 2008, 10:03 PM)

You mean you can't initiate the installation or there was error during the installation? What error was it anyway?
litaco
now havent use dat alrdy more den 1G ram being use...zzz(my laptop only 2G...TT)
XeNoGeaR
no need to install transformation....

its can your pc process slow and can be damage file in system32

spartacvs
Vista Transformation Pack didn't work out fine on my computer system. There were some irregularities of program hang and I would have to end it through the Windows Task Manager.
bigboy
it works fine with my pc...oledi 2 months now biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
chchyong89
vista transformation never bring problem to me oso..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.