Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: 403 forbidden webpage
Lowyat.NET > Front Desk > Main Site/Forum Feedback and Helpdesk
kanzakicyn
sometimes when i try to get into the forum after typing the url, the following page comes out. IT shows 403 forbidden webpage. Usually happens on weekends from 12am-6am liddat. It takes hours before i can go back in. Very weird i find it.

[attachmentid=518263]

and also i wanna ask, sometime i cannot log in, i mean after i type in my username and password and click log in, it will direct me to the main page of the forum as guess again, i have to try and log on around 10 times before i can get into my account.

After i get into the account, i click on my pm, i gotdirected again as guest in the main page...

help >_< i noob, if someone poasted this b4 i am sorry, dun have time to search, i keep on getting 403 page
corallinkz
try use firefox
wKkaY
Are you using a shared Internet connection (e.g. with your housemates, office, hostel), or 3G?
kanzakicyn
i'm not used to firefox, i always use IE

um... me and my bro share the same line with a router... does that count? im staying with my family

as i am typing this i keep getting 403 error

and in firefox, they ask me to try again 10 minutes later >_<
wKkaY
Your IP was automatically blocked from our servers, because there's something installed on your computer (or your brother's) that makes it reload our website many many many times per minute.

Please clean up your computers and try again.
yongkailoon
Perhaps one of you is trying to keep yourself with the 'Online' status in this forum ?
kanzakicyn
QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jul 5 2008, 09:47 PM)
Your IP was automatically blocked from our servers, because there's something installed on your computer (or your brother's) that makes it reload our website many many many times per minute.

Please clean up your computers and try again.

u mean clean upthe cookies? I did. Whenever i open lowyat forum, it shows that my IE blocked the flash media player and i just configure it to let this flash player go thru. Until now after i kau tim the flash media, so far no problem for 2 hours.

Added on July 10, 2008, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jul 5 2008, 10:05 PM)
Perhaps one of you is trying to keep yourself with the 'Online' status in this forum ?

i dont understand
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.