XzulfadliX
Jun 10 2008, 11:22 AM
i alredy hav a modem. Can i connect using CELCOM prepaid? I wanna use broadband.. if u dial *118# u will see 1 day Unlimited broadband fo just rm8.. havent try it yet..please help me ,,pm me
pcbase
Jun 10 2008, 02:23 PM
Do u detect 3G / UMTS / HSDPA ?
Just call *118# and wait SMS daily broadband conformation from celcom.
soundsyst64
Jun 10 2008, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(XzulfadliX @ Jun 10 2008, 11:22 AM)
i alredy hav a modem. Can i connect using CELCOM prepaid? I wanna use broadband.. if u dial *118# u will see 1 day Unlimited broadband fo just rm8.. havent try it yet..please help me ,,pm me

I try the daily unlimited RM 8 using prepaid, but SURPRISINGLY the system still deduct my entire available credit, and I'm unable to access. Celcom conned me more than RM 100
And then, I switch to Monthly Basic RM 68
u can use pcbase method or just sms DAILY BROADBAND, send to 28882
shenmui
Jun 10 2008, 02:45 PM
celcom daily unlimited speed sux I already tried it. Better choose monthly unlimited.
XzulfadliX
Jun 11 2008, 09:27 AM
Thanxs..But how about the spped?
soundsyst64
Jun 11 2008, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(XzulfadliX @ Jun 11 2008, 09:27 AM)
Thanxs..But how about the spped?
So far in daily unlimited, i can reach 40KBps direct download, but strongly recommended to take monthly package.
piratorian
Jun 11 2008, 12:06 PM
I have bad experience when using daily plan. Sometimes, web page takes forever to load

eventhough i got good signal. Now I switch to monthly D68 plan, expriencing fast surfing and fast download. Quite happy for a moment eventhough sometimes cannot connect to 3G due to never ending upgrading process by Celcom.
By the way, u simcard have to be 3G enable if u wan to connect to 3G network. If not, u will be connected to GPRS network if u subscribe to Daily plan.
cheesey
Jun 13 2008, 11:13 PM
well i also interested with celcom broadband. Currently i'm using daily pland, not worth it, or maybe my phone as modem got problem? Because i often getting "YOU ARE NOT AUTHORIZED VIEW THIS SERVICES". Donno what happen, tempting to get montly plan. But my question here does anyone can play ONLINE GAME with celcom broadband? How bout the ping?
erry-
Jun 19 2008, 01:05 AM
go sign up for d68 unlimited plan lah.
rm68 per month is better than rm8 per day. 9 days already rm72. so 30 days will be rm240! wah! burn your prepaid credit so fast!
d68 dont have min contract, registration fee, activation fee, bla bla bla. just rm10 stamp duty + 1 month advanced payment (u get it back on ur 1st bill). u dont want to continue or dissatisfied, just cancel it.
fat16
Jun 28 2008, 07:16 PM
it not easy like that. rm8/day no cap limit. d68 cap at 5gb than speed become 64kbps. im digi user. sometime want to test celcom 3g 'speed'.
what i know all celcom pre/postpaid using same apn celcom.net.my or celcom3g. same network same problem. the diferent is billing system. no guarenty postpaid get better conection than rm8/day.
celcom bb error
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/719815
erry-
Jun 29 2008, 02:48 PM
eh! celcom 3g apn is celcom3g
but celcom broadband no need apn, just leave it blank
thenoname
Jun 30 2008, 05:53 PM
well.. technically u can use ur prepaid to bought the daily plan but then.... the speed is very horrible.. I think daily prepaid with modem it's kinda better then using ur phone as a modem. But then, better subscribe to D68 plan
soundsyst64
Jun 30 2008, 09:02 PM
That's right, and you can terminate anytime if you feel unsatisfied with their service.
XzulfadliX
Jul 1 2008, 11:40 AM
i think im going to d68..yay!
soundsyst64
Jul 1 2008, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(XzulfadliX @ Jul 1 2008, 11:40 AM)
i think im going to d68..yay!
glad to hear that. Enjoy yourself and don't forget to terminate if you unsatisfied with their services.
XzulfadliX
Jul 6 2008, 01:08 PM
yupppp...... Celcom line no so good... but acceptaable ( for now ).
genesiskirov
Sep 19 2008, 04:46 PM
ya go for d68 plan
sir_impesto
Oct 4 2008, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(thenoname @ Jun 30 2008, 05:53 PM)
well.. technically u can use ur prepaid to bought the daily plan but then.... the speed is very horrible.. I think daily prepaid with modem it's kinda better then using ur phone as a modem. But then, better subscribe to D68 plan
Is dat mean dat using phone as a modem is not as good as the real wireless modem dat we buy? I'm about to use celcom broadband. still consider want to buy 3G phone as a modem or just buy ordinary wireless modem.
safone
Oct 5 2008, 07:39 PM
I will say the speed is depend on ur phone..my fren use it with his Nokia communicator still can get 480kbps while online..although his only using celcom daily unlimited package..
genesiskirov
Oct 7 2008, 06:31 PM
If i want to cancel off my d68 plan , can i do it at BlueCube branch?
with 3G modem, you must use laptop/pc to browse internet
with 3G phone, you have option to browse internet/check email from your phone, anywhere, anytime. and you can use it as modem for laptop/pc too.
my advise, make sure the phone usb cable can charge battery and connect as modem at the sametime.
QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Oct 4 2008, 10:51 PM)
Is dat mean dat using phone as a modem is not as good as the real wireless modem dat we buy? I'm about to use celcom broadband. still consider want to buy 3G phone as a modem or just buy ordinary wireless modem.
kaixy
Oct 10 2008, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(XzulfadliX @ Jul 6 2008, 01:08 PM)
yupppp...... Celcom line no so good... but acceptaable ( for now ).
How you know?

Celcom broadband is ok laa. If everybody torrenting, even though in hsdpa area. Of course line sure damn slow.
Like my area. Now i need to call all user in my area to stop torrenting. Sometimes lines hard to connect. Celcom ned to reset their router everytime the line drop to GPRS.
So far daily unlimited i never get slow connections, its depends on devices that connect to celcom broadband. If got modem, that's a good choice!.
If wun to terminate, u ned to go any celcom branches located every state. Juz that simple.
cicibo
Oct 15 2008, 03:52 PM
ive used daily unlimited.downloading speed around 150-200kbps.
mad4419
Oct 15 2008, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(PUd @ Oct 9 2008, 04:33 PM)
with 3G modem, you must use laptop/pc to browse internet
with 3G phone, you have option to browse internet/check email from your phone, anywhere, anytime. and you can use it as modem for laptop/pc too.
my advise, make sure the phone usb cable can charge battery and connect as modem at the sametime.
any suggestion hp?
cicibo
Oct 17 2008, 03:13 PM
i've used nokia 6120c..heating during online...hehehe
mad4419
Oct 17 2008, 03:50 PM
next time use with fan beside... hehehe
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.