nickisthemost
just some random suggestion, cheers happy.gif
vikingw2k
You mean something like

People who are viewing this thread
vikingw2k, viking, vk, vkw2k?

Sounds good smile.gif
HMMaster
IIRC, we have that feature previously. But due to performance issue, the admin decided to disable it. smile.gif
Sheep319
yeah we had that function before.

had to be taken down because it lags the forum (wasn't it? tak ingat lah)
se7en
it was disabled for two reasons.

1. it required a number of extra sql queries to display everytime someone viewed a page/topic.

2. privacy issues as sellers in the trade zone started sending PM's to members who were viewing threads of competitors etc.
temptation1314
ya, I thought it was a feature that hungry on resources.. so admin decided to cut off that time. hmm.gif correct?
rayanne
QUOTE(se7en @ Jun 30 2008, 04:06 PM)
it was disabled for two reasons.

1. it required a number of extra sql queries to display everytime someone viewed a page/topic.

2. privacy issues as sellers in the trade zone started sending PM's to members who were viewing threads of competitors etc.

hi ,
refer to point number 2, is it ethic issue/concern?
i've encountered an ethic concern here as other sellers (who offering the same items aka competitor) stalk in my thread and send pm's to members aka my clients. Some clients feedback to me on the competitor offer pm spam. i know its more than 1 competitor doing this as well. but i don know what action can be done and has been done. i'd reported the issue to some admin/mod.. but i think seriously this cant be avoided. even recently there is a newbie created 3 accounts to broadcast to my clients,i continue receiving the feedback and forward msg from my clients.i cant do anything. maybe mod has sent warning or something, i just received reply "action has been taken" but i wish to get reply on "how"?
i still see the 3 ids available now.. icon_question.gif
stevanistelrooy
QUOTE(rayanne @ Jun 30 2008, 06:13 PM)
hi ,
refer to point number 2, is it ethic issue/concern?
i've encountered an ethic concern here as other sellers (who offering the same items aka competitor) stalk in my thread and send pm's to members aka my clients. Some clients feedback to me on the competitor offer pm spam. i know its more than 1 competitor doing this as well. but i don know what action can be done and has been done. i'd reported the issue to some admin/mod.. but i think seriously this cant be avoided. even recently there is a newbie created 3 accounts to broadcast to my clients,i continue receiving the feedback and forward msg from my clients.i cant do anything. maybe mod has sent warning or something, i just received reply "action has been taken" but i wish to get reply on "how"?
i still see the 3 ids available now..  icon_question.gif

Id still available doesn't mean that they are/have not been taken any action.
You can't see their punishment, as only owner of the account, staff and admin have the privileges of it.
When I say it is done, it is done. wink.gif
As for the other accounts, you could just ask your client to lodge a report here. Action will be taken after that.
tomatos
QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Jun 30 2008, 08:22 PM)
You can't see their punishment, as only owner of the account, staff and admin have the privileges of it.
When I say it is done, it is done. wink.gif
As for the other accounts, you could just ask your client to lodge a report here. Action will be taken after that.

Lets say there is 2 seller A and seller B. An interested buyer posts in the sales thread of seller A. Seller B then pm the buyer offering a lower price. Is it wrong?
stevanistelrooy
QUOTE(tomatos @ Jun 30 2008, 09:21 PM)
Lets say there is 2 seller A and seller B. An interested buyer posts in the sales thread of seller A. Seller B then pm the buyer offering a lower price. Is it wrong?

There is nothing we can do on stealing client.
But we can act on PM advert/ PM spamming by this member if reported
goldfries
it's not against any R&R.

interested party may post in your sales thread but people have the freedom to offer.

it's a free and fair way. do note that we do take action on people who PM spam though.
rayanne
QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Jun 30 2008, 08:22 PM)
When I say it is done, it is done.

stevanistelrooy,
i knew the team has done something and i appreciated it. i respect if the solution cant be share but i sincerely hope it wont happen again. (hardly cos no way can avoid newbie to do it unless my loyal clients report to me blush.gif )
anyway not all client will lodge a report,because human being - buyer will side whoever offers higher.business hard to do.my bad to be the 1st who offer this skin care since 2005.

thanks for ur help bro..
felicious
Rayanne, we have to get used to this problem. Customers have their own right to buy with lower offer. Since you are a Safe Trader and had done this business since 2005, I bet you have a lot of loyal customers, although some will go for better offers.
rayanne
QUOTE(felicious @ Jul 2 2008, 01:07 PM)
Rayanne, we have to get used to this problem. Customers have their own right to buy with lower offer. Since you are a Safe Trader and had done this business since 2005, I bet you have a lot of loyal customers, although some will go for better offers.

felicious,
yes im fine with consumer rights. i believe some of the clients still remain trust on me and the service.i dont fine with newbie triple account for customer stealing purposes only.
i could have more informative and helpful source for skin care in my thread but i know if i show all successful tradelist, i bet all id will kena the pm spam. since last yr,i dont post any successful tradelist anymore.

aiks,dont out of topic for this thread.later TS angry.sorry ,pls dont mind.thanks.. smile.gif
EmperorMeng
put except sales thread lor
eXPeri3nc3
It's a waste of resources. say a few queries (5?) done by one refresh... 50 people in that subforum will be equivalent to 5*50 = 250 queries done.

It's gonna be additional burden to the server.
nickisthemost
QUOTE(rayanne @ Jul 2 2008, 02:15 PM)
felicious,
yes im fine with consumer rights. i believe some of the clients still remain trust on me and the service.i dont fine with newbie triple account for customer stealing purposes only.
i could have more informative and helpful source for skin care in my thread but i know if i show all successful tradelist, i bet all id will kena the pm spam. since last yr,i dont post any successful tradelist anymore.

aiks,dont out of topic for this thread.later TS angry.sorry ,pls dont mind.thanks..  smile.gif

no worries everything that has common is worth discussing, cheers
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.