Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: CELgames 2008 - Grand Finals!
Lowyat.NET > Computers > Gamers Hideout > Competitions, Leagues & Clans
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
chapree

The annual Computer and Electronic Games (CELgames) tournament is back! Organized by Gamers Dotcom and GameAxis, the all EA tournament is currently in its fourth year. There are three official games for this year’s event:

* Command & Conquer 3: Kane’s Wrath
    * FIFA’08
    * Need for Speed ProStreet

While the Grand Finals dates was already known (or at least speculated) since last month, the qualifier’s dates and venue were only revealed yesterday at their official website. They are:

* 21st June: Tbun, Wangsa Maju, KL
    * 28th June: FTZ Asia.net, SS15 Subang Jaya
    * 11th/12th July: Midvalley Megamall, KL

Some of the above dates clashed with some of the WCG Malaysia 2008 qualifiers (more on that later), so you might want to plan your participation accordingly. Plus, if my hunch is right, there could be another CELgames’08 qualifier at Multimedia University since the university is listed as a Venue Sponsor.

Another piece of the puzzle that haven’t been revealed by the website is the prize list. I predict that we are going to see the usual offerings such as cash prizes, hardwares and PCs. On top of that, I predict that there will be something extra since Celcom is listed as one of the event’s Platinum Sponsor. Some handphones or wireless broadband stuff perhaps? wink.gif

It is going to be very busy from this month onwards. Buckle up, people! biggrin.gif

http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2008/06/11/cel...or-fourth-year/

We have been blessed with lotsa tournament this year icon_idea.gif

Official CELgames'08 NFSPS Save File: http://rapidshare.com/files/123267050/Celgames08.rar.html
http://celgames.com.my/images/celgames2008/Celgames08.rar
Preview of the car: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=18045206
Rin @ si_jali
wah in midvalley now.

Gempak gile~ ^^
Gendz
Woo...only 2 qualifiers this year??
kujaboyde
oh my got celcom sponsors...will we see our face on celcom advertisement?? nyehnyehnyehnyeh
ZeroSP
So CNC3:KW anyone?
aidlover
hope is in melaka.

lazy wan go back kl again
ZeroSP
Lolz... Aid ride bicycle.. No need fuel... Hehe...
Holyboyz
when is the OFFICAL game day? as in not qualifiers? is it out yet?
gM | Mutsumi-san
finals will be on 11th-13th july
check the official website
www.celgames.com.my
accelerator7
Where's the Ipoh qualifier?????

cry.gif
Aoshi_88
I don't see CoD4 or BF2142. Or even TF2. Oh man... they've forgotten FPS'es already! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I see simulation racing, sports and RTS but no FPS. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Utterly depressing. Well, at least there's no *coughdotacough*
radkliler
No Battlefield?

NYUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU~
arroyos
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jun 12 2008, 03:53 AM)
Where's the Ipoh qualifier?????

cry.gif

aiya.shit..cannot go ipoh visit alex redi..LOL!
redbull_y2k
Gahhh.... no battlefield series this time.... doh.gif
bpwx
Hmm, only 3 places? That is NOT the finalized and complete list right? Or is GameAxis reducing their budget due to the recent price hikes too? rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
gM | Mutsumi-san
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jun 12 2008, 08:17 AM)
I don't see CoD4 or BF2142. Or even TF2. Oh man... they've forgotten FPS'es already!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

I see simulation racing, sports and RTS but no FPS.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Utterly depressing. Well, at least there's no *coughdotacough*

cod4 and TF2 arent EA games la
i was hoping for crysis to make it in the list
guess that didnt happen
accelerator7
QUOTE(arroyos @ Jun 12 2008, 11:36 AM)
aiya.shit..cannot go ipoh visit alex redi..LOL!

Last 2 years also have Ipoh Prelim...so maybe they haven't confirmed all the prelims yet? Still got chance for you to come visit me geh...remember bring your futsal shoes! tongue.gif
ZeroSP
Hm.. Guess so... First year trying CELGames...
arroyos
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jun 12 2008, 01:23 PM)
Last 2 years also have Ipoh Prelim...so maybe they haven't confirmed all the prelims yet? Still got chance for you to come visit me geh...remember bring your futsal shoes! tongue.gif

ok! lets have field session also.. zizou vs ballack.! laugh.gif
kujaboyde
u all forgot buffon is it??
Holyboyz
how many people from the qulifiers make it to finals i heard a rumor only ONE makes it O.o?
kujaboyde
QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Jun 13 2008, 01:41 AM)
how many people from the qulifiers make it to finals i heard a rumor only ONE makes it O.o?

erkk how to read that sentence in 1 breath? sweat.gif
accelerator7
QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Jun 13 2008, 12:08 AM)
u all forgot buffon is it??

Hahaha oi your Buffon just conceded 3 goals against Netherlands.. doh.gif shakehead.gif
arroyos
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jun 13 2008, 03:49 AM)
Hahaha oi your Buffon just conceded 3 goals against Netherlands..  doh.gif  shakehead.gif

dutch ftw!
kujaboyde
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jun 13 2008, 03:49 AM)
Hahaha oi your Buffon just conceded 3 goals against Netherlands..  doh.gif  shakehead.gif

QUOTE(arroyos @ Jun 13 2008, 09:49 AM)
dutch ftw!

thats becoz my lovely cannavaro(nigel) injured la hahahaha
Gendz
Hmm..is there somthing wrong with the Celgames website registration??Once the venue is change to others other than TBUN,the games will change to last year games.
ZeroSP
Forza Azzuri, Forza Italia...
Anyway, hope it is not only top 1 will qualify.. Sounds quite ridiculous...
kujaboyde
thank you ZeroSP
aidlover
want to ask. what time the qualifier starts?
kujaboyde
taken from celgames website

All preliminaries will start at 10:30 am, so participants are advised to be at the venue before 10:00 am.

** Because space is limited at all cybercafe preliminaries, please register at least one week before the cybercafe preliminary of your choice begins 
aidlover
just wondering,

there are 3 qualifier, if only the champion is advance to the finals, which means on the final day itself, straight play top 3?
Holyboyz
Lol not sure that what i want to know... that means if u qualify means u win something liao.. unless only got prize for first place LOL
bpwx
Well I really don't know, but since last year's CELgames and the year before that, it has always been a top16 knock-out system, I'm assuming this year's Celgames would be the same too.. Since there's 3 venues, I'm assuming the top 4 from each venue qualifies?
gM | Mutsumi-san
top 4 from 3 prelims...
thats only 12 peeps
so the last 4 is wildcards? icon_idea.gif
bpwx
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 15 2008, 01:41 AM)
top 4 from 3 prelims...
thats only 12 peeps
so the last 4 is wildcards? icon_idea.gif

Haha OH YEA!! Sorry for my bad mathematics, I threw out all my years of education the day I stepped out from school.... Err, then we'll have to wait for the organisers to make their announcement then.....
ZeroSP
It is too difficult...
bulibulizaimon
mad.gif mad.gif grumble.gif
bayrong
top 4 from 3 prelims...
thats only 12 peeps
so the last 4 is wildcards?

yup the last 4 is wildcards for their abahs.
Jopperstaluf
C&C must go tru qualifing round also or go mid valley terus?
ZeroSP
Qualifiers... On MV that day itself is final and the last qualifiers.
gM | Mutsumi-san
anyone from the organizing team care to explain how's the tournament format go?
yeah we need to know what will happen after the prelims are done
accelerator7
Chapree...pergi ask and gather info to answer our questions here la!

Go go go tongue.gif
moon*
hi mutsumi tongue.gif

for per game during the CC prelim, the 1st & 2nd will get a final spot in the top 16 KL finals.

CC prelim max capacity pre game is 32 players

and MV is 96 players 96 -> 48 -> 24 -> 12 + 4 (cc winners) top 16 finalist smile.gif

as far for now, the tournament format is best of 3. but depending on the amount of ppl sign up for the game, it might vary. could be roundrobin.

n u can check out Celgames Websitewww.celgames.com.my for more info.

or u can post up here.. i'll try my very best to keep u guys updated.

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 16 2008, 12:29 AM)
anyone from the organizing team care to explain how's the tournament format go?
yeah we need to know what will happen after the prelims are done

chapree
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Jun 16 2008, 02:45 AM)
Chapree...pergi ask and gather info to answer our questions here la!

Go go go tongue.gif

Moon is here already what... tongue.gif
moon*
chapree.. celgames tis year is the 4th year le tongue.gif

2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chapree @ Jun 16 2008, 02:33 PM)
Moon is here already what... tongue.gif

chapree
QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 16 2008, 03:19 PM)
chapree.. celgames tis year is the 4th year le tongue.gif

2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 biggrin.gif

Alamak, my math phailed! doh.gif
Corrected alrdy biggrin.gif
moon*
eheh.. okie thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(chapree @ Jun 16 2008, 03:36 PM)
Alamak, my math phailed!  doh.gif
Corrected alrdy  biggrin.gif

highwind
QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 16 2008, 03:10 PM)
hi mutsumi tongue.gif

for per game during the CC prelim, the 1st & 2nd will get a final spot in the top 16 KL finals.

CC prelim max capacity pre game is 32 players

and MV is 96 players 96 -> 48 -> 24 -> 12 + 4 (cc winners) top 16 finalist smile.gif

as far for now, the tournament format is best of 3. but depending on the amount of ppl sign up for the game, it might vary. could be roundrobin.

n u can check out Celgames Websitewww.celgames.com.my for more info.

or u can post up here.. i'll try my very best to keep u guys updated.

rclxms.gif Very informative rclxms.gif

What is the date for MV prelim......11th ?
ZeroSP
Aww... Top 2... Quite narrow the chance either... Maybe should try on MV the day itself again
kcoon
HII question...

can we register for 1 prelim and 1 on MV itself..

if we fail we try again in MV.. if we pass do we have to pay for the MV oso ? if so can we still oso play in MV ?? tongue.gif:P being veli kiasu here... sorry ar..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.