Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: I report my streamyx problem to TmNet
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Broadband User-2-User
asrulfaizyhelmi
lol tmnet technician..
i report to them because my internet slow.
15 minutes after that, they call and want to reset my port.
ok go on.
after they reset, my modem suddenly cant connect to the internet.
10 minutes later, they come here, and checking like a pro.
they check and said aztech modem no good.
billion tm punya bagus.
then dia kata guna modem lain..
then i open up my other modem, the new and never use tm billion modem, still no DSL light..
another aztech modem..
still same.

yet he still can say, maybe ALL THREE your modem rosak..
ok..i smile.

later he came back bring 2 billion modem..
still same..
so whats now?

then i ask him, what u do to my port earlier?
he said, just cabut..and i ask again.. do u pasang balik..
dia jawab..yes no problem...

i ask him again..with sarcasm - maybe ada virus rosakkan modem..
hahahaha..

after that he went back, everything works fine..
with my modem yang tmnet technician kata rosak..

what i tought that happen maybe he check my port, and after that he didnt set it properly doh.gif
thats why no DSL light after they checking my port.

stupid technician..

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Asurada
lol ... as usual .... tmnet technician .... last time read the D-link router manual book for almost 30 minutes then tell me that router is not support in streamyx
eq8all
Half the time I secretly suspect that these so called techies are just a bunch of sourced out staff. Half of the same time I'm right. Response time wise, consider yourself lucky. Based on your time estimates, that's barely 30 minutes in total till someone got to your place? Their "normal" standard operation procedure previously are approximately 1 hour just to level up the report to get the service port reset. Ya excluding getting someone to come over to complainant's place.

So my assumption is that the CS had leveled up your report a bit too fast to the tech dept. At which they should have let the port reset be done with 1st.
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(eq8all @ Jun 27 2008, 06:32 PM)
So my assumption is that the CS had leveled up your report a bit too fast to the tech dept. At which they should have let the port reset be done with 1st.

ya.
because i told them, if my problem doesnt solve faster, i will bring this matter to Public Complaint Bureau, or even KPDN.

this is what i always tell when make report.
last year they had change all the telephone cable at my neighbourhood, regarding my report, they also even upgrade sumting that they call 'microwave'
all because i brought up this matter to Public Complain Bureau thumbup.gif
raymannlucas
no point report to streamyx....hire a lawyer to fight for it...we are behind u...we are with u...
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 27 2008, 06:36 PM)
no point report to streamyx....hire a lawyer to fight for it...we are behind u...we are with u...

just behind?
no financial support? hmm.gif
Arkaine
lol... tmnuts...
so how is ur stimix speed after reset??
eq8all
lol good point there bro. lawyers don't work pro bono against TM oi people..

Added on June 27, 2008, 6:41 pmI've got my port reset 3 times so far before and EVERY TIME it'll be slow as heck for the 1st 48-72 hours. Dunnolah about asrul bro here.
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(Arkaine @ Jun 27 2008, 06:38 PM)
lol... tmnuts...
so how is ur stimix speed after reset??

stimix still slow.
but it is quite ok compared to tmnet technician that said my modem rosak/aztech not bagus shocking.gif

QUOTE(eq8all @ Jun 27 2008, 06:39 PM)
lol good point there bro. lawyers don't work pro bono against TM oi people..

u can report matter regarding goverment or glc to public complaint bureau actually.
WaCKy-Angel
I heard u need to wait 12/24 hours only can use internet after they reset port, duno true or not
asrulfaizyhelmi
the funniest thing is they said my modem rosak and aztech not bagus doh.gif thumbup.gif
WaCKy-Angel
QUOTE(asrulfaizyhelmi @ Jun 27 2008, 06:42 PM)
the funniest thing is they said my modem rosak and aztech not bagus  doh.gif  thumbup.gif

well atleast he was right abotu the modem not good icon_idea.gif
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 27 2008, 07:12 PM)
well atleast he was right abotu the modem not good  icon_idea.gif

lol.
but he told that tmnet billion modem is good. doh.gif
lionheart23
no brain technician.
anyway, where's public complaint bureau?

i'm more lucky than you, because the technician they sent, better than you.
when connection slow, i ask them to try on their laptop since they bring along. But he said " same saja ", wow he know!!! he not noobs!!

then he called "his friend" to changed another port, everything done in 20 minutes.

it's 1st i know tm technician didn't depends on lappy or blamming the modem.
But they blamming my phone line too long because i connect it till my room...................=.="
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Jun 27 2008, 08:36 PM)
no brain technician.
anyway, where's public complaint bureau?

i'm more lucky than you, because the technician they sent, better than you.
when connection slow, i ask them to try on their laptop since they bring along. But he said " same saja ", wow he know!!! he not noobs!!

then he called "his friend" to changed another port, everything done in 20 minutes.

it's 1st i know tm technician didn't depends on lappy or blamming the modem.
But they blamming my phone line too long because i connect it till my room...................=.="

this is the PCB/BPA website
http://www.bpa.jpm.my/
tebong
hi TS, when you report , did u ask them to do localization (point to point connection test)? like mine , the 100 call center person did for me and she found the tm server in my region got problem before testing towards my house point.
duncan880409
QUOTE(asrulfaizyhelmi @ Jun 27 2008, 06:07 PM)
lol tmnet technician..
i report to them because my internet slow.
15 minutes after that, they call and want to reset my port.
ok go on.
after they reset, my modem suddenly cant connect to the internet.
10 minutes later, they come here, and checking like a pro.
they check and said aztech modem no good.
billion tm punya bagus.
then dia kata guna modem lain..
then i open up my other modem, the new and never use tm billion modem, still no DSL light..
another aztech modem..
still same.
yet he still can say, maybe ALL THREE your modem rosak..
ok..i smile.

later he came back bring 2 billion modem..
still sama..
so whats now?

hahahaha..
stupid technician..
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

why 15 min later they can came? where u live?
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(tebong @ Jun 27 2008, 09:43 PM)
hi TS, when you report , did u ask them to do localization (point to point connection test)? like mine , the 100 call center person did for me and she found the tm server in my region got problem before testing towards my house point.

nope..

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Jun 27 2008, 09:45 PM)
why 15 min later they can came? where u live?

Soviet Sarawak. thumbup.gif
tebong
mmm .. try call back .. and bluff them la say you are tm staff checking customer connection (which is actually yours) they wont really check but will be more serius take action. ask them to do the testing. say the internet (ADSL) lamp indicator and LAN lamp indicator are stable-no blinking- .... then say phone have no noise when using it. at least that proofs you know what you are checking. if she confirms got problem with connection and need investigate, ask for report number for status checking. next time you call 100, say the report number and ask for status.
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(tebong @ Jun 27 2008, 10:36 PM)
mmm .. try call back .. and bluff them la say you are tm staff checking customer connection (which is actually yours) they wont really check but will be more serius take action. ask them to do the testing. say the internet (ADSL) lamp indicator and LAN lamp indicator are stable-no blinking- .... then say phone have no noise when using it. at least that proofs you know what you are checking. if she confirms got problem with connection and need investigate, ask for report number for status checking. next time you call 100,  say the report number and ask for status.

serious action such as what?

Added on June 27, 2008, 11:41 pmerk.
forgot to tell..
they (technician) come in a group of three biggrin.gif
zeronehza
kah kah.. fedup over fedup.. differ~ to my situation... im sicking of hell dc dc dc.. and surfing like driving a car then reach for RnR.. then go on... then stop another RnR... then act like a very patient human to get what i want...

cant play online game.. lag and dc.. cant manage my web server, fileserver , lagikan ym ngn irc cikai2 dok play2 pi ti oh! pi ti oh! (PTO) laugh.gif mad.gif
slow on upload.... average 140 - 170kbps... ping very high... 160 ++

using 2MB ent package.. last upgrade on march 08, usage is only ok for two month.. after that... my connection mess everything up..

im refer to the technical.. they say the wanna change the cabinet.. change the cable.. wth is tat im really dun care as long they can fix it.
for a week.. thinking of it.. like they doing nothing... lazy or wat?

then 100 is solution?
first report... last 16may.. as usual.. the OP read the scrapt *&^^ from a to z.... ok fine.. im listening.
then.. i ask her.. k just write the report.. its useless doing wat u read from the script...

so next morning.. tm technical come to my cafe.. then checking.. the connection bla2 then ask me to wait.. they will reset the port...
in evening my connection seems ok...

but.... after two days... the problem still not solve !! icon_rolleyes.gif

then.. i call 100 again... 2nd report... blablablabla.. they dont send technician.. but this time form KL tell they will reset the port from kl la pulak... still no use...

then call again for 3rd report... ok this time two technician come.. then use their lappy . .test bandwith... then.. tell me " ye lah sama lagi slow jugak upload"

then ask me to wait.. they wanna reset the port again.. hmmm... wink.gif
then.. its still useless...

my latest report (4th report) is on last sunday...
on monday.. they dont come.. i call .. they dont hang up.. i sms the technician.. no reply...
i ask my friend... streamyx installer @ KL.. he said.. average tm installer / technician.. so lazy on monday... wth !!!!! laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

after two days.. on wednesday... they come.. and doing some useless action again.. 'bukak lappy cucuk kat switch tup tap tup tap ' no more than 2 hours then they conclude...
prob with port.. they wanna try to reset the port n jumper it again.. i dun know if there really an action they take or not...

they promise me to come next day... to check again.. this time.. they test again.. even i tell them still no changing.. they check all the conenction.. include my cabling... splitter..
then 1 of them say the best clue... really messing lorr this splitter.. he tell me dont use many splitter.. or surge protector... so i tell him.. u take the phone cable and redirect it to the modem..
i tell him i've test it over everynight with single pc direct connection to the modem.. nothing make me happy....

so he try test the direct connect.. then open up his lappy again.. rclxm9.gif
after several minutes.. i hear sumthing embarass............. he bisik2 kt member dia "aah sama gak la slow"

then they give up.. call for other hand... ask for opinion.. then conclude again.. they will change the new port tommorow (today)...
last morning they come again.. they say they reset the port again.. and want to test their great lappy again... hahahhaha ...

then sure give up again....... they say.. this evening they will change new port.. im keeps on waiting... till at 5 pm.. strange technician come and tell me...
"ni bukan keja saya,.. saya tolong orang mintak tolong je ni.. saya pon pening... cuba test internet jap. saya dah buat kt pizza box tadi... "

then i test... so nothing happen... he tell me " ok la klo camtu saya report kt diorang plak , nanti apa2 hal call diorang... "

aiyaaa.... so bila mahu ssudah can setel this problem.... rclxub.gif
then tonight i call that technician.. he tell me... today the technician that he ask to change the new port is 'cuti2 malaysia' must wait till next monday... haaiissssshhh....

what to say.... tm staff really like make lazy2 day on monday and friday kah??? doh.gif vmad.gif
asrulfaizyhelmi
haha..
another 'victim' same as me.

Added on June 28, 2008, 10:16 amtechnician come again today..

bring their new billion and riger modem..

i told them, nevermind..you can go back..
everything works fine..
bhaskar
QUOTE(asrulfaizyhelmi @ Jun 28 2008, 12:20 AM)
haha..
another 'victim' same as me.

Added on June 28, 2008, 10:16 amtechnician come again today..
bring their new billion and riger modem..

i told them, nevermind..you can go back..
everything works fine..

today how about streamyx speed slow or fast ?
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(bhaskar @ Jun 28 2008, 11:27 AM)
today how about streamyx speed slow or fast ?

quite good compared to yesterday sweat.gif
tebong
aiyark.. i have to be prepared like this .. i just reported same problem.. dont know what they will do if they come... "quite good" is it mean above 70% speed you subscribe. i heard tm dont bother if > 70% subscribed speed. they give excuse like "normal laaa..old housing area use copper wire not fiber"
lionheart23
I'll use my IT skill to scream back them if they said pc or modem got problem..................

they don't have any knowledge on networking.......................
tebong
next time bluff them all your neighbours in your housing area having same slow speed .. see whats their respond that time
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(tebong @ Jun 28 2008, 01:19 PM)
next time bluff them all your neighbours in your housing area having same slow speed .. see whats their respond that time

i already told them that people all over malaysia complaint regarding the slow connection.
yet they still confident problem is cause by mine. vmad.gif

Added on June 29, 2008, 10:19 amTmNet helpdesk call me again today..
to ask whether technician come or not biggrin.gif
i told everything thumbup.gif
tebong
whats the update
skzisghost
tm technician suxxxxxx.....around 1 years ago i report to streamyx about my ping high then few days later he come to my house and check..i ask him why my friend that stay at penang can have so low ping while i have so high ping while playing perfect world.Then he say that the connection cable here in melaka must connect to jb first then only connect to penang then KL..I was like wtf...(i didn't tell him my friend that stay next taman to me can have so low ping also),this can prove that he's talking cock......
zeronehza
i call 100 again today... op said my problem is a huge problem tongue.gif
take a long time to settle.. demet.... at least must wait until 1 july (tommorow)

if nothing happen.. i can call again then make a 'maki2' statement ...
op advise me to contact bill department.. .ask for rebate... biggrin.gif
MarcoYee
what i can is...tmnut is crazy with fool us and money making...
dun trust them above 1%, what they say just trust 1% even their technician
(if they have a group of pro technician, how come the service will sux like this? and why their service cant be batter and batter?)
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(tebong @ Jun 30 2008, 11:21 AM)
whats the update

update?

that stupid tmnet technician call me again.
asking why they got more report from me.
actually i didnt make another report.
is is just because the helpdesk call me on sunday, and ask whether i got the full speed for 512 packages or not.
so that i tell them the truth that i didnt get the speed as before.

i really didnt know that the helpdesk will forward the report again to that stupid technician rclxub.gif

then the technician call me, and they got nothing to do with the low speed. sweat.gif
they only know how to fix broken telephone cable. WTF doh.gif

what type of technician they are?

the suggest me to upgrade my package to 1mb.

stupid again.

he doesnt get what i mean, when i only get an average 300++kbps upload, and below 100kbps dload with this 512mb packages.
what they suggest only to upgrade my package doh.gif

damn stupid.
i will email the help desk, and ask for a copy of report, and might be considering to proceed to Public Complain Bureau thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
JonSpark
QUOTE(tebong @ Jun 28 2008, 01:19 PM)

SC : aiyah whole neighbourhood pun mcam ni, bear with it lah ur not alone, kthxbye !! *play Liverpool anthem*
ZhaoYun
QUOTE(asrulfaizyhelmi @ Jun 27 2008, 06:42 PM)
the funniest thing is they said my modem rosak and aztech not bagus  doh.gif  thumbup.gif

Aztech no good ? Then why the hell all their TmPoint Outlet selling Aztech product ?
hafiez
sbb aztech murah.
those yg ckp aztech pya modem tak bagus tu, techie dia. org atas2 yg sign contract ngn aztech, apa yg diorang tau? tau buat duit ja. bli benda murah, the rest of the money, bwk family gi holiday.
zonan4
hahahahaha dis is the most damn funny thread i read today... i have my own story tooo ...but lazy to write it... anyone else want to tell their story??come come i'm loving it
prasys
I just love how you guys keep on complaining it over and over and over again. Have you tried any other ISPs before ?. You should , then you might think twice before complaining to streamyx.

Trust me , I appreciate it even though the speed sucks big time.
Kain_Sicilian
QUOTE(asrulfaizyhelmi @ Jun 27 2008, 06:07 PM)

hahahaha..
what i tought that happen maybe he check my port, and after that he didnt set it properly  doh.gif
thats why no DSL light after they checking my port.

stupid technician..
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Maybe after they went back, they really check back the port and realised forgot to pasang balik.. lol...
asrulfaizyhelmi
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Jul 2 2008, 05:27 PM)
hahahahaha dis is the most damn funny thread i read today... i have my own story tooo ...but lazy to write it... anyone else want to tell their story??come come i'm loving it

dont be lazy biggrin.gif
share your story here

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 2 2008, 05:29 PM)
I just love how you guys keep on complaining it over and over and over again. Have you tried any other ISPs before ?. You should , then you might think twice before complaining to streamyx.

Trust me , I appreciate it even though the speed sucks big time.

im not comparing the streamyx service or demanding what is beyond expectation.
what i want just the fully utilize of my 512 package. whistling.gif whistling.gif
is it worth when my dload speed below 200kbps, and my upload speed below 70kbps? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif (this is what i got today)

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Jul 2 2008, 06:51 PM)
Maybe after they went back, they really check back the port and realised forgot to pasang balik.. lol...

yeah bro.i thought like this also hmm.gif

this morning got misscall from tm at 10am. i didnt answer it because i left my phone at home doh.gif
adriantyh
First of i would really support for u guys to stand up and keep on doing complains&report keeping them busy as my passed case a technician guy came over to my place for 2mb upgrading with new modem as promised however that technician just act bodoh(which he purposely put the modem on top of my desktop) and without notice of it he ended up bringing it back for his own consumption i guess which i later file a report and threaten them filing this case to be handle by lawyers and they later gave me a full 2years offer without paying any phone & multimedia fees..
Secondly i use Mozilla browser which he said Ni tak bagus guna Explorer and i acted stupidly asking him why then he started those grandma storiesla keep callings his frenzla asking this and that bout how to and how to do,i mean come on if u are a proper technician u should knows all the keys word yet instead of clicking run then cmd he click start to programs thn to accessories and cmd (which really stimulate my brains 99 rclxub.gif )& he was so Lanci wit the looks and talks which later on i was so freakin pissy & threw him my name card (programming exec.)fr that moments later he just mouth shutted & i guide him d rest of d process.
So guys everything is raising oil food etc etc..and this are all raise by "THEM",its time to us to stand up and get our rights to demand not just letting THEM makan us , they MAKAN we DEMAND..
archonixm
asking technician to make ur connection slower to become faster is like asking a plumber to fix your computer haha..because...

1. its not the modem to dslam problem...its the dslam to the tmnut network problem
(unless ur SNR is like <12 and ur attenuation is like >50, then its their damn job and u synce at 128kbps)....

2. they are fixing the dslam(they also know the problem but they also canot do anything, report goes to them, what they can do is act like fixing haha), but the problem lies between the dslam and the internet...no attend docket, kena fired from kerja..attend docket, kena maki from customer..wat to do....life must goes on lol...

its like blaming ferrari canot go over 60 miles, of course la, coz u drive it on a rally track.

easiest fix : upg the international bandwith (which is dunno when they want to do it)...
zubai
QUOTE(archonixm @ Jul 5 2008, 04:00 AM)
easiest fix : upg the international bandwith (which is dunno when they want to do it)...

If they do that, less money will go into their pockets whistling.gif .
jakuraz
dammit.this thread is so funny!
i enjoy it. hahahahahahahaahha
yumiex
my network connection is slow like hell nowday.. but i got one point is that is it the modem issue? coz my old D-link modem spoiled, then i change to use Azteach modem,,,it is so weired on using this Azteach modem?? coz eveytime, i want to online, i need to reset the modem,, the modem would not directly to connect the network. Really piss me off, previously, i used D-link, i would not face on this issue. besides, i feel that maybe the modem quality is not good, that might affect my connection speed as well.. Do u guy have this feeling too????
AHBOON
at least they call u after 10 min and send in technician after 15min
for me here i called three days pun tak respond
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.