Aiko-chan
Jun 12 2008, 10:34 PM
Bon Odori 2008
Date: 12 July 2008
Time: 5pm (Gates Open) to 9.30pm (Closing Address)
Venue: Shah Alam Matsushita Stadium
Free Shuttle Bus from Shah Alam KTM Station to Matsushita Stadium is provided.
Anyone going this year? =3
planning to make a meet up at KL central so everyone can go together =3
PS: Strictly no Cosplay, No weird dressing. dress only in casual or Yukata. Respect the Deaths please.
STOP ASKING FOR THE DATE, ITS OFFICIALLY CONFIRMED ON 12 JULY 2008!!!
Obon (お盆, Obon?) or just Bon (盆, Bon?) is a Japanese Buddhist custom to honor the departed (deceased) spirits of one's ancestors. This Buddhist custom has evolved into a family reunion holiday during which people return to ancestral family places and visit and clean their ancestors' graves. It has existed in Japan for more than 500 years and traditionally includes a dance, known as Bon-Odori.
Bon Odori (盆踊り, meaning simply Bon dance) is an event held during Obon. It is celebrated as a reminder of the gratefulness one should feel toward one's ancestors.
Original article from Wikipedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bon_Odori#Bon_OdoriMeet up before going to Bon Odori @ KL Sentral.
Date: 12 July 2008
Time: Around 3 to 4 pm
Venue: McD KL Sentral
People whom are confirmed meeting up at KL Sentral KTM.
1. Aiko
2. Valho (my fren)
3. Satan666 (my fren)
4. Dopod
5. CZero
6. YuanCross
7. Ffenixz
wolfx
Jun 12 2008, 10:34 PM
Jom!
fir3f0x
Jun 12 2008, 10:43 PM
anything special there?
Aiko-chan
Jun 12 2008, 10:49 PM
hmm, food (deadly expensive), japanese traditional matsuri dance, see jap chicks XD
.:himawari:.
Jun 12 2008, 10:52 PM
cute boys~
Quazacolt
Jun 12 2008, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jun 12 2008, 10:49 PM)
hmm, food (deadly expensive), japanese traditional matsuri dance, see jap chicks XD
anything else?
Shinn87
Jun 12 2008, 10:57 PM
Going again as usual. Will be stalking the lolis this year as well.
Aiko-chan
Jun 12 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Jun 12 2008, 10:52 PM)
yeah yeah! the young jap guys there are really cute! especially those whom play taiko <3
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 12 2008, 10:53 PM)
picnic, enjoy that you phone cannot recieve any call. XD
wolfx
Jun 12 2008, 11:00 PM
Can i yell "TAMAIYAAA" when fireworks are fired? XD
anep
Jun 12 2008, 11:01 PM
want to go.. free admission?
Aiko-chan
Jun 12 2008, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(wolfx @ Jun 12 2008, 11:00 PM)
Can i yell "TAMAIYAAA" when fireworks are fired? XD
theres no fireworks oTL
i heard penang one got, but i dunno lah XD
QUOTE(anep @ Jun 12 2008, 11:01 PM)
want to go.. free admission?
Yes it is free, when you enter the stadium, they'll give you a free paper fan too =3
dopodplaya
Jun 12 2008, 11:05 PM
mata ka - kotoshi mo nano ka? iore mo ikitai...!
iya~ ikanai... ikuu yo... iya~ ikanai~ ah, kimetedekinai no.
Shinn87
Jun 12 2008, 11:07 PM
I just hope they're no cosplayers like the previous years. They have just no idea what the purpose of this event is to begin with. щ(゚Д゚щ)
Quazacolt
Jun 12 2008, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Shinn87 @ Jun 12 2008, 11:07 PM)
I just hope they're no cosplayers like the previous years. They have just no idea what the purpose of this event is to begin with. щ(゚Д゚щ)
whats its purpose again?
Shinn87
Jun 12 2008, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 12 2008, 11:08 PM)
It's meant to honor the dead.
Quazacolt
Jun 12 2008, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Shinn87 @ Jun 12 2008, 11:09 PM)
It's meant to honor the dead.
in malaysia?

=edit=
btw you can honor me soon for looking at ur ava/sig
Aiko-chan
Jun 12 2008, 11:11 PM
yeah, Bon Odori is something simmilar to Chinese's "Ching Ming"
anep
Jun 12 2008, 11:13 PM
do we need to wear japanese attire? is jeans n shirt ok?
Quazacolt
Jun 12 2008, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(anep @ Jun 12 2008, 11:13 PM)
do we need to wear japanese attire? is jeans n shirt ok?
first post's ps says casual wear. so yeah.
what about underwear? can?
Jun 12 2008, 11:15 PM
of course nt la..jz casual and decent enuf is adequate..i hoped no cosplayers too >_<""
Aiko-chan
Jun 12 2008, 11:18 PM
last yr if not mistaken, ayase and her frens wear cosplay use de wafuku rite >_>;
but those sleeping dress gang is totally like shyt.
Jun 12 2008, 11:21 PM
im dun wanna be reminded about that...
Aiko-chan
Jun 12 2008, 11:28 PM
WANTED TO SEE PICS OF IT?!!?!
i wonder if i still have them HAHAHAHAHHAHAHa
<* Star Dust *>
Jun 12 2008, 11:38 PM
don't forget me mate!
i'm going!
Jun 12 2008, 11:41 PM
see u there~~~hopefully the performance is nt funny and the dancing area is nt as crowded as last yr TT^TT
Aiko-chan
Jun 12 2008, 11:51 PM
well, it will be, coz u and mama will be there XD
butterflydarling
Jun 12 2008, 11:52 PM
i wanna know the song that they always play during the dance. its an old song but really nice.
Jun 12 2008, 11:56 PM
i'll tell u in english..one is the coal miner song..another one is umm..i cant remember..so does the other song..uhhh
butterflydarling
Jun 12 2008, 11:58 PM
aaa... any1 got tat song?
Jun 13 2008, 12:01 AM
those 3 are common bon odori songs...so u shuld be able to find it...
SailorMercury
Jun 13 2008, 01:36 AM
hmm....should i go...or should i not go...
Stormy001_M1A2
Jun 13 2008, 03:15 AM
Will be there with some of my friends. See you all there.
And yes, cosplaying in Bon Odori is distasteful. I wondered if the Japanese thinking Malaysians are such morons for cosplaying in Bon Odori.
Aoshi_88
Jun 13 2008, 07:27 AM
What about those lalas? I heard some of them come in goth or some shit like that.
guest18
Jun 13 2008, 08:06 AM
tak mau , malas
too many peoples I scare
St.Paul
Jun 13 2008, 08:09 AM
Becareful.... dun kena pickpocket handphone.
sai
Jun 13 2008, 08:57 AM
i m going with my fren if he is free...
dopodplaya
Jun 13 2008, 09:56 AM
BTW it's celebrating the dead spirit thing that you guise have to realize, you're not fooking Japs.
Seriously
Quazacolt
Jun 13 2008, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(dopodplaya @ Jun 13 2008, 09:56 AM)
BTW it's celebrating the dead spirit thing that you guise have to realize, you're not fooking Japs.
Seriously

hence i cant see a point of going minus jalanjalan-see-saw
<* Star Dust *>
Jun 13 2008, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jun 13 2008, 03:15 AM)
Will be there with some of my friends. See you all there.
And yes, cosplaying in Bon Odori is distasteful. I wondered if the Japanese thinking Malaysians are such morons for cosplaying in Bon Odori.
no la... maybe they got the wrong idea on bon odori... they think it's like any anime events when it's not...
well at least learn through mistakes... we know that it's not wise to cosplay there...
just wear either yukata or casual... hehe...
CZero
Jun 13 2008, 10:46 AM
Uhh.... look tempting...
IntegraTypeR
Jun 13 2008, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jun 13 2008, 07:27 AM)
What about those lalas? I heard some of them come in goth or some shit like that.
Those lalamuis is the reason why i stopped going for the past 2 years.
Setsuna-san
Jun 13 2008, 11:21 AM
sorry 12 july is fuel rally ill be in KL.
miloy2k
Jun 13 2008, 11:34 AM
lol make sure take pic and share k
Setsuna-san
Jun 13 2008, 11:37 AM
ill try my best to the attend Bon Odori though. fuel rally might not be allowed by parents. LOL
fujkenasai
Jun 13 2008, 12:23 PM
IntegraTypeR
Jun 13 2008, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 13 2008, 12:23 PM)
How is it different and more attractive ?
fujkenasai
Jun 13 2008, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Jun 13 2008, 12:33 PM)
How is it different and more attractive ?
THe one in penang have much many stores and more jap chicko.
mDinie
Jun 13 2008, 01:05 PM
i'll definitely will be going as its very near to my place. haha.. but so sad that i dont have any yukata to wear for it. just wear normal clothes. haihz...
Aiko-chan
Jun 13 2008, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jun 13 2008, 07:27 AM)
those are b!tches and gays.
the KL japanese society is really mad at them.
last yr they even says if the number of these continue growing, they'll stop doing Bon Odori in KL.
fujkenasai
Jun 13 2008, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(mDinie @ Jun 13 2008, 01:05 PM)
i'll definitely will be going as its very near to my place. haha.. but so sad that i dont have any yukata to wear for it. just wear normal clothes. haihz...
Just wear normally. :3
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.