Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Metal Gear Solid 4 Discussion Thread | V3
Lowyat.NET > Special Interest > Consoles Couch > Playstation
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
Mgsrulz
Welcome to V3

MGS4 LAUNCHES IN MALAYSIA TOMORROW NIGHT, 11TH JUNE 2008!!

old thread:
V1
V2

REVIEWS:

N4G metareviews for MGS4!!

LEVEL #26 (SE) - 10/10
Cynamite (D) - 10/10
Select (D) - 10/10
OPM UK - 10/10
PSM IT - 10/10
Meristation (ES) - 10/10
Gamepro (US) - 5/5
OPM US - 5/5
IGN UK - 9.9/10
Chief (BL ) - 97/100
GamesMaster (UK) - 97/100
Hobbyconsolas (ES) - 96/100
PSM NL - 96/100
OPM ES - 96/100
PSM3 UK - 95/100
PlayFrance (FR) - 95/100
Joypad (FR) - 19/20
Man!ac (D) - 94/100
PSM3 (PT) - 94/100
Gamepro (D) - 93/100
Games Aktuell (D) - 92/100
Play� (D) - 92/100
JeuxActu (FR) - 18/20
Console + (FR) - 18/20
HardGame2 (ES) - 9/10
Gamona (D) - 88/100
Console.at (AT) - 88/100
Jeuxvideo (FR) - 17/20
Eurogamer (UK) - 8/10
EDGE (UK) - 8/10

Gamer's Hideout

start.

Gamer's Hideout is having a special MGS4 pre-order program where the first 100 customers will get a nice MGS4 bag, t-shirt and patch. Also, you'll be entered into a lucky draw where the top prize of a 32-inch Samsung LCD TV is up for grabs!

Details here

end.

info on GH's lucky draw

The winner doesnt have to be on site during the lucky draw.
if the winner is not available during the draw,the prize will be kept for him.

UPDATE ON LUCKY DRAW!!
GH will list down:
your name
your pre-order ticket number
your lucky draw number

those who have placed their pre orders will receive a call today from GH.
keep your phones at the ready tongue.gif

Info on Goodie bags
As stated in the R&R, the first 100 to pre order receives the goodie bag.
it isnt on a first come first serve basis

Metal Gear fans rejoice! PlayStation 3 game Metal Gear Solid 4 will be released for Malaysian on 11 June 2008 at midnight. ConsoleGame.com.my proudly collaborate with partner retailer, TecAsia, Malaysia largest IT superstore as main venue sponsor and endorsed with full support by Play Interactive Software Sdn Bhd, Malaysia Konami exclusive distributor, to officially launch this long awaited PS3 exclusive title, “METAL GEAR SOLID 4: Guns of The Patriots”

Midnight sale event details as following:

* Date: 11 June 2008 (Wednesday)
    * Time: 7.30pm until midnight (event activities will start at 7.30pm, not the actual game sales)
    * Venue: TecAsia, Lowyat Plaza Level 4, Kuala Lumpur
    * Game Region: Asia (Region 3)
    * Price: Regular Edition (RM229) Special Edition (RM299)

If you are a real Metal Gear Solid fans, don’t miss this event as there will be lots of exclusive goodies & activities only for those who pre-order!! Attractive prizes such as the Limited Edition PS3 MGS4 Bundle Gun Metal to be won, Sony 32” Bravia LCD TV, Sony 5.2 Channel Home Theater System and 12” Medicom MGS4 Limited Edition Action Figure!! Furthermore, you will stand a chance to buy MGS4 Limited Edition at normal edition price. We will have 10 units for those lucky ones.

Exclusive units of Konami “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4″ Dog Tag to be provided base on first come first serve basis which is exclusively provided to the very first 100 participators who are participated in the Pre-Order program.

The very first 4 participators on the queue will be entitle limited edition of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4″ 7″ inch figure upon the purchase of “PS3 Metal Gear Solid 4”game software (figures from Medicom).

Non-gamers do not fret, TecAsia will be having a special midnight SALES!! Shop till you drop with super deals at TecAsia on 11 June 08!! Pre-order cards for MGS4 will be ready for retrieval at TecAsia, Low Yat Plaza, Level 4 from 29th May 2008 onwards, while for online pre-order, you can grab it through online registration at www.consolegame.com.my. For more details, please log on to www.playinteractive.com.my or www.consolegame.com.my or www.community-play-beyond.net.

Afraid of feeling bored while queuing up for the game? No worries. Bring along your PSP and a copy of Metal Gear Solid Portable Ops UMD; there will be a PSP community gathering and multiplayer games session during the event.

More info here: http://community-play-beyond.net/index.php?showtopic=1450

Bulk undertaken by fellow LYN members:
GOodMaNn_haha's bulk order
bearbrick's bulk order

List of MGS4 future owners (latest in bold)

US Version:
1. snipersnake (LE)
2. K-End (LE)
3. kira-kun (LE)
4. agingamer (LE)
5. Skincladalien (Normal)
6. hyakushiki84 (Normal/LE)

EU Version:
kelvinlym (LE)

Asia Version:
1. aYUSmi (LE)
2. Muchii (LE)
3. TerryZeroX (Normal)
4. pahton (LE)
5. sheep319 (Normal, unless God threw him a pot of gold)
6. Zen_asia (Normal)
7. K-End (LE)
8. Dante18 (Normal)
9. Danifae (Normal)
10. Rezuan (LE)
11. manix (LE)
12. sayming (LE)
13. mammymy (LE)
14. agingamer (LE)
15. subimpactMY (normal/LE)
16. Jimsee (Normal) *Note : Subject to change
17. aaron5829 (LE)
18. Vash (Normal edition/LE) See what'z ze price.
19. ZalAamir (normal edition)
20. manipulator (normal edition)
21. nerd (normal edition)
22. damak (LE/Normal)
23. skiddz (Normal)
24. Silen5erS (Normal)
25. wallance (LE)
26. Shiney ( normal )
27. Merlin-MY (LE)
28. Simactol (normal edition)
29. irvene2000 (LE)
30. ashchia (normal)
31. SilverCrimz (normal)
32. Krovaxq (2 LE, 1 Normal)
33. Posgrado (LE-depending on availability)
34. Tensai (Normal)
35. prominen (Normal)
36. firebird00 (LE)
37. XCremator (LE)
38. puding91 (LE)
39. hairulez (LE)
40. hoax (normal)
41. crimsonhead(normal)
42. Kernkraft400 (LE)
43. myxery (LE)
44. ooj (normal)
45. malficient (normal)
46. Sean0529 (normal)
47. yhanlee(normal)
48. hezda (LE)
49. yogurt7 (LE)
50. raoul (LE)
51. Marky50 (LE)
52. ruztynail (??)
53. MmxZero (LE)
54. CerebralRogue (??)
55. sieg_wahrheit (??)
56. camron (LE)
57. szhafri (LE)
58. cRazYee (normal)
59. TheUndead (normal)
60. Ryuuga (LE)
61. munak991 (LE)
62. boris (LE)
63. nightmarej4ck (LE)
64. In53cUr3-MY (normal)
65. darknforce (normal)

Japan Version:
1. Ninja (LE)
2. Ashchia (LE)
3. Gahleon (LE)
4. kira-kun (LE)
firedauz
Bro, V2 is only 2300 posts tongue.gif
Still got 200 more posts for the limit biggrin.gif
Mgsrulz
going out in a minute..ninja not around tongue.gif
seeing how fast people post rclxub.gif
Schattenjeager
Quick, someone add the IP Filtering issue and LE vs Regular Ed FAQs!
ruztynail
add me to the list asian version. thanks!!
camron
haha so fast V3 liao.. COngrat...
and i jz got my confirmation from the game shop
i will be getting my copy on 12 June...
Yeppieee....
MmxZero
Add me into the list also. Getting it from GH so not sure what region but a LE set also. Thx.

So fast V3 rclxms.gif
K-End
Hell yeah...V3!!!!!!!!

Added on June 10, 2008, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(firedauz @ Jun 10 2008, 06:06 PM)
Bro, V2 is only 2300 posts tongue.gif
Still got 200 more posts for the limit biggrin.gif

*sepak Fire*

hauhauh....kaco la ko bro. Dok kat jepun diam² tongue.gif
CerebralRogue
Add me to the list CerebralRogue (from GH, dunno what version)
vorchiel
gila kuasa vmad.gif
acougan
close this thread better tongue.gif

bro Mgsrulz, if u want to open a new thread, can reserve the 1st few posts, can be used to edit in more information later on icon_rolleyes.gif
samurai20
Arhh version 3 damn fast.. laugh.gif..see u all tomorrow...
subimpact
1st post!!!
eh wait wtf so fast
sieg_wahrheit
reporting in. just noticed that my name is not on the list. pls add me for asian version. thanx
szhafri
how do we get our names on the list ?? form pre oder card?
wallance13
If tmrw suddenly Tecasia no stock of MGS4 game o.O .. Sure got burnt down.. haha
azmirhere
ayu sok ko sampai kul bape.lepak starbuck dulu
Tensai
I can't wait till 2moro man, even got leave on thursday to play it
Posgrado
wah i leave to go do groceries, come back and already V3 biggrin.gif

wooo gonna invade tecasia tomorrow at about lunch time! rclxm9.gif

samurai20
QUOTE(azmirhere @ Jun 10 2008, 06:40 PM)
ayu sok ko sampai kul bape.lepak starbuck dulu

i dont have ur no la.PM aku.. nanti sampai sana aku call ko.. smile.gif.. leh pow ko ... brows.gif..
subimpact

With the release of Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots upon us, speculation surfaces this morning that Konami may be ready to unveil a new Metal Gear title for the PlayStation Portable (PSP) at this year’s E3.

“The game is titled Metal Gear 3: Revolver Ocelot and it takes place between MGS: Portable Ops and Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake. It will feature some scenes from the original Metal Gear.”

“The game uses a recruitment system similar to MGS:PO and the main character is Revolver Ocelot, looking similar to both MGS3 and MGS1. Big Boss is not a playable character, but appears sometimes during the cut scenes supervising the construction of outer heaven.”
szhafri
HOW too i get my name on that list??????
azmirhere
kepada mereka yang nak camping please jangan buang air merata2
hyakushiki84
wow !!

v3 !!! drool.gif

and interesting, metal gear 3 huh....... drool.gif
samurai20
the list at this thread for MGS4 player only la... no need to pre order or sign any form... tongue.gif....
camron
then add my name into list as well..
ASIA LE rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
szhafri
Can i be in the list? (Asia ver/LE) tongue.gif
acougan

time paradox: bro sub went to the wrong launch party, 360 FTW tongue.gif
subimpact
QUOTE(acougan @ Jun 10 2008, 07:09 PM)

time paradox: bro sub went to the wrong launch party, 360 FTW  tongue.gif

imagine the zombies are u guys XD

trying to get the last banner lolz
ruztynail
QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jun 10 2008, 06:45 PM)
i dont have ur no la.PM aku.. nanti sampai sana aku call ko.. smile.gif.. leh pow ko ... brows.gif..

call me too!!
samurai20
no prob will let u know when im there.. smile.gif
sayming
Woot my first post in v3.
Hope the line won't be too long tomorrow.
why_79
QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 10 2008, 06:48 PM)

With the release of Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots upon us, speculation surfaces this morning that Konami may be ready to unveil a new Metal Gear title for the PlayStation Portable (PSP) at this year’s E3.

“The game is titled Metal Gear 3: Revolver Ocelot and it takes place between MGS: Portable Ops and Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake. It will feature some scenes from the original Metal Gear.”

“The game uses a recruitment system similar to MGS:PO and the main character is Revolver Ocelot, looking similar to both MGS3 and MGS1. Big Boss is not a playable character, but appears sometimes during the cut scenes supervising the construction of outer heaven.”

can see ashley's artwork peeking out from the background.....confirm no cutscenes again! arghh......... icon_question.gif

konami's first metal gear installment without kojima and snake (possibly), kojima/snake fans pls boycott this so konami will bring them back....haha!
TerryZeroX
V3 blink.gif wow thats fast. Anyone going for GH launch? What time you guys will be there brows.gif Pre-MGSPO+ on PSP before launch
cRazYee
add me to the list, Asia normal edition
ashchia
huhu, v3, grantz. and i just went to tech asia to check, woh, there have 5 sony bravia showing mgs4 drool.gif
TheUndead
Add me up,

Asia, Normal Edition

sweat.gif
whtan2000
its seems like sg ppl got their hands in asia mgs4 already..
anyone got news??
Ryuuga
add me!! i wan LE =P
Whos camping tomorrow??
junshen
Japan Special Edition

Asia Special Edition

R1 SE:- english version documentries + soundtrack
R2 JPN SE:- metal casing + different cover art + japanese language game
R3 normal:- online fallback
acougan
sad that asian LE don't have tin case, only blu-ray case sad.gif

also asian LE have same cover as standard edition sad.gif((((((((((((
Ryuuga
QUOTE(junshen @ Jun 10 2008, 09:01 PM)

Shit... The metal casing is so fuggin cool!!
whts online fallback?
incx
You can always get the US version or the Japanese version... more goodies.
Ryuuga
QUOTE(incx @ Jun 10 2008, 09:06 PM)
You can always get the US version or the Japanese version... more goodies.

but no online no?
MmxZero
QUOTE(acougan @ Jun 10 2008, 09:05 PM)
sad that asian LE don't have tin case, only blu-ray case sad.gif

also asian LE have same cover as standard edition sad.gif((((((((((((

Then what is extra for LE in Asia version? The MGO? cry.gif
incx
Well, I doubt you can go online with the Asian players. Another option is, get 2 copies instead? =x One JPN, one Asian.
junshen
the asia cover box really suck...the japan cover box thicker and harder... printing quality damn better...
Ryuuga
QUOTE(MmxZero @ Jun 10 2008, 09:09 PM)
Then what is extra for LE in Asia version? The MGO?  cry.gif

isnt MGO included in every region?
copypasta from wiki

QUOTE(junshen @ Jun 10 2008, 09:12 PM)
the asia cover box really suck...the japan cover box thicker and harder... printing quality damn better...

amen to that, So what EXACTLY is extra in the asian LE version???
seems like japan forgot to benefit their asian brothers
acougan
haha, price of tin increase, so no tin case for asian players tongue.gif

ooj
Anyone know whether the Asian LE comes with the soundtrack and artwork book? Or is it just the game and the "Making Of" documentary?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
All Rights Reserved 2003-2006 Vijandren Ramadass
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.