Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: big tummy
Lowyat.NET > Roundtable Discussions > Health & Fitness
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
ohho_poon
i have a big tummy since i was so young, means start from about primary school age.
and the meat is not firm, and flabby....

i have tried to do consistency sit up everyday for about 3 months time, and about 200 times per day.
however, i realized that my tummy is getting fimer and can see there is 6 pack shape start to coming up.
but what i wan is reduce the tummy, and not just bring firm.

any suggestion?
pedro
Control your diet and do more cardio exercises!
amvasierra
maybe ur rib cage is different
oRoXoRo
more and more sit up?
Chester
non-expert advise from me is that you need cardio..
noprob
eat less = diet
oRoXoRo
eat less = diet ? how less is less?
kaikeikan
i'm not trying to make my tummy smaller as well and before i started to workout i did some search on google and yes generally millions of sit ups alone won't make your tummy smaller as sit ups are just working on your muscles it's not burning your fat. The thing under your stomach is all fats.

Try to make urself sweat,have your heat beats for at least 20 minutes only then your body will start to consume your fat.

I've just opened another thread myself so yah i'm in no position to give advice but yes really,try to make urself sweat instead contracting ur muscles for hundred times.

Thanks!
kurtkob78
do cardio to reduce fat. Dont eat carb at night. Reduce carb intake as low as u can. Eat more protein and some good fat. Cardio will reduce bodyfat level.
ohho_poon
i am sorry, i dont understand what is cardio mean? something related to heart exercise?
iceypain
QUOTE(ohho_poon @ Jun 12 2008, 10:14 AM)
i am sorry,  i dont understand what is cardio mean? something related to heart exercise?

aerobic exercise e.g. running cycling etc
pedro
Jogging,cycling and skipping are some examples!
oRoXoRo
swimming also can biggrin.gif
kurtkob78
cardio exercise of at least 20 minutes, like cycling, jogging or swimming 20 minutes non stop. That should reduce your bodyfat level. Remember to eat enough protein for your muscle to repair and build.
map
yah to reduce tummy fat, cycling on your back is the best (i.e. you lie down, lift your legs up and do cycling motions)

only your tummy is big is it? perhaps it's bloated, then you should detox, take more fruits and water
*devilelle*
i tried tummy trimmer powder before but then it makes me got to toilet very now and then... it works but then when u stop it, it comes back again....
can do sit-up if possible.....
raindrops
how can u have tummy but have six packs?
thats like drinking water but with the cover close.confuse lol
Kyoyagami
QUOTE(raindrops @ Jun 12 2008, 02:57 PM)
how can u have tummy but have six packs?
thats like drinking water but with the cover close.confuse lol

I got 6 pack also, but I also got tummy.

This is because by doing lots of sit ups ONLY, it won't make the tummy go away. The tummy is fat, u need to do aerobic/cadiovascular exercise that makes ur heart pump and pump to give a signal to ur body to use more energy. If you less calories and the right amount of food that you don't starve, you will slowly lose the tummy.
raindrops
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 12 2008, 03:20 PM)
I got 6 pack also, but I also got tummy.

This is because by doing lots of sit ups ONLY, it won't make the tummy go away. The tummy is fat, u need to do aerobic/cadiovascular exercise that makes ur heart pump and pump to give a signal to ur body to use more energy. If you less calories and the right amount of food that you don't starve, you will slowly lose the tummy.

oo i get the point tongue.gif
i was wondering how to have six packs along with tummy doh.gif
my bad sweat.gif
zuddean
dont take oily stuff..
advanced
do more cardio exercise like jogging,cycling,control your food intake
Se7en 3leven
do more exercise n on diet.
Cas
Take the nutritive shake at night, guaranteed to have a smaller/flatter tummy in the morning smile.gif
rayza
Cardio and dont eat fatty food.
PerfectStop
hula loops works very well for me... tongue.gif
angelayen
Do more sit up exercise , after meal time don sit at the chair ,lets stand half an hour, in good result one hour is the best...
Wii_hunter
did u know that everyone, i repeat, everyone has a six-pack to start with?? its just that the layers of fat that cover them makes them unnoticed..so to make them visible, all you have to do is to reduce ur fat percentage..

to do that,u must eat low fat foods and proper diet (and not by eating less than u should),then do weight then do cardio exercises..cardio is the most important bcoz during that time the fat will be burned up and used by your body..calculate ur fat percantage and set a goal..

take me for example, my fat percentage is around 18%..im currently setting a target to get to get myself down to at least 14% or 15%..
blackburry
can we get rid of beer tummy? I heard that beer tummy will not disappear ...
pedro
We can but it requires alot of hard work!
danny_ptlm
40 % exercise,60% controlling ur eating habit
MSA
QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Jun 13 2008, 01:38 PM)
40 % exercise,60% controlling ur eating habit

no no .. it's more like 30% exercise, 20% eating ... the rest is your "Will" .....
If you don't have the Will to do it, Exercise or eating well also don't really help.
macho_siot
diet la...
jogging oso help..
chengcheng
Why not try the Nutralife Thermo Trim Max?

I saw it's poster in a pharmacy recently... Apparently it is for tummy.

Heard it's quite popular and works well.

Anyone tried it?
kurtkob78
lol, try hydroxycut better. Diet, cardio workout and see result in 1-2 month if properly done.
carloompunk
plastic surgery if u want the result fast n hv money... brows.gif

hehheehe....

control ur diet n do more xsrcse than just sit up.. icon_rolleyes.gif
T+1
QUOTE(ohho_poon @ Jun 12 2008, 12:16 AM)
i have a big tummy since i was so young, means start from about primary school age.
and the meat is not firm, and flabby....

i have tried to do consistency sit up everyday for about 3 months time, and about 200 times per day.
however, i realized that my tummy is getting fimer and can see there is 6 pack shape start to coming up.
but what i wan is reduce the tummy, and not just bring firm.

any suggestion?

first of all, u should check ur body fat first to determine whether ur tummy is due to a layer fat or not. i think u can get body fat checking free of charge at many fitness centre at first free trial. otherwise u can estimate ur body by pinching ur stomach skin...
for details, refer to
http://www.accumeasurefitness.com/descript.html

even without the caliber, it is still possible to "estimate" ur body fat.
pubee
what izzit with big firm tummy.. i seems to be attracted to it. .lolz tongue.gif
carloompunk
QUOTE(pubee @ Jun 15 2008, 02:51 PM)
what izzit with big firm tummy.. i seems to be attracted to it. .lolz  tongue.gif

wahh.... drool.gif
T+1
QUOTE(pubee @ Jun 15 2008, 02:51 PM)
what izzit with big firm tummy.. i seems to be attracted to it. .lolz  tongue.gif

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Jun 15 2008, 02:56 PM)
wahh....  drool.gif

u r attracted by big firm tummy?
raindrops
QUOTE(T+1 @ Jun 15 2008, 05:30 PM)
u r attracted by big firm tummy?

omg, why the abs so wierd, steroids izit blink.gif
T+1
QUOTE(raindrops @ Jun 15 2008, 07:14 PM)
omg, why the abs so wierd, steroids izit blink.gif

heavy dose of human growth hormone (HGH) and maybe also steroid which cause internal organs (stomach) to grow in size
raindrops
QUOTE(T+1 @ Jun 15 2008, 08:51 PM)
heavy dose of human growth hormone (HGH) and maybe also steroid which cause internal organs (stomach) to grow in size

guess so, cause doesnt look natural lol
renaelyng
lots of cardio exercises really help. and control your carb intake. i have been going to gym for about 1 month and my waistline has reduced from 28 to 27. not much, but definitely it's an achievement. =)

good luck to you.
moon yuen
QUOTE(renaelyng @ Jun 15 2008, 09:43 PM)
lots of cardio exercises really help. and control your carb intake. i have been going to gym for about 1 month and my waistline has reduced from 28 to 27. not much, but definitely it's an achievement. =)

good luck to you.

WOw, U see result so fast, my waist line 25.5, I go for gym for 3 months, I didn't manage to lose anything...

I only lose 1.5 kg blink.gif
StrikeZ
lol I think this is been mentioned a lot of times before that weight doesn't mean anything because when you exercise you gain muscles at the same time which is much heavier than fats ... So you know.
redline666
last time my trainer also have big firm tummy, other parts having small muscle, only the tummy, protruding, got the fat person tummy look, significantly look hard and big, doesn't flab when he walk. why?
pedro
Cause his abs are well developed under the fat!
moon yuen
QUOTE(redline666 @ Jun 16 2008, 02:25 AM)
last time my trainer also have big firm tummy, other parts having small muscle, only the tummy, protruding, got the fat person tummy look, significantly look hard and big, doesn't flab when he walk. why?

I think because his age is over 30 ??

He train more on other parts of his body ?
ohho_poon
scared heavy exercise cause firm muscle rather than reduce...
heard tat should reduce the body fat, then only exercise to firm the muscle, is that true?

if yes, i believe i should reduce the fat b4 firming stage...
la&bi
my friend recommend the product call Green Balance to me, it helps.. cool2.gif smile.gif cool2.gif
now i 'm going to try this recipe, come, sama-sama cuba la.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

https://www.biogreen2u.com/index.php?option...id=42&Itemid=31
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.