Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Streamyx 384 unlimited?
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Networks and Broadband > Getting Broadband
dos
Does streamyx offer a 384 unlimited package without the combo?
Dennos
RM60 package is unlimited
seeseng
RM60 combo pakage need to apply together with a new phone line.
Rin @ si_jali
QUOTE(seeseng @ Jun 18 2008, 12:10 PM)

nope without tel line oso can.

for more info can check out www.rinstreamyx.com
K for Ketamine
QUOTE(dos @ Jun 18 2008, 11:55 AM)
Does streamyx offer a 384 unlimited package without the combo?

if you manage to get "dial-up migration narrow band" old package between 2007-2008(Jan). RM45 for unlimited 384K/128K.

or

you can use yr exiting phone, merge into streamyx combo (no need to apply new line) iirc. check streamyx combo topic general inquiry/try ask streamyx agent <they have way to do it.

erry-
384kbps without combo is rm45 per month.
fixed line phone access fee is rm26 per month.
total is rm71 per month (not including tax and call out charges).

if you want 384kbps, go for combo lah. save rm11 per month, rm132 per year ~

Added on June 18, 2008, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(seeseng @ Jun 18 2008, 12:10 PM)

like Rin @ si_jali said, no need lah.

existing phone line house w/o streamyx can also apply.
existing phone line house with streamyx can migrate (streamyx must not under contract, if yes need to finish the contract 1st).

dos
QUOTE(erry- @ Jun 18 2008, 09:32 PM)
384kbps without combo is rm45 per month.
fixed line phone access fee is rm26 per month.
total is rm71 per month (not including tax and call out charges).

if you want 384kbps, go for combo lah. save rm11 per month, rm132 per year

but combo still have to pay RM26 rental per month if want to make calls right?

using 512kbps right now. Can downgrade to 384kbps?
OwenMnM
QUOTE(dos @ Jun 18 2008, 11:00 PM)

Combo monthly rental fees already included your phone rental (rm26/month). Once active combo a/c, no more phone rental fees in your bill. smile.gif
erry-
QUOTE(dos @ Jun 18 2008, 11:00 PM)

no no no. your bill will be rm60 + call charges + tax. no monthly rental fee ~

if you subscribe 512kbps w/o contract then of coz can downgrade. if u sign up with contract, then u need to finish the contract 1st.

dos
I see isee. The call charges will be the same as currently? Also do i need to pay RM75 streamyx activation fee again?
jiaxun
QUOTE(dos @ Jun 19 2008, 10:50 AM)
I see isee. The call charges will be the same as currently? Also do i need to pay RM75 streamyx activation fee again?

if you already have streamyx, then you don't have to pay activation fee.
if you are new applicant for streamyx, then you have to pay the activation fee.
erry-
u dont have to pay that rm75 connection fee again.
i have no idea regarding home fixed line call charges. hehe sweat.gif
but should be same lah. or add rm28 per month for unlimited call to fixed line number (lets talk lets talk ~ haha).
dos
Thanks everyone. Will go find Uncle TM tommorow. smile.gif
OwenMnM
QUOTE(dos @ Jun 19 2008, 09:26 PM)
Thanks everyone. Will go find Uncle TM tommorow. smile.gif

Uncle TM can help u downgrade from 512 to 384 combo + voice plan
erry-
your welcome. good luck :tumbs:
nomar
Im currently using streamyx 384 unlimited, need to upgrade to 1 mb package. any agent can help or will it be better off 4 me to apply directly to TM? thanks
tblee88
QUOTE(nomar @ Aug 15 2008, 11:59 PM)
Im currently using streamyx 384 unlimited, need to upgrade to 1 mb package. any agent can help or will it be better off 4 me to apply directly to TM? thanks

Where r u from ?? I have a Penang streamyx agent who provide fast service . Wong 013-428 4889

Added on August 19, 2008, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(tblee88 @ Aug 19 2008, 06:18 PM)
Where r u from ?? I have a Penang streamyx agent who provide fast service . Wong 013-428 4889

Everybody remeber when sign up for streamyx , choose self install, can save RM80 ( installation fees).
nic58191
QUOTE(tblee88 @ Aug 19 2008, 06:18 PM)

Added on August 19, 2008, 6:21 pm
Everybody remeber when sign up for streamyx , choose self install, can save RM80 ( installation fees).

edit some wrong information,

choose self install, can save RM80 ( installation fees).

Installtion fee is RM88.

thanks.

vit
but how to self-install? is it hard to install?
nic58191
QUOTE(vit @ Aug 21 2008, 03:50 PM)
but how to self-install? is it hard to install?

i'll guide my customer doing the installation.
asiatrader98
Can anyone confirm this? Streamyx offer a 384 unlimited combo package RM60 per mth (at leat 12 mths contarcts)...free modem offer from TM? Can I ask for free wireless router/modem (use as WIFI within house area) rather than the free medem from TM? Will it hard to do the self-install for this wiress setting? The voice plan (include free local & national call)? Cash debate 1 mth when apply this? TQ rclxms.gif
polisdirajasarawak
Streamyx offer a 384 unlimited combo package RM60 per mth (at leat 12 mths contarcts)

yup that is true

free modem offer from TM?

this is also true

self installation is quite easy
as the combo comes with a cd driver for the first time installation
worst come 2 worst... call their help line
i am currently using this package
pharez
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 24 2008, 08:57 PM)
Can anyone confirm this? Streamyx offer a 384 unlimited combo package RM60 per mth (at leat 12 mths contarcts)...free modem offer from TM? Can I ask for free wireless router/modem (use as WIFI within house area) rather than the free medem from TM? Will it hard to do the self-install for this wiress setting? The voice plan (include free local & national call)? Cash debate 1 mth when apply this? TQ rclxms.gif

Just add RM10/mth for Combo 60, and u can have FREE Wireless Modem + 1 Hotspot unlimited account...FREE Installation worth RM120 (Wireless Modem Installation, not normal RM88 Installation) will be given as well...More info can PM me...
asiatrader98
QUOTE(pharez @ Aug 25 2008, 09:42 AM)
Just add RM10/mth for Combo 60, and u can have FREE Wireless Modem + 1 Hotspot unlimited account...FREE Installation worth RM120 (Wireless Modem Installation, not normal RM88 Installation) will be given as well...More info can PM me...

But how come I can not get the info about this package from the TM wedsite? rclxub.gif

Added on August 25, 2008, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(polisdirajasarawak @ Aug 24 2008, 11:39 PM)
yup that is true
this is also true

self installation is quite easy
as the combo comes with a cd driver for the first time installation
worst come 2 worst... call their help line
i am currently using this package

oh TQ....r u using wireless modem ?
polisdirajasarawak
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 25 2008, 03:58 PM)
But how come I can not get the info about this package from the TM wedsite? rclxub.gif

Added on August 25, 2008, 4:01 pm

oh TQ....r u using wireless modem ?

yup... i am using wifi modem
Dlink 2640T for my school laptop

the tm modem 4 my pc
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.