Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: game college - new in malaysia o
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Arts & Designs
Pages: 1, 2
onlineseller
CODE
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="400" height="300"><param name="movie" value="http://img.gamfe.com/swf_player/kankeo.swf?url=http://img.gamfe.com/files/video/2008-5/2008528152548.flv"><param name="quality" value="high"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"/><param name="wmode" value="transparent"/><embed src="http://img.gamfe.com/swf_player/kankeo.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="400" height="300"></embed></object>

八月在pj,jayaone, 有一间新的学院成立

haha,
学游戏,学动漫,
做自己的游戏,玩自己做的游戏,
8-10个月,
学会
<<游戏美术设计专业>>
<<游戏程序设计开发专业>>
<<3d maya 高级动画设计专业>>

等于别人在一间公司里做几年工作才学会的经验..
不错....

pm 我,可以了解更多

在激烈的市场竞争环境下,能力第一,学历第二,人才完全根据市场需求而定,因此,越来越多的人开始走出课堂,加入到技能型、技术型的培训课程。

又是一年毕业生离校,一边是学校每年统计就业率,结果显示“六成大学生毕业即面临失业”

众所周知,高等教育存在的不足,教材落后主流技术,专业设置与市场脱节,教学与就业脱节,学生岗位能力低于社会和企业的要求,学历的作用日益被弱化。除少数名牌大学的毕业生外,越来越多的人读完大学后,找不到适合的工作,大学生就业难已成为一大社会问题。

在激烈的市场竞争环境下,能力第一,学历第二,人才完全根据市场需求而定,因此,越来越多的人开始走出课堂,加入到技能型、技术型的培训课程。学生进入职业培训学校学习后便与就业形成挂钩。因此,通过职业技能培训培养出来的拥有专业技能的人才渐渐成为就业市场的宠儿,其中尤以当今社会最流行的游戏动动漫人才最为抢手,每年的人才缺口高达百万。

游戏产业的崛起是随着互联网发展起来的,其中网络游戏用户就已超过2900万。另据iResearch的研究预测,2008年中国网络经济市场规模将达到500亿元,比2007年增长40%;中国网络经济以超过20%的速度增长,到2010年时,中国网络经济市场规模有望达到713亿。与此同时,中国网络游戏产业面临的一个尴尬的问题是游戏开发人才的短缺,,目前在我国专业从事网络游戏开发的公司或团队有117家,其中从业人员只有12455人。有关业内人士断言:“中国游戏人才奇缺的问题亟待解决,三年内国内游戏产业的从业人员缺口至少在20万。”

“高校教育是行业发展的人才保障,是一个长期的、根本性的策略,要想让我国游戏水准从根本上得到提高,在大中专院校开设游戏专业进行学历教育是非常必需的。”

来自北京师范大学的教育专家李教授认为:游戏行业从兴起到目前的高速发展只是短短几年时间,而且游戏开发专业也是一个跨专业的新学科体系,这对于长期注重理论教育,而且知识结构以线性设计为主的传统学历教育来说,教学课程的制定和设计难免会出现与市场的实际需要相脱节的现象,而通过与市场上的优势职业教育机构联合开设专业,不仅可以加快高校游戏专业建设,也有利于专业教育的优化。 游戏学院的 V.4.0课程体系,紧密跟踪了游戏制作方面的最新技术和市场的变化。为市场量身定做,具有很好的实用性和实践性.叫学效果良好.而且支持了众多高校开授游戏专业课程.为中国的游戏产业和游戏人才培养做出了很重要的贡献.

马来西亚的游戏事业也刚刚起飞,需要的人才也是大量的,可是一般大学,没有这方面的专业培训..
所以照就;了
游戏学院...
pm 我吧...想了解
课程简介:游戏学院职业培训课程V4.0是汇众益智(gamfe-astral sdn bhd)自2004年8月推出游戏学院2004版课程体系之后,历经3次更新升级精心研发而成的,也是我国首个基于游戏专业化、项目实战化的游戏职业教育课程体系。相比以往的课程体系,V4.0更人性化的课程设计,充分体现了对游戏设计初学者的关怀,以循序渐进的方式给予零基础学员良好的引导,使学员轻松掌握游戏设计与开发技能。该课程体系瞄准日新月异的游戏技术对人才的要求,以职业技能为核心,注重教学内容的科学性、先进性和规范性,突出实践创新能力的培养,特别注意了初、中、高级技能人才培养的衔接。

整个课程体系包括游戏开发基础、游戏美术设计、游戏程序开发、职业素质培养四大版块,有效地避免了某些培训机构单一课程导致学员能力与企业实际需求脱节的问题。

4大课程模块、14项综合技能获得、30多项阶段学习成果实现

一、 游戏策划模块:

【技能掌握】

1. 掌握游戏创意说明书、故事情节、游戏元素、游戏任务、职业、规则、平衡、AI、技能、界面、操作、系统、关卡、活动策划的设计原则和方法;掌握游戏策划工作的方式和方法;能够编写完整的游戏策划案。

2. 掌握游戏运营相关知识,能够编写游戏活动策划案。

【学习成果实现】

1. 编写1套完整的游戏策划案;

2. 利用关卡编辑器,制作简单的游戏关卡;

3. 在体验实际开发流程中,增加团队配合能力。

【就业方向】

1. 各游戏开发公司执行策划、游戏角色设计、剧情策划、系统策划、关卡策划、任务策划。

2. 运营公司:文案、媒介、活动策划。

3. 网站类:各大门户网站、游戏网站、播客类网站游戏编辑;

二、 游戏美术设计模块:

【技能掌握】

1. 游戏角色制作:熟练使用Zbrush2.0软件完成法线贴图制作,掌握角色布线法则和游戏角色贴图绘制技能;

2. 游戏场景制作:掌握游戏场景制作的综合技能,能够完成游戏场景项目开发任务,熟练使用和理解场景编辑器;

3. 游戏动画制作:能够独立完成三维游戏角色动作的制作,掌握游戏动画设计、动作理论技能;

4. 游戏特效制作:掌握特效制作技巧,完成特效创作,熟练使用特效编辑器;

5. 游戏像素界面设计:掌握像素图制作技巧,理解UI设计思路及相关制作规范,独立完成项目界面设计;

6. 游戏原画设计:能够完成原画设计任务,拥有较强的设计理念,掌握商业级绘画技法;

【学习成果】

1. 游戏原画设计作品:游戏角色(男、女)2张、怪物角色1张、卡通角色1张、写实场景1张、卡通场景1张游戏角色3d作品:游戏角色(男、女)2个、怪物角色1个、卡通角色2个.

2. 游戏动画作品:游戏角色(男、女)2套、怪物角色1套

3. 三维游戏场景作品:写实场景1套、卡通场景1套

4. 三维游戏特效作品:8种

5. 游戏像素图作品:多个

6. 熟练掌握游戏公司制作流程,模拟真实研发环境,熟悉各种开发工具

【就业方向】

1. 游戏公司类:各游戏开发、代理公司、游戏外包公司;

2. 动漫公司类:各大动漫、游戏设计开发公司;

3. 设计公司类:各大UI设计公司,手机及网络公司。

三、 手机游戏开发模块

【技能掌握】

1. 手机游戏移植技能;

2. 手机游戏设计技能;

3. 手机游戏开发技能

【学习成果实现】

1. 一款简单PC环境互动游戏;

2. 一款完整手机游戏

【就业方向】

1. 手机游戏移植程序员

2. 手机游戏开发程序员

3. 手机游戏开发工程师

四、 网络游戏开发模块

【技能掌握】

1. 熟练使用C编写游戏中的逻辑;

2. 熟练运用常见的Windows API编写Windows程序,使用MFC编写游戏编辑器和工具;

3. 综合运用C、Windows API、DirectX、物理、数学、人工智能、网络等知识,开发完整的游戏DEMO

【学习成果实现】

1. 完整的网络游戏DEMO;

2. 简单的游戏引擎;

3. 一些辅助开发的工具。

【就业方向】

1. 客户端逻辑程序员(使用游戏引擎提供的接口开发游戏逻辑);

2. 服务器端逻辑程序员(使用游戏引擎提供的接口开发服务器端逻辑);

3. 工具开发程序员(为美术、策划、程序、GM等提供相应的工具);

4. 引擎程序员(游戏引擎中图形、物理、人工智能、网络等模块的研发);

5. 架构工程师(需求分析与设计,系统分析与设计,模块划分)。

game college
游戏课程需要8-10个月完成.免费试课是让你认识这个行业,与课程可以学习到的.有兴趣参加吗?0163381176
oRoXoRo
TRANSLATION PLEASE!?
elv2k
Cannot read Chinese words, someone mind to help?
oRoXoRo
interested but don't know how to read chinese words! BANANA!
onlineseller
game college will start in malaysia on August in jaya one, PJ,
you can learn
1.game design n art
2.game strategy n preparation(mobile n online game)
3. game 3d design(maya, autodesk)

within 8 months you know create your own game, and can play your own game, online or mobile!!!

Added on July 2, 2008, 2:04 pmfirst batch will start in chinese , and within this year all english teaching will start, "wan mei online "also a product from this company team n student!! so now they come to malaysia!!!is a great chance for those people who like to join into game industry , this is a first step to learn n practise for the game industry (mobile n online()@@
oRoXoRo
the article is so long comparing your translated 1?
onlineseller
brother, ahhaha too long
translate need time hahahaha

Added on July 2, 2008, 2:07 pmbasically is talk about the game industry, then what is the course include for the game college, the 8 month course structure, then the theory n practise part, and the future working potential for the course, and the things , subject skill will focus n learn in this 8 months theory and practical base course
oRoXoRo
seriously I always wanted to venture into game industry..maybe this is an opporturnity...
onlineseller
ya actually it will be a trial class on august to september, but all in chinese media, the english will be start before this december, quite a lot online game is develop n manage by this game college, n is a jv by inti college with china game college

Added on July 2, 2008, 2:10 pmyou can PM me then mayb when trial class start u can come have a look
tkoksiang
interested, its part time or full time? wats the range of the fees?

NeoMnemonic
Yeah, Grand Theft Auto 4 game make millions of dollars. This career can earn big money...
djzen
but grand theft auto used a team to make the games. you must consider the time and effort put to make those popular games.
onlineseller
ya a succeful game not from one, but a team...then now game college become a gamefactory that produce more team member
night killer
isit the new one?? but why the zbrush using the old version for tat?? good to be have a partimes course..hehehe
saintangelius
what is the name of this school?
Price for the various courses?
Do you have a website we can check?
onlineseller
just new in malaysia www.gamfe.com/astral/
not yet ready, but will soon to start august for trial class, n september for first batch
obefiend
QUOTE(saintangelius @ Jul 3 2008, 11:41 AM)
what is the name of this school?
Price for the various courses?
Do you have a website we can check?

better yet any qualifications from Lembaga Akreditasi Negara?
cymon
hav to post more info about this.
not another few month hilang orang case scam.
as far as i know it have to be lot of investment on game college.
the qualifier lecture and hardware.
there is only few out there international.
mostly at canada and united state.
onlineseller
游戏学院职业培训课程V4.0是汇众益智自2004年8月推出游戏学院2004版课程体系之后,历经3次更新升级精心研发而成的,也是中国首个基于游戏专业化、项目实战化的游戏职业教育课程体系。相比以往的课程体系,V4.0更人性化的课程设计,充分体现了对游戏设计初学者的关怀,以循序渐进的方式给予零基础学员良好的引导,使学员轻松掌握游戏设计与开发技能。该课程体系瞄准日新月异的游戏技术对人才的要求,以职业技能为核心,注重教学内容的科学性、先进性和规范性,突出实践创新能力的培养,特别注意了初、中、高级技能人才培养的衔接。

马来西亚汇众英特教育中心有限公司的职业培训是面向社会推出的培养游戏设计与开发人才的职业培训项目,学员通过全日制或业余8-10个月的系统学习,全面掌握游戏设计与开发的专业技能,并通过汇众英特实训基地 JAYA ONE 的游戏工厂进一步的提升实战项目开发能力,进入游戏企业从事游戏策划、游戏美术设计、网络游戏程序开发、手机游戏程序开发等工作.

整个课程体系包括游戏开发基础、游戏美术设计、游戏程序开发、职业素质培养四大版块,有效地避免了某些培训机构单一课程导致学员能力与企业实际需求脱节的问题。

主要是一个培训,就像mcse类似的文凭,用来提升身价,单单会j2me手机的程序,在市场价位在rm3000-3500,华文媒介语,请看www.gamfe-astral.com更多详情.而且在8月可以试上课.

产品特色

系统化课程:
  具有完整性、实用性、易学性、先进性等特点相结合的一套课程体系,分为游戏架构设计与策划、游戏运营管理、3D游戏设计与制作、手机游戏开发、网络游戏引擎实现、网络游戏脚本编程、拓展与职业素质培养等。

专家型师资:
  拥有200多位资深游戏教学、研发人员,其中博士4名、硕士21名。教学研发人员都具有3年以上游戏企业研发工作经历,大多参与过知名游戏产品或重大项目的研发与运营,有的还出版了多部专业著作,具有深厚的学识和丰富实战经验。采用科学的教学模式(理论+实战)、软件项目开发管理模式设课。

学员成果:
  1.学习结束可独立完成多款手机/网络游戏设计与开发;
  2.掌握在游戏公司一年的实战开发经验。

更多详情

ADDRESS: J-31-1 BLOCK J JAYA ONE,
72 A JALAN UNIVERSITI, 46200 PETALING JAYA,
SELANGOR, MALAYSIA
TEL : +603-79550088
FAX : +603-79546088
EMAIL : game@gamfe-astral.com

cymon
oh , come on.
a mutli million investment cant even adds on an english version??
FamousLastWords
is there a website in english?
cymon
fat chance i guess..
obefiend
hmm.. no reply from the ts. this sounds iffier by the minute, huhu.

cymon
we should help to filter it, i guess.
all news should provide right and enough info.
pls do not mislead.
sarcast
y chinese instead of english.. chinese words make my eyes dizzy..@@...

Added on July 7, 2008, 5:36 pmand the college main language are chinese..?
onlineseller
sorry , for first batch, no english version, all teaching metarial is chinese, and the course is direct supply by www.gamfe.com the largest game college n factory in china, and is a jv by inti college, mainly here, for training, and provide an non academic education , a professional skill to create online game n mobile game, just like people part time to go study for the mcse, or other course, and the english materials will come, next two intake. sorry for misleading, but u can visit to out center or hq in jaya one life n learning block j first floor, we just finish renovate, and the new intake will on september, you also can join our trial class on august, this is free for trial class, for outstation we provide accomadation(one week trial class) and for your info, is in chinese, sorry for misleading here, n thnx for the advice and enquiries.please visit www.gamfe-astral.com thx, is in chinese
mclelun
I am looking for direct x class...
GameFr3ak
QUOTE(mclelun @ Jul 8 2008, 02:46 PM)
I am looking for direct x class...

Make a Direct X Class thread then -..-

Anyway, you never mention any more infos for us to understand the college more.... Fees, and others.

Not even a website for us to refer to.
saintangelius
Inti College... Hmm... Didn't know that they are going for 3D now especially gaming design. But I must say the all chinese class is a good marketing idea. Alot of people woudl go for that.
cdrw87
wootts.ss,whats that ?
n0v4m4r1n3
Don't understand any alien languages.............

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
jayhan
It's quite unfair by not giving as English at first place. is this up and coming? coz i can't find the news at inti website. :S
anderyna
this is a china game school, from what i read.. they are coming to malaysia to open classes teaching. teachers are all from china
zeist
I can't read shit.

Game courses? I thought Lim Kok Wing has a Faculty for that?
anderyna
why does the website does not have anything relating to the fees?? hmm.gif
cymon
woo..this thread still remain lot of question about the course..
onlineseller
mayb you should pm me and leave me contact, then i can arrange you to trial class for free a week, then after that you will know how the things go on, August, anyway, is in chinese for this two intake, sorry for troublesome oo
dazzywazzy
come back again when there are more necessary information about the college and the courses available, and when it is available in ENGLISH

k thnx bye
cymon
i wonder how to learn when everything about the 3d software is english and the lesson is teach in chinese.
it is pretty hard to get the content detail too.
then it is only market for chinese i guess.
unless they got their own chinese 3d software.
onlineseller
actually as we know most of the online game in the market is from china, and 60-80 % of the company using the people that train by the china partner of our company, perfect world, zhen tu, all this have our students, but still la, from the course we know
1.game planning and strategy
2.game design n art(with maya direct x and some sort programme)
3.programming (java, j2me, and some sort)

and this course will more on practical ,
during the 8 months training and learning,
student will learn to create a online game ( start from planning, to basic , to 3d or 2d, then final) in a group,
also will learn to create a mobile game , by himself.or herself,
and j2me in the market is quite value, for an experienced staff(if u can provide your work , and also proof to them la) about rm2800-3200 for this position , just check just mobile sdn bhd job, or some other company ozura job offer. temporary we just bring in chinese teaching method ,english need 2 -3 months, and sure, you can check the www.gamfe.com see their back ground and history, or check out www.gamfe-astral.com for the details on course structure. but sorry for that still in chinese version
cymon

thanks for the info.
that is much more clear about the course now.

actually it is 50%++ online game are from korea.
they are the top online game creator. one of the main reason is their have the greatest broadband among asia.
and also South Korea has the highest per capital broadband penetration in the world. Slightly more than half of its households have high-bandwidth connections, compared to less than 10 percent in the US. The growth in broadband has surged in the last three years from a few hundred thousand subscribers to 8.5 million.
i have been to china for few projects and their broadband is just more and less with us coz the over flood populations.

anotheryou
Wow.Game college in Msia...Thats new.But only online game?Come on, the big bucks is when u major not only in PC but also in consoles.
mrhenree
haha,
Of the game, learning animation,
To do their own game, playing the games themselves,
8-10 months.
Society
<<Professional game art design>>
<<Games design and development of professional>>
<<3d maya senior professional animation design>>

Equivalent to others in a company doing work in the years to learn the experience ..
Yes ....

pm I can learn more

In a highly competitive market environment, the ability of the first, second qualifications, talents fully in accordance with market needs, and therefore, more and more people start out of the classroom, adding to the skills-based, technology-based training courses.

School leavers and graduates a year, while the employment rate of school each year statistics showed that "60 percent of university graduates is facing unemployment"

As we all know, the lack of higher education, teaching materials behind the mainstream of technical, professional set up with the market out of line, teaching and employment out of line, students post lower than the capacity of community and business requirements, the role of education is increasingly weakened. Apart from a few graduates of prestigious universities, more and more people read the university, can not find suitable work, the difficult employment situation for university students has become a major social problem.

In a highly competitive market environment, the ability of the first, second qualifications, talents fully in accordance with market needs, and therefore, more and more people start out of the classroom, adding to the skills-based, technology-based training courses. Students into vocational training schools after the formation of linkages and employment. Therefore, vocational skills training through the training by the professional skills of the personnel gradually become the darling of the job market, especially in today's society the most popular game dynamic animation talent most in demand, the annual shortfall of up to millions of people.

Game industry, with the rise of the Internet to develop, online games have been more than 29 million users. According to iResearch the study predicted that in 2008 China's Internet economy the size of the market will reach 50 billion yuan over 2007 increased by 40 percent; China's network of more than 20 percent economic growth rate, to 2010, China's Internet economy is expected to reach market size 71.3 billion. At the same time, China's online game industry faces an embarrassing problem is the shortage of game development talent, the current network in China specialized in game development company or team is 117, of which only 12,455 people employees. On the industry asserted: "The Chinese game of the talent scarcity problem to be solved within three years of the domestic game industry practitioners gap at least 200,000."

"College education is the development of the industry's security personnel, is a long-term, fundamental strategy, to get our standard of the game fundamentally improved, in the opening game of professional colleges for academic education is very necessary."

From Beijing Normal University's education experts believe that Professor Li: Rise to the gaming industry from the current rapid development of only a few years time, and game development professionals is also an inter-professional disciplines of the new system, which for long-term focus on theoretical education and knowledge Mainly designed linear structure to the traditional academic education, the teaching curriculum development and design will inevitably arise and the market is divorced from the actual needs of the phenomenon, with the market on the advantages of vocational education institutions, the creation of professional, not only can speed up College game of professional building, but also conducive to the optimization of professional education. V.4.0 game of the College curriculum, closely tracking the game produced the latest technology and market changes. Tailored to the market are very good utility and practicality. Is a good school results. And the support of many colleges and universities opened the game award professional courses. For China's game industry and game personnel training to make a very important contribution.

Malaysia is also the cause of the game just took off, is also in need of a lot of talent, but in general universities, do not have the professional training ..
Therefore, as on; the
College game ...
pm I would like to know it ...
Course Description: College game vocational training courses V4.0 is Huizhong Puzzle (gamfe-astral sdn bhd) since August 2004 launched version of the game Institute of Curriculum 2004, after the 3rd update from the meticulous research and development, but also China's first A game based on specialization, the item of actual combat game system of vocational education courses. Compared to the previous curriculum, V4.0 more humane curriculum design, fully embodies the design of the game for beginners of care, in a progressive manner, to give students a good foundation for guidance, so that students will easily grasp the game design and development skills. System aimed at changing the course of the game's technical requirements for qualified personnel to vocational skills as the core, pay attention to the scientific nature of the teaching content, advanced and standardized, highlighting practical innovation capability training, with special attention to the early, middle and senior personnel training skills Interface.

The whole system, including curriculum development based on the game, game design, game developers, professional quality training four major sections, effectively avoid some training courses leading to a single institutional capacity of students out of touch with the actual needs of enterprises of the problem.

Four curriculum modules, 14 comprehensive skills acquisition, more than 30 stages of learning to achieve results

First, the game planning modules:

[Have] skills

1. Brochures have creative games, stories, games elements, the game task, occupation, rules, balance, AI, skills, interface, operational, systems, barriers, the activities planned design principles and methods of work of the master game plan ways and means ; Integrity of the game to prepare the plan.

2. Operators have knowledge of the game, to prepare the games planning.

[Learning outcomes to achieve:

1. Preparation of a complete set of planning in the game;

2. Editor use of checkpoints, making a simple game points;

3. Practical experience in the development process, the team with increased capacity.

[Jobs]

1. Executive of the game development planning, game design role, the story planning, system planning, planning hurdles, the task of planning.

2. Operators: copy, media, planning activities.

3. Website categories: major portals, game sites, podcasts Website game editor;

Second, the modular design of the game:

[Have] skills

1. Roles played by: the use of skilled software Zbrush2.0 completion of the normal map production, master role wiring practices and games role textures mapping skills;

2. Games produced scenes: scenes of the game have produced a comprehensive skills, able to complete the game scenes of project development tasks, skilled use and understanding of scenes editor;

3. Animation game: the ability to complete the independent role of 3-D game action production, animation master game design, movement of skills;

4. Games effects production: production of special effects master skills, to complete special effects creation, skilled use of special effects editor;

5. Megapixel game interface design: master pixel map production skills, understanding of UI design ideas and related production norms, the independent completion of the project interface design;

6. Painted the original design of the game: to complete the task of painting the design, with strong design concepts, business-class master painting techniques;

[Learning outcomes:

1. Games designed the original painting works: The game role (male, female) 2, the role of a monster, the role of a cartoon, a realistic scenario, the cartoon scenes role in a game 3 d works: The game role (male, female) 2 , A monster role, the role of two cartoons.

2. Animation game works: The game role (male and female) 2 sets, one set of monster role

3. 3D game scenes work: a set of realistic scenes, a set of cartoon scenes

4. 3D effects the game works: 8

5. Pixmap game works: Multiple

6. Mastering the production processes games, virtual reality research and development environment, familiar with the various development tools

[Jobs]

1. Games categories: the game developers, agents, game outsourcing company;

2. Animation company categories: major animation, game design and development company;

3. Design Company categories: major UI design companies, mobile phone and Internet companies.

Third, mobile game development modules

[Have] skills

1. Transplant Games skills;

2. Cell phone game design skills;

3. Cell phone game development skills

1. A simple PC environment interactive games;

2. A complete mobile phone games

[Jobs]

1. Transplant Games programmers

2. Cell phone game development programmers

3. Cell phone game development engineers

40, network game development modules

[Have] skills

1. C prepared by the skilled use of in-game logic;

2. Skilled use of the Windows API preparation of common Windows programs, the use of MFC preparation game editor and tools;

3. Comprehensive use of C, Windows API, DirectX, physics, mathematics, artificial intelligence, networks, and other knowledge, the development of a complete game DEMO

1. Integrity of the online games DEMO;

2. A simple game engine;

3. Ancillary development tool.

[Jobs]

1. Client logic programmers (using the game engine to provide the interface logic games);

2. Server-side logic programmers (using the game engine provided by the development of server-side logic interface);

3. Programmers development tools (for art, planning, procedures, GM, and so provide the tools);

4. Engine programmers (game engine graphics, physics, artificial intelligence, networks, and other modules of the R & D);

5. Framework of Engineers (needs analysis and design, systems analysis and design, module division).
onlineseller
walao tq for translation!!!

Added on July 11, 2008, 9:16 amya this is not only onlinegame, the things is, also mobile game, actually in malaysia market , mobile game potential better then online game, we have few large companies in malaysia that focus on mobile game. any body want to try the trial class?

Added on July 11, 2008, 4:14 pmcheck this new!! http://news.limkokwing.net/chinese/?p=166
anderyna
sad.gif but erm, well.. i am taking multimedia course now.. so.. but... i wanna venture into game industry next time.. er.. my cita-cita lar tongue.gif
cos i like playing online games ma tongue.gif

well. er.. my final goal is game artist sad.gif

very hard to achieve right??
cymon
well, i were say dun mix up hobby with career.

to be a game artist u need a basic visual skill like able to design
a game layout in a proper media.
like sketching, drawing, programming, concept art or 3d knowledge is needed.
most of ppl will mix up sort like :
i love to play online/console game, then i want to be game artis/designer.
for real platform for game artis /designer is need BFA.
it is serious, not just only one in the million fesh bake diploma.
after the diploma u still need advanced course to land yourself in
big company or proper position.
usually big company won't just hired a freshies coz they can't risk
the business with it.
they also won't hired much staff coz everyone is work as team.
the experience staff as long won't give up their position then you are sitting duck to wait for the job.

malaysia still under development at game industry.
why ILM or UBISOFT invest in singapore not in malaysia?
our labour cost and standard living much lower than singapore.
it should be their pioneer.

lot of factors that drive them away.
think twice.
take something u will never regret in ten years not happy in present year.
don't get wrong and no offense, it is just the truth.

onlineseller
QUOTE(cymon @ Jul 11 2008, 07:26 PM)
well, i were say dun mix up hobby with career.

to be a game artist u need a basic visual skill like able to design
a game layout in a proper media.
like sketching, drawing, programming, concept art or 3d knowledge is needed.
most of ppl will mix up sort like :
i love to play online/console game, then i want to be game artis/designer.
for real platform for game artis /designer is need BFA.
it is serious, not just only one in the million fesh bake diploma.
after the diploma u still need advanced course to land yourself in
big company or proper position.
usually big company won't just hired a freshies coz they can't risk
the business with it.
they also won't hired much staff coz everyone is work as team.
the experience staff as long won't give up their position then you are sitting duck to wait for the job.

malaysia still under development at game industry.
why ILM or UBISOFT invest in singapore not in malaysia?
our labour cost and standard living much lower than singapore.
it should be their pioneer.

lot of factors that drive them away.
think twice.
take something u will never regret in ten years not happy in present year.
don't get wrong and no offense, it is just the truth.

agree on that!!!
everyday is a learning day.
Eccentrical
Now I can be the second Daisuke Ishiwatari(creator of guilty gear). Will pple buy a game from a new company or a new creator? In Japan pple bought eroge even from a new circle to access them, Malaysian don't have that kind of spirit. Pple will buy cheap stuff only.
onlineseller
游戏爱好者的职业选择

游戏玩得好不算是骨灰级,又会玩游戏又会做游戏才称得上高手。随着近两年国内游戏产业的飞速发展,游戏业的潜力深不可测,游戏制作人才已经成为了炙手可热的“香饽饽”,原本被看作“不误正业”的职业游戏人才也得到了正名,以不菲的收入跨入了白领阶层,而其中不乏许多原来的游戏玩家,将原本贪恋电脑游戏的玩家引上“正道”,培养其成为职业游戏人才,并推荐工作,以游戏培训学校为首的游戏培训机构功不可没,而这也成为游戏爱好者蜕变为游戏职业人才的最佳途径。

高薪游戏人才缺口60万 游戏爱好者将成主力“后备军”

人才是企业生存之本。对游戏企业而言,在本土人才极尽匮乏的今天找游戏人才难,找到优秀的游戏人才更是难上加难。为率先找到合适人才,很多企业从2004年初就展开了大规模的游戏人才“争夺战”。据某人才网站人力资源部一位专家介绍,就目前的市场需求看,游戏行业最为缺乏的首属游戏设计、开发与编程人员。此外,游戏策划人员、美工等也是热销职位。游戏美工虽然画的只是“表面文章”,但亦是举足轻重,资深美工如果设计的速度和质量俱佳,

游戏人才兴趣最重要

俗话说干一行就要爱一行,这句话在游戏业就更是不变的真理了。游戏从业人员基本上都是从玩游戏开始,对这一行业产生了浓厚兴趣,这也是使游戏从业人员成为工作狂的不二法则。目前,由游戏派生出的职业包括从软件开发开始、到游戏包装宣传推广、游戏业新闻报道、攻略指导、网络游戏管理员和职业游戏玩家等一系列专门的岗位。

有关专家告诉记者,游戏是一种结合剧情故事、美术、音乐、动画、程序等技术于一身的互动型娱乐软件,涉足于各个行业的知识领域,知识积累得越多,开发的游戏会越有内涵,因此对于游戏开发人员的要求很高。

从游戏学校培养情况看,有一定专业基础的游戏爱好者,在培训时候接受更快,对工作热情更高,进入角色也最快最到位。大部分学员在进入游戏学校培训

前后不仅从精神面貌上焕然一新,在薪金收入上更是有了本质的提高。游戏学院专家认为,游戏爱好者将成为补充国内游戏人才缺口的主力后备军,有兴趣又有专业的游戏爱好者更是将成为精英。

游戏爱好者转游戏人才 培训要专业对口

游戏人才链上的需求是多方位的,从汇众英特(www.gamfe-astral.com)教材就可见一斑,其覆盖了游戏开发和游戏运营的全过程,涉及到了目前最新、最流行的游戏开发技术和理念,包括游戏动画设计、手机游戏、网络游戏3个专业。专家建议,玩家要想成为职业游戏人则可根据自己的特长和爱好,投其所好选择合适的对口职业,更利于进入游戏界。

这位专家表示,游戏人才已经不再是一个单一的职业,如今已经围绕游戏形成了一个游戏产业链,从而催生了一批与游戏有关的职业,如在游戏研发方面,包括游戏策划、美工、测试人员、程序员等,而这些人才的培养在国内的高校课程中还几乎没有涉及,进入专业的培训机构学习,是最佳捷径。

据游戏学校相关负责人介绍,结合游戏人才产业链的需求,学校新教程分为《游戏架构设计与策划》、《游戏运营管理》、《3D游戏设计与制作》《手机游戏开发》《网络游戏引擎实现》、《网络游戏脚本编程》和《拓展与职业素质培养》等几部分。该课程体系的课程内容瞄准游戏产业发展的动态和趋势,跟踪国际一流游戏技术,密切反映世界游戏产业的发展需求,其独特的教学模式——理论与上机相结合、小组项目实施的教学方案,有效地解决了高等院校动漫人才培养周期长、操作能力差、课程内容单一,无法提高学员问题处理能力等难题,是一套游戏产业急需的快速培养国际化、专业化、实用型游戏人才的课程体系,具有很强的科学性、先进性和系统性。

游戏爱好者转型游戏人才方案一:游戏策划

工作内容:游戏策划就像是一部电视剧的制片兼导演,是整个游戏的灵魂,工作内容包括通过市场调查和对青年人近期热点问题调查,进行游戏剧本的创作。策划负责的面非常广,上到整个游戏的发生背景年代和游戏的规则,下到游戏画面中一把小刀放在哪儿,要画多大配什么颜色都要负责到底。

收入:由于研发团队在游戏运营后,可根据游戏销售情况进行提成,一般在10%左右,所以在基本工资外,如果游戏畅销,则还有一笔可观收入,在工资方面,有经验的总策划人收入上万元也不是新鲜事,而一般的策划人员工资也应在2000元到4000元之间。

培训捷径:游戏学校教学体系中的《游戏架构设计与策划》课程目标是使学员掌握不同类型游戏架构,运用玩家心理分析,掌握游戏架构设计、策划的各项要素,掌握游戏策划文档的编写方法,精通游戏架构设计及策划,成为合格的游戏架构设计师;

游戏爱好者转型游戏人才方案二:美术设计人员

工作内容:游戏中的花花草草,帅哥美女,飞禽走兽都离不开美术设计人员,他们据策划的构想和要求,制作游戏人物造型和其他事物造型、场景等,没有美术设计人员,一部设计的再缜密的游戏也只是乏味的程序。当然此职业,自然是要有一定的美术功底,最好是美术专业或有此爱好的游戏爱好者。

收入:有经验的高水平主管在4000元到4万元之间,一般人员在3000元到4500元之间。

培训捷径:《3D游戏设计与制作》教程是从游戏美术制作角度开发的3D游戏设计教程,教程中用具体的案例为学员讲解如何制作游戏中的道具、角色、场景、装备和动画技能等,该教程对游戏美术制作的阐述达到了很高的水准,非常直接地契合了游戏美术制作的特殊需求。使学员成为合格的3D游戏设计师。

游戏爱好者转型游戏人才方案三:程序设计人员

工作内容:游戏首先的形态是软件,制造它的首先就是程序员,当策划写出游戏方案后,把其设想转换为可执行的程序,程序设计人员为游戏搭建骨架,撑起了整个游戏。

收入:有游戏制作经验的能拿到5000元到6000元以上,刚入行的也可拿到2000元到3000元。

培训捷径:汇众英特教程通过为学员提供一个技术先进的商业游戏平台,可以快速地通过该平台实现游戏产品开发,让学员直接参与游戏实现过程并获得宝贵的经验以及成就感。使学员具备利用引擎建模、编程、脚本编辑等开发能力;掌握网络游戏脚本编程技术,成为合格的网络游戏开发工程师;

游戏爱好者转型游戏人才方案四:手机游戏设计高手

工作内容:手机的功能是越来越丰富,手机游戏已经成为各款手机销售量多寡的重要支撑点,手机设计人才地位已不得而知。

收入:有游戏制作经验的能拿到3000元到6000元以上,刚入行的也可拿到2000元到4000元

培训捷径:游戏学院培训系统中的《手机游戏开发》教程涉及到了基于J2ME环境的手机游戏开发的方方面面,是一本从游戏概念出发讲解手机游戏实现的完整教程,不同层次的开发者都能从该教程中获得价值。该教程,针对手机游戏小巧的特点设计的快速实现方式,也使得学员可以很快体会到游戏开发带来的成就感和满足感。通过学习使学员具备JAVA编程能力,掌握手机游戏设计模式,精通J2ME开发,熟悉国内手机开发规范、运营模式等,成为合格的手机游戏开发工程师。
kin_kin
have any part time courses ??
PM me please !! ^^
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.