Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: mix capsules to windows media player... how?
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Software > Multimedia
Calvin871989
ok i usually listen to mix fm on the mix capsules thing, if you dunno what im talking bout

go to mix fm page

on your upper right site of the mix fm page you can see what is playing now or what is on air now

ok click that...

for login id : bugmenot
for password : bugmenot

ok when the song is playing on the player rite?

how to use that and play it on the windows media player?

plz help me. thanks notworthy.gif
nanakopy87
i dun think there's a way to play it on WMP.i tried b4..cannot...
hope the proz can help
Calvin871989
QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jul 4 2008, 05:12 PM)
i dun think there's a way to play it on WMP.i tried b4..cannot...
hope the proz can help

aww... sad.gif oh well thanks anways... im sure there is a way to do this... question is how???

plz help me all you pros out there. thanks notworthy.gif
beyond_99
Wat do u mean actually?
U wan to record and play on WMP?
Or u wan WMP to play instead of the player?
Calvin871989
QUOTE(beyond_99 @ Jul 4 2008, 05:34 PM)
Wat do u mean actually?
U wan to record and play on WMP?
Or u wan WMP to play instead of the player?

huh? actually?

dunno what your trying to say there but yeah i want it to play it on the windows media player rather then playing it on the mix capsules player thing nod.gif
beyond_99
U wan to play with WMP.
It is direct streaming content , i dun think u can do that.
May be i was wrong after all.
Calvin871989
QUOTE(beyond_99 @ Jul 4 2008, 05:55 PM)
U wan to play with WMP.
It is direct streaming content , i dun think u can do that.
May be i was wrong after all.

oh man i was all excited until i read you this post.

oh well thanks again anways man.

more pros plz icon_question.gif thank you... thank you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Hackezkk
yes u can if u know the port n server ip
Calvin871989
QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Jul 4 2008, 06:02 PM)
yes u can if u know the port n server ip

wat! you serious? thats the way to do it? no way... there's got to be a more easier way then that. hmm.gif
beyond_99
Wat is the URL, may be u can put in WMP> File>open URL.
The content may be fixed to be played like that(the player).
Calvin871989
QUOTE(beyond_99 @ Jul 4 2008, 06:20 PM)
Wat is the URL, may be u can put in WMP> File>open URL.
The content may be fixed to be played like that(the player).

i cant seem to get the url my self. im trying thou...

yeah thats the only technique i know too but will it work? hmm.gif
beyond_99
Getting url is a minor problem.
In order to open the page, one need to log in.
As long as i know,WMP dun have browser function
Calvin871989
QUOTE(beyond_99 @ Jul 4 2008, 07:54 PM)
Getting url is a minor problem.
In order to open the page, one need to log in.
As long as i know,WMP dun have browser function

do you know a way to get the url?

prasys
I've tried to do view the source. I got a .asf file but then I didn't get the .asf file. I am judging that its being protected by Hits.fm to prevent people from ripping music as we know its illegal. There might be alternative ways
Calvin871989
QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 6 2008, 10:46 AM)
I've tried to do view the source. I got a .asf file but then I didn't get the .asf file. I am judging that its being protected by Hits.fm to prevent people from ripping music as we know its illegal. There might be alternative ways

ahh i see. well ok thanks anways prasys. thanks for taking the time to help...

any other more people got any idea how to get this baby to play on windows media player???
antudegil
probablu u can use this URL as streaming for mix FM. i'm not sure if this URL still can used or not cause long time i'm not use it.

mms://202.75.130.133/mixAST1P5C4R7

click file > open url > put the url there and wait if it still can be stream

p/s: just test it and it works icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
Calvin871989
QUOTE(antudegil @ Jul 6 2008, 02:49 PM)
probablu u can use this URL as streaming for mix FM. i'm not sure if this URL still can used or not cause long time i'm not use it.

mms://202.75.130.133/mixAST1P5C4R7

click file > open url > put the url there and wait if it still can be stream

p/s: just test it and it works  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif

haizzz. well guees what i didnt work bro. thanks anways

any other ideas guys? notworthy.gif
antudegil
urmp?? weird.. i'm currently test it again and now i'm listening..
Calvin871989
QUOTE(antudegil @ Jul 7 2008, 01:36 AM)
urmp?? weird.. i'm currently test it again and now i'm listening..

ok i open windows media player

file -> open url -> mms://202.75.130.133/mixAST1P5C4R7

its says : Windows Media Player cannot play the file because a network error occurred. The server might not be available. Verify that you are connected to the network and that your proxy settings are correct.
nanakopy87
calvin,try again...i can...btw,which version of WMP u using?
Calvin871989
QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jul 7 2008, 10:03 AM)
calvin,try again...i can...btw,which version of WMP u using?

im using the latest windows media player 11 bro

i tried uninstallling and installing back again but it just wont work and keeps telling me this

-> Windows Media Player cannot play the file because a network error occurred. The server might not be available. Verify that you are connected to the network and that your proxy settings are correct.

help me plz :'(
nanakopy87
i'm using WMP version 9...not familiar with ver. 11...
how if play using Winamp?
Calvin871989
QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jul 7 2008, 02:28 PM)
i'm using WMP version 9...not familiar with ver. 11...
how if play using Winamp?

winamp would be out off the topic la bro doh.gif

thats why my topic is to play it on windows media player thumbup.gif

hmm i think i cant play it cause im having the windows media player 11 or izzit cause or something else? sad.gif

HELP!!!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.