Friday : 11.30am - 7.30pm
Saturday & Sunday : 10.00am - 7.30pm
Official VenueJ.W. Marriott Hotel
183, Jalan Bukit Bintang
55100 Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03-2715 9000
Fax : 03-2715 7000
E-mail : jwmh@po.jaring.my
Admission Ticket: RM 10.00Official SupplementThe New Straits Times is the official newspaper. They will produce the Kuala Lumpur International AV Show supplement/guide to be given away to exhibitors as well as visitors. The supplement will contain all information regarding the show itself as well as the product and personality background.
aiman04
Jun 20 2008, 12:09 PM
Looking forward to this. I just hope my wallet will be fat by that time.
sunnyK
Jun 20 2008, 12:30 PM
the moment of truth will arrive soon............so ladies and gentlement , just pull the trigger
htkaki
Jun 20 2008, 02:41 PM
I will go. If Denon got good offer, maybe will buy. Then again, fat hopes
bsl555
Jun 20 2008, 02:44 PM
Wonder if branded 32" LCD's will hover around RM1.5k offer prices?..if not..then its not really promotional. Whats 10-15% discounts.. thats rediculous from my POV!. Real discount deals offer in excess of 25% or more from market price.
htkaki
Jun 20 2008, 02:53 PM
Most probably not at RM1.5K. Unless you are talking abt other not so famous brands like GC, Haier and so forth
bsl555
Jun 20 2008, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 20 2008, 02:53 PM)
Most probably not at RM1.5K. Unless you are talking abt other not so famous brands like GC, Haier and so forth
Thanks.. GC, Haier, CC all can throw in longkang.. half price for those...maybe can consider!.
megatron007
Jun 20 2008, 03:23 PM
LCD will be HOT sales item this year
JonC
Jun 20 2008, 03:58 PM
most of those on sale a/v stuff are old stocks for clearance....... what i aim for i doubt will be cheaper by much

there goes my $$$$$
songbo
Jun 20 2008, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(JonC @ Jun 20 2008, 03:58 PM)
most of those on sale a/v stuff are old stocks for clearance....... what i aim for i doubt will be cheaper by much

there goes my $$$$$
new products no discount huh?
apisgogo
Jun 20 2008, 04:14 PM
never gone to this show b4...
any good bargains for good quality cables?
speaker cable, sub cable, hdmi...
driftmeister
Jun 20 2008, 04:16 PM
mostly source for my CDs collection only unless got REAL good deal
auronthas
Jun 20 2008, 09:33 PM
I missed last year show, this year i will go definitely.
Any advanced promotion notice huh?
Searching for integrated amplifier approx. 5K for comparison, audition. Please see another thread 'Sonus Faber'...
Cheers.
Looking forward to the show.
=Hanxz=
Jun 20 2008, 09:36 PM
hoho CD collection time again
must mark down on calendar
car_o_scope
Jun 20 2008, 10:19 PM
I am afraid that there will be very few Stereo systems on show.
I think it will be a showcase for BlueRay and Projectors.
I also hope that I can get some nice CDs there..
auronthas
Jun 20 2008, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Jun 20 2008, 10:19 PM)
I am afraid that there will be very few Stereo systems on show.
I think it will be a showcase for BlueRay and Projectors.
I also hope that I can get some nice CDs there..

Will grab some nice CDs too, especially those difficult to find one.
htkaki
Jun 20 2008, 10:33 PM
Yeah, Ht is gaining its ground here. Only a number of nice stereo setups there. Even then, not a very conducive environment to audition as too crowded (reads: noise)
auronthas
Jun 20 2008, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 20 2008, 10:33 PM)
Yeah, Ht is gaining its ground here. Only a number of nice stereo setups there. Even then, not a very conducive environment to audition as too crowded (reads: noise)
Agree, it's not suitable for listening, only can see if any new products or attractive offer.
BuFung
Jun 20 2008, 10:50 PM
Will Apple setup Boot for HT show? to sell their Editing software.? ....
car_o_scope
Jun 20 2008, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(auronthas @ Jun 20 2008, 10:43 PM)
Agree, it's not suitable for listening, only can see if any new products or attractive offer.
Shopping for nice HiFi equipment??
l0k0
Jun 22 2008, 02:06 AM
Will there be cans?
htkaki
Jun 22 2008, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 20 2008, 10:50 PM)
Will Apple setup Boot for HT show? to sell their Editing software.? ....
I doiubt Apple will be there. Never seen them in KLIAV before
justin78
Jun 22 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 20 2008, 10:54 AM)
Show InformationShow Date & Time25th July - 27th July 2008
Friday : 11.30am - 7.30pm
Saturday & Sunday : 10.00am - 7.30pm
Official VenueJ.W. Marriott Hotel
183, Jalan Bukit Bintang
55100 Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03-2715 9000
Fax : 03-2715 7000
E-mail : jwmh@po.jaring.my
Admission Ticket: RM 10.00Official SupplementThe New Straits Times is the official newspaper. They will produce the Kuala Lumpur International AV Show supplement/guide to be given away to exhibitors as well as visitors. The supplement will contain all information regarding the show itself as well as the product and personality background.
The AV SHOW is great but the admission fee for RM10 I personally think is too high.
RM5 is just nice and reasonable, I think.
Y.C.
Jun 22 2008, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(justin78 @ Jun 22 2008, 10:47 AM)
The AV SHOW is great but the admission fee for RM10 I personally think is too high.

And another forumer will feel RM3 to be even more resonable and affordable?
Come on guys, the admission fee of RM10 has been so for many many years already. What's more important is KLAV show is well organised and runned (all big boys are there to exhibit their products and these exhibitors offer attractive prices to endusers during the show and etc ...)
What I hope to see is, the organisers (d*** Tan & gang) will arrange for more turntables and its accessories to be available at this forthcoming show.
sonyman
Jun 22 2008, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(justin78 @ Jun 22 2008, 10:47 AM)

hello. since the day it started, in 1995 i think. it was rm 10 till today man.. thats consider a bargain. as they said the money is for donation.. as u know. how much is your 10 bucks worth now in the market. rm 10 ok lah. reasonable, and also one year once mah.. everyday u collect rm 0.10 in 100 days you can buy the ticket ... set out a tabung and label it.. AV show, rm0.10 a day..
megatron007
Jun 23 2008, 08:35 AM
if the put it as FOC... will be like pasar malam

I m grateful as their price never shoot to 15 or 20 ringgit
Dry Pillow
Jun 23 2008, 10:25 AM
I'm looking forward for new headphone at this show. Hopefully to buy the Sennheiser HD280 Pro
songbo
Jun 23 2008, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 23 2008, 08:35 AM)
if the put it as FOC... will be like pasar malam

I m grateful as their price never shoot to 15 or 20 ringgit

yeah.. hope the price can remain for few more years
Blackhart
Jun 23 2008, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(l0k0 @ Jun 22 2008, 02:06 AM)
There will be some cans but don't expect them to be anywhere near the center stage
megatron007
Jun 23 2008, 01:06 PM
this year show
BLU ... will SHINE the full glory
htkaki
Jun 23 2008, 04:59 PM
Yeah, it is what I expect too from this show. Prepare to see lot of demos using BD and HD projectors, and HD AVR
scy320
Jun 23 2008, 05:20 PM
never been to this show before.sure will go if free.
hackwire
Jun 23 2008, 05:24 PM
been once and really a price war down there.
better prepare for a lot of cash price.
aawcy
Jun 23 2008, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jun 20 2008, 12:09 PM)
Looking forward to this. I just hope my wallet will be fat by that time.

start saving bro....u can do it...
scy320
Jun 24 2008, 12:29 AM
[quote=hackwire,Jun 23 2008, 05:24 PM]
been once and really a price war down there.
better prepare for a lot of cash price.
have to start saving loh,lolz.
aiman04
Jun 24 2008, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(aawcy @ Jun 23 2008, 11:45 PM)
start saving bro....u can do it...
Got a few bucks saved now, hope it will grow to 4 or 5 figures in 4 weeks.
megatron007
Jun 24 2008, 09:06 AM
5 figures??? u upgrading all ur speakers at 1 go?
scy320
Jun 24 2008, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jun 24 2008, 07:19 AM)

wow,what u wan to buy?5 figures?
JonC
Jun 24 2008, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jun 24 2008, 07:19 AM)

fuiyoh!!! need anyone to go help you cart the goodies home? maybe the few of us bd kaki + taukeh can go together for "sapu" session
aiman04
Jun 24 2008, 12:53 PM
Guys, ignore the "or 5" in my post, you guys also know it was a joke.
megatron007
Jun 24 2008, 01:09 PM
we have taken it seriously
htkaki
Jun 24 2008, 04:40 PM
Aiya, 5 figures setup is within your reach. I am hoping to see AVR-2808 selling at RM4K. Will buy on the spot. Fat hopes.
scy320
Jun 24 2008, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jun 24 2008, 12:53 PM)
Guys, ignore the "or 5" in my post, you guys also know it was a joke.

maybe it was not a joke
megatron007
Jun 25 2008, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 24 2008, 04:40 PM)
Aiya, 5 figures setup is within your reach. I am hoping to see AVR-2808 selling at RM4K. Will buy on the spot. Fat hopes.
faster buy 2808 n join us in BLU
bose00
Jun 25 2008, 08:46 AM
Will Tropical Audio-Harbeth -will be in the exhibition list.
looking forward to audition the Harbeth 7ES speaker .
corez
Jun 25 2008, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(bose00 @ Jun 25 2008, 08:46 AM)
Will Tropical Audio-Harbeth -will be in the exhibition list.
looking forward to audition the Harbeth 7ES speaker .
Hi Bro, you're in luck

Tropical Audio, Level 8 Room 24
http://www.3dotevents.com/main.php?section...=2&article_id=7
htkaki
Jun 25 2008, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 25 2008, 08:35 AM)
faster buy 2808 n join us in BLU

Once I have got AVR2808, I ll start my BD collection. Anyway, I dont think it will surpass my DVD collections (abt 300+)
I think I ll buy Klipsch or KEF iQ surround speakers (rear surr) too. Third choice would be B&W 6 series
Yuki Ijuin
Jun 25 2008, 11:23 PM
Ahhhhh... Corez is everywhere! XD
Anyways, will there be discounts for Headphones as well? Even for cheap ones? XD
bose00
Jun 26 2008, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(corez @ Jun 25 2008, 04:38 PM)
thanks for the info. still deciding a musical loudspeaker .. any recommendations frm anyone?
attentional
Jun 26 2008, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 25 2008, 10:40 PM)
Once I have got AVR2808, I ll start my BD collection. Anyway, I dont think it will surpass my DVD collections (abt 300+)
I think I ll buy Klipsch or KEF iQ surround speakers (rear surr) too. Third choice would be B&W 6 series
300++ ORI DVD OR LULIAN?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.