Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: GLOBAL presents VONYC Sessions World Tour 2008,
Lowyat.NET > Front Desk > Events and Gatherings
DanceNation
@ Zouk, KL - on 26th July 2008 - 10pm

Veteran in action.... Anyone ?? smile.gif
adfunk
stupid la why held at zouk, so small like tin sardin, held at menara kl la or sunway more bigger space, why pvd always like this? small budget maybe?
DanceNation
Only Zouk has such a budget to get PVD to play here i think... Normally its THE only club who gets down all the big name to come to Msia and play... Got see Carl Cox playing at Poppy ?? LoL smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2008, 1:11 amPaul Van Dyk wor... No fans at all here ??
No one wanna go ? sad.gif
rabak
emm..if paul come down tp penang mybe can go for it,kl to far while oil price go up like crazy...
matt85
Got company trip on that day, can't go sad.gif

Anyway, if PVD comes, Zouk sure pack biggrin.gif
DanceNation
Yeah, of all places, Zouk...
Anyway, don't think PVD will play another gig tour here in Msia anytime soon within this few years. It's been some time since the last time he played here. Wouldn't really wanna miss it.... smile.gif
Not sure any LyN members wanna join or not only ?
matt85
QUOTE(DanceNation @ Jul 7 2008, 09:52 PM)
Yeah, of all places, Zouk...
Anyway, don't think PVD will play another gig tour here in Msia anytime soon within this few years. It's been some time since the last time he played here. Wouldn't really wanna miss it.... smile.gif
Not sure any LyN members wanna join or not only ?

He was here last Merdeka laugh.gif
DanceNation
Red Sessions : 25th July 2008, Heritage Mansion. One day before PVD.
Special invitation only. " Refreshment will flow as freely as the music"
Yukito
CRAP~~~ I need to entertain a German guy on that week! Can't make it bro, so wasted.....
DanceNation
QUOTE(Yukito @ Jul 15 2008, 08:13 PM)
CRAP~~~ I need to entertain a German guy on that week! Can't make it bro, so wasted.....

Make it on the 26th then... Bring along your german guy to Paul Van Dyk smile.gif

Eisenmeteor
QUOTE(DanceNation @ Jul 15 2008, 06:04 PM)

Invitation only a..Aih..
hamachi
I got myself signed up and i'm hoping to get the invitation to see PVD ! I couldn't afford to miss this as I've missed the previous rave in PD >.< I need those original trance instead of those 'canned' ones laugh.gif
DanceNation
QUOTE(hamachi @ Jul 18 2008, 02:37 PM)
I got myself signed up and i'm hoping to get the invitation to see PVD ! I couldn't afford to miss this as I've missed the previous rave in PD >.< I need those original trance instead of those 'canned' ones  laugh.gif

Well, don't really know how original tranc"ing" u want ? But do seems like u really need it... heheh
Anyway i can help u out in terms of music instead of those "canned?" ones, i'd be glad to help....
Cheers smile.gif
bigboyjet

VONYC SESSIONS WORLD TOUR 2008 with PAUL VAN DYK (DE)
LIMITED ADVANCE TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

AVAILABLE AT ZOUK CLUB KL’s OFFICE :

MON - FRI:
10AM - 2AM

SATURDAY:
10AM - 2PM
10PM - 2AM

ALSO AVAILABLE AT ZOUK MAINROOM’s TICKETING COUNTER :

WED - SAT:
10PM - 3AM

Ticket Price: RM60 Ladies, RM70 Men (inc 1 drink)
* Entry after 12am is not guaranteed.
* For those aged 21 or above only.

Inquiries pls call: 03-21711997

Check out the FACEBOOK page HERE
DanceNation
No people know Paul Van Dyk mehhh aiyoh....
*isk* *isk* sad.gif
cys
y not u create a namelist dancenation?
see whether any1 interested? ^^
DanceNation
QUOTE(cys @ Jul 22 2008, 09:58 PM)

No use... rclxub.gif
hamachi
QUOTE(cys @ Jul 22 2008, 09:58 PM)

u need invitations to go in as well if im not mistaken, so , even if you did the namelist i doubt anyone can go in tongue.gif
DanceNation
QUOTE(hamachi @ Jul 24 2008, 02:34 PM)
u need invitations to go in as well if im not mistaken, so , even if you did the namelist i doubt anyone can go in  tongue.gif

Invitations to PVD ?? Whats the cover charge pricing for then ?
Hehehe smile.gif
leng2
the thing is that the cover charge is very kao... last time i used to pay money just to see dj's in action... now... hmm... money hard to earn eh
Stefanov
paul van dyk well known la doh.gif
how can no one knows doh.gif

too bad. this weekends too busy ><
can't go.
Rowan23
who's going for it, i might have 5 of us going there though, but RM70 for cover is quite the b!tch for us though....i was thinkin whether opening bottle would be a much better option...
Ahlok
QUOTE(DanceNation @ Jul 15 2008, 06:04 PM)

i have this invitation too...

anyway, where's heritage mansion? near loft?
DanceNation
QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Jul 25 2008, 11:58 AM)
who's going for it, i might have 5 of us going there though, but RM70 for cover is quite the b!tch for us though....i was thinkin whether opening bottle would be a much better option...

Open bottle would be much better option then of course smile.gif

Added on July 25, 2008, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(Ahlok @ Jul 25 2008, 12:28 PM)
i have this invitation too...

anyway, where's heritage mansion? near loft?

Yeah, nearby Loft....
PM me your hp no lah... maybe can meet up at heritage tonite.
cya there smile.gif

Added on July 25, 2008, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(Stefanov @ Jul 24 2008, 11:58 PM)
paul van dyk well known la  doh.gif
how can no one knows  doh.gif

too bad. this weekends too busy ><
can't go.

this weekend cannot, mar next weekend lor. no problem wan.
if u like to club, maybe can join together as well as there are few lyn members too.
very hard to find good kaki wan...... heheheh
PM me. smile.gif
Vaiz
It's tonight!

Report and pictures...
DanceNation
Fantastic gig by Joey G and Gabriel. Superb ambience. Free flow of drinks, all sorts of it. Free flow of food. Very elegant enough deco event.
Very nice door gift when leaving. If can put bigger venue, would be much more comfortable. It's FOC afterall, so no complains.
Looking more forward for tonite's man PVD himself. smile.gif
IIIaZer
woohoo... cant wait for tonight....
DanceNation
Last call for PVD tonight.... Who's going ?
PM me to meet up ?? smile.gif

Added on July 27, 2008, 4:35 amPVD rocks the whole Zouk !!! I'm speechless....
Who went ? Post comments here. smile.gif
IIIaZer
LEGENDARY PvD damn awesome ...... i tot there will be some grand intro from PVD... suddenly he comes and play his music.

my table position suck man.... right in front of the right corner platform where the dance floor is. there is a few extra large lady dancing on the platform blocking our view. vmad.gif

DanceNation
That's why veteran sure have some tricks left up his sleeves wan...
It's worth the cover for the night... Too bad for those open bottles, holding it outside the toilet and mixing their drinks there... smile.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.