Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Liquid Nitrogen Experiment on Biostar TPower I45
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Overclockers United
Pages: 1, 2
AMDAthlon
Everything will rosak if we force to push the limit to extreme/maximum.Just like an example given above "well, try running a proton at 340kmh.. u will find the car dead with a day"
If you push the limit,and the board cant take it,definitely it will rosak.Becos u are forcing it.
QUOTE(dblooi @ Jul 16 2008, 05:57 PM)
thanks, mobo down. debug code shown 9b.  cry.gif
Refer to Biostar staff, they said bios crushed due to heavy oc  rclxub.gif
will oc again once i solve it  icon_rolleyes.gif

1st time heard bios crashed due to heavy oc notworthy.gif

hope your board get back and run again flex.gif

very nice result wink.gif

I wan 18's SuperPI 1M pun cant sweat.gif
defaultname365
has anyone actual gamer use Liquid Nitrogen daily (for the really extreme hardcore ones...) and then
overclock their machines close to 5Ghz/highest possible stable processor speed ?

I mean, the point of using LN2 is to simply see how far you can push the clock speed. But there isn't really much use... but that's part of the fun I know.

Imagine playing Crysis at 2560x1600 4x FSAA 16x AF Very High DX10 in Vista at steady speeds sweat.gif
if you can afford the ln2 , or find a long-term sponsor ?

liquid -nitro quite easy to dry up.
IcEMoCHa
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jul 16 2008, 09:50 PM)
has anyone actual gamer use Liquid Nitrogen daily (for the really extreme hardcore ones...) and then
overclock their machines close to 5Ghz/highest possible stable processor speed ?

I mean, the point of using LN2 is to simply see how far you can push the clock speed. But there isn't really much use... but that's part of the fun I know.

Imagine playing Crysis at 2560x1600 4x FSAA 16x AF Very High DX10 in Vista at steady speeds  sweat.gif

for gaming the bottleneck would be at the graphic card not the cpu dude..
OC4/3
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Jul 16 2008, 09:50 PM)

Imagine playing Crysis at 2560x1600 4x FSAA 16x AF Very High DX10 in Vista at steady speeds  sweat.gif

It is pointless for a gamer to that and as Icemocha point out,gpu is the bottleneck,not cpu at that kind of res sweat.gif
dro
tailoooo....im anxiously waiting for the e72 reviewwww
come on guysss
good job newayyyyyy
long live OCCCCC~~~

*hehhe...bored edi waiting for next class tongue.gif*
@meno
QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jul 17 2008, 06:08 PM)
for gaming the bottleneck would be at the graphic card not the cpu dude..

I guess that is not really the case anymore.
Try ask coolice if the bottlenecks are now on the proc or on the Graphic cards?
But it very much depends on how the games utilise the power from both lar.

I've heard of QX9650@4.0Ghz bottlenecking 2 Vmodded 3870 CFed.

Anyway, congratulations on the world records guys.
Hope to be there some day when u guys break another record... tongue.gif
OC4/3
QUOTE(@meno @ Jul 22 2008, 01:09 PM)
I guess that is not really the case anymore.
Try ask coolice if the bottlenecks are now on the proc or on the Graphic cards?
But it very much depends on how the games utilise the power from both lar.

I've heard of QX9650@4.0Ghz bottlenecking 2 Vmodded 3870 CFed.

Anyway, congratulations on the world records guys.
Hope to be there some day when u guys break another record... tongue.gif

Well,that is benchmarking laugh.gif
In real world gaming,the bottleneck is unnoticeable after 4ghz tongue.gif
emilz
by da way bro i cant wait to see e7200 perform bro brows.gif
BuLaNaR
wah,my siffo in action
digswell
I ddnt notce ths thred..Good work dblooi and coolice
now malaysia got name in world record
a1098113
i think another wr would be closer than expected, right dblooi tongue.gif hehehe. Keep it up guys.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.