Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: The PlayStation 3
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2
snipersnake
Playstation 3 has been alive for nearly 2 years now. Along the way, a lot of new features were introduced
with so may features planned, done and scrapped, where do you see Playstation brand will be going.
Will it survive the niche Blu ray movie market,the PSP connectivity, defend its last crown as the last King of consoles
killed with its own 'free online' plan, or do you see Sony starts to see the importance
of third party support after the success of Metal Gear Solid 4? Please share your thoughts/hopes here nod.gif

Mgsrulz
PSP connectivity-i DEMAND THIS SHIT!!

what happened to in game interactions such as a rear view mirror?
jsc_tidus
from my view, i'll see ps3 will win the war eventually.. but.. slowly.. ya i know people oversea is hype about blu-ray and stuff, but people in malaysia is mostly dont even heard of blu-ray (blurrr ray..).. and the most important thing is the next-gen-consoles (PS3 @ XBOX360) is very costy and i think we can count how many people in Asia got these machines..

read about an article saying that Blu-ray disc will take over DVD in +- year 2010.. it does make sense.. but then again, this take over will be very slow.. compared to CD-DVD..

as for games.. lets be true, last year sucks for ps3.. except for a few good title, but not the must-have titles.. this year we got several hits, gta4, mgs4, gt5p.. and i reckon next year will be the ps3 year, as Killzone2 came out.. rclxms.gif
acougan
ps3 slim would be nice.

but alot of HD games (now and upcoming) have a very "western" feel to it. i wish for more varied game styles coming from JPN developers too.

SSJBen
First and foremost, I think it was a silly mistake of Sony to announce so many features for the PS3 and then later on cancelled it or infact, couldn't even do it. I know it sounds really out of the ball here, but remember back in E3 2005 where Sony said games on the PS3 will all be natively rendered on 1080p? What happened to that? What we get right now is not even native 720p instead. Yes, blame that on the technical aspects of the PS3, blame it on the RSX. This is just one of those things. One of the biggest feature they have planned for the PS3 is also Home, where I see its definitely taking too long of a time. Indeed, a quality experience takes time to build but without even shedding any news on it.... I'm losing my interest already.

Nearly 2 years ago when the PS3 costs $600 USD(60GB), it was definitely not a worthwhile machine. Nearly 2 years later now, the PS3 indeed has dropped alot in price. Its still I think, pretty expensive however. Yes if its in Malaysia, we get it for a nice round of RM1300-RM1400 in most cases which puts it in nice place to fight with a modded Xbox 360 or modded Wii. We have to look at the worldwide picture here though, Sony still needs to drop the PS3's price down in order to remain competitive.

After the war of Blu-Ray vs HD-DVD, eventhough it has already subside, Blu-Ray sales aren't taking off. It definitely didn't sell PS3s as well as DVD did for the PS2. Witha new technology from Toshiba(yeap, again) coming right up where it they intend to upscale DVDs up to a native 1080p image source and new format called HD VMD, Blu-Ray isn't exactly in safe hands yet. Definitely this isn't over yet, Blu-Ray is leading in the HD format sales for now but its still a far-cry from traditional DVDs. Personally, I don't see whats so exciting about Blu-Ray movies either. They don't have enough features to warrant me to pick up a copy of a Blu-Ray movie over a DVD version. Thats the main problem for Blu-Ray here.

As for the PSP connectivity, its picking up fairly well. At the very least we have now Remote acess with the PS3 from the PSP, could still be improved more. I don't use much of the remote play connectivity, so my comment on this one is fairly limited.

I think Sony knows very well, more than anyone else in this world that third-party support is critical. It was the third-party support which helped the PS1 and PS2 to push Sony to be the king of consoles. The big problem here is that because of the complexity of developing on the PS3 as well as the low-adoption rate when compared to the 360 and also add to the fact that games development cost are now atleast 2-3 times higher than it was in the PS2 generation, its hard to make a game exclusively on the PS3 and expect lots of return from it.

Its a very simple history judgement, exclusives on the PS1 sold so well that it wasn't even funny anymore. Exclusives on the PS2 are pretty cash-cows. Thats due to the fact that the installment base of the PS1 and PS2 was undeniably huge. The PS3? Still lagging in a pretty distant 3rd place eventhough they are slowly catching up now. Like it or not, Sony needs to pay for exclusives now for the PS3(they never really needed to back on the PS2) eventhough they deny doing it. Game development cost are simply way too high now.

In the end though, the PS3 is heading in a right direction albeit a very slow one. At the very least Sony got one thing right out of them this time, and thats hardware build quality. The early years of the PS1, we were hampered by dying lens. The PS2 days, pretty much from start we were haunted by the dreaded DRE eventhough it isn't as bad as the 360's RROD yet whistling.gif

The PS3 now, yeap theres hardware failures but its very much low enough to have a safe peace of mind when playing. I just hope Sony gets their act together again and instead of aiming for everything, aim for what a game console does best.... and thats, playing games(yea Kaz Hirai just said it recently, but whatever). Strike some deals with developers for more exclusives, decrease the price of the PS3 a little bit more, and finally stop giving empty promises. Thats the only thing which can really save the PS3 right now.
Moogle Stiltzkin
Read my other thread stated Sony losing billions of dollars for selling each PS3 at a loss to us in order to gain market share and to promote their blue ray .............

PS3 is already giving us a discount ... they even removed the backward compatibility chip in order to cut costs which i really hated shocking.gif

The made components smaller to reduce costs and lower heat. I don't see any other way they can lower costs much more .... from a business perspective i think they've done all that is humanly possible.

If they removed blueray and few othe tech staff the price would drop a lot but it wouldn't be a PS3 .....

They paid the price, and so did we to own the best tech console available ....... To me the PS3 was worth it especially now because i got to enjoy MSG4, Dragon Ball Burst Limit, FolkLore and hopefully more titles to come .....

What they need to do now is push, push and keep pushing in more gaming titles and also blueray movies.

What they can do is lower the media prices. They can do so and still make a profit ....
Jaroque
its not the PS3 dat is expensive...

its the Blu Ray discs.........
why_79
well games don't come out as often as it did back in PS2/PS1 days so it won't really strain ur wallet too much, unless u intend on playing every single game out there.

but that's also the problem, with rising development cost and fewer games coming out.... how does one promote and sell a hardware that is primarily a gaming machine?!? rclxub.gif
snipersnake
personally for me, Sony should seriously start whoring themselves to the developers already.get back the GTA franchise exclusivity, the Final Fantasy series needs to be here ASAP and we need Gabriel Logan now.

and, a sequel to some game called Legend of the Dragoon
almattitude_v1
Sony builds hype only la... in the end, got NOTHING... talk talk talk, but when time to walk, they dont walk...

I remember they said got 4 USB cable at the back and 4 in the front, can connect to PSP and use PSP as rear-view mirror in F1 game and got TWO HDMI ports and can connect to TWO TV's at the same time...

all that? bull-crap!

with that said...

I LOVE U PS3! I DIDNT MEAN TO SAY THIS! BUT ITS TRUE! I LOVE U! DONT LEAVE ME!!!
SSJBen
I'd even pay RM500 or more for a remake for Legend of the Dragoon, let alone a sequel laugh.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
The new killer game they need is Shining Force ressurection.

If your a Final Fantasy game then you would like this game like i do icon_rolleyes.gif It's very very similar to FFT however the settings are different.
snipersnake
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 27 2008, 05:16 PM)
I'd even pay RM500 or more for a remake for Legend of the Dragoon, let alone a sequel laugh.gif

KAZ HIRAI YOU BETTER SEE THIS YOU EFFING FOOL!
BlueLotus
I guess GT5 will make PS3 oustanding. Just wait and see.
almattitude_v1

no u wont... u will come to LYN and complain why they made that game expensive...
snipersnake
Mod, pls dont effing move this thread to Console Couch. This thread only concerns real PS3 ownsers, not imaginary ps3 owners.
TerryZeroX
Wished they could cut down the price of the game sad.gif It's hard to keep up with so many games coming up in the future
PrinceOfPersia
God Of War 3 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif drool.gif
SSJBen
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jun 27 2008, 05:21 PM)
no u wont... u will come to LYN and complain why they made that game expensive...

Legend of the Dragoon is my all time favourite game, best game I've ever played eventhough it isn't the best game out there(far from it actually). It is that one game which brought me into playing RPGs as I always did hate RPGs before playing LotD.

LotD on PS1 had a huge amount of potential, it was just somewhat flawed because I would think that Sony had a lack-lustre experience of young developers back then.

And again, I will pay over RM500 if theres even a remake for LotD! flex.gif
wallance13
I seriously disappointed over their exclusive games like DMC4, RE5, GTAIV turn to multiplatform. If they just focus the game on PS3, they can actually extend the gameplay and utilize the blu-ray disc rather than sharing with xbox 360 which only got maximun 8gb in a DVD. Now luckily MGS4 proves them all. Well those games I mentioned went multiplatform is still fine. My hope for Final Fantasy still there. So I seriously think FFXIII should make it to the early release asap.

Ofcourse I support sony's title as well especially God of War III, LittleBigPlanet and Killzone 2. These 3 better scored 9/10 at least. Otherwise is really shame for SONY not having their own masterpiece games on their own console. Even Wii also have their icon which still standing tall now - Super Mario World and Super Smash Bros. Brawl.

Where's the MMORPG on PS3? why is only on PC? I dont mind having both keyboard and mouse to play on ps3 as long as the game is nice using PS3 machine. Maybe I shouldnt mention MMO yet cause the bloody RPG titles itself u can actually count within ur 5 fingers. I guess only 2 of them.

Basically I dont really care abt the extra features of PS3. Whether they gonna release in game xmb or using ur psp to connect or can put camera on it or connect to moon or can roll can jump can swim can fly, I just want more masterpiece and exclusive games!

SONY.. Where's ur old days.. Why are u so slow to release great games.. What's ur plan actually.. How are u going to show these to us.. When are u going to prove it.. Who is the 1 supporting u.. Guess that I'm still the one..
samurai20
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 27 2008, 05:08 PM)
personally for me, Sony should seriously start whoring themselves to the developers already.get back the GTA franchise exclusivity, the Final Fantasy series needs to be here ASAP and we need Gabriel Logan now.

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 27 2008, 05:29 PM)

Legend of the Dragoon is my all time favourite game, best game I've ever played eventhough it isn't the best game out there(far from it actually). It is that one game which brought me into playing RPGs as I always did hate RPGs before playing LotD.

LotD on PS1 had a huge amount of potential, it was just somewhat flawed because I would think that Sony had a lack-lustre experience of young developers back then.

And again, I will pay over RM500 if theres even a remake for LotD! flex.gif

to SONY (game dev) plz remake Legend of Dragoon... .... Legend of Dragoon/FF series is the best RPG game for SONY console... smile.gif..

to Capcom plz make Onimusha again & dont make multi platform coz.. it sux when u put the game in 8.5G DVD... tongue.gif.. use BD more space & gfx much more better..

to KONAMI (kojima production)... ZOE plz... i want robot game.... gundam not enough for me.. i want super duper faster action robot.... biggrin.gif...

to SQUARE ENIX... weiii bila mau siap FF13 nie... i cant tahan already... u keep give us trailer.... for wat....dry.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
QUOTE(wallance13 @ Jun 27 2008, 05:57 PM)
I seriously disappointed over their exclusive games like DMC4, RE5, GTAIV turn to multiplatform. If they just focus the game on PS3, they can actually extend the gameplay and utilize the blu-ray disc rather than sharing with xbox 360 which only got maximun 8gb in a DVD. Now luckily MGS4 proves them all. Well those games I mentioned went multiplatform is still fine. My hope for Final Fantasy still there. So I seriously think FFXIII should make it to the early release asap.

Ofcourse I support sony's title as well especially God of War III, LittleBigPlanet and Killzone 2. These 3 better scored 9/10 at least. Otherwise is really shame for SONY not having their own masterpiece games on their own console. Even Wii also have their icon which still standing tall now - Super Mario World and Super Smash Bros. Brawl.

Where's the MMORPG on PS3? why is only on PC? I dont mind having both keyboard and mouse to play on ps3 as long as the game is nice using PS3 machine. Maybe I shouldnt mention MMO yet cause the bloody RPG titles itself u can actually count within ur 5 fingers. I guess only 2 of them.

Basically I dont really care abt the extra features of PS3. Whether they gonna release in game xmb or using ur psp to connect or can put camera on it or connect to moon or can roll can jump can swim can fly, I just want more masterpiece and exclusive games!

SONY.. Where's ur old days.. Why are u so slow to release great games.. What's ur plan actually.. How are u going to show these to us.. When are u going to prove it.. Who is the 1 supporting u.. Guess that I'm still the one..

You are right.

MSG4 is not available on others consoles, because like some other guy mentioned, to do so they would have to have many dvd 9 discs to be playable on the xbox shocking.gif

The point is, MSG4 focused on blueray and were able to deliver a high quality game of which we have never seen before on any other console so far.

If they made 1 game available on all consoles, the game would be limited to xbox and wii capabilities and only ported to PS3, meanining they couldnt fully utilize the PS3 which uses blueray discs that can store MUCH MUCH more stuff for graphics, and especially high definition audio.

This is why when Final Fantasy 13 is out, i hope they follow MSG4 and release us something spectacular that only PS3 with Blue Ray can deliver.

All other console fanboys would then drool and die with envy thumbup.gif
ashchia
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jun 27 2008, 06:18 PM)
to SONY (game dev) plz remake Legend of Dragoon... .... Legend of Dragoon/FF series is the best RPG game for SONY console... smile.gif..

to Capcom plz make Onimusha again & dont make multi platform coz.. it sux when u put the game in 8.5G DVD... tongue.gif.. use BD more space & gfx much more better..

to KONAMI (kojima production)... ZOE plz... i want robot game.... gundam not enough for me.. i want super duper faster action robot.... biggrin.gif...

to SQUARE ENIX... weiii bila mau siap FF13 nie... i cant tahan already... u keep give us trailer.... for wat....dry.gif

my add on on it

SQUARE ENIX
i want mana series on PS3

Capcom
Please make monster hunter 4 on ps3, or port over monster hunter 3 to ps3

Bandai Namco
Where is Tales series for PS3?
saiga
QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Jun 27 2008, 05:23 PM)
Wished they could cut down the price of the game sad.gif It's hard to keep up with so many games coming up in the future

agreed. RM150 for R1 titles to start with smile.gif
nerd
oddly enough, Legend of Dragoon was Sony's own game but they decided to discontinue it for some odd reason.

that RPG was probably one of the most memorable games I've ever played. I still remember the first time Dart transformed into a Dragoon.. every kid's wet dream thumbup.gif

a sequel featuring the original cast minus those who died would be good.

oh, and nobody has mentioned Shadow Hearts here tongue.gif that was an awesome RPG minus From the New World which kinda sucked. Yuri the foul-mouthed protagonist and history parodies FTW thumbup.gif

another RPG I would want a sequel to would be Xenosaga but that's almost impossible since Namco announced that the series has already ended. Lackluster sales didn't help either.

if the titles that defines the Playstation consoles comes out, I daresay the PS3 will become the victor once again. but unfortunately that won't happen anytime soon because M$ is using all the cash needed to turn the console wars into their favour.. that includes paying developers to jump ship sad.gif
RCrex
i buy ps3 bcoz of metal gear
yet it don disappoint me at all!!!

yea legend of dragoon is a very nice game since sega saturn time
almost forgot ZOE, maybe there's online battle mod tongue.gif
juz hope can customize units like Amoured Core

for the price of the game i think it';s reasonable
since a blue ray blank disc cost quite a lot
n it make yr eyes comfortable giving u great pictures from the BD

bcoz of ps3
i wanan get full HD LCD tv juz to play MGS4
n i stop from myself from playing n hav to tahan b4 i got my tv n sound system

but sad to know that DMC not that nice -.-

well ps3 can connect to psp n play sth like some whom u mentioned here
that's cool enuf
connect to the net n play online
surfing
it's out of my expection !!! coz i tot i buy ps3 will only only b a gaming machine
but what surprised me is, this is a full entertainment console
SSJBen
Legend of Dragoon had lackluster sales, first eclipsed by FFVII when it was launched and then not too long later eclipsed by FFVIII. More over, it is an extremely underated game as well. Theres really no reason for Sony not to develop on it though. The game had so much potential, I don't remember a game which has dragons used the dragon theme so well that it didn't detract from the overall experience.

Legend of the Dragoon is like a Ruby with a hole on it, patch it up and it'll be a masterpiece.

If Square-Enix were to remake a game(besides well.... FFVII), then I would want them to give Xenogears the chance instead. Xenogears had probably the best plotline both interms of mecha-based story and sci-fi fiction(this is way beyond ZOE's league). If it wasn't for that disc 2 which sort of destroyed the game, Xenogears would have very well been the best RPG of all time and maybe even the best game ever made.

Too bad the original developers have all runned away to Namco forming their own studio Monolith.
TerryZeroX
QUOTE(saiga @ Jun 27 2008, 06:44 PM)
agreed. RM150 for R1 titles to start with  smile.gif

True! Cheaper games = more people gonna buy.
nerd
QUOTE(RCrex @ Jun 27 2008, 08:24 PM)
i buy ps3 bcoz of metal gear
yet it don disappoint me at all!!!

yea legend of dragoon is a very nice game since sega saturn time
almost forgot ZOE, maybe there's online battle mod tongue.gif
juz hope can customize units like Amoured Core
for the price of the game i think it';s reasonable
since a blue ray blank disc cost quite a lot
n it make yr eyes comfortable giving u great pictures from the BD

bcoz of ps3
i wanan get full HD LCD tv juz to play MGS4
n i stop from myself from playing n hav to tahan b4 i got my tv n sound system

well ps3 can connect to psp n play sth like some whom u mentioned here
that's cool enuf
connect to the net n play online
surfing
it's out of my expection !!! coz i tot i buy ps3 will only only b a gaming machine
but what surprised me is, this is a full entertainment console

I thought LoD was only out for PSone?

actually the price of PS3 games are expensive compared to the Xbox 360. people are complaining about the price difference for multiplatform games because you get nothing to compensate for the difference.. the content remains the same for either version. so why pay more? for people who have both, they'll definitely get the Xbox 360 version. there's a thread on this in the Consoles Couch page smile.gif

for me the problem of the PS3 is that there's nothing that sets it apart from the Xbox 360 in terms of games, except for MGS4 at the moment.

but then again, MGS4 alone can't stand up a plethora of other amazing Xbox 360 exclusives like GoW, Halo, Lost Odyssey, Eternal Sonata, Dead Rising.. and the list goes on.

and yes bro I agree with you that the PS3 also exceeded my expectations. I didn't expect its media center capabilities would trounce the Xbox 360's to kingdom come smile.gif and I love it.

I just wish Sony would address the games issue, then I wouldn't think twice of getting another Xbox 360 once mine permanently 3RODs.

Added on June 27, 2008, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 27 2008, 08:33 PM)
Legend of Dragoon had lackluster sales, first eclipsed by FFVII when it was launched and then not too long later eclipsed by FFVIII. More over, it is an extremely underated game as well. Theres really no reason for Sony not to develop on it though. The game had so much potential, I don't remember a game which has dragons used the dragon theme so well that it didn't detract from the overall experience.

Legend of the Dragoon is like a Ruby with a hole on it, patch it up and it'll be a masterpiece.

If Square-Enix were to remake a game(besides well.... FFVII), then I would want them to give Xenogears the chance instead. Xenogears had probably the best plotline both interms of mecha-based story and sci-fi fiction(this is way beyond ZOE's league). If it wasn't for that disc 2 which sort of destroyed the game, Xenogears would have very well been the best RPG of all time and maybe even the best game ever made.

Too bad the original developers have all runned away to Namco forming their own studio Monolith.

Amen to that, bro.

just a case of poor timing to release LoD. I want a sequel to it sad.gif

and Xenogears deserves a remake. imagine all the gear brawls in HD drool.gif
Mgsrulz
erm..OT:
MGS4 was more than blu ray-the sixaxis had quite a role itself.-que screaming mantis
to say MGS4 is PS3 exclusive solely because of blu ray,is not entirely true.
nerd
correct Mgsrulz.

I think Kojima would stick with Sony regardless of whatever the PS3's specs are. he's smart at maximising whatever specs that are thrown at him. the PSone and PS2 were not the technically best consoles among its competitors but look what he did with them nod.gif
earthdome
breath of fire series pls
sieg_wahrheit
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 27 2008, 05:08 PM)

i second that. legend of the dragoon was awesome. some even found it more entertaining than final fantasy
calvin
gawd... give me Fatal Frame in HD for PS3 .... tongue.gif
SSJBen
QUOTE(nerd @ Jun 27 2008, 08:38 PM)

Added on June 27, 2008, 8:41 pm

Amen to that, bro.

just a case of poor timing to release LoD. I want a sequel to it sad.gif

and Xenogears deserves a remake. imagine all the gear brawls in HD drool.gif

I remembered back then when I saw LoD on a gaming mag(I forgot the name), Sony hyped it as the FFVII killer and even came with slogan saying "Never Coming to a Theatre Near You". The artwork on that immediately drew my attention to the game. No doubt, it did kill FFVII for me. Maybe its me myself since I played FFVII after LoD, but in any case I think FFVII is a better game compared to FFVII. The pre-rendered backgrounds completely surpass FFVII and even FFVIII after that.

As for Xenogears..... damn, with a 50GB Blu-Ray disc the story could even expand more! Since Xenogears was actually part of a 9-mega hit series Squaresoft planned back then but scraped it due to the budget limitations of FFVIII.

They did publish an entire encyclopedia of the plot for Xenogears though and in comparison, the plot in the game Xenogears itself is rather small in the entire plotline. Just thinking of playing the entire plotline gives me the undeniably drooling effect. Yeap, again too bad the developers had gone away to Monolith. Now if only SE could recruit them back..... hmm.gif

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 27 2008, 09:54 PM)
i second that. legend of the dragoon was awesome. some even found it more entertaining than final fantasy

I for one did find it much more interesting than any of the FF games biggrin.gif

QUOTE(calvin @ Jun 27 2008, 10:19 PM)
gawd... give me Fatal Frame in HD for PS3 .... tongue.gif

Lets see.... Tecmo in total turmoil now where infact the entire company could just dropped to shambles anytime.... lets keep hoping! nod.gif
Mgsrulz
i had no idea there were so many Xenogears die hard fans here.. w00t!!! rclxm9.gif
why_79
QUOTE(RCrex @ Jun 27 2008, 08:24 PM)

is that a knock on DMC4?!? rclxub.gif

personally i felt DMC4 was as good as it gets (for now), i don't feel that many corners were cut in order to make it work on the XBOX360 though it remains to be seen if the PC version will be superior and hailed as the definitive version....

i certainly hope not, as the DMC legacy started on Sony platform and has been that way up until 4. thumbup.gif
devanbrat
Im just hoping for some hacking team to make an ISO loader for ps3 like for the PSP as Dark_Alex has done..kudos to him!
Muchi
QUOTE(earthdome @ Jun 27 2008, 09:39 PM)
breath of fire series pls

HELL YEAH!

Added on June 27, 2008, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(devanbrat @ Jun 27 2008, 11:51 PM)
Im just hoping for some hacking team to make an ISO loader for ps3 like for the PSP as Dark_Alex has done..kudos to him!

ORI all the way for PS3. I will burn and stab any hacker of PS3 if I get the chance to laugh.gif flex.gif
devanbrat
QUOTE(Muchi @ Jun 27 2008, 11:55 PM)
HELL YEAH!

Added on June 27, 2008, 11:56 pm

ORI all the way for PS3. I will burn and stab any hacker of PS3 if I get the chance to laugh.gif  flex.gif

Well u got lotsa money to spend i dont..Call of Duty 4 pirated is out from team PARADOX..just need and ISO loader.
snipersnake
QUOTE(why_79 @ Jun 27 2008, 11:09 PM)
is that a knock on DMC4?!?  rclxub.gif

personally i felt DMC4 was as good as it gets (for now), i don't feel that many corners were cut in order to make it work on the XBOX360 though it remains to be seen if the PC version will be superior and hailed as the definitive version....

i certainly hope not, as the DMC legacy started on Sony platform and has been that way up until 4.  thumbup.gif

no offence bro, but I see DMC4 was downgraded to occupy the other guy. Seriously, those graphics were..meh... let me play Uncharted any time. Thats why I still havent finish DMC 4...I forced my self to..but the lameness was like controlling me..dont get me wrong..I am a fan of DMC, but to play a dumbed down version..I feel the series can be pumped more with the help of PS3..not playing the same shit over and over again..
ron4
IMHO, Microsoft VS Sony, MS is more clever in term of business strategy. Why in the first place MS do not include HD-DVD by default in Xbox 360 and instead only used normal DVD format?. MS knows that they cannot predict what gonna happen in this format War, so they wait and see. After this MS will slowly support Blu-ray disc in their Xbox 360 because the clear winner is now blu-ray disc. And they knows how to react to gamers most interest, what does gamers like the most are the variety of games and lot of games library available, so they deal with various game developers around the world to support Xbox 360 platform and provide them more easy platform for game developer to implement, develop and plus they provide them with cutting edge technology software gaming platform as XNA, these will instantly cut the cost in developing new gaming software in Console and Windows platform as well. The only mistakes that MS make when they in rush production of Xbox 360 with bad engine design, 3ROD thinggy

PS3 is for me is the good gaming platform that has high quality machine and cutting edge technology like blu-ray and the powerfull processor but with less of game library. Remember game is all about software not mainly in hardware, look at Nintendo instead and their market. Nintendo not focusing on better hardware but on unique experience that make most gamers feel good.

Not that i hate Sony, i love Sony product actually especially with their electrical appliances and PSP handheld but in my opinion Sony will loose with MS in gaming business market slowly in future. Don't get me wrong guys, but this is my 2 cents only tongue.gif
Thrust
You own a sexbox360. no wonder u said it in such a way that 360 will pwn PS3. tongue.gif
devanbrat
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 28 2008, 12:28 AM)
You own a sexbox360. no wonder u said it in such a way that 360 will pwn PS3. tongue.gif

Lol chill dude dont start flaming now..PS3 is still the clear winner..let him to his opinion..better games will come out.
snipersnake
personally, I dont care about what MS does. Its what Sony is doing that interests me..
ron4
Sorry sorry guys, not intend to start flame war here, just want to express my opinion only. Yes i own Xbox 360 but i also own PSP, and i love it so much
madballs
SQUARE ENIX NEEDS TO DO KINGDOM HEARTS SEQUEL FOR PS3!!!

I NEED TO KILL MORE DISNEY CHARACTERS IN HD MODE!!
samurai20
doh.gif... dah busan/tak de mood nak spam thread nie.. coz ada org mencelah... doh.gif... sorry cakap malay... notworthy.gif

PS3 must have game:

1. FF Series
2. Xenogear
3. Xenosaga
4. Legend of Dragoon
5. Shadow Heart
6. Onimusha

komputer
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jun 28 2008, 12:36 AM)
Sorry sorry guys, not intend to start flame war here, just want to express my opinion only. Yes i own Xbox 360 but i also own PSP, and i love it so much

You can't afford original games, hence your opinions on the ps3 arent valid.
SSJBen
QUOTE(madballs @ Jun 28 2008, 01:19 AM)
SQUARE ENIX NEEDS TO DO KINGDOM HEARTS SEQUEL FOR PS3!!!

I NEED TO KILL MORE DISNEY CHARACTERS IN HD MODE!!

We know its coming... don't worry whistling.gif

The KH developers are now all developing FF Versus XIII. So KH3? Not until FF-VXIII is done.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.