Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Beautiful KLCC and KL Tower...
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video > Photo Gallery
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
vikingw2k

Tracy???
She gained weight already. Don't tell her later she come and chop me. Sweet girl indeed. biggrin.gif

p/s: Pardon me for the lousy pic snapped using my Siggy 105mm f2.8 Macro.
tytons
wah how come im in waiting list sad.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 29 2008, 09:49 AM)

Tracy???
She gained weight already. Don't tell her later she come and chop me. Sweet girl indeed. biggrin.gif

p/s: Pardon me for the lousy pic snapped using my Siggy 105mm f2.8 Macro.

Wow... You knew her before that? Where and how? tongue.gif
altecphoto
so how eric? dont leave me out on this one rclxms.gif
tytons
10 photog la..7 so odd..i dun mind waiting for turns
bunvirus
wahhh.... faster make a theme la.. make it this weekends.. the faster the better!!!! tongue.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 29 2008, 11:15 AM)
wahhh.... faster make a theme la.. make it this weekends.. the faster the better!!!! tongue.gif

I am checking what clothes she has... so far only casual one... tongue.gif
bunvirus
if she isnt charging us anything.. i think it would be ok if we go to any costume shop.. borrow anything nice.. then bring her for a photoshoot..
the costume we can sponsor la.. we ask her wear some egyptian style clothing.. bring her to pyramid.. do some phtoshoot.. for the competition..

lol.. its like throwing a stone hit 2 birds woo... thumbup.gif
tytons
shes not charging meh?i sponsor her lunch la..then no need pay..smile.gif
vikingw2k
You guys, if possible, don't always think that shooting models = money out. It depends on how you guys approach the girls. If you guys tell them "Anyone interested to be a model in paid shooting, obviously you are just asking anybody interested in digging you and your buddies' money".

Instead of asking like that, why don't you guys offer to give free CD or treat her a meal of something. Don't make it as if you guys are damn desperate. The models will gain also. They get free photos. You guys get experience.

bunvirus
i sokong u viking... u got my vote for that!!!!!
tytons
same...tats y i dun wanna spoil the market..later any tom d*** n hairy also ask for money ...pokai la.

plus..the term model these days has no more value..if ur posing = model..then real model how?

modeling for 3 hours = rm250. this is higher then working as ushers or sales girls in pc fair..
vikingw2k
QUOTE(tytons @ Jul 29 2008, 04:48 PM)
same...tats y i dun wanna spoil the market..later any tom d*** n hairy also ask for money ...pokai la.

plus..the term model these days has no more value..if ur posing = model..then real model how?

modeling for 3 hours = rm250. this is higher then working as ushers or sales girls in pc fair..

Indeed, some people just simply open threads to hire any tom, ciau ciau, and hairy kinda models to shoot. If you wanna organize a paid one, make sure they worth your money and make sure you learn something and not just pay for the sake to shoot models.

Model like this who worked for LG roadshow only get paid RM350 for standing whole day leh.
TheVoIP
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 29 2008, 05:01 PM)
Indeed, some people just simply open threads to hire any tom, ciau ciau, and hairy kinda models to shoot. If you wanna organize a paid one, make sure they worth your money and make sure you learn something and not just pay for the sake to shoot models.

Model like this who worked for LG roadshow only get paid RM350 for standing whole day leh.

IMO, Tracy is much better looking than her la... tongue.gif
bunvirus
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 29 2008, 05:01 PM)

viking.. tell her can we all shoot her then?
can ar?
Desmond_wch
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 29 2008, 09:15 PM)
viking.. tell her can we all shoot her then?
can ar?

tell her that we want shot her....
desperate to...
tytons
btw..350 rite..can take nude model pics edi...

i know some ppl charge 800 for bikini shots..but i wont pay la..better get a hooker..they are pretty too..just dun do her..im sure theres a cheaper price.

how i know ..i read somewhere in 1 of the local forums..but its limited seats.
TheVoIP
QUOTE(tytons @ Jul 30 2008, 01:27 AM)

i know some ppl charge 800 for bikini shots..but i wont pay la..better get a hooker..they are pretty too..just dun do her..im sure theres a cheaper price.

Got pretty one meh? sweat.gif
bunvirus
got... sure got one la.. (i think so.. tongue.gif )
vikingw2k
QUOTE(tytons @ Jul 30 2008, 01:27 AM)

I thought nowadays RM150-200 also can get hooker already? Just don't do but spend the time shooting her? brows.gif
vikingw2k
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 29 2008, 07:15 PM)
IMO, Tracy is much better looking than her la...  tongue.gif

But Tracy is only paid RM150 while she's paid RM350 for working in the same LG event.

Just go to pavilion everyday, during weekdays you'll see girls in white e.g. Tracy, during weekends, you'll get to see girls in red e.g. Franklene(girl in pic)

The rate for girls in white - RM150 / day
The rate for girls in ed - RM350 / day

bunvirus
if u combine white n red...
u get L tele lens...
maybe 70-200mm F2.8 IS L
hahaha.. joking
TheVoIP
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 30 2008, 10:37 AM)
But Tracy is only paid RM150 while she's paid RM350 for working in the same LG event.

Just go to pavilion everyday, during weekdays you'll see girls in white e.g. Tracy, during weekends, you'll get to see girls in red e.g. Franklene(girl in pic)

The rate for girls in white - RM150  / day
The rate for girls in ed  - RM350  / day

Surprise to see this... Maybe they consider the so call 'experince'.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 30 2008, 10:38 AM)
if u combine white n red...
u get L tele lens...
maybe 70-200mm F2.8 IS L
hahaha.. joking

You are so smart... brows.gif

Thus must combine white and red.... laugh.gif
bunvirus
so, when wanna call
"tracy in white" and "Franklene in red" to do a free photoshoot with us..
i belanja them lunch..
myjunk belanja them oil absorbing tissues...
theVOIP belanja then umbrella (if they are hot)
viking be our middle man...

how about that.. nice or not my idea.. faster faster organize!!!
myjunk
(copy paste from 400D thread)

Just wanted to voice my opinion on "model shooting" events being organised currently.

Some of the organisers are out to make a quick buck because us, photographers are always looking for things to shoot.

Just FYI on current market prices (based on what I know)

LG Roadshow = RM350 or RM150 (whole day)
Cosplay @ BTS = RM150 (whole day)
Azah (Winner of Hypertune 2008) = RM250 (4 hours)

I remember nairud stating that, by agreeing to pay them way above market rates, that dictates that either

1) They are VERY good. (which most of the time is unlikely based on past experience)
2) They will use that as a yardstick for next session pricing. (consider it as BAR has been raised)

I don't know about you, but I am getting kinda bored for these mass model shootings where you go and snap-snap-snap-snap w/o using your head. If that is the aim, then perhaps, can save money and go instead to roadshows.

(eg: Nikon roadshow this weekend @ Ikano)

of course, issues with these roadshows are that there are a LOT of photographers there and some are, let's see how to put it, not as curteous as the other guy.

Which is the reason why these shoots spring up.

Having said that, I don't really have an issue to put up the money if I can see value in it. Of course, being a newbie, maybe that doesn't apply cos you want to learn right? But think about it, what to learn when only snap-snap-snap-snap and no thinking and no guidance?

I've had my share of sponsored/paid events (not photography related, but IT wise, and most times, I'm very dissappointed I even paid RM50 for it. Come out of it learn nothing.)

I believe that most of us WILL not have any issue with putting up with the money, the issue lies in the perceived ROI from that money.

Caveat Emptor. Let the Buyer Beware

TheVoIP
QUOTE(myjunk @ Jul 30 2008, 11:30 AM)
(copy paste from 400D thread)

Just wanted to voice my opinion on "model shooting" events being organised currently.

Some of the organisers are out to make a quick buck because us, photographers are always looking for things to shoot.

Just FYI on current market prices (based on what I know)

LG Roadshow = RM350 or RM150 (whole day)
Cosplay @ BTS = RM150 (whole day)
Azah (Winner of Hypertune 2008) = RM250 (4 hours)

I remember nairud stating that, by agreeing to pay them way above market rates, that dictates that either

1) They are VERY good. (which most of the time is unlikely based on past experience)
2) They will use that as a yardstick for next session pricing. (consider it as BAR has been raised)

I don't know about you, but I am getting kinda bored for these mass model shootings where you go and snap-snap-snap-snap w/o using your head. If that is the aim, then perhaps, can save money and go instead to roadshows.

(eg: Nikon roadshow this weekend @ Ikano)

of course, issues with these roadshows are that there are a LOT of photographers there and some are, let's see how to put it, not as curteous as the other guy.

Which is the reason why these shoots spring up.

Having said that, I don't really have an issue to put up the money if I can see value in it. Of course, being a newbie, maybe that doesn't apply cos you want to learn right? But think about it, what to learn when only snap-snap-snap-snap and no thinking and no guidance?

I've had my share of sponsored/paid events (not photography related, but IT wise, and most times, I'm very dissappointed I even paid RM50 for it. Come out of it learn nothing.)

I believe that most of us WILL not have any issue with putting up with the money, the issue lies in the perceived ROI from that money.

Caveat Emptor. Let the Buyer Beware

Wah... So looong... Until talk about ROI... sweat.gif

Maybe my brain more simple... Just want to have nice lenglui pictures taken... drool.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

By the way, I felt I did learn from past shooting events that started by Vincent Audio. Also from the event is my first time using proper wireless flash... until now I am addicted to it liao... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
bunvirus
hahaha... i guess its time for u to drop down the knowlegde to me pulak...
hehehe.. faster make a new free outing la.. tongue.gif
babybolster
wwooOoo.. cute & chubby
carcraze66
Eric sifu, thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ..........btw tracy04 the background can see got a few person brows.gif been poisoned by you is it?? hahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 30 2008, 02:35 PM)
hahaha... i guess its time for u to drop down the knowlegde to me pulak...
hehehe.. faster make a new free outing la.. tongue.gif

Just shoot more la...

And if possible... Try to conclude after each shooting session on what you had learn... It is what I am doing... Things you can conclude including;

+ If I have better Lense...
+ If I have better camera...
+ If I have more flash guns...
+ If I have softbox...
+ If the gal is prettier... sexier...
+ If ....
+ If ....
+ If ....
+ If ....

tongue.gif

QUOTE(babybolster @ Jul 30 2008, 07:40 PM)
wwooOoo.. cute & chubby

Hahaha... I like her... She is indeed sweet type... I believe most guys will like her character... wub.gif

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jul 31 2008, 08:37 PM)
Eric sifu, thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ..........btw tracy04 the background can see got a few person  brows.gif been poisoned by you is it?? hahaha laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

I notice that... But no choice... Because that is during my working hours... So I have to simply snap what I can after my lunch... sweat.gif
TheVoIP
Here is the pictures of Eleen that I had took last 2 weeks... tongue.gif

I do know some of my pictures require the so-call must crop, must photoshop etc... But since I am still in learning stage, I prefer to leave it as it is. I believe in seeing the weakness in pictures can help to prevent similar incident from happening.

As usual, comments are welcome... tongue.gif

Eleen 01

Eleen 02

Eleen 03

Eleen 04

Eleen 05

Eleen 06

Eleen 07

Eleen 08

Eleen 09

Eleen 10

TheVoIP
Eleen 11

Eleen 12

Eleen 13

Eleen 14

Eleen 15

Eleen 16

Eleen 17

mitmivec
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jun 30 2008, 09:22 PM)
Let me go home see see first la...  tongue.gif
Glad you like my amature shots... Not bad for beginner, right?  tongue.gif

beginner my foot tongue.gif

damn... u are so bad... poison ppl tongue.gif wah lan... since when u got 135mm also ....
altecphoto
I need better camera so i can shoot like eric
I need better Lens so i can shoot like eric
I need better skills so i can shoot like eric
I need better flashgun so i can shoot like eric
I need better hand so i can shoot like eric
I need better eyes so i can shoot like eric

tongue.gif

Btw, why pic 15.. her left arm got something there one.
vincentlee

sexy!
tytons
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Aug 2 2008, 12:49 AM)
Eleen 15

aiyo..leaf there,..

Added on August 2, 2008, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(vincentlee @ Aug 2 2008, 05:32 AM)

sexy!

whos tat? drool.gif
hornetEJ
QUOTE(tytons @ Aug 2 2008, 01:44 PM)
aiyo..leaf there,..

whos tat?  drool.gif

That's Cynthia
ch@ich@i
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Aug 2 2008, 12:49 AM)
Eleen 15

is that a fly on her left hand...??

i wonder wat was that, i thought is a tattoo... lol

btw great shot with nice model...
rationale
More like few strand of her wet hair to me, nice shot overall, make me wanna buy a new Lens

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Aug 2 2008, 04:49 PM)

TheVoIP
QUOTE(mitmivec @ Aug 2 2008, 02:38 AM)
beginner my foot tongue.gif

damn... u are so bad... poison ppl tongue.gif wah lan... since when u got 135mm also ....

Hahaha... Finally someone know who I am... laugh.gif

No la... I cannot afford the 135L yet la... It is my dream Lense... drool.gif

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Aug 2 2008, 05:14 AM)
I need better camera so i can shoot like eric
I need better Lens so i can shoot like eric
I need better skills so i can shoot like eric
I need better flashgun so i can shoot like eric
I need better hand so i can shoot like eric
I need better eyes so i can shoot like eric

Hahaha... Siao meh... I am nobody here la... Just someone who like to snap pictures... tongue.gif

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Aug 2 2008, 05:32 AM)

sexy!

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Aug 2 2008, 01:58 PM)
That's Cynthia

Right... She is Cyntia... tongue.gif

QUOTE(altecphoto @ Aug 2 2008, 05:14 AM)
tongue.gif
Btw, why pic 15.. her left arm got something there one.

QUOTE(tytons @ Aug 2 2008, 01:44 PM)
aiyo..leaf there,..

whos tat?  drool.gif

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Aug 2 2008, 04:49 PM)

QUOTE(rationale @ Aug 2 2008, 06:01 PM)
More like few strand of her wet hair to me, nice shot overall, make me wanna buy a new Lens

Hahaha... Seems like everyone want to know what is that...

Guess what that?

It is actually the end of her hair.... Somehow just swing and touch her arm with just that bit.... laugh.gif
lanun8
walauweih... 2 weeks u kept the pics.. no times to publish or got u keep it secret from ur wife... biggrin.gif

btw.. as usual.. nice shots from L glass.. smile.gif
neoro_blitz
Excellent shots. Not an easy feat, under such bright conditions. You must have reversed a lot to get those full body shots !
bunvirus
i love picture number 14!!! would be a better picture if her hair is more wet then that.. tongue.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(lanun8 @ Aug 3 2008, 01:18 AM)
walauweih... 2 weeks u kept the pics.. no times to publish or got u keep it secret from ur wife... biggrin.gif

btw.. as usual.. nice shots from L glass.. smile.gif

Haha... Actually she is not happy about that... sweat.gif

QUOTE(neoro_blitz @ Aug 3 2008, 03:44 AM)
Excellent shots.  Not an easy feat, under such bright conditions.  You must have reversed a lot to get those full body shots !

Yep... Too hot for photographers and also the models... Should start much ealier... tongue.gif

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Aug 3 2008, 04:21 AM)
i love picture number 14!!! would be a better picture if her hair is more wet then that.. tongue.gif

Agreed on that... Have to admit kind of inexperinced on this stuff at this moment... laugh.gif
aretla
where got bikini???
altecphoto
QUOTE(aretla @ Aug 3 2008, 04:50 PM)
where got bikini???

if those shots posted is not bikini, i wonder what it is? shakehead.gif
TheVoIP
This is first time I have some shooting on KLCC... Hope you like the beautiful building. tongue.gif

Evon 1

Evon 2

Evon 3

Evon 4

vincentlee
travis_ckf
Good sets on evon! How about making it as an evening shot? Should look lovely, provided if u got a few more external lighting to support u during an evening shoot.
TheVoIP
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 3 2008, 10:24 PM)
Good sets on evon! How about making it as an evening shot? Should look lovely, provided if u got a few more external lighting to support u during an evening shoot.

Thanks for your suggestions... I just tried some... tongue.gif

Is this what you meant? hmm.gif

Evon 5

Evon 6 - Underexposed shots because flash did not fired... Thanks to slow 430EX compare to 580EX + battery pack cry.gif

Evon 7

Evon 8

Evon 9

Evon 10

Evon 11

Evon 12

Evon 13

Evon 14

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.