Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Beautiful KLCC and KL Tower...
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Photography, Digital Imaging & Video > Photo Gallery
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
altecphoto
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 7 2008, 05:02 PM)
IMO, ST-E2 is great... In easy conclusion, it make life easy... and result consistencely good... At least for skill-less me...  tongue.gif

Yeah, kena poison by you already. summore saying its damn light and all.
bunvirus
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 7 2008, 05:00 PM)
I am using ST-E2  icon_rolleyes.gif

It can do auto TTL, so I no need to think so much... Just focus on taking pictures rather than complicated exposures...  rclxub.gif

And it support high sync mode, which is important for daylight strobist as well... shutter speed easily exceed 1/1000....  tongue.gif

It also help transmit those blink blink infra-red to help autofocusing... End result, autofocus cun cun and sharp sharp...  thumbup.gif
IMO, I think it is good to share one or 2 sets of flash guns while photographers use wireless trigger... Why?

How the hell are we going to place 4 to 5 softbox on the same scene? Let's say for the bikini shots in swimming pool neh... Can understand ar?  hmm.gif  brows.gif

i just saying.. like last week.. got 2 different group.. ur group nice la.. got 1 already.. other groups leh?
if all also rebut want to be with myJunk.. he should start collecting fees also lor..
anyone wants to be same group with him.. must pay him 10bucks.. LOL
TheVoIP
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 7 2008, 05:12 PM)
i just saying.. like last week.. got 2 different group.. ur group nice la.. got 1 already.. other groups leh?
if all also rebut want to be with myJunk.. he should start collecting fees also lor..
anyone wants to be same group with him.. must pay him 10bucks.. LOL

What if everyone willing to pay him 10 bucks? Increase the price ar? laugh.gif

Anyway, I am glad I am in his group... He got all the lighting solution... thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
bunvirus
so, to be fair to others...
next few rounds os outings, theVOIP is banned from being in the same group with myJunk... tongue.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 7 2008, 05:30 PM)
so, to be fair to others...
next few rounds os outings, theVOIP is banned from being in the same group with myJunk... tongue.gif

cannot... no one can separate me from myjunk... he is mine... drool.gif
bunvirus
lol... but i still cant forget the scene when u were asking for tripod..
u ask him.. "myjunk.. u got tripod?"
his answer was something like this: "yes.. i bawak 4 tripod"

doh.gif his nick really fits his character.. tongue.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 7 2008, 05:36 PM)
lol... but i still cant forget the scene when u were asking for tripod..
u ask him.. "myjunk.. u got tripod?"
his answer was something like this: "yes.. i bawak 4 tripod"

doh.gif his nick really fits his character.. tongue.gif

Ya... I remembered... And it shocked me also...

First time I know there are people carrying 4 tripods around... sweat.gif
zEN.
look lik myjunk s hardcore lik u dy.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
btw got any pic show how myjunk carry all his stuff??just curious.. biggrin.gif
bunvirus
with a bag similar like this:
tongue.gif
zEN.
thats freaking big.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Alternation
so what's with the title?
bunvirus
go check few pages behind... got a story line that theVOIP create...
tongue.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(Alternation @ Jul 7 2008, 11:58 PM)
so what's with the title?

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jul 8 2008, 12:00 AM)
go check few pages behind... got a story line that theVOIP create...
tongue.gif

Check Page 5 -> Terrible Horror Incident.... sweat.gif
dannykhoo
yeah, i have same opinion with sinchan sifu, VOIP picture is nice, but too over bokeh as he use f1.2 L lens, i think he should control his aperture in potrait picture. my 2 cents
TheVoIP
QUOTE(dannykhoo @ Jul 9 2008, 02:14 PM)
yeah, i have same opinion with sinchan sifu, VOIP picture is nice, but too over bokeh as he use f1.2 L lens, i think he should control his aperture in potrait picture. my 2 cents

All these incidents happen too fast and too rush for me to change any setting or lenses.... sweat.gif

What a terrible incident... Even now I still dream about it... (and laught laugh.gif ) sweat.gif

By the way, I hope others can comment on the amount of the bokeh also... Some say need more... 2 persons say too much... Personally I think for picture 15 and 16, I wish to have more.... biggrin.gif
carcraze66
bro,u can be a story teller adi..good story woh,btw nak kena langgar adi still want pose so many ah?? hahahah..........
TheVoIP
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jul 9 2008, 03:33 PM)
bro,u can be a story teller adi..good story woh,btw nak kena langgar adi still want pose so many ah?? hahahah..........

I call it, Passion of Photography.... biggrin.gif laugh.gif

And yes, autofocusing is important. I guess such situation is a good sample... laugh.gif
myjunk
YOu guys talk about me behind my back ah?? !!!

bunvirus : where can I find such a bag? I also scouting around for something like that. my current one too small lah. (or rather, too short, cannot fit my longest one)

BTW, I have 4, but not all are tripod. 2 are true tripods, the other 2 are lightstands. the 2 tripods, I will not trust with my camera. I just tried with the lightstands, and YEAH!! they fit. Only issue is it cannot tilt camera forward/backward.

Added on July 9, 2008, 9:28 pmaltec / bunvirus : You can get from either DigiColor or YL. I got 2 sets from YL @ 120 each.

Last I asked DGcolor, they open mouth price = Rm170. I also open mouth and think.. Ok.. TQ.

My DIY softbox very easy to do one.. but must get some materials from Jalan Pasar and some stationary stuffs lah.

BTW, light from shoot thru umbrella more suited if shooting larger # of people. Light is more even and more distributed.

kevinyong84
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 6 2008, 11:01 PM)
Yesterday, I was walking around the Kota Kemuning, and I saw a pretty gal ridding bike, so my 40D blink blink to alert me and my reflexes just proceed to snap her pictures lo...

Picture 1:

geng lor u ..... say story until can wear mini skirt ride bike.... wan my nose bleed meh.....

TheVoIP
QUOTE(myjunk @ Jul 9 2008, 09:20 PM)
My DIY softbox very easy to do one.. but must get some materials from Jalan Pasar and some stationary stuffs lah.

BTW, light from shoot thru umbrella more suited if shooting larger # of people. Light is more even and more distributed.

I also thinking of improving my lighting system... But mostly concern on the word, portability.

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Jul 10 2008, 11:49 AM)
geng lor u ..... say story until can wear mini skirt ride bike....  wan my nose bleed meh.....

Cannot meh? drool.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
shinchan^^
just want to comment that the story line pretty fake lol
TheVoIP
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 10 2008, 02:01 PM)
just want to comment that the story line pretty fake lol

Hahaha..... LOL...

But it is still entertaining, right? brows.gif

Sometime I felt I am really good.... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
shinchan^^
nope. not me hahaha
TheVoIP
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jul 11 2008, 10:45 AM)
nope. not me hahaha

Aiyo... No give face meh.... cry.gif

I am proud of my story writting le.... whistling.gif

Any other comments on the story? Great? Funny? Stupid? Fake? Romantic? Horror? Scary? but certainly not boring, right? brows.gif
myqd
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 10 2008, 02:06 PM)
Sometime I felt I am really good....  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

not the best but i would say it's a good try,quite interesting actually rclxms.gif
orenzai
why is the title of yr thread " comment on the bokeh"
TheVoIP
QUOTE(myqd @ Jul 11 2008, 07:35 PM)
not the best but i would say it's a good try,quite interesting actually  rclxms.gif

Hehehe... Glad you say that... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 11 2008, 08:03 PM)
why is the title of yr thread " comment on the bokeh"

Oh... Some say expect the bokeh more... but some say too much bokeh...

Personally I think the 15 and 16 still lack a bit...

So what do you guys think? brows.gif
orenzai
i would like more bokeh smile.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 11 2008, 08:11 PM)
i would like more bokeh smile.gif

Okay... same as I... Hahaha... I guess no choice must have 1D or FF to increase the bokeh power already... drool.gif

I need to go home now... See you guys ya... tongue.gif

Anyone interested on my GT pictures? brows.gif
myqd
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 11 2008, 08:13 PM)
Anyone interested on my GT pictures?  brows.gif

YES !!! smile.gif
vkeong
i am no expert.. but those are some pretty good photos you have smile.gif
nice models really do have a effect on overall photos' perception.. hehe
TheVoIP
QUOTE(vkeong @ Jul 14 2008, 01:11 AM)
i am no expert.. but those are some pretty good photos you have smile.gif
nice models really do have a effect on overall photos' perception.. hehe

Thanks for your kind comments.

I actually agreed 100% with you. With my standard of photography skill, I think the models are the most important factor. tongue.gif

QUOTE(myqd @ Jul 12 2008, 11:20 AM)
YES !!! smile.gif

Hahahah.... Here you are...

Local version.

Local 01

Local 02

Local 03

Local 04

Local 05

Local 06

Local 07 - The prettiest local gal there... wub.gif

Local 08 - If I yet to marry, this will be my wallpaper wub.gif

TheVoIP
Local 15

Local 16

Local 17

Local 18

Local 19

Local 20

TheVoIP
Local 09 - Prettiest... wub.gif

Local 10

Local 11

Local 12

Local 13

Local 14

myqd
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 14 2008, 10:52 AM)
Local 11

thanks for sharing,personally like this one the most,especially the bokeh rclxms.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(myqd @ Jul 14 2008, 11:09 AM)
thanks for sharing,personally like this one the most,especially the bokeh  rclxms.gif

Interesting choice.... tongue.gif

Actually I am not so sure if this is a local gal... but I judge based on the dress, Mutiara Motor... tongue.gif
travis_ckf
The bokeh is strong!
lanun8
WTF.. i hate ur gears Mr Voip.. hahaha.. cool2.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jul 14 2008, 09:20 PM)
The bokeh is strong!

QUOTE(lanun8 @ Jul 14 2008, 10:46 PM)
WTF.. i hate ur gears Mr Voip.. hahaha.. cool2.gif

Hahahaha... No choice... People like me no skill + dunno photoshop has to depends on some other things like gears to enojy some advantages... tongue.gif

Added on July 21, 2008, 4:47 pmHere is the Japanese Version;

Japan 01:

Japan 02:

Japan 03:

Japan 04:

Japan 05:

Japan 06:

Japan 07: The Dancers

Japan 08:

Japan 09:

Japan 10:

TheVoIP
Japan 11:

Japan 12:

Japan 13:

Japan 14: My Favourite.... Currently my wallpapers... wub.gif

Japan 15:

Japan 16:

Japan 17:

Japan 18:

Japan 19:

Japan 20:

farique
your current wallpaper's picture of that GT girl reminds me of Nodame Cantabille. tongue.gif
convicted_knight
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 15 2008, 09:37 AM)

Japan 05:

I personally like this picture.. love her.. laugh.gif
well.. thumb up for the pricktures.. laugh.gif
TheVoIP
Japan 01:

Japan 02:

Japan 03:

Japan 04:

Japan 05:

Japan 06:

Japan 07: The Dancers

Japan 08:

Japan 09:

Japan 10:

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 23 2008, 10:22 AM)
your current wallpaper's picture of that GT girl reminds me of Nodame Cantabille. tongue.gif

Who is her? Similar face?
TheVoIP
Japan 11:

Japan 12:

Japan 13:

Japan 14: My Favourite.... Currently my wallpapers... wub.gif

Japan 15:

Japan 16:

Japan 17:

Japan 18:

Japan 19:

Japan 20:

QUOTE(convicted_knight @ Jul 23 2008, 10:32 AM)
I personally like this picture.. love her..  laugh.gif
well.. thumb up for the pricktures..  laugh.gif

Hmmm... Actually a bit surprise for me... I was hesitate to put her picture also...

Well, one thing I learn, everyone taste is really different... Gals that I say so pretty so pretty, other members said me no taste... sweat.gif
noien
i like gt girl.they r so pretty.ur pic are pretty too
TheVoIP
QUOTE(noien @ Jul 23 2008, 02:22 PM)
i like gt girl.they r so pretty.ur pic are pretty too

Everyone like GT gals... laugh.gif wub.gif

Not sure next year still got this event or not... It is my first time there... blush.gif
DjKenji
can send me full side of your currently favorite GT girl?
PinkyWhite
woot..........nice photos!! i like japn 10 xD
fesick
err what can i say?
even look at da girl ady brows.gif
TheVoIP
QUOTE(DjKenji @ Jul 23 2008, 05:46 PM)
can send me full side of your currently favorite GT girl?

Of course cannot la... No reason to... Try asking anyone and who will agree.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ Jul 23 2008, 07:07 PM)
woot..........nice photos!! i like japn 10 xD

Thanks... you are first person to say like the 10.

QUOTE(fesick @ Jul 23 2008, 07:41 PM)
err what can i say?
even look at da girl ady  brows.gif

Which gal?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.