jones007
Jun 29 2008, 12:18 AM
continue here. old thread was over the limit..
verticalforce
Jun 30 2008, 12:03 PM
IRT soitsuagain:
I'll be staying at the new seksyen 7 in Shah Alam but will be working at PwC KL Sentral. Looking for gym that is connected by LRT from Sentral as I will be going there for only 2 months.
I guess I'll go and see if they have free trial...
Jewelgal
Jun 30 2008, 10:24 PM
I'm going to join california fitness trial package soon.
May i know what classes are good to attend?
I want to learn aerobic and yoga.
any good instructor at mv and standard chartered branch?
JS5016
Jun 30 2008, 10:31 PM
hey guise

heard that there will be new California Fitness in Lot 10 soon
Jewelgal
Jun 30 2008, 10:35 PM
Lot 10... wow, so near to my place.
jones007
Jun 30 2008, 10:49 PM
Lot10? what? theres already one in std chart. swt
Xziled
Jul 1 2008, 01:11 AM
currently going to the sunway pyramid's branch though xD
just joined end of May.
but plan to go to MV's for a swim (:
kege
Jul 1 2008, 01:50 AM
MAKE ONE IN DAMANSARA AREA
jones007
Jul 1 2008, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Xziled @ Jul 1 2008, 01:11 AM)
currently going to the sunway pyramid's branch though xD
just joined end of May.
but plan to go to MV's for a swim (:
lets swim together
Disciple
Jul 1 2008, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Jewelgal @ Jun 30 2008, 10:24 PM)
I'm going to join california fitness trial package soon.
May i know what classes are good to attend?
I want to learn aerobic and yoga.
any good instructor at mv and standard chartered branch?
you should try the cycling class
gtoforce
Jul 1 2008, 07:33 PM
ronnie coleman pegi ghetto gyms
GreenNerdy
Jul 1 2008, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(kege @ Jul 1 2008, 01:50 AM)
MAKE ONE IN DAMANSARA AREA
agree! or SS2!!
cryspower
Jul 2 2008, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(jones007 @ Jun 30 2008, 10:49 PM)
Lot10? what? theres already one in std chart. swt
the one at Menara stan chart will relocate to Lot 10.
period8
Jul 2 2008, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(verticalforce @ Jun 30 2008, 12:03 PM)
IRT soitsuagain:
I'll be staying at the new seksyen 7 in Shah Alam but will be working at PwC KL Sentral. Looking for gym that is connected by LRT from Sentral as I will be going there for only 2 months.
I guess I'll go and see if they have free trial...
Near KL Central got 1 gym call syn gym or something, inside Sooka, the new eating complex
JS5016
Jul 2 2008, 08:44 PM
Yeah...the MSC california will be relocated to Lot 10... i wonder when?

so next time shopping after gym
hlyeoh
Jul 3 2008, 12:50 PM
Hello, just read that you are interested to join Carlifornia Fitness centre. Coincidentally a friend of mine want to transfer his existing Carlifornia fitness membership (at Mid VALLEY) at a discounted price. The duration is left around 1++ years.
Facility is good there, which include swimming pool as well !!
Please contact 0125116329 if you are interested.
Xziled
Jul 3 2008, 05:15 PM
The MSC branch seems to be in a less strategic place isn't it? maybe it's better to move it to Lot 10 kua..but for me quite far ler and somemore in the city centre sure jam xD maybe for those who r living or working nearby convenient for them though
takky
Jul 3 2008, 05:42 PM
I asked the staff at MSC branch, they told me February 2009 only will be moving to there. still quite long time.
My contract finished before the relocation.
JS5016
Jul 3 2008, 08:33 PM
Mine also finish tis year..duno want to continue or not..
let's see how much they gonna offer me then
soitsuagain
Jul 3 2008, 10:27 PM
Why? Is it because TF is next door and they can't compete head on?
andrwo
Jul 4 2008, 06:18 PM
Hi Guys,
Just checking if any of you here in a yearly-renewal membership like Infinity, etc.?
I was renewing for the first time (i joined 1 year ago) at CF MidValley and they walloped me with 3 pages of new membership agreement! They told me I must sign it to renew.
I got a copy, went back and read it, and there are some really nice things in the agreement:
11.b) California Fitness reserves the right to terminate your membership for any reason... provided that such reason does not contravene local laws and regulations.
13. You may not amend the terms of this Agreement. California Fitness may amend this Agreement, the Terms and Conditions, the Disclaimer and/or the Rules and Guidelines in its sole discretion from time to time and where appropriate.
18) This Agreement .... supersedes all prior discussions, negotiations, and agreements.
I don't mind signing reasonable terms (like not holding them responsible for any silly things i do or losing valuables...) and I am not the kiasu type who want to make life difficult for CF employees, but doesn't these new terms sound like I'm being screwed left, right and center?
With those terms, they can easily revoke all rights any time they wish.
Would you sign this agreement if they tell you that's the only way to renew?
Or what are my options, since this is so blatantly unfair? I have already raise an issue with the membership staff who told me a manager will contact me, but I would just like to check what my options are. I don't think my earlier contract allow them to prevent me from renewing unless I agree to new unfair terms after paying full amount. This smacks of unfair business practice.
Thanks a lot for your thoughts and responses!
Cheers,
Andrew
Disciple
Jul 4 2008, 06:22 PM
crap im gonna renew my yearly membership this december...youre renewing your infinity for the first time?
andrwo
Jul 4 2008, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(Disciple @ Jul 4 2008, 06:22 PM)
crap im gonna renew my yearly membership this december...youre renewing your infinity for the first time?
Yep.. first time Infinity Renewal. Just surprised that they will make us do this every year... the staff say's its their policy for yearly membership renewal...
Disciple
Jul 4 2008, 07:52 PM
hmm...im alrady thinking of transferring my infinity already

seems like CF really getting worse
kege
Jul 4 2008, 08:47 PM
commercial gyms sales department all con job wan la. don't donate your money to them, pay for what you only need!
yeeck
Jul 4 2008, 10:51 PM
No. 13 is bull. If they may amend it anytime, you don't call that an agreement. Coz if they amend anything in the agreement, you have to sign a new agreement, else the previous agreement you signed is made null and void.
Xziled
Jul 5 2008, 12:41 AM
Not everyone has the Infinity thingi rite? that's for the worldwide membership izzit? sry i just joined end of may this year so i wouldn't know xD plz enlighten me on it.
Anyway, i know they always like to persuade u in applying for the personal trainer and those kick -fit classes after u went for the free trial ler..they think $$$ so easy earn meh...1 time also almost 1k+ gone wei xD
quick_shaq
Jul 5 2008, 02:33 AM
hi..im reporting in
im currently on the trial program and my membership is gonna start this mid of july..
i'm currently with the sunway branch .
perhaps when my membership is active i wanna try n go to the mid branch
Xziled
Jul 6 2008, 01:49 AM
Currently working out alone if my mom doesn't join me..
looking for gym partners or friends to train along...if not boring ler xD
Disciple
Jul 6 2008, 08:00 AM
mari mari...i usually go on mondays, wednesdays and friday mornings bout 8am
Xziled
Jul 6 2008, 10:48 PM
wah 8am

"
i still in bed wei
i'm going tomorrow maybe towards noon or early afternoon ler..coz i'm going overseas for 3 weeks ler...flight's at nite, gotta be there by evening T_T
Jewelgal
Jul 9 2008, 10:58 PM
Hi, planning to join step 101 beginner class this fri's night at MV, anyone is joining?
Disciple
Jul 10 2008, 09:28 AM
anyone knows whether i can use the heavy bag in MV without having to join PT lessons? i just wanna use the bag...not their smelly gloves...boleh ke? or they will ask me to GTFO
kege
Jul 10 2008, 12:25 PM
haha. i dunno. try asking one of the friendlier trainers and u won't be asked to GTFO hahaha
Disciple
Jul 10 2008, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(kege @ Jul 10 2008, 12:25 PM)
haha. i dunno. try asking one of the friendlier trainers and u won't be asked to GTFO hahaha
sad to say...but friendly trainers are almost extinct
ZeroLeingod
Jul 13 2008, 01:44 PM
I just join last month LoL thx for my mom support!!
i felt the air-con is abit too cold..
i smile at the trainer but they seem to be "tak nampak i".. sad
andyfriends
Jul 13 2008, 02:23 PM
My fren told me whole life membership is jz 5k plus is it true?
if so, than it is really cheap. Might consider getting it than then the gold membership.
Disciple
Jul 13 2008, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(ZeroLeingod @ Jul 13 2008, 01:44 PM)
I just join last month LoL thx for my mom support!!
i felt the air-con is abit too cold..
i smile at the trainer but they seem to be "tak nampak i".. sad

you'll get the hang of it...dont worry
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jul 13 2008, 02:23 PM)
My fren told me whole life membership is jz 5k plus is it true?
if so, than it is really cheap. Might consider getting it than then the gold membership.
yes...mine is 4k only...infinity
andyfriends
Jul 13 2008, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Disciple @ Jul 13 2008, 02:25 PM)
you'll get the hang of it...dont worry
yes...mine is 4k only...infinity
Tha's world wide too rite?
When did u join? How much u pay for a month?
kege
Jul 13 2008, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Disciple @ Jul 10 2008, 12:33 PM)
sad to say...but friendly trainers are almost extinct
not true la haha. there's this malay trainer that spots me on the bench once awhile. i think his name is fazil or something... forgot
badzeugene
Jul 14 2008, 01:55 PM
can anyone enlighten me with the terms and conditions of transferring cos as I remembered, when I sign the contract the girl told me I couldn't transfer my membership? O.O
Xziled
Jul 14 2008, 03:18 PM
can transfer ler...i think need to pay the transfer fees maybe abt RM50.
if pay for lifetime membership then how much is the monthly fees?
dave82
Jul 15 2008, 09:52 PM
Hey i am a new member to this forum and I am looking forward to join a gym. been reading all the posts on the CF(midvalley), FF , celeb fitness and etc and i m so confused....
Does anyone knows of weekly/monthly free trials by Calif/celeb fitness or FF? THANKS
Jewelgal
Jul 15 2008, 10:31 PM
Now california is having promo for free trial. RM29.90 for 2
I'm using this trial package now.
Xziled
Jul 16 2008, 08:21 PM
CF has weekly and monthly trials but i think is only a week of 7 days and 1 month only. But when i was registering that time, i enquire abt it and the sales person told me that if a person who had used this free trial then they r not entitled for other discounts or something like that i heard.
dave82
Jul 16 2008, 10:36 PM
guys thanks for the info. however, which CF gives the free trial cos when i went to mid valley today, the sales consultant told me tat they only have 1 day free pass?
how can i get a free weekly/monthyly pass?
Jewelgal
Jul 16 2008, 11:15 PM
Oh, I didnt know that they don't sell the 1 mth trial package at mid valley CF. Mine was approached by the sales person. Maybe I try to contact the sales person again...
Disciple
Jul 17 2008, 06:55 AM
a few of my friends joined the one month trial before...its not always that they have this promo...at that time it was RM36...
i thought you can get free trial for 7 days?...i think that is if an already existing member bring you in...
but who knows what tricks they will pull for new members lol...always ask them to join expensive packages
andrwo
Jul 17 2008, 11:20 AM
I think the contract says no.. it is not transferable at all, or it's on Cali's sole discretion, and you can only terminate and refund the unused portion if you have a damn good reason like medical/health or leaving the country.
However - if you speak nicely with a nice manager, he/she may actually help you with the transfer. But the key point is that they are not obliged or required to.
Xziled
Jul 21 2008, 09:51 AM
Yea, it's actually based on individual contracts ler...not all is standard as some ppl tend to request for more discounts and all then it depends on the sales person to give or not as if they will get less commission if they gie u more discount or something like that. This is what i notice ler..coz when i signed up, i keep saying it's too expensive and the sales person keep recommending other packages and sometimes say it's from her personal account o something like that. But so far she's very kind and helpful and gives us a lot of freebies (: and i looked for her to sign my bro and mom up also.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.