Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Need advice to buying PS3
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
mecca-cola

I'm just need opinion from u guys. I'm thinking to get PS3 and what package must i get? Btw, how much current retail price for PS3?

TQ.
esca_flo
QUOTE(mecca-cola @ Jun 24 2008, 02:01 PM)

I'm just need opinion from u guys. I'm thinking to get PS3 and what package must i get? Btw, how much current retail price for PS3?

TQ.

ok let me kill this thread asap with my answer. if u are planning to play ORIGINAL ntsc/u ps2 game , while still enjoying ps3 games at the same time, try get 80gb us version the mgs4 bundle if u can get it now.

if u just want to play ps3 games and dont bother with any ps2 games , get the 40gb asian version preferable singapore set for ease of claiming for warranty if anything should happen to ur ps3.

40gb set come with only 1 sixaxis controller , so be ready to fork out another rm 160 for a dualshock 3 controller, and maybe another rm 50 for hdmi cable if u dont hv it yet.

for current retail price of ps3 , its around rm ~ 1350 for the 40gb asian set and rm ~ 2250 for 80gb us set.

i think thats it.

nelson or bernard is reputable seller in lowyat forum , they hv their own shops. look around in console couch thread for their contacts.
myxery
get the hagane gun metal one priced at rm2150, japs unit, 40GB
mecca-cola
QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jun 24 2008, 02:22 PM)
ok let me kill this thread asap with my answer.    if u are planning to play ORIGINAL ntsc/u ps2 game , while still enjoying ps3 games  at the same time,  try get 80gb us version the mgs4 bundle if u can get it now. 

if u just want to play ps3 games and dont bother with any ps2 games ,  get the 40gb asian version preferable singapore set for ease of claiming for warranty if anything should happen to ur ps3.

40gb set come with only 1 sixaxis controller , so be ready to fork out another rm 160 for a dualshock 3 controller, and maybe another rm 50 for hdmi cable if u dont hv it yet.

for current retail price of ps3 , its around rm ~ 1350 for the 40gb asian set  and rm ~ 2250 for 80gb us set.

i think thats it.

nelson or bernard is reputable seller in lowyat forum , they hv their own shops.  look around in console couch thread for their contacts.

TQ. Now i'm understand. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(myxery @ Jun 24 2008, 02:30 PM)
get the hagane gun metal one priced at rm2150, japs unit, 40GB

Isn't worth to buy it compare normal ver?

If i'm buying set Asia, isn't got problem when playing another region game or blu-ray?
edvpc
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/622492/+400
mecca-cola
QUOTE(edvpc @ Jun 24 2008, 04:00 PM)

Final Fantasy Die-Hard-Fans Thread, all bout final fantasy

rolleyes.gif
tot31
his being sarcastic ler...the point of his post was that all of your questions have already been answered... just browse through the Playstation section and also he was trying to say better a bit rajin lar.... smile.gif
corez
Dear Mr Mecca-Cola,

Where do you usually buy the mecca-cola drinks?

My friend like it but 7/11 only sell coca-cola.
edvpc
QUOTE(mecca-cola @ Jun 24 2008, 04:06 PM)
Final Fantasy Die-Hard-Fans Thread, all bout final fantasy

rolleyes.gif

hahaha ok lah this is for u... cool2.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/492369

QUOTE(corez @ Jun 24 2008, 04:28 PM)
Dear Mr Mecca-Cola,

Where do you usually buy the mecca-cola drinks?

My friend like it but 7/11 only sell coca-cola.

WTF? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
yeah i love to drink it too... thumbup.gif
corez
QUOTE(edvpc @ Jun 24 2008, 04:33 PM)
WTF? laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yeah i love to drink it too... thumbup.gif

My friend Mr Wayne Popney likes to drink mecca cola.
PrinceOfPersia
QUOTE(corez @ Jun 24 2008, 04:38 PM)
My friend Mr Wayne Popney likes to drink mecca cola.

WTH laugh.gif laugh.gif
tot31
how does it the taste? does it come with various flavors like vanilla, lemon or even sugar free?
azxel

TQ.

erm... whichever package you like or rather, can afford? tongue.gif
ykean
survey the market price 1st & offer by the seller. or u can search here the forum for the ps3 their selling price & package included
allen96713

TQ.

now currently whole market is 40 giga.
so far.. 80 giga.. i sell so much, 3 machine is break lens.
but so far for 40 giga, no problem.
even my display set is 40 giga.. everyday is 10hour loading pes2008, till now lens still good

and as my package below..
if u interested.. you can contact me.
unrealweapon
hello..

i have thoughts of buying a PS3.. for the sake of some games.. MGS4/RE5/SH5/DMC4

i own a ps/ps2/ndsl

i do not have a hdtv and no plans for buying it. .

i wish to play PS3(if i buy) on a 15inch TV using the av port. user posted image

if possible i want to play in on my 19" LCD check here.

Izzit possible for all games ? can the ps3 games played on non wide screen tv(s) or monitor?

azxel
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jun 26 2008, 10:20 AM)
Izzit possible for all games ? can the ps3 games played on non wide screen tv(s) or monitor?

can. smile.gif
J_Vansen_S
wats the difference with asia and us set PS3??
PhoenixByte
region
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.